Find Educational Consultants

This directory lists educational consultants that offer placement services in college-preparatory and special-needs private schools. Consultants can guide families through the details of the admissions process, save them significant amounts of time in researching schools, and increase the likelihood of a successful private school search. Consultants are professionals that charge a fee for their services.

Learn more about educational consultants, their benefits, fees, and tips on using them

Note that consultants often advise families throughout the country or internationally - feel free to contact consultants outside of your region. Consultants seeking to get listed, please email us

Private School Consultant Directory:

CA Palo Alto

Site member since: September 2003

Dr. Mark Burdick
PH.D. 415 Cambridge Ave. Suite 15 Palo Alto CA 94306
26 Seascape Village, Aptos, CA 95003 USA

Phone: 650-380-2011
Fax: 650-380-2011
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.drburdick.com

A licensed and credentialed psychological and educational resource center offering reliable, ethical, and thorough placement and assessment services in Northern, Southern California area. Training includes clinical, school, forensic, and health psychology with over 30 years of private, public school and clinic experience. Dr. Burdick served as the Chair of the California Board of Behavioral Sciences, and sits on a number of other state & national professional boards. He is also an international educational consultant. His other websites include: http://www.worldeducationalconsulting.com. Final Note: Don’t settle for someone non-licensed or license out of force, and without proper training.

CO Boulder

Site member since: October 2010

Dore E. Frances, PhD
PhD 4450 Arapahoe Avenue, Suite 100 Boulder CO 80303 USA

Phone: 303-448-8803
Fax: 303-648-6848
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.horizonfamilysolutions.com

Professional guidance services for special needs students.

Specializing in Residential Boarding Schools, Residential Treatment Centers, Special Needs Schools, Outdoor Therapeutic Wilderness Programs, Therapeutic Boarding Schools, College Prep Schools, Summer Programs

A strength that Dr. Frances brings to her practice as an educational and therapeutic consultant is expertise in program evaluations.

Her doctorate’s degree is in Human Development with an emphasis in Diverse Families.

CT Branford

Site member since: September 2013

Chad Dorman
Founder, IEC 4 Brushy Plain Road, Unit 222 Branford CT 06405 USA

Phone: 203-641-6749
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.leonardandrew.com

Former educators with years of experience in education consulting and athletic recruitment, we specialize in the boarding school application process - from start to acceptance. Our comprehensive program works closely with the student to identify their needs, review their transcripts and test scores, research potential schools, advise on course selection as well as review and offer advice on the college essay and various applications. Interested? Have questions? Drop us a line to get in touch and schedule a meeting. Onward and upward! Interested? Have questions? Drop us a line to get in touch and schedule a meeting. Onward and upward!

CT Darien

Site member since: March 2005

Darien Academic Advisors
Kristin White - Director  975 Post Road Darien CT 06820 USA

Phone: (203)-202-8082
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.darienacademicadvisors.com

We specialize in boarding school consulting, visiting many campuses and meeting with admissions directors to stay up to date on changes in school environment. We work with families in helping them to find several “good match” schools. Whether your child is a high-achiever looking for a greater challenge, or a student who is struggling and in need of more support, we will find appropriate schools.

We then help students to put their best foot forward in the competitive admissions process. A special consulting program is offered for “long distance” families outside of the NY/NJ area. Also, we have experience working with 11th grade and PG placements, and with families who start the process in the spring or summer, after many deadlines. Our rates are reasonable.

Kristin White, director, is a professional member of IECA, the Small Boarding Schools Association, and the NJ Association for College Admission Counseling. For detailed information, please visit: http://www.darienacademicadvisors.com.

CT Greenwich

Site member since: May 2011

Private School Admissions Advisors
Dr. Paul R. Lowe - President 500 West Putnam Avenue, Ste. 400 Greenwich CT 06830 USA

Phone: (203)542-7288
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisors.com

Private School Admissions Advisors, a division of Pinnacle Educational Center, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist domestic as well as international students and families prepare for admission to U.S. independent day and boarding schools. Pre-K through 12 and PGY.

Dr. Lowe is co-founder and president of Pinnacle Educational Center and BHA Education Consultants. He received a B.A. in biology and minored in physics from Brown University, a MD from Boston University School of Medicine, a Certificate in advanced management studies from Yale School of Management, and a Certificate in college counseling from Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions.

Private School Admissions Advisors' network of educational professionals are members of the following professional associations: Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA), Secondary School Admission Test Board (SSATB), Small Boarding School Association (SBSA), Education Industry Association (EIA), Higher Education Consultants Association (HECA), New York State Association of College Admissions Counseling (NYSACAC) and New Jersey Association of College Admissions Counseling.

We visit numerous independent day and boarding school campuses each year and perform a hands on analysis and evaluate each school's academic programs, facilities, faculty, administration and students. We also contact and meet with heads of schools, board and board members, executive directors, admissions directors, and enrollment directors to fully evaluate the true chemistry of a school.

Private School Admissions Advisors is located at 405 Lexington Ave, New York, NY, 500 West Putnam Avenue, Greenwich, CT, and 245 Amity Road, Woodbridge, CT.

我们帮助许多中国学生取得进入美国一流学府的名额,其中包括常春藤联盟等顶级名校。 请联系我们:http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisorschina.com

CT Greenwich

Site member since: August 2013

Greenwich Education Group
Victoria Newman, MS Ed. 6 Riverside Avenue Greenwich CT 06878 USA

Phone: (203) 742-1230
Fax: (866) 920-6485
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.greenwichedgroup.com

My day-to-day role in the firm is as an educational consultant and the Director of Independent Day and Boarding School Advisory Services. My experience as an educator aids in my examination and evaluation of their curricula, teaching methods, and extracurricular programs. By physically touring and visiting day and secondary schools, meeting their administrators and key faculty, I get to know the unique personality and attributes of each school. Knowing both the schools and my clients enables me to match students with the right schools for them. It is fulfilling to assist families in finding the “best fit’ schools for their children. I frequently work with families that are moving to the US from abroad. This experience led to my receiving the International Sub-Specialty designation from IECA. During my last ten years of educational consulting, I have placed close to 500 students into private day and boarding schools throughout the country.

