Fayetteville Christian School

5.00 5 1 (5 reviews)
1422 Ireland Dr
Fayetteville, NC 28304-0283
Tel: (910)483-3905
Grades: PK-12 | 650 students
FCS offers a quality non-denominational Christian academic program. We have had three National Merit winners and ten students attend Governor's School.
The class of 2015 was offered $2,000,000 in academic scholarships to attend various colleges and universities. We offer a strong Christian discipleship program that encourages students to grow in their relationship with God.
Students are involved in community service and missions work.
FCS offers a warm and friendly family environment.
FCS was voted the Reader's Choice Best Private School in the area in both 2014 and 2015.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
AdvancED
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Year Founded 1986

Student Body

Total Students 650 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
35%
State avg.: 18%
Students by Grade Fayetteville Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 39 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 17:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
50%
Average Class Size 20 students
Number of AP Courses 8 courses
Average SAT score 1150
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $5,000
Tuition Notes discounts for siblings
% on Financial Aid
20%
Average Financial Aid Grant $1,000
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Dawn Pauley

Sports

Total Sports Offered 16 sports
Sports Ballet, Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Dance, Drill Team, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, Weightlifting, WrestlingBalletBaseball,
BasketballCheering,
Cross CountryDance,
Drill TeamFootball,
GolfSoccer,
SoftballTennis,
Track and FieldVolleyball,
WeightliftingWrestling,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 18 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. AR Reading, Advanced Band, Advanced Choir, Art, Beginning Band, Brain Game, Elementary Choir, Elementary Dance, Intermediate Band, Junior High Choir, Junior High Worship Band, Junior National Honor Society, Math Counts, Mentoring Program, National Honor Society, Spelling Bee, Student Council, Worship Band AR Reading, Advanced Band, Advanced Choir, Art, Beginning Band, Brain Game, Math Counts, Spelling Bee, Worship Band, Elementary Choir,
Elementary Dance,
Intermediate Band,
Junior High Choir,
Junior High Worship Band,
Junior National Honor Society,
Mentoring Program,
National Honor Society,
Student Council,

School Notes

  • Our average SAT scores far exceed National and State scores. Our students are well-prepared for college or career. Students gain admission to prestigious universities-i.e. Wake Forest, Duke, UNC Carolina, Hampton-Sydney, and Wheaton

Profile last updated: 01/29/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Fayetteville Christian School also viewed these schools: Fayetteville Academy, Village Christian Academy, Liberty Christian Academy, Trinity Christian School and Cornerstone Christian Academy.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Fayetteville
    Grades: PK-12 | 384 students
    1.6 miles
    3200 Cliffdale Rd
    Fayetteville, NC 28303
    (910)868-5131
    1.6PK-12
    384
  • Fayetteville
    Grades: K-12 | 812 students
    1 miles
    908 S Mcpherson Church Rd
    Fayetteville, NC 28303
    (910)483-5500
    1K-12
    812
  • Fayetteville
    Grades: PK-12 | 267 students
    5.4 miles
    6548 Rockfish Road
    Fayetteville, NC 28306
    (910)424-1205
    5.4PK-12
    267
  • Fayetteville
    Grades: NS-12 | 180 students
    5.7 miles
    3727 Rosehill Road
    Fayetteville, NC 28311
    (910)488-6779
    5.7NS-12
    180
  • Fayetteville
    Grades: PK-12 | 163 students
    3.3 miles
    3000 Scotty Hill Rd
    Fayetteville, NC 28303
    (910)867-1166
    3.3PK-12
    163

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5.0  4/15/2016
We have been at Fayetteville Christian School for 11 years. My kids love it and so do I. Teachers and staff are kind and loving. I get to go to work everyday knowing that my kids are safe, happy and getting a great education. They are not only being prepared for college, but prepared for life!
- Posted by
5.0  1/31/2013
Fayetteville Christian is a great school for leadership and Christian based education. My daughter has been here for 4 years and we love it. The teachers, and coaches are leaders and take really good care of every student. Education at FCS is high quality and very informative. The athletics are 1st class with the coaching staff taking the extra time to provide knowledge of their respective sport. They (coaches) work really hard to help the kids earn oportunities to play at the college level. Great school!!!!! GO WARRIORS
- Posted by
5.0  1/10/2012
A comprehensive approach with the teacher, educational assistants, outside programs integrated into the classroom curriculum, i.e LIPS, Counseling, private musical instrument lessons, sports, dance and many more along with the principals at the different levels and the other teachers. My children receive a complete "community" approach which enables the varying gifts and expertise to be applied most effectively-unlike the "cookie cutter" state standardized approach in the public sector and other private schools, as well. As a working mother, my children would not have the privilege of accessing these many facets of educational and/or extracurricular activities that make school much more intrinsic for the student. Education is an expense regardless of public or private-you pay in some form or another; however, one must evaluate-"What is my child's education/future/college opportunities/character and community ownership worth?" We are on a very tight budget and we choose to make many sacrifices in order to accommodate and fully engage all possibilities presented for our children's future. God is good and he always seems to provide.
- Posted by
5.0  1/10/2012
Our son is in his second year at Fayetteville Christian School. Both my wife and I believe our son is getting a quality well rounded education. I've attended several of the functions that the school has held and I can attest to the active involvement of the parents who have chosen to send their children to this school. To me that's a great sign, as I firmly believe that if the parents care, then the quality of education will be high as teachers can focus on teaching and not babysitting.
- Posted by
5.0  1/10/2012
GREAT SCHOOL!!! Teaches a child values, leadership, sportsmanship, well rounded academic program and most of all "The Word of God."
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Fayetteville, NC is $6,198 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Fayetteville, NC is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).