Aster Montessori School

5.00 (5 reviews)
2825 244th AVE SE
Issaquah, WA 98075
Tel: (425)270-3226
Grades: NS-K | 70 students
Aster Montessori is a pre- school located in Sammamish/Issaquah. We are licensed by the Washington State Department of Early Learning.
Teachers are experienced and certified by the American Montessori Society.
Our goal is to provide quality education with specially developed Montessori material.
Our clutter-free environment is a key to Montessori education.
Each child is encouraged to learn at his/her own pace in a mixed-age group with hands-on experience.
We thrive to give your child the best emotional, social, physical and educational support.

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Montessori Society (AMS)
Religious Affiliation Other
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-Kindergarten
Year Founded 2009

Student Body

Total Students 70 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Aster Montessori School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 5 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 20 students
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Aparna Masalkar

School Notes

  • Spacious, pleasant, and safe indoor and outdoor area.
  • Personalized attention and lessons tailored to each child`s needs.
  • Emphasis on learning early math, language, science.
  • Support to develop emotional, social intellegence.
  • Art and music appreciation based on Montessori method.
  • Planned and structured physical activities, including Yoga for children.
  • Introduction to Spanish through an experienced language teacher.  
  • Spanish, music lessons included in curriculum.
  • Meets and exceeds licensing requirement by Washington State DEL.

Profile last updated: 05/11/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Aster Montessori School also viewed these schools: Cougar Mountain Academy.
All Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Issaquah
    Cougar Mountain Academy
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: PK-5 | 81 students
    3.7 miles
    5410 194th Ave Se
    Issaquah, WA 98027

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (5 reviews)
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
I love the school. This is my son's second year at the school and I really can see the improvements he has had. The quality of the education is excellent as well as the materials the kids use. I strongly recommend Aster Montessori for your children.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   07/24/15
I have been working with Aster Montessori for few years and I am impressed with the quality of care school gives to children. Director has very high expectation from staff and it shows off in everything teachers do. School has impressive and attentive staff. The curriculum is based on whole child development and covers social and emotional support along with excellent academic development. My own child went thorough this school and thrived in every way!!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/10/14
My daugter attented this school and we could see an amazing transformation in her. She learnt so much in time she spent there that was unbelievable. They offer mix of all activities reading, writng, music, language, science for overall development of kids, and all teachers are so loving and caring. We would highly recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/10/14
My daughter went to Aster for three years. I am very pleased with her development socially, emotionally and academically. Now at her kinder year in another school, I''ve been told that she is reading at the next grade level. Ms. Aparna is a very kind, patient and sensitive teacher with the kids. The entire staff Ms Maria, Ms Yuri and Ms Mariko are very good teachers as well. I am very happy with the foundation that this school has given my daughter for her all round development.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/01/12
I have been more than impressed by Aster Montessori and the teachers. My daughter has attended Aster for two years and thrived, both socially and academically. I appreciate the small class size, student to teacher ratio and the diverse activities they are introduced to. I would highly recommend this school to others.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 20, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in King County, WA is $12,050 for elementary schools and $15,629 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in King County, WA is 74% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).