Additional Locations:

1 Blachley Road, Stamford, CT 06902

62 Main Street, New Canaan, CT 06840

CT Greenwich

Site member since: March 2014

Greenwich Private School Admissions Advisors
Dr. Diana Alexandrova and Dr. Paul Lowe 500 West Putnam Avenue, Ste 400 Greenwich CT 06830 USA

Phone: (203) 542-7288
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://greenwichprivateschooladmissions.com

Greenwich Private School Admissions Advisors (GPAA), a division of Private school Admissions Advisors, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist families who live in Greenwich and Lower Fairfield County (Wilton, Weston, Westport, New Canaan, Darien, Norwalk, and Stamford) and Westchester County. We also help international families to prepare for admissions to private schools in these areas.

We focus exclusively on admissions to elite private day and boarding schools!

Private School Admissions Advisory Services: Convenient home consultation visits around clients' busy lifestyles, Application Assistance , Comprehensive Admissions & Placement , Interview Preparation and Skills Development, Relocation Counseling, International Family Counseling, Transfer Admissions Counseling, Wait List To Acceptance Consulting, Post-Rejection Consulting and After-Application-Deadline Consulting.

At GPSAA, our clients have the luxury of knowing that EXPERTS are leaving nothing to chance with regard to their children's futures!

CT Westport

Site member since: August 2010

Howard Greene & Associates
60 Post Road West Westport CT 06880 USA

Phone: 203-226-4257
Fax: 203-226-5595
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.howardgreeneassociates.com

For more than forty years, Howard Greene & Associates has advised students and their families on selecting the right independent boarding or day school, college, or graduate school to attend. Our goal is to help students identify and gain admission to those institutions that will provide the environment in which they will thrive and succeed.

Our accumulated experience has established us as experts not only in the field of secondary school and college admissions, but also in administration and governance in independent schools. Educators and corporate managers have utilized our expertise to advance their institutions. Howard and Matthew Greene are the authors of numerous educational planning guides, including "Making It into A Top College" and "The Greenes' Guide to Boarding Schools".

Howard Greene, Matthew Greene, Ginger Miller, and their professional associates assist families and institutions across the country and around the world from their offices in Westport, Connecticut and New York City. We invite you to explore our site and to contact us with questions and inquiries.

CT Woodbridge

Site member since: March 2011

Private School Admissions Advisors
Dr. Paul R. Lowe - President 245 Amity Road, Ste 203 Woodbridge CT 06525 USA

Phone: (203)387-1574
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisors.com

Private School Admissions Advisors, a division of Pinnacle Educational Center, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist domestic as well as international students and families prepare for admission to U.S. independent day and boarding schools. Pre-K through 12 and PGY.

Dr. Lowe is co-founder and president of Pinnacle Educational Center and BHA Education Consultants. He received a B.A. in biology and minored in physics from Brown University, a MD from Boston University School of Medicine, a Certificate in advanced management studies from Yale School of Management, and a Certificate in college counseling from Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions.

Private School Admissions Advisors' network of educational professionals are members of the following professional associations: Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA), Secondary School Admission Test Board (SSATB), Small Boarding School Association (SBSA), Education Industry Association (EIA), Higher Education Consultants Association (HECA), New York State Association of College Admissions Counseling (NYSACAC) and New Jersey Association of College Admissions Counseling.

We visit numerous independent day and boarding school campuses each year and perform a hands on analysis and evaluate each school's academic programs, facilities, faculty, administration and students. We also contact and meet with heads of schools, board and board members, executive directors, admissions directors, and enrollment directors to fully evaluate the true chemistry of a school.

Private School Admissions Advisors is located in Woodbridge, CT; 500 West Putnam Avenue, Greenwich, CT and at 405 Lexington Ave, New York, NY.

我们帮助许多中国学生取得进入美国一流学府的名额,其中包括常春藤联盟等顶级名校。 请联系我们:http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisorschina.com

FL Boca Raton

Site member since: September 2003

Judi Robinovitz
M.S., C.E.P., I.E.C.A. 12008 South Shore Blvd, Suite 105, Wellington, FL 33414
6250 Coral Ridge Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33076, USA
10435 Riverside Drive, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410, USA
2625 Weston Road, Weston, FL 33332
750 Park of Commerce Blvd Suite 120 Boca Raton FL 33487 USA

Phone: (561)241-1610( Boca Raton )
(954) 510-0600 ( Coral Springs )
(561) 626-2662 ( Palm Beach Gardens )
(561) 333-8882 ( Wellington )
(954) 510-0600 (Weston)
(877) 438-2400 ( toll free )
Fax: (561)241-1605( Boca Raton )
(954) 510-0602 ( Coral Springs )
(561) 626-2756 ( Palm Beach Gardens )
(561) 333-8840 ( Wellington )
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.ScoreAtTheTop.com

Judi Robinovitz is a Certified Educational Planner with more than 30 years of experience in education. Specializing in educational planning for boarding school, college, and graduate school, she is also the author of numerous books, articles, and software on test preparation and educational planning. To keep pace with current educational trends, Robinovitz continually travels across America to assess colleges, boarding schools, therapeutic schools, and wilderness intervention programs.

Robinovitz’s independent-school expertise ranges from Florida private schools to boarding schools throughout the country, including therapeutic boarding schools and schools with comprehensive support programs for students with learning or attention challenges. She carefully guides families through the school selection and application process, supporting them with follow-up consultations throughout the term of placement.

As an active member of the Independent Educational Consultants Association, the National Association for College Admission Counseling, the Higher Education Consultants Association, and the Secondary School Admission Test Board, Robinovitz is part of a professional network of admission directors, educators, psychologists and other educational consultants. She is also a member of the National Learning Disabilities Association and the Orton Dyslexia Society.

Fully committed to quality education for a broad spectrum of students, Robinovitz owns six learning centers/schools in South Florida. Accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges & Schools, the centers' professional tutors and teachers provide the highest quality academic support services as well as courses for academic credit and 1-on-1 private schooling in grades 1 through 12. A testing site for the SSAT, PSAT, and AP exams, Robinovitz and her staff also offer test preparation for the SSAT, ISEE, SAT, ACT, FCAT, and all other standardized tests.

Robinovitz studied at Harvard University, Rutgers University, and the University of Connecticut. She holds graduate and undergraduate degrees in Mathematics and Computer Science, all with highest honors. She is also a member of Phi Beta Kappa.

True to her mission statement, "Promoting educational excellence to help students score at the top of their potential," Robinovitz does just that!

