Auburn Hills Christian School

5.00 5 1 (4 reviews)
3655 North Squirrel Road
Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Tel: (248)373-3399
Grades: PK-12 | 182 students
  • An excellent education in an extraordinary environment - a dynamic combination! Auburn Hills Christian School is successfully training future leaders in a diverse, supportive and family like atmosphere.
  • Our graduates are leaders in their schools, churches, universities and work places..

School Overview

Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded 1978

Student Body

Total Students 182 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
60%
State avg.: 17%
Students by Grade Auburn Hills Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 15 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 12:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
70%
Average Class Size 18 students
Number of AP Courses 2 courses
Average ACT score 24
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniforms can be purchased at Dennis Uniforms or Schoolbelles)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Tuition rates vary. Interested parties should call the school office.
Acceptance Rate
99%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Barbara Falconer

Sports

Total Sports Offered 6 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Art Club, Band, Concert Choir, Drama Club, Student Council Art Club, Band, Concert Choir, Drama Club, Student Council,

School Notes

  • Mission - To educate students in a Christian Environment while equipping them with the necessary skills to succeed and make a difference as they pursue higher education, the workplace and their entire lives.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Auburn Hills
    Grades: NS-12 | 528 students
    0.7 miles
    3075 Shimmons Road
    Auburn Hills, MI 48326
    (248)373-2700
    0.7NS-12
    528
  • Orchard Lake
    St Mary's Preparatory School
    All-boys (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 475 students
    9.8 miles
    3535 Indian Trl
    Orchard Lake, MI 48324
    (248)683-0530
    9.89-12
    475
  • Auburn Hills
    Grades: 1-10 | 19 students
    0.8 miles
    Po Box 210580
    Auburn Hills, MI 48321
    (248)335-6011
    0.81-10
    19
  • Farmington Hills
    The International School
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: KG-8 | 39 students
    14.4 miles
    28555 Middlebelt Rd
    Farmington Hills, MI 48334
    (248)851-7372
    14.4KG-8
    39
  • Pontiac
    Grades: PK-12 | 1167 students
    2.5 miles
    1300 Giddings Road
    Pontiac, MI 48340
    (248)373-5300
    2.5PK-12
    1167

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5  8/5/2016
If you are looking for a place that you can trust and know your child is loved, AHCS is the place for your family. The students are put first in all things. The best part about the AHCS experience is knowing my kids have Godly teachers in the classroom and the values are not set aside. We are so blessed to have found AHCS! Thank you teachers for a job well done!!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
My son was in public school from head start until grade 4 and had many special needs. The public school was not doing things his IEP stated they were to do. Grade 5 we switched him to AHCS. We couldn't be happier. I''m shocked how much better this school is academically, socially, and spiritually. The teachers and staff are amazing. All my son's needs are met in his regular classroom because his teacher is wonderful. He's getting terrific grades for the first time ever, and LOVES school for the first time ever! He couldn't spell ''boat'' in grade 4, but here in grade 5 he got his first 100% on his spelling test which included words like noticeable and assurance. So great to see my son liking school and getting along with the other kids in his class, instead of having kids making fun of him and bullying him all the time in the public schools prior. This school's academics will much better prepare my son for college, and is way ahead of public school.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
My kids have received a great education that prepared them for college and they love going to school. They feel supported by the staff and students!
- Posted by
5  4/25/2013
Excellent family atmosphere and great education! Prepared my students for college and beyond!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
March 23, 2017
Teachers need to learn how to be Facebook savvy. Otherwise Facebook will cause them lots of problems.
March 21, 2017
Future and current employers can find out all sorts of things about you these days. Make sure that you don't leave behind any damning electronic evidence.
March 21, 2017
Asking good questions at your job interview will improve your chances. Conversely asking bad questions will damage them.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Oakland County, MI is $8,346 for elementary schools and $11,991 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Oakland County, MI is 91% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).