Cornerstone Christian Schools

4802 Vance Jackson Road
San Antonio, TX 78230-0782
Tel: (210)979-9203
Grades: PK-12 | 1072 students
Cornerstone Christian Schools is a Christ-centered college preparatory school, committed to academic excellence.
Our academic program exceeds state requirements.
The curriculum is designed to prepare students for the rigors of college life, and engulfs the learner in science, technology, engineering, art and math.
The significance of academic work, however, goes beyond collecting sufficient credits for graduation and scoring well on college entrance exams.
Cornerstone Christian Schools promotes the pursuit of lifelong spiritual growth. All students have the opportunity to participate in a wide-range of sports, fine arts programs, community service activities, and more. School services include bus routes, on-site chef and culinary staff, and extended care and summer care programs. All teachers and programs are accredited by the Association of Christian Schools International, SACS/CASI, and ICAA.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported ADD/ADHD, dyslexia, some forms of autism, mild learning differences
Year Founded 1993

Student Body

Total Students 1072 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
65%
State avg.: 37%
Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 110 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
25%
Average Class Size 15 students
Number of AP Courses 4 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses Chemistry, English, U.S. History, U.S. History,
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Uniforms, plaid/khaki/navy)

Finances and Admission

Yearly Tuition Cost $6,850
Tuition Notes Please see the Cornerstone Christian Schools website for complete tuition rate information.
% on Financial Aid
25%
Acceptance Rate
95%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Yoli Villarreal
Admissions Associate Melissa Gonzales

Sports

Total Sports Offered 11 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
TennisTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 10 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Class Missions, International Thespian Society, Library Student Advisory Board, Missions, National Honor Society, Praise Band, Spanish Honor Society, Student Council, Warrior Care, Warrior TV Productions Class Missions, Missions, Praise Band, Warrior Care, International Thespian Society,
Library Student Advisory Board,
National Honor Society,
Spanish Honor Society,
Student Council,
Warrior TV Productions,

School Notes

  • To view our interactice Admissions Book, please visit our website at www.sa-ccs.org and click on Admissions.  The book contains everything from profile information to detailed course offerings.  The book is searchable and printable. 

Profile last updated: 10/22/2014

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • San Antonio
    Grades: K-12 | 230 students
    10.7 miles
    5401 N Loop 1604 E
    San Antonio, TX 78247
    (210)653-2800
    10.7K-12
    230
  • San Antonio
    Grades: PK-12 | 1162 students
    8.2 miles
    19202 Redland Rd Bldg I
    San Antonio, TX 78259
    (210)340-1864
    8.2PK-12
    1162
  • San Antonio
    Grades: PK-12 | 993 students
    6.7 miles
    9401 Starcrest Dr
    San Antonio, TX 78217
    (210)483-9100
    6.7PK-12
    993
  • San Antonio
    Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs
    Special Program Emphasis (Christian)
    Grades: PK-12 | 232 students
    10.4 miles
    975 Mission Springs
    San Antonio, TX 78258
    (210)721-4700
    10.4PK-12
    232
  • San Antonio
    Grades: NS-12 | 450 students
    1.2 miles
    2220 NW Military Hwy
    San Antonio, TX 78213
    (210)377-8485
    1.2NS-12
    450

School Reviews

Excellent school. I had a daughter graduate from the school. The academics, core values and the spiritual teachings cannot be compared. I would highly recommend CCS!
- Posted by Parent, 01/19/16
If you are looking for a well rounded school that is safe, has teachers who care, Christ centered, sports, challenging academics, then CCS is for you! We feel blessed to be part of such a great school.
- Posted by Parent, 01/01/16
CCS is an amazing School. We are a military family that moves frequently. My children have settled in as though they have been here since the beginning. We have two boys at CCS - one Elementary and one in Secondary. The teachers in both schools challenge yet love our kids as their own. My 8th grade son has excelled academically in areas that we didn't see were his strengths. Our teachers are also in constant contact with us regarding upcoming projects, assignments, tests, and school events. I love the communication!!!! Our Elementary son's teacher is always keeping us up to date on how he is doing in class and areas that she would like to see him work on. I appreciate that she partners with us to help my son excel! Between sports, organizations, academics, faculty and staff - CCS is Outstanding!
- Posted by Parent, 12/07/15
The academic services program offered by CCS is above & beyond any program offered by other private or public schools. The majority of private schools do not even offer a program for students that have learning differences. The faculty at CCS are aware of these students with learning differences and they really work hard to help them be successful in their academic careers.
- Posted by Parent, 11/16/15
My children have been attending CCS since 2012, this has been the best decision ever. I hesitated at first coming from a lower tuition school, but the Lord carried us here and he has made it a way for us. My kids are so happy here. The technology, the sports programs,state of the art facilities and the loving and understanding faculty/staff make it all worth it. They are also one step ahead in making CCS the best out there. It really shows that they want to best for us, and I LOVE IT!
- Posted by Parent, 11/16/15
My son has been at CCS for two years. We couldn't be happier! It is so comforting to know my son is in a safe and caring place. It seems most of the teachers know him, and he knows kids in all grade levels. We never walk the halls without a "hello" or wave. The academics are slightly more advanced than public school so it keeps my son challenged. In elementary school, we can sign-up for sports teams with other students and they compete together as a team in YMCA. We like that as compared to being placed on a team where we don't know anyone. I can't say enough good things about CCS!
- Posted by Parent, 10/31/15
My son started at CCS this year and we love it! The teachers are loving and kind and truly there for the kids. Each week I get positive feedback from his teacher about how he is doing, they keep in contact with you and let you know how your child is doing. I love hearing about the things he is learning through songs and different movements. Most of all I love that I have peace about my son being there, I do not have to worry about his safety nor the intentions of the teachers that work with him.
- Posted by Parent, 11/12/14
My children have been at Cornerstone Christian Schools for their entire academic career. It is their home away from home. They each have thoroughly enjoyed their experiences thus far. It is a very well-rounded atmosphere. The children are challenged academically, spiritually, and athletically. I could not imagine have them anywhere else.
- Posted by Parent, 11/12/14
My son began K4 at the Kinder Campus in Stone Oak this school year. So far, we love it! He matured so much in the first quarter. He''s an emotional kid, but he quickly learned to control his meltdowns. We love his teacher. She is patient, loving and kind. She believes in differentiated instruction so she takes time with each student to teach them at their own level. Every day, the students do math, reading, technology, science, Bible, recess, PE and a special (Spanish, art, music or library). I really can''t say enough good things.
- Posted by Parent, 11/05/14
My chidren have been at Cornerstone Christian Schools for the last three years. Overall, we have been pleased. While they already have a good academic program, they are continually striving to improve. Both of my children have to work hard to continue to do well in their studies. Two of the things that my family truly appreciates are the caring teachers/staff and the way the school holistically incorporates Biblical principles throughout all areas. While no place is perfect, we definitely have had a good experience here at Cornerstone Christian Schools.
- Posted by Parent, 10/06/12
This is a fantastic school with administrators and faculty that are well-educated, progressive, patient and loving. The school emphasizes science, technology, engineering, art and math. They have 100% college acceptance, Bible-based teachings, and are constantly adding new and creatice teaching methods. I wasn't pleased when I switched from public school to CCS, but in retrospect there was no better school I could have attended.
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 05/01/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in San Antonio, TX is $5,544 for elementary schools and $7,307 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in San Antonio, TX is 82% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).