ID Boise

Site member since: May 2011

Andrew Bryan
Independent Educational Consultant (IEC) 512 West Idaho Street Boise ID 83702 USA

Phone: 2084845835
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.andrewbryan.com

Andrew Bryan is the founder and director of Emerge, and a member of Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA - 1998). He has worked with adolescents, young adults and their parents since 1989. Andrew is currently an educational consultant in private practice providing boarding school, college, and transitional placement options for students both nationally and internationally. He is a former board member of IECA.

IL Deerfield

Site member since: August 2009

Imy Wax
MS, LCPC, CEP 1320 Carol Lane Deerfield IL 60015 USA

Phone: 847-945-0913
Fax: 847-945-6475
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.imywax.com

IECA, APA, ICA, NACAC, NATSAP, ACA, AMHCA Services available in U.S., Canada and internationally. Best-selling co-author of highly acclaimed "K & W Guide to Colleges for Students with Learning Disabilities or ADHD." Nationally known Educational Consultant and Psychotherapist, assisting families to find the best environments and opportunities for children, adolescents and adults. Traditional, non-traditional and special needs boarding schools, college alternatives, summer options, therapeutic programs/schools, alternative living environments, residential treatment programs (substance abuse, eating disorders and more), wilderness programs, and learning disability placements.

Imy Wax is the author of many articles that have appeared in both professional and parent journals. She has appeared on numerous radio and TV programs, including NBC's "Today Show," WCBS-TV's "Common Ground" and Chicago-based "Family Talk" and "Chicago Up Close." She is a frequent speaker at counselors' groups and psychological associations throughout the U.S., as well as parent groups throughout the world.

IL Glencoe

Site member since: July 2008

Karen Mabie
Ed.S., NCSP P.O. Box 49 Glencoe IL 60022 USA

Phone: 847-242-0865
Fax: 847-835-0345
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.theschoolsolution.com

Karen Mabie specializes in finding the appropriate residential school for students who are no longer successful in their local school. Karen is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist who travels to over 60 schools and programs each year. With her expertise she can evaluate your students particular educational, social and emotional requirements and reccomend some placements where your student can begin his or her journey to success.

KY Lexington

Site member since: December 2004

Shropshire Educational Consulting, LLC
CEP 3079 1/2 Royster Road Lexington KY 40516 USA

Phone: 859-396-9508
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.shroped.net

Jane Schoenfeld Shropshire, an educational consultant since 1996, helps students and families with school and college searches of all types. She brings a valuable perspective on college admission to the boarding school search: previously, she served on admission committees at Tufts and Brandeis universities, as assistant provost at Brandeis and as associate dean of admission at Washington University in St. Louis. Throughout her years on college admission committees, she visited hundreds of boarding and day schools nationwide and overseas, and she has since continued to visit and learn about additional schools and colleges in order to help families identify the best match for their children. Ms. Shropshire is a graduate of Tufts and has completed graduate coursework at Tufts, Brandeis and Washington universities. She is a past president of the Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA) and a Certified Educational Planner (CEP).

MA Boston

Site member since: January 2006

Ben Mason
M.Ed., CEP Boston MA USA

Phone: 617-236-4747
Fax: 802-425-7601
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.masonconsult.com

Ben Mason and his associates are experienced educational consultants providing parents, their advisors, businesses and schools a tightly-focused array of educational placement services at reasonable cost.

Founded more than 20 years ago, we operate offices in Massachusetts, New York, Utah and Vermont, but have clients in Canada and worldwide. We will travel anywhere to meet with students and their families.

MA Braintree

Site member since: September 2003

The Goldberg Center for Educational Planning™
M.Ed., CEP, M.S., M.A., L.M.H.C., N.C.C., L.I.C.S.W., IECA 25 Braintree Hill Park – Suite 406 Braintree MA 02184 USA

Phone: 781-848-8800
Fax: 781-848-4444
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.edconsult.org

Leslie S. Goldberg & Associates, LLC created The Goldberg Center for Educational Planning™ as a multidisciplinary approach to more sophisticated educational consulting. This concept, one of the first of its kind in the world, introduces a comprehensive range of integrated services designed to address the unique educational planning needs of each individual student. This center brings together the disciplines of educational consulting, advocacy, intervention and family supports into a central hub for addressing educational, social, emotional, behavioral and environmental drivers in the educational planning process. The professionals at The Goldberg Center bring to the educational planning process decades of experience working both in admissions offices and in private practice and are highly credentialed in a wide range of disciplines covering the many aspects of truly comprehensive educational planning. The Goldberg Center is an authorized test site for the ISEE and SSAT.

(Offices also in Connecticut and New York)

MA Braintree

Site member since: January 2005

The Goldberg Center for Educational Planning™
M.Ed., CEP, M.S., M.A., L.M.H.C., N.C.C., L.I.C.S.W., IECA 25 Braintree Hill Park – Suite 406 Braintree MA 02184 USA

Phone: 781-848-8800
Fax: 781-848-4444
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.edconsult.org

Leslie S. Goldberg & Associates, LLC created The Goldberg Center for Educational Planning™ as a multidisciplinary approach to more sophisticated educational consulting. This concept, one of the first of its kind in the world, introduces a comprehensive range of integrated services designed to address the unique educational planning needs of each individual student. This center brings together the disciplines of educational consulting, advocacy, intervention and family supports into a central hub for addressing educational, social, emotional, behavioral and environmental drivers in the educational planning process. The professionals at The Goldberg Center bring to the educational planning process decades of experience working both in admissions offices and in private practice and are highly credentialed in a wide range of disciplines covering the many aspects of truly comprehensive educational planning. The Goldberg Center is an authorized test site for the ISEE and SSAT.

(Offices also in Connecticut and New York)

MA Cambridge

Site member since: October 2007

AQ Educational Consulting
86 Kirkland Street Cambridge MA 02138 USA

Phone: 617-623-4212
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.aqeducationalconsulting.com/

Marylou Marcus & Tom O'Dell lead AQ Educational Consulting. Tom and Marylou know that understanding each unique student and family provides the key to every successful placement. They draw on their 25+ years of combined experience as admission directors to provide outstanding expertise and perspective when guiding a family through the boarding school search process.

Contact AQ Educational Consulting to learn more about how we can help you find the right boarding school for your child.

MA Sagamore Beach

Site member since: May 2005

Chapman Educational Services
Educational Consultants PO Box 2087 Sagamore Beach MA 02562 USA

Phone: 774-413-7227
Fax: 774-413-7228
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.starrandchapman.com

Chapman Educational Services is an educational consultant service aiding families in search of the best educational match. Christine Chapman works with traditional students aged 9-21 seeking placement at independent schools and colleges. Chapman Educational Services has guided over 2,000 families through this process and offers a range of services for both domestic and international families, including educational programs, boarding school & college placement, and student management services for parents who live far from their children during the school year and require added support. We offer full placement packages in addition to an hourly payment option for families who do not need a full, comprehensive service.

