Canyon View School

Tel: (909)599-1227
Grades: 1-12 | 164 students

School Overview

School Type Special Education School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Grades Offered Grades 1-12

Student Body

Total Students 164 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
58%
State avg.: 44%
Students by Grade Canyon View School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 15 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 10 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Orange
    The Whitworth School
    Alternative School
    Grades: K-8 | 24 students
    20.8 miles
    1130 East Walnut Avenue
    Orange, CA 92867
    (714)289-8400
    20.8K-8
    24
  • Los Angeles
    Optimist High
    Special Education School
    Grades: 7-12 | 181 students
    21 miles
    6957 N Figueroa Street
    Los Angeles, CA 90042
    (323)443-3100
    217-12
    181
  • Glendale
    Tobinworld
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-12 | 266 students
    24.4 miles
    920 E Broadway
    Glendale, CA 91205
    (818)247-7474
    24.41-12
    266
  • Orange
    Eldorado Emerson Private School
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: NS-12 | 180 students
    20.8 miles
    4100 E. Walnut Avenue
    Orange, CA 92869
    (714)633-4774
    20.8NS-12
    180
  • Pasadena
    Frostig School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-12 | 117 students
    16.5 miles
    971 N Altadena Dr
    Pasadena, CA 91107
    (626)791-1255
    16.51-12
    117

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (3 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
This school helped my son so much! I couldn't have asked for better teachers, counselors and staff. I was at the end of my rope not knowing where to take him. The local elementary school did not want him because of his behaviors. He just needed someone to take the time to work with him and help him grow. Those behaviors are long gone and he is an amazing man now.
- Posted by
5  8/23/2013
My son has been at CVS for 3 years. The progress he has made academically, socially and behaviorally is amazing. We have every confidence in the administration of its values and purpose and the wonderful work happening with the students.
- Posted by
5  1/31/2013
My child is in his first week of attending CVS. He tells me positive things about the school so far and all of the inter-action I have had with the staff has been great! I have a good feeling about this school. More to come...
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
February 11, 2017
Let's think about the employment process from the point of view of your making me want to hire you. Here are some points to ponder.
February 10, 2017
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
February 10, 2017
The only way private schools can build their financial security is through gifts. Major gifts offer proof of how deeply many donors feel about their private schools. Their munificence is a wonderful example to others.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Los Angeles County, CA is $10,517 for elementary schools and $16,610 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Los Angeles County, CA is 82% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).