Brittain Academy

5.00 5 1 (4 reviews)
155 North Point Ave. Suite 105
High Point, NC 27262
Tel: (336)899-7114
Grades: PK-12 | 245 students

School Overview

Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes

Student Body

Total Students 245 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
23%
State avg.: 19%
Students by Grade Brittain Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 13 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 19:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Oak Ridge
    Grades: 7-12 | 110 students
    13.1 miles
    2317 Oak Ridge Rd.
    Oak Ridge, NC 27310
    (336)643-4131
    13.17-12
    110
  • Winston Salem
    Grades: 9-12 | 171 students
    13.9 miles
    500 East Salem Avenue
    Winston Salem, NC 27101
    (336)721-2646
    13.99-12
    171
  • Thomasville
    Grades: K-12 | 50 students
    13 miles
    367 Academy Dr
    Thomasville, NC 27360
    (336)472-8950
    13K-12
    50
  • Thomasville
    Grades: K-12 | 46 students
    8.7 miles
    105 Pineywood St
    Thomasville, NC 27360
    (336)475-5654
    8.7K-12
    46

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5  11/3/2016
I dropped out of high school back in 1991, I never thought I would be able to go to college. I found out about Britain Academy back in 2014 and thought I would give them a try, I received my high school diploma now I'm working on finishing up my bachelor's degree in nursing thank you Dr. Britain and the Britain staffing team I never could have gotten this far without you, I love you guys.
- Posted by
5  9/24/2016
My son has been a student since he was in sixth grade in "public" school. The school he attended was so bad the state took control just prior to us moving him to Brittian Academy. He has since worked very hard to get to where he is now, high school level. I have read other parents reviews of the school, some good some bad, I cannot say that this is the way all children learn best but it's the way that seems to suit MY son best. I have read reviews that IMPLY that the school encourages less that ethical standards, it is a home school, the ethical standards start in the home and grow from there. I let my son do his work, at his speed, if he has questions he cannot answer then I direct him on possible places he can look to find them. While at Brittian Academy he has LEARNED not just to repeat answers he has been fed so he is able to pass a some standard test, but he is slowly learning how to find the answers to questions I never dreamed I would be asked, like, " Mom is it possible to clone body parts so that soldiers injured in war can be helped?" He does spend more time at his PS4, but I recently watched the a special on robotics on the Science channel where President Obama met a life like robot directed by a Xbox controller. As with all schools of all types, its all in what you give to the program that equals what you get from the program. Not dollars or test scores but the knowledge that you take with you the rest of your adult life.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
I love Brittain Academy! Because of the school and it's staff I am now able to home-school my daughters and they are thriving!! Public school was not made for my family but Brittain Academy was. Thanks to Dr. Brittain and everyone there for giving me the options in education that I needed for my family!
- Posted by
5  3/22/2016
Best educational experience Ever!!! I graduated in 2013 and have already recieved my degree in Nursing thanks to the help of Dr. Brittain and Brittain Academy. I Love this school and because of them, I can now support myself and my family.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
February 11, 2017
Let's think about the employment process from the point of view of your making me want to hire you. Here are some points to ponder.
February 10, 2017
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
February 10, 2017
The only way private schools can build their financial security is through gifts. Major gifts offer proof of how deeply many donors feel about their private schools. Their munificence is a wonderful example to others.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Guilford County, NC is $18,634 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).