Arris Montessori Academy

5.00 (7 reviews)
44675 Cape Court STE 189
Ashburn, VA 20147
Tel: (703)858-2800
Grades: NS-3 | 43 students

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other Montessori association(s)
National Association for the Education of Young Children
Other school association(s)
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-3
Year Founded 2007

Student Body

Total Students 43 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Arris Montessori Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 6 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 8:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 14 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(uniforms for K & Elem)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Arris Montessori Academy also viewed these schools: County Christian School, Golden Pond School and The Boyd School.
All Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Ashburn
    Grades: PK-8 | 406 students
    0.2 miles
    21673 Beaumeade Circle, Suite 600
    Ashburn, VA 20147
  • Ashburn
     Golden Pond School
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: PK-K | 300 students
    1.5 miles
    43940 Farmwell Hunt Plaza
    Ashburn, VA 20147
  • Ashburn
    The Boyd School
    Montessori School
    Grades: NS-3 | 150 students
    3.5 miles
    42945 Waxpool Road
    Ashburn, VA 20148

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (7 reviews)
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
Love, love, love the school!! The teachers are technical equipped but more important have true passion for their work, their love for the students and tailoring the curriculum to the child's ability so that they are successful. With each success - they are confident, self independent and grow with ability and mind to conquer the next challenge. Teachers guide not challenges the child's intellect but it focuses on social interaction, manners and respect oneself and their surroundings (environment and others). The school was an excellent fit for us!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
The passion of these teachers is amazing!! My daughter had just thrived at this school. After getting asked to leave a previous kindergarten program due to "emotional immaturity" I was not sure what direction to turn. The Montessori "whole child" philosophy was a fantastic fit for her, as they taught emotional and social interaction, personal responsibility and accountability, and independent decision making. My daughter's favorite are the cooking and art lessons, and the ability to "be a leader." This school overall is a definite "10"
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
I absolutely LOVE Arris Montessori Academy conveniently located off Loudoun County Parkway. I''ve have had 3 of my children benefit immensely by attending that has not only impacted academically, but with basic social manners, self confidence and coming together as a family. They have parent education nights which help me understand the classroom, material, and an appreciation for Montessori learning. They have an exceptional staff, love for child and passion for teaching. It's a gem!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   07/24/15
Arris Montessori Academy is an excellent school. Our daughter started in the elementary program in first grade last year. She is soaring academically and is benefitting from the small clasroom size. Mrs. Opiola is a great teacher and cares deeply about each of the children in her class. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who thinks their child would thrive in a Montessori environment. This is an amazing school!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   07/24/15
Loved this place for my 2 1/2 year to start her learning with basic knowledge, they have amazing class environment and are able to spend time with each kid to help them in every manner. Helps parents to understand progress of child by arranging the Parents Education Nights and all other meets.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   03/21/13
My little one started in this school when she was 32 months. Since then, she has been thriving in this environment. This school is a Good fit when it comes to academics, extracurricular activities and nurturing environment. She loves her teachers, her peers and most importantly, has had a steadily rising curve, in most areas of learning. As parents we have always found the teachers to be truly caring, dedicated, and passionate towards their jobs. We believe that the caring environment at school is helping her build her confidence and self-esteem. Every morning she heads to school with such enthusiasm and confidence, as if she knows, she is going to have a great day at school. We are grateful to all the teachers for providing such an enriching and fulfilling environment for my little one. As a parent it is very satisfying to know that even at school, my daughter is amongst those who care about her almost as much as I do. Great school, Great Teachers and awesome staff!!!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   03/21/13
Our Son started at Arris last year and he is soaring academically. The teachers are so caring and know their students so well. I am so impressed how closely they monitor his progress and continue to challenge him to reach new heights socially and academically. The ratios are also amazing. His class has a 1 to 6 ration. We will keep him at Arris until he is to old for the program. This is an amazing school.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 20, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Loudoun County, VA is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).