MA Worcester

Site member since: September 2003

Renee LeWinter Goldberg
EdD, IECA 160 Fremont Street, Unit 414 Worcester MA 01602 USA

Phone: 508-304-9672
Fax: 508-304-9257
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.optionsined.com

I am an experienced educational planner with more than 30 years experience. I assist students with college-preparatory boarding schools as well as special needs schools and programs. I tailor my services to meet the unique needs and strengths of each client. I am patient, professional and prepared. My approach is student-focused and I am committed to clients successfully reaching their educational goals. Member of the Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA), American Institute of Certified Educational Planners (AICEP), National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC), Learning Disabilities Association (LDA), Learning Disabilities Worldwide (LDW). I have an affiliation with the Hallowell Center in Sudbury, MA. I see Hallowell Center clients for school and college planning at the Hallowell Center offices - I continue to see clients in my own practice as well.

MD Baltimore

Site member since: January 2010

Rebecca B. Reynolds
M.A., CEP 502 Baltimore Avenue Baltimore MD 21204 USA

Phone: 410-494-0209
Fax: 410-494-0274
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.schoolsearchgroup.com

Rebecca Reynolds, a certified school psychologist and educational consultant for over twenty years, helps students and families determine appropriate school placement from pre-school through high school, inclusive of postgraduate and Gap year placements. Her associate, Irena Makarushka, Ph.D. assists families with college placement. Based on continued travel and extensive knowledge of local schools and those across the country, we assist in determining appropriate placements to traditional, non-traditional, special needs and learning disabilities schools, colleges and programs.

Rebecca Reynolds is a Certified Educational Planner, author of a book based on admission procedures and member of IECA, The International Dyslexia Association and the National Association of School Psychologists.

MD Bethesda

Site member since: December 2012

School Choice International/School Search Solutions The School Choice Group
IECA 3 Bethesda Metro Center Bethesda MD 20814 USA

Phone: 301-961-1998
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.schoolchoicegroup.com/

The School Choice Group, through its two divisions, School Search Solutions and School Choice International, is the world's leading school placement consultancy. Since 1998 we have helped thousands of families around the world to find the right schools for their children. We work with individual families as well as corporations relocating employees. We work to place gifted children, children with special needs, or any child whose parents want to make sure his or she is in the right educational environment. We have 120 consultants in over 50 global locations and all our families receive the benefit of a personal consultant with the combined expertise of our entire team. The School Choice Group has strong relationships with schools developed over the years and all over the world.

ME Cherryfield

Site member since: August 2004

DK Associates
Ed Consultants PO Box 36 Cherryfield ME 04622 USA

Phone: 207-546-7559
Fax: 207-546-4455
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.dkeducational.com

Peter and Alice Duston in Maine; Masashi & Takashi Iizuka in Japan assist US and international students finding boarding school, summer school and college placements in New England. DK provides host family guardianship, visits students and provides family-like support for vacations.

The DK Team of Peter and Alice Duston, Erika Yates, Terrie Hardwick, Clyde Merrill, Jessica Naylor of Open Door Recovery and Jane Singer assists schools and families with difficult placements, suspension services for schools and students and second chance placements for dismissed students. We offer substance evaluations, counseling, education and assessments of students placed with us to provide schools and families a comprehensive perspective. DK offers 35 plus years of educational experience at all levels. We can help with placements of troubled teens in therapeutic boarding schools, wilderness programs, and residential treatment centers. We can provide Homestays at our homes in Cherryfield and Milbridge for suspended students or international students needing respite placement.

If you are a boarding school administrator or a parent with an immediate need to discuss a student with our Team, please call Peter Duston: 207-460-2499

In Japan, please contact Duston Ryugaku Center, Vertex Iizuka co., Ltd at tmiizuka@gaia.eonet.ne.jp. Please also visit our Japanese web site: http://www.ryugaku-d.com.

MN Faribault

Site member since: November 2013

Heather Hyslop (Johnson)
Educational consultant 408 Shumway Avenue Faribault MN 55021 USA

Phone: 4135528213
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.heatherjohnsonassociates.com

Heather Hyslop (previously Johnson) is an educational consultant specializing in boarding school and college guidance. Heather grew up in boarding schools as the daughter of faculty parents. She was educated at an independent school and went from there to Carleton College for a B.A., followed by earning a M.Ed. in Educational Administration from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst. She also has a Certificate in College Counseling from UCLA Extension. Having spent fourteen years in boarding school admission and several years in college counseling and financial aid, Heather is well qualified to assist families in both the boarding school and college admission processes.

MO St. Louis

Site member since: September 2003

Independent School Placement Service of St. Louis, LLC
Rosalyn Lowenhaupt, CEP

CEP 7710 Carondelet Avenue, Suite 101 St. Louis MO 63105 USA

Phone: (314)727-4909 (St. Louis, MO)
Fax: 314-727-4340
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web:

Rosalyn Lowenhaupt helps students and families with school and college searches of all types. In 1981, Ms. Lowenhaupt saw the need for such a service following nine years of teaching in day and boarding schools. Ms. Lowenhaupt holds an A.B. from Radcliffe College and an M.A. from University of Michigan. Ms. Lowenhaupt is a member of IECA and a Certified Educational Planner.

NC Raleigh

Site member since: April 2005

Robert Knox Kennedy & Associates
Director 1061-303 Wirewood Drive Raleigh NC 27605 USA

Phone: (919)656-5164
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.robertknoxkennedy.com

Robert Knox Kennedy offers professional assistance with choosing the right private high school for your child.

A graduate of McGill University and a diplomate of the Royal College of Organists, Kennedy draws on his more than 35 years of experience in music education to give you and your child sound, practical solutions. Kennedy has lived in Montreal, New York, London, Litchfield County in Connecticut, Nassau (Bahamas) and Miami. His four children attended private schools. He was co-founder and vice-principal of a private day school in Nassau.

Kennedy has been the Private School Guide for About.com (a New York Times company) since 1997. Based in Raleigh, NC, he also is available by appointment in Savannah, GA and Toronto, Ontario.

