Columbus Girls Academy

Tel: (334)855-3695
Grades: 7-12 | 62 students

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Assembly of God
Grades Offered Grades 7-12

Student Body

Total Students 62 students
Student Body Type All-girls
% Students of Color
8%
State avg.: 21%
Students by Grade Columbus Girls Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 3 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 21:1
National avg.: 13:1

Nearby Private Schools

The nearest high school is Teen University (11.8 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Grace Christian Academy/pre School (9.1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Grace Christian Academy/pre School (9.1 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Phenix City
    Grace Christian Academy/pre School
    Alternative School (Baptist)
    Grades: PK-1 | 34 students
    9.1 miles
    1605 8th Place South
    Phenix City, AL 36869
    (332)298-9004
    9.1PK-1
    34
  • Phenix City
    Mother Mary School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 80 students
    10.5 miles
    318 Seale Rd Ste A
    Phenix City, AL 36869
    (334)298-6371
    10.5PK-8
    80
  • Columbus
    Grades: PK-8 | 74 students
    11.7 miles
    1973 Torch Hill Road
    Columbus, GA 31903
    (706)689-5644
    11.7PK-8
    74
  • Phenix City
    Teen University
    All-boys  | Alternative School
    Grades: 8-12 | 10 students
    11.8 miles
    Po Box 2719
    Phenix City, AL 36868
    (334)298-0000
    11.88-12
    10
  • Columbus
    St Luke School
    (Methodist)
    Grades: K-8 | 548 students
    12 miles
    318 11th St
    Columbus, GA 31901
    (706)256-1301
    12K-8
    548

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (9 reviews)
5.0  10/26/2016
Our family will be forever grateful for the support that was offered while our daughter attended CGA. Although we were initially apprehensive, it was evident as the months unfolded that our daughter was in a safe, nurturing and faith filled environment. The students are kept engaged with a sound academic program, commitment to their church, community outreach projects, conferences and field trips. Academically, our daughter made significant gains while at CGA. We noted an improvement in her reading and writing ability and also her understanding of mathematical concepts. She has met with significant success in these areas since returning home. The caring and committed staff make every effort to guide the students through their life controlling struggles. Our daughter's discerning counselor was a true God send! Above all, there is a higher purpose to this program. ALL staff encourage the students to have a personal relationship with God allowing them to discover the person that He intended them to be and recognize what they are able to accomplish through Him.
- Posted by
5.0  9/24/2016
It has been over 2 years since I dropped my belligerant daughter off at Columbus Girl's Academy. She would not give me a hug goodby and was intent on going through the motions to just 'get through'. But God!!She graduated almost a year ago and has been home since then and is currently in her senior year of high school planning for her college entrance next Fall. The biggest victory/celebration, however, can be related in what occurred last night and has been an ongoing pattern -- Sitting at my home desk, my daughter came up to tell me good night and with a hug and I love you, Dad! Thank you God and staff at CGA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- Posted by
5.0  9/24/2016
Finding the Columbus Girls Academy and making the decision by prayer we soon realized that the Lord led us here. It was thru Grace and the great staff in place that our daughters transformation began and soon her new beginnings and shed her old ways. I will never forget the look on my wifes face after returning from a fact finding trip to the school. It is the right place for our daughter and we had visited several, but none were like this place nor the staff.
- Posted by
5.0  9/24/2016
Columbus Girls Academy was the perfect solution for our daughter. We wanted a program where she could get the "help" she needed and at the same time continue to be a teenager. Not a wilderness camp or boot camp. CGA provides an excellent staff and a beautiful facility where our daughter was loved and safe. Best decision we could have made.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
Columbus Girls Academy helped our daughter through a crisis point in her life. The admissions staff worked quickly to identify his/her need and get through the enrollment process, so she got the help she needed right away. Columbus Girls Academy knows teenagers. They are equipped to give professional, effective care. They loved our daughter like their own. I don't know what we would have done without them.
- Posted by
5.0  5/12/2016
I can't believe it's been 10 years since I graduated from Columbus Girls Academy. I'm married to a wonderful man who loves the Lord, and we have two small children of our own. The lessons I learned at Columbus Girls Academy help me every day in my relationships, in my marriage and with friends and parents and even in-laws. I wouldn't be where I am today without all of you.
- Posted by
5.0  8/8/2014
I have just returned home from placing my daughter in the care of Columbus Girls Academy. My heart is full, but I am at peace. She is in good hands, and Columbus Girls Academy is the best care possible for her. This is the beginning of a brand new chapter in our lives.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2014
I am graduate from Columbus Girls Academy. I went in in April of 2012, a seemingly lost and hopeless teenager. CGA helped me realize not only what I was needing help with, but that God could and would gladly help me. I would have not had a relationship with the Lord, if it were not for CGA.
- Posted by
5.0  12/11/2012
It was so hard to send my daughter away, but I knew it was the best thing to do. Columbus Girls Academy held my hand through the whole thing. They always told me what was going on. They even gave me other parents to talk to who had been through it before. And most of all, I knew they were loving my daughter and taking excellent care of her.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Alabama is $5,994 for elementary schools and $7,019 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Alabama is 90% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).