Dominican High School

120 E Silver Spring Dr
Milwaukee, WI 53217-0532
Tel: (414)332-1170
Grades: 9-12 | 277 students
At Dominican High School, we believe that students should provide an environment in which all students can excel spiritually, academically, and personally with a sense of responsibility and respect.
We teach our children that their bodies, minds and spirits are each a gift from God.
We respect our own bodies and those of others.
We reject violence and degradation in all forms.
We value our selves and others as children of God.
We commit to the importance of prayer and study—foundations of the Dominican community for centuries.
We respond to the call to share our gifts from God.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. State or regional independent school association
Other school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades 9-12

Student Body

Total Students 277 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
43%
State avg.: 28%
Students by Grade Dominican High School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 30 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Milwaukee
    Milwaukee Lutheran High School
    (Lutheran Church Missouri Synod)
    Grades: 9-12 | 596 students
    6113.4 miles
    9700 W Grantosa Drive
    Milwaukee, WI 53222
    (414)461-6000
    6113.49-12
    596
  • Milwaukee
    Pius Xi High School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 801 students
    7.7 miles
    135 N 76th St
    Milwaukee, WI 53213
    (414)290-7000
    7.79-12
    801
  • Milwaukee
    Messmer Catholic Schools
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 700 students
    2.1 miles
    742 W Capitol Drive
    Milwaukee, WI 53206
    (414)264-5440
    2.19-12
    700
  • Milwaukee
    Divine Savior Holy Angels High School
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 656 students
    6.7 miles
    4257 N 100th St
    Milwaukee, WI 53222
    (414)462-3742
    6.79-12
    656
  • Milwaukee
    St. Joan Antida High School
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 328 students
    4.9 miles
    1341 N Cass St
    Milwaukee, WI 53202
    (414)272-8423
    4.99-12
    328

School Reviews

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Milwaukee, WI is $3,905 for elementary schools and $9,123 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Milwaukee, WI is 96% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).