NJ Fair Haven

Site member since: January 2011

Erin Avery
CEP 775 River Road Fair Haven NJ 07704 USA

Phone: 732.747.3030
Fax: 732.747.3445
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.averyeducation.com

Oxford, Yale and Boston College graduate, Erin Avery, is a Certified Educational Planner and founder of Avery Educational Resources, LLC, whose mission is to advise, educate and encourage students and their parents through the boarding school search and application process. A leading exponent of "best fit decisions", Avery works one-on-one with teens to establish a list of prep schools that demonstrate the best match for each unique student. Thereafter, Avery guides her clients through the application process from essay brainstorming and interview preparation, to seeking out letters of recommendation and demonstrating interest. Avery's years as a boarding school teacher and chaplain inform not only her knowledge of the teenager as applicant, but of the array of boarding school options available. Avery is a Certified Educational Planner (CEP), Professional Member of the IECA, and member in good standing of TABS and SSATB as well as NACAC, NJACAC and HECA. Avery also works with international students from as far away as Shanghai! Avery Educational Resources offers annual scholarships to students who have lost a parent in 9/11. Please visit us at www.averyeducation.com and read our copious testimonials of pleased clients.

NJ Morristown

Site member since: August 2004

Darien Academic Advisors
Kristin White - Director  27 Elm Street Morristown NJ 07960 USA

Phone: (203)-202-8082
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.darienacademicadvisors.com

We specialize in boarding school consulting, visiting many campuses and meeting with admissions directors to stay up to date on changes in school environment. We work with families in helping them to find several “good match” schools. Whether your child is a high-achiever looking for a greater challenge, or a student who is struggling and in need of more support, we will find appropriate schools.

We then help students to put their best foot forward in the competitive admissions process. A special consulting program is offered for “long distance” families outside of the NY/NJ area. Also, we have experience working with 11th grade and PG placements, and with families who start the process in the spring or summer, after many deadlines. Our rates are reasonable.

Kristin White, director, is a professional member of IECA, the Small Boarding Schools Association, and the NJ Association for College Admission Counseling. For detailed information, please visit: http://www.darienacademicadvisors.com.

NJ Scotch Plains

Site member since: September 2011

Lucy Pritzker
Associate Member IECA 2257 Newark Avenue  Scotch Plains NJ 07076 USA

Phone: 908 370 8021
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.ConsultingForSpecialNeeds.com

Parenting a difficult child is challenging, demanding, complicated, and exhausting. (And that's before you leave the house.) Finding the right program to fullfill your difficult child's educational, emotional and social needs can seem near impossible.

IF your child has: ADHD, Asperger's, Dyslexia, PDD-NOS, Autism, Non-Verbal Learning Disability, OCD, ODD, Anxiety disorder, Bipolar Disorder, Learning Disabilities, Eating Disorders, Substance Abuse or other difficult issues and behaviors, Lucy can help.

NY Manhattan

Site member since: February 2012

Manhattan Private School Admissions Group
Dr. Paul R. Lowe - Managing Director 405 Lexington Ave, 26th Floor Manhattan NY 10174 USA

Phone: (212) 829-4341
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.manhattanprivateschooladmissions.com/

Manhattan Private School Admissions Group, a division of Private School Admissions Advisors, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist domestic as well as international students and families prepare for admission to private schools in Manhattan.

We understand the competitive nature of admissions and school placement in top-tier private schools in Manhattan!

Simply put, you can either gamble with your child's educational future or hire educational and admissions experts!

Our advisory team consists of former heads of schools, admissions officers, admissions directors, enrollment officers and alumni and parents who have had or currently have children in private schools in Manhattan.

We visit numerous Manhattan private school campuses each year and perform hands on analysis and evaluate each school's academic programs, facilities, faculty, administration and students.

If you live in Manhattan and are seeking boarding schools in Upstate NY, Connecticut, Massachusetts and New Hampshire, please call us!

NY Manhattan

Site member since: August 2013

International Admissions Advisors
Dr. Kim Khao, Dr. Paul Lowe & Anna Nosova 405 Lexington Ave, 26th Floor Manhattan NY 10174 USA

Phone: (212) 829-4341
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.internationaladmissionsadvisors.com

International Private School Admissions Advisors Group (IPSAA), a division of International Admissions Advisors provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist international students and families prepare for admission to elite U.S. private schools.

We also represent U.S. expat families who are relocating to the U.S. and need our services in making the right educational choice for their children as well as gain admission into the best private school.

IPSAA helps international students who need to upgrade by transferring from their current private schools to more elite U.S. private schools. Our exclusive group understands the value of a U.S. education and the competitive nature of applying to elite private schools.

Our Global Admissions Intelligence Network provides us with cutting-edge knowledge and insider perspective that gives our clients that needed admissions advantage to get into their top-choice private school. We know schools and schools know us!

IPSAA Group collaborates with many elite boarding schools that offer international students an excellent college preparatory curriculum for entrance into top U.S. colleges and ESL programs.

Our Guaranteed Admissions Program (GAP) represents our most prestigious service. Because of the guarantee we provide, students are pre-selected for this program. Students may be selected for this program if they receive a qualifying GPA, SAT, SSAT and/or TOEFL scores, GAP application and interview.

We have represented international students and families who reside in: United States,China, India, Canada, Japan, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia, Brazil, Venezuela, Mexico, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Russia, Ghana, Nigeria, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, and many more countries.

If you are international parents seeking expert admissions assistance for your child to enroll in elite and prestigious U.S. private day or boarding schools, call or e-mail us. We are: “America's Premier Independent Educational Consultant for International Students & Families”

NY New York

Site member since: April 2008

Benjamin L. Mason
CEP New York NY USA

Phone: 802-425-7600
Fax: 802-425-7601
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.masonconsult.com

Ben Mason and his associates are experienced educational consultants providing parents, their advisors, businesses and schools a tightly-focused array of educational placement services at reasonable cost.

Founded more than 20 years ago, we operate offices in Massachusetts, New York, Utah and Vermont, but have clients in Canada and worldwide. We will travel anywhere to meet with students and their families.

NY New York

Site member since: March 2011

Private School Admissions Advisors
Dr. Paul R. Lowe - President 405 Lexington Ave, 26th Floor New York NY 10174 USA

Phone: (212)829-4341
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisors.com

Private School Admissions Advisors, a division of Pinnacle Educational Center, provides private school admissions counseling and placement to assist domestic as well as international students and families prepare for admission to U.S. independent day and boarding schools. Pre-K through 12 and PGY.

