Camp E-ten-etu

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
633 Shepards Way Ln
Manson, NC 27553-0252
Tel: (252)456-2900
Grades: 5-12 | 55 students

School Overview

School Type Alternative School
Religious Affiliation Nonsectarian
Grades Offered Grades 5-12

Student Body

Total Students 55 students
Student Body Type All-boys
% Students of Color
47%
State avg.: 18%
Students by Grade Camp E-ten-etu Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1

Nearby Private Schools

The nearest high school is Norlina Christian School (9 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Norlina Christian School (9 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Norlina Christian School (9 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Norlina
    Grades: PK-12 | 72 students
    9 miles
    Po Box 757
    Norlina, NC 27563
    (252)456-3385
    9PK-12
    72
  • Henderson
    Grades: 1-12 | 28 students
    9.7 miles
    173 E Parker St
    Henderson, NC 27536
    (252)430-0808
    9.71-12
    28
  • Henderson
    Grades: PK-12 | 251 students
    10.6 miles
    Po Box 249
    Henderson, NC 27536
    (252)431-1333
    10.6PK-12
    251
  • Henderson
    Vance County Learning Center
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-9 | 10 students
    11 miles
    317 S Garnett St
    Henderson, NC 27536
    (252)438-6900
    111-9
    10
  • Henderson
    Great Beginnings Christian Ccc
    Daycare / Preschool (Pentecostal)
    Grades: PK-K | 21 students
    11.7 miles
    905 Americal Road
    Henderson, NC 27537
    (252)430-1370
    11.7PK-K
    21

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5.0  10/20/2015
I was at Camp E-ten-etu for 2 weeks shy of a year. From August 16, 2001 until August 2, 2002 I was a Seminole, a group of ten boys aged 12-16. It was the best experience of my life, my behavior did a complete 360. I went in with the worst attitude. I was in the principals office everyday of my 8th grade year. I cussed out my teachers and fellow classmates. I threw things at people, instigated fights, and walked out of class whenever I felt like it. I had a complete disregard for rules and authority. That was just my 8th grade year too. I was a horrible kid. My mother raised me on her own and I have no idea how she did it after looking back. I'd recommend this program to anyone who is having trouble with their child. If it weren't for EYA I would probably be in jail, or dead. It changed my life. I always wanted to go back and be a counselor but it requires you have a Bachelors or higher. College just didn't work for me. I would in heartbeat. That's how much I recommend this program.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
I was there in 2000 for nine months it helped my attitude and teamwork skills.it was a great life experience.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in North Carolina is $7,808 for elementary schools and $9,457 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in North Carolina is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).