Everest Academy

5.00 5 1 (3 reviews)
11550 Bell Rd.
Lemont, IL 60439-0604
Tel: (630)243-1995
Grades: PK-8 | 266 students
previous
next
Everest Academy is a Roman Catholic school of academic excellence, educating preschool through 8th grade.
The mission of Everest Academy is to provide the highest quality of education to our students and to contribute to their integral formation as Christian leaders.
Our dedicated team of teachers, staff and parents help your child develop their full potential as a well-rounded leader.
This is achieved through the educational approach of Integral Formation which fosters excellence in four key areas of personal development: intellectual, spiritual, apostolic, and character formation.

Upcoming Events and News

  • Everest creates replica Holy Doors - 03/23/2016 - Everest Academy creates replica Holy Doors for it's students, faculty and staff.
  • Everest Annual Benefit Exceeds Expectations - 02/12/2016 - On Jan. 30, Everest Academy of Lemont hosted over 300 guests to celebrate 20 years of Catholic education during the Annual Always Higher Benefit Dinner. With overwhelming support of families, friends and community, guests gathered at The Carlisle in Lombard, I...more
  • Shrek Jr. Comes Alive at Everest Academy - 06/14/2016 - Everest Academy students in kindergarten through eighth grade in Lemont captivated audiences with their talent, enthusiasm and humor in "Shrek The Musical Jr." under the direction of theater production company Night Blue.

School Overview

Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8
Year Founded 1995

Student Body

Total Students 266 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
6%
State avg.: 31%
Students by Grade Everest Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 25 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
25%
Average Class Size 17 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline Mar. 1 / rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $6,800
Tuition Notes Tuition assistance programs, scholarship programs as well as multi-child discounts are all available.
% on Financial Aid
10%
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Renee Yep

Sports

Total Sports Offered 3 sports
Sports Basketball, Dance, VolleyballBasketballDance,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 16 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Art, Band, Challenge, Chess Club, Conquest, Dance, Drama, Lego Club, Martial Arts, Piano, Polish Class, Pre-K Dance, Student Council, Violin, Voice, Yearbook Art, Band, Challenge, Chess Club, Conquest, Dance, Drama, Lego Club, Martial Arts, Piano, Polish Class, Pre-K Dance, Violin, Voice, Yearbook, Student Council,

School Notes

The mission of Everest Academy is to provide the highest quality of education to our students and to contribute to their integral formation as Christian leaders. At Everest our dedicated team of teachers, staff and parents assist your child to develop to his/her full potential as a well-rounded leader. This is achieved through the educational approach of Integral Formation which fosters excellence in four key areas of personal development: intellectual, spiritual, apostolic, and human character formation.

  • Intellectual Formation: through studying a rigorous and balanced academic curriculum, acquiring critical thinking skills, and learning to communicate clearly, logically, and creatively.
  • Character Formation: grow in core values that enable positive leadership; cultivate essential character strengths, including discipline, responsibility, and a sense of personal dignity; and foster interpersonal skills and the capacity for teamwork.
  • Spiritual Formation: strengthen a personal relationship with Christ, learn the fundamentals of Catholic teaching, and discover a meaning in life that inspires the pursuit of excellence.
  • Apostolic Formation: develop generosity through concrete acts of self-giving and service, form a sense of social responsibility and learn to share personal talents, exercise leadership by serving as mentors and role models.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Everest Academy also viewed these schools: St. Joan Of Arc, St. Joseph School, All Saints Catholic Academy, Avery Coonley School and St Alphonsus/st Patrick School.
All Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Lisle
     St. Joan Of Arc
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 728 students
    10.8 miles
    4913 Columbia Avenue
    Lisle, IL 60532
    (630)969-1732
    10.8PK-8
    728
  • Downers Grove
    St. Joseph School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: NS-8 | 450 students
    9.2 miles
    4832 Highland Avenue
    Downers Grove, IL 60515
    (630)969-4306
    9.2NS-8
    450
  • Naperville
    Grades: NS-8 | 465 students
    13.6 miles
    1155 Aurora Ave
    Naperville, IL 60540
    (630)961-6125
    13.6NS-8
    465
  • Downers Grove
     Avery Coonley School
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: PK-8 | 378 students
    8.7 miles
    1400 Maple Avenue
    Downers Grove, IL 60515
    (630)969-0800
    8.7PK-8
    378
  • Lemont
    Grades: KG-8 | 247 students
    4.7 miles
    20w145 Davey Rd
    Lemont, IL 60439
    (630)783-2220
    4.7KG-8
    247

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (3 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
We send our children to Everest because they take care of them as an extension of our family. My almost 8 year old still runs in to school every day with excitement to see his friends, and my 5 year old would go on weekends if she could. The curriculum is right on, and both my children are excited to learn and share. I didn't realize that my husband and I would be just as excited to be part of the Everest family as the kids. And, truthfully, we have become better Catholics because of the school It really is a place to feel welcomed and cherished for just being involved in your kids'' scholastic life.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
We started at Everest after spending over a decade at another school. My children were nervous to switch schools, but the transition could not have been easier. The teachers, students, and staff welcomed us to the Everest family. The academics are challenging without being overwhelming, the Religious formation is second to none, and the Character Education Program is woven throughout the curriculum so my children are being challenged to grow in virtue each day. The faculty supports us as parents and works with us to form our children into responsible leaders. The teachers and staff provide a caring, nurturing environment where my children feel at home. They have both grown in confidence, independence, and spiritually since coming here a few months ago. In addition, Everest provides both social and spiritual opportunities for the parents. I highly recommend you experience the Everest advantage.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
My wife and I are happy we transferred our children to Everest. Our children are challenged, encouraged, and supported. The approach of developing the full potential of the child, not just the academic side was very important to us. Most importantly, our kids love it! They were welcomed in and developed a set of friends very quickly. Also, I cannot say enough about how important the overall school community is - it was an unexpected surprise. Our faith as a family has strengthened because of the school. We are big fans of Everest and look forward to the upcoming school year!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Cook County, IL is $7,326 for elementary schools and $12,578 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Cook County, IL is 90% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).