Dr. Lowe is co-founder and president of Pinnacle Educational Center and BHA Education Consultants. He received a B.A. in biology and minored in physics from Brown University, a MD from Boston University School of Medicine, a Certificate in advanced management studies from Yale School of Management, and a Certificate in college counseling from Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions.

Private School Admissions Advisors' network of educational professionals are members of the following professional associations: Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA), Secondary School Admission Test Board (SSATB), Small Boarding School Association (SBSA), Education Industry Association (EIA), Higher Education Consultants Association (HECA), New York State Association of College Admissions Counseling (NYSACAC) and New Jersey Association of College Admissions Counseling.

We visit numerous independent day and boarding school campuses each year and perform a hands on analysis and evaluate each school's academic programs, facilities, faculty, administration and students. We also contact and meet with heads of schools, board and board members, executive directors, admissions directors, and enrollment directors to fully evaluate the true chemistry of a school.

Private School Admissions Advisors is located at 405 Lexington Ave, New York, NY, 500 West Putnam Avenue, Greenwich, CT, and 245 Amity Road, Woodbridge, CT.

我们帮助许多中国学生取得进入美国一流学府的名额,其中包括常春藤联盟等顶级名校。 请联系我们:http://www.privateschooladmissionsadvisorschina.com

NY Roslyn Heights

Site member since: March 2008

Stephen Migden, Ph.D. ABPP
303 Fifth Ave Ste 1003, New York, NY 10016
142 Mineola Ave., Ste. 2I Roslyn Heights NY 11577 USA

Phone: 516-625-0824
Fax: 516-625-0825
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.DrStephenMigdenandAssociates.com

I specialize in boarding school and PG placements for students with learning differences and/or special needs. I work with a very wide range of students, and I have considerable experience helping college-bound students with dyslexia, ADD and similar learning differences find challenging yet supportive schools. Stephen Migden, Ph.D., ABPP is a professional member of IECA.

NY Scarborough

Site member since: September 2003

Diane Rapp
CEP 85 River Road Scarborough NY 10510 USA

Phone: 914-945-0630
Fax: 914-923-1416
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web:

20 years of experience placing students in boarding schools and summer programs. Specializing in international students. Having lived in Asia for 10 years I understand the needs and backgrounds of students coming from thousands of miles away. Very personalized approach.

PA Philadelphia

Site member since: September 2003

Joseph Dobson
MA 8238 Germantown Ave Philadelphia PA 19118 USA

Phone: 215-242-3587
Fax: 215-242-3588
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.dobconsult.com

Jody Dobson has worked with kids and schools for over 40 years as a teacher, school administrator and educational consultant. He places children and young adults in day schools, boarding schools, post-secondary programs, and special needs programs of all kinds.

Jody holds a BA from Williams College and a MA from Columbia University. He is a member of IECA (Independent Educational Consultants Association) and has served on their Board of Directors, Membership Committee, and Schools Committee, as well as on the IECA Foundation Board of Trustees. He is a member of SBSA (Small Boarding Schools Association) and SSATB (Secondary Schools Admision Test Board) in addition to other memberships, and he provides independent administration of the SSAT.

The placement process for his clients is highly individualized. Through in-depth conversations with the child or young adult and the parents, thorough review of testing and school records, and consultations with other professionals in the client's life, Jody is able to recommend schools and programs that are well suited to each client's individual needs. He spends an average of one week each month attending conferences and visiting schools and programs - local, national, and international - in order to provide his clients with current, first-hand knowledge of the most appropriate educational opportunities.

SC Greenville

Site member since: September 2003

William S. Dingledine, Jr.
MS, CEP P.O. Box 5249 Greenville SC 29606 USA

Phone: 864.467.1838
Fax: 864.467.0780
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.educdir.com

Bill Dingledine is a Certified Educational Planner with 30 years experience in education. He received his B.A. from the University of Virginia and his M.S. in education from Johns Hopkins University. As Assistant Headmaster and Upper School Director at Christ Church Episcopal School in Greenville, S.C. from 1985-96, he oversaw school admissions and college guidance. His broad range of experience and knowledge gives him particular insight into the needs of middle and high school students and the types of educational experiences available throughout the country. He holds membership in the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC), the Southern Association for College Admission Counseling (SACAC) and the Independent Educational Consultants Association (IECA). He currently serves as Chair of the Commission on Credentialing for the American Institute of Certified Educational Planners (AICEP) and as President of SACAC.

TX Houston

Site member since: September 2003

Kahn Educational Group, LLC
Lindy Kahn, M.A., CEP, President, Member IECA  6717 Vanderbilt Houston TX 77005 USA

Phone: (713) 668-2609; (800) 664-2609
Fax: (713) 668-4551
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.educationalconsulting.com

Lindy Kahn, M.A., is a Certified Educational Planner, with more than 25 years of experience in the field of education. Since 1995, she advises families with students 4-30 years of age on local day schools, colleges, traditional boarding schools, special needs boarding schools for both learning disabled and behavioral/psychological issues; (ADHD, Asperger’s, drugs and alcohol, school failure). Additionally, she assists with post-secondary options for young adults with substance abuse problems, executive functioning, emotional/psychiatric problems or just “failure to launch.” Lindy holds professional membership in IECA, NACAC, TACAC, NATSAP and SSATB. She attends conferences and organizational meetings yearly to stay abreast of current trends in the industry. Lindy prides herself on her firsthand knowledge of educational facilities, spending 30 percent of her time visiting schools, special programs and colleges throughout the year.

TX Houston

Site member since: January 2004

Deborah Ann Spagnoletti
M.A.,CEP, IECA 2202 Dunraven Lane Houston TX 77019 USA

Phone: (713)962-8506
Fax: (832)203-7465
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.echusa.com

Educational consultant in Houston, Texas. Serving families since 1999. Specializing in helping families to find an appropriate boarding school, including Junior Boarding and PG Programs. Also available to help your family if your child is having issues with alcohol, drugs, or is struggling in school for some other reason. Available to families 24/7 to help find a suitable placement whether a wilderness program, therapeutic boarding school, or residential treatment center is needed. Will take overseas clients. Teaching experience in both USA and UK schools. Professional Member of IECA and past Chair of the IECA national committee for schools.

UT Park City

Site member since: April 2008

Kathy Meyer
MSW Park City UT USA

Phone: 435-640-8779
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.masonconsult.com

Ben Mason and his associates are experienced educational consultants providing parents, their advisors, businesses and schools a tightly-focused array of educational placement services at reasonable cost.

