Christian Heritage Academy

5.00 (9 reviews)
625 Glennwood Dr
Rocky Mount, VA 24151-0241
Tel: (540)483-5855
Grades: PK-12 | 145 students
Christian Heritage Academy is a non-profit, inter-denominational, Christian, educational ministry dedicated to the task of providing a quality Christian education in preschool through grade twelve to all children whose parents wish the Christian training of the home and church to be complemented in the classroom.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded 1980

Student Body

Total Students 145 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 26%
Students by Grade Christian Heritage Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 15 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Melanie Cassady

School Notes

  • Christian Heritage Academy is a non-profit, inter-denominational, Christian, educational ministry dedicated to the task of providing a quality Christian education in preschool through grade twelve to all children whose parents wish the Christian training of the home and church to be complemented in the classroom.

Profile last updated: 03/23/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Christian Heritage Academy also viewed these schools: Smith Mountain Lake Christian Academy and Eastern Appalachian Academy.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Wirtz
    Grades: PK-12 | 101 students
    13.3 miles
    2485 Lost Mountain Road Suite B
    Wirtz, VA 24184
  • Roanoke
    Eastern Appalachian Academy
    All-girls  | Alternative School (Pentecostal)
    Grades: 9-12 | 11 students
    20.6 miles
    Po Box 19385
    Roanoke, VA 24019

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (9 reviews)
5.0 Stars   06/29/16
I was a charter student at CHA when it opened in 1980 and a member of its third graduating class in 1986. Currently I teach at CHA at the secondary level and am the proud parent of CHA's first second-generation graduate. For 36 years, CHA's strength has always been in its people: at every level our teachers strive to give students the best education we can, always through the lens of Scripture and with an emphasis on spiritual development as well as academic.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   06/29/16
I am a secondary science teacher at CHA. I grew up in northern Virginia and went to college in the area around CHA. This school has welcomed me with open arms and made me a part of its family. Their values and traditions routed in the idea that students should be taught a biblical world view made it easy for me to become a Knight! P.S. My students are wondeful! They are kind, respectful, and hard working. They make coming to work fun and I try to making learning fun for them too!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   06/29/16
I am so thankful for CHA! My son is going into the fourth grade and he has attended since pre-k. He has loved each year, and his A honor roll grades are a testimony to the devoted staff and small classroom environment. I also am thankful for a deep commitment to teach every subject with a true Biblical worldview.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   06/29/16
What a blessing CHA has been to our family! We transferred my oldest daughter in 7th grade, she needed a place that was intimate and where her talents and gifts could soar! My son started out in Pre-k and loved it since day one. With the smaller class size, students are very close and able to do so much! Having experienced both public and private education, what a peace it is as a parent to know my children are being taught Christian material by Godly faculty and staff. I give thanks they can pray in school and learn Christ like character and values.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/24/16
We have two children, one in 1st grade and one in K4 at Christian Heritage Academy. I am overjoyed with our decision to provide this type of education and atmosphere for our children because this school exemplifies exactly what we value as a family. At CHA, it is obvious that the teachers are compassionate and dedicated to providing an academically challenging curriculum and biblical foundation for each student. My children love their teachers. One of the most exciting things for me, as a mother, is to see how much my 1st grader has developed socially in a smaller class size versus her previous year in public school. Christian Heritage Academy is a huge blessing to our family and we look forward to watching our children grow up, putting the Lord first.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/24/16
My fourth child is currently a sophomore at Christian Heritage Academy. My other three children are all alumni of CHA. CHA is a school where academics are excellent, integrity is stressed, discipline is truly purposeful, and the Christian faith permeates everything they do. Their sporting programs teach excellence and teamwork. Their standardized test scores are consistently above national averages. We have been so blessed to have our children attend Christian Heritage.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/24/16
Our prayerful and trusting decision to send our children to Christian Heritage Academy was based upon God's Word. A pivotal verse was Colossians 2:3, which speaking of Jesus Christ states, "In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge." We reasoned that since ALL the treasures of wisdom and knowledge are in Jesus Christ, our children should be educated where He is honored, rather than where He is purposefully excluded. Our children received an excellent education from teachers who not only knew the subject matter but also knew the LORD.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/30/16
I am so thankful that the Lord has led our family to Christian Heritage Academy. This is our first year at CHA and am in admiration of the dedication the teachers have to providing each student with challenging academics and biblical knowledge. The feeling you get when you set foot on this campus is a feeling of comfort and peace knowing that your children are in good hands. God is doing great things at this school. The administration at CHA are exactly who you want to be managing a Christian School. They exhibit dedication to the Lord and passion for providing a Christian education that will prepare students for success in further education and/or employment.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   07/24/15
What sports are avaliable at this school.? What academic requirement you have to meet.?
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 20, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Virginia is $10,277 for elementary schools and $15,846 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Virginia is 84% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).