Founded more than 20 years ago, we operate offices in Massachusetts, New York, Utah and Vermont, but have clients in Canada and worldwide. We will travel anywhere to meet with students and their families.

VT Charlotte

Site member since: November 2007

Benjamin Mason
CEP PO Box 59 Charlotte VT 05445 USA

Phone: 802-425-7600
Fax: 802-425-7601
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.masonconsult.com

Ben Mason and his associates are experienced educational consultants providing parents, their advisors, businesses and schools a tightly-focused array of educational placement services at reasonable cost.

Founded more than 20 years ago, we operate offices in Massachusetts, New York, Utah and Vermont, but have clients in Canada and worldwide. We will travel anywhere to meet with students and their families.

VT Putney

Site member since: October 2009

Michael Wilner
719 West Hill Road Putney VT 05346 USA

Phone: 802-579-3054
Fax: 802-387-6619
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.wilnereducation.com

Michael Wilner has been advising students and their families about the private secondary school and college application process for two decades. As a parent, Michael has long appreciated the dreams and hopes (and sometimes nerves!) that accompany students' and families' school searches. As a professional, Michael created Wilner Education to help lead great students to great futures. Michael's approach is strategic, highly personalized, and very successful. Michael is a Professional Member of the Independent Educational Consultants Association and is a member of The Princeton Review National College Counselor Advisory Board. Wilner Education proudly serves clients throughout the United States and the world.

Canada Montreal, Quebec

Site member since: April 2011

Ron Pellerin & Barry Williams
3777 Old Orchard Avenue Montreal, Quebec H4A 3A9 Canada

Phone: Williams 514-487-7638
Pellerin 514-624-5427
Fax: Williams 514-487-7941
Pellerin 514-624-5427
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.consultantusprepschools.com

Ron Pellerin and Barry Williams have been providing academic advice in Quebec, Canada, for a total of 35 years. They have assisted hundreds of Quebec families with every aspect of the admission process to U.S. boarding schools, including escorted visits, selection of the schools, assistance with the application, interview, and financial aid forms. Ron is especially attuned to hockey, and several other sports in Quebec and U.S. boarding schools.

China 1 Hollywood Road

Site member since: May 2010

Foundation Global Education
Daniel Szeto - Director 413/F Chinachem Hollywood Centre 1 Hollywood Road Central Hong Kong China

Phone: +852 8172 1072
Fax: +852 8169 1072
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.foundationge.com

Foundation Global Education holds a unique disposition. Through our cultural exposure programs in China via our affiliate company Foundation Education Programs, we have had the opportunity to recruit and interact with the best students from the West since 2001. We have gained extensive knowledge about the top schools in the West and the type of elite students that these schools educate. We have also researched and maintained contact with 1,000+ leading independent/ state day/boarding secondary schools around the world, with 400-500 campus visits each year in North America and Europe.

In doing so, we have formed a unique consulting service, Foundation Global Education, to share what we have learned over the years with families who are considering overseas education for their children. We advise families mostly in Hong Kong and China. Our company is comprised of experienced educational counselors that will add valuable perspective on students boarding school search and the admissions process to top tier secondary schools in Europe and America. Our service is highly personalized and our counselors possess great insight and knowledge of the expectations and requisites of highly competitive schools abroad. Our staff speaks Mandarin and Cantonese.

We work closely with both student and parents to cover every aspect of the process together, from identifying student's talents and needs, selecting relevant schools, strategizing on personal and parental statements and essays, prepping for tests and interviews, through evaluating offers and handling wait-lists. Our role at Foundation Global Education is to help the student not just get in to a great school, but also receive an education that best fits the student and best prepares the student for qualities and skills that top universities will value.

China Beijing

Site member since: December 2010

Hamilton Gregg
M.Ed Lian Bao Apts. 18C, Xinfucun Zhong Lu Beijing 100020 China

Phone: 86-13552041603
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.hamiltonggregg.com

HGIEC – Hamilton Gregg International Educational Consulting works with students (Chinese and Expat) who wish to attend boarding school and university in the US, Canada and the UK. Mr. Gregg has over 15 years of academic advising experience, placing students in the best schools around the world. He is one of the few Independent Educational Consultants in China who belongs to either the Independent Education Consulting Association (www.IECAonline.com) or the Higher Education Consulting Association (www.HECAonline.com). Both organizations require strict ethical standards to be upheld by members. With his years of experience, Mr. Gregg stands apart from other companies. He works only for the family with the best interests of the student in mind.

China Beijing

Site member since: December 2011

Jack Cao
Managing Director 8 BCD CITIC Bldg, 19 Jianwai Avenue Beijing  Beijing  100004 China

Phone: 86 10 65006580
Fax: 86 10 65007480
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.dyo.com.cn

In the past decade, DY Oceanic Consultants has advised hundreds of Chinese students to step onto the journey of the boarding school education in the USA, Canada and the UK. Our mission is to provide the broad educational opportunities to the families and guide the students to approach to and eventually get in the target schools with our insight, expertise and enthusiasm. Our services include but not limited to the boarding school selection, application process, interview preparation, escorted school visits, summer programs, essay writing, etc. In addition to the regular students, we are also specialized in artistic or athletic students. With a high record of successful school placement, we empower more Chinese students to fulfill their dreams of education and life.

China 8 Connaught Place

Site member since: December 2012

School Choice International/School Search Solutions The School Choice Group
IECA 2 Exchange Square 8 Connaught Place Hong Kong Level 8 China

Phone: (+852) 9307-7679
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.schoolchoicegroup.com/

The School Choice Group, through its two divisions, School Search Solutions and School Choice International, is the world's leading school placement consultancy. Since 1998 we have helped thousands of families around the world to find the right schools for their children. We work with individual families as well as corporations relocating employees. We work to place gifted children, children with special needs, or any child whose parents want to make sure his or she is in the right educational environment. We have 120 consultants in over 50 global locations and all our families receive the benefit of a personal consultant with the combined expertise of our entire team. The School Choice Group has strong relationships with schools developed over the years and all over the world.

China Wanchai

Site member since: April 2014

Jennifer Yu
Director 8-12 Hennessy Road Wanchai Central 00000 China

Phone: 852-3568-0406
Fax: 852-3568-0412
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.arch-education.com

Founded by Oxbridge and Ivy League graduates, ARCH Education (ARCH) is a premier education institute based in Hong Kong that specializes in helping students aged 10-18 bridge the education gaps in skills, preparation, academics and curriculum systems.

Our global team of professional consultants based in the US and Hong Kong have helped students gain admissions offers from top boarding schools including Andover, Choate, Concord, Deerfield, Groton, Kent, Lawrenceville, Northfield Mount Hermon, Peddie, Stevenson, St. Paul's, Taft and more!

Our consultants provide comprehensive tailored support and guidance to applicants and families including:

1) Extra-Curricular Enhancement

2) Application Timing

3) Standardized Test Planning

4) School Selection

5) Essay Guidance

6) Recommendation Guidance

7) Mock Interviews

8) Waitlist Strategies

9) Enrollment Decision

10) Everything in between

Hong Kong

Site member since: July 2009

Foundation Global Education
Daniel Szeto - Director 403-404 Hollywood Chinachem Centre, 1 Hollywood Road, Central Hong Kong

Phone: +852 8172 1072
Fax: +852 8169 1072
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.foundationge.com

Foundation Global Education holds a unique disposition. Through our cultural exposure programs in China via our affiliate company Foundation Education Programs, we have had the opportunity to recruit and interact with the best students from the West since 2001. We have gained extensive knowledge about the top schools in the West and the type of elite students that these schools educate. We have also researched and maintained contact with 1,000+ leading independent/ state day/boarding secondary schools around the world, with 400-500 campus visits each year in North America and Europe.

In doing so, we have formed a unique consulting service, Foundation Global Education, to share what we have learned over the years with families who are considering overseas education for their children. We advise families mostly in Hong Kong and China. Our company is comprised of experienced educational counselors that will add valuable perspective on students boarding school search and the admissions process to top tier secondary schools in Europe and America. Our service is highly personalized and our counselors possess great insight and knowledge of the expectations and requisites of highly competitive schools abroad. Our staff speaks Mandarin and Cantonese.

We work closely with both student and parents to cover every aspect of the process together, from identifying student's talents and needs, selecting relevant schools, strategizing on personal and parental statements and essays, prepping for tests and interviews, through evaluating offers and handling wait-lists. Our role at Foundation Global Education is to help the student not just get in to a great school, but also receive an education that best fits the student and best prepares the student for qualities and skills that top universities will value.

Hong Kong Admiralty

Site member since: March 2014

Gerry Chu
Associate Director Suite 2207-9, Tower 2 Lippo Center, 89 Queensway Admiralty     Hong Kong

Phone: +852 9243 5561
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.applyivy.com

Providing educational consulting services for admission to top colleges, universities and boarding schools in the United States. Our service is personalized and focused on the long-term success of our students.

Taiwan Taipei

Site member since: January 2009

Envision Study Group
11F-3 No 6 Hsinyi Rd Sec 4 Taipei Taiwan

Phone: +886 2 2708 3805 ext 26
Fax: +886 2 2707 0480
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.envisionprep.com

Envision is the #1 boarding school/college admission consultant/SAT prep in Taiwan. We also advise families in Hong Kong, China, Southeast Asia, Japan and California. Our staff speaks Mandarin, Taiwanese (Hokkien) & Cantonese. We understand what Chinese/Asian parents want. We can boost SSAT/SAT scores! 50%+ of our students are admitted to USNews top 20 schools.

Taiwan Taipei

Site member since: November 2012

Primerica Institute
Educational Consultant 4F-2, No.155, Sec. 4, Zhongxiao E. Rd. Taipei Taiwan 106 Taiwan

Phone: 886-22751-3624
Fax: 886-22751-3613
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.primerica.com.tw

The Primerica Institute is a place where students always come first. We offer professional boarding school-related counseling and curriculum planning. We also assist students in planning their education careers abroad. In 2008, 2009 and 2010, the highest SSAT score in Taiwan was achieved by a student from our school. In addition, the average score by our students is over 2100 in the past years. This has not only helped our students to get accepted at the most prestigious schools in the U.S., but has gotten them that much closer to achieving their dreams.

UK London

Site member since: April 2014

Margaret Kos
M. Sci. 145-157 St John Street London London UK  EC1V 4PY UK

Phone: +442030269440
Fax:
Email: Email this consultant Send a message
Web: http://www.best-boarding-schools.net

Best Boarding Schools headquarters are located in London UK and we have a network of offices in New York, Vancouver, Sydney, Buenos Aires and all over Europe (Malaga, Cologne, Lausanne). We are educational experts and we offer a high quality bespoke independent assistance to students and families, helping them choose and register to the top boarding schools in United Kingdom, US, Canada, Switzerland, Germany, France, Spain, New Zealand, Australia and many other countries in the world. (China, Malaysia, Japan, Thailand etc.). There is a boarding school for any kid. EU passport holders are assisted in their state boarding schools search. (in UK the annual cost only from 8 000 GBP to 14 000 GBP per year). As Best Boarding Schools Consultants travel across the world to visit hundreds of boarding schools every year – we organise meetings with admission directors, headmasters, teachers and students, touring campuses, and learning about the current campus culture. This is the reason why we are so well positioned to help you find what you want! A Full Range of Educational Placement Services Our experts schools placement includes a full range of services: • Consultations with and support for the family throughout the planning process, and for the entire term of placement in boarding school • Complete student evaluation (academic records, student’s activities and interests, strengths and weaknesses, goals) • Searching for the boarding schools where the student will be most successful in terms of academics, sport, music, personal development, religion, location, and campus culture • Assisting with finding right guardian and host families all over the world • Finding the best language courses and summer camps for effective language learning process before the boarding schools exams • Finding the right tutors for any school subject in any country • Providing the student and parents with information about advantages of each chosen boarding school • Preparing a student and parents to make the most of boarding school touring, evaluations and interviews, summarizing the findings • Communicating with school admission directors throughout the planning and application process, fees and payments negotiations with schools, visits to schools, visas and travel logistics • Review of student’s academic and other progress throughout the whole term of boarding school placement. We also assist students in applying for merit based awards and needs based scholarships. We will assist you in your preferred school admission. We will help you to change boarding schools. UK, Swiss, US, Canadian, European, Asian and other boarding schools await your decision! Contact now info@best-boarding-schools.net!

Recent Articles
Homeschool or Private School?
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.
Religious Schools: An Overview
Your religion matters to you. You want your child to attend a school which will combine academics and religious education. Here is an overview of what is available together with some links to denominational web sites.
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.