Forest Trail Academy

previous
next
Forest Trail Academy is committed to providing an innovative, academic, cultural, and pragmatic excellence by empowering future leaders of life long learners in a holistic online environment worldwide.
Academy is also committed in providing alternative solutions to meet the needs of students with various life circumstances.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
AdvancED
Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools
National Council for Private School Accreditation
Accreditation International
Religious Affiliation Nonsectarian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
Offers Post-Graduate Year Yes

Student Body

Total Students 440 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
30%
State avg.: 33%
Students by Grade Forest Trail Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 20 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 22:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 15 students
Number of AP Courses 9 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(NA)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $2,545
Tuition Notes K-5 Elementary School $1,695.00 + $150.00 $300.00 down and $141.00 per month for 11 months 6-8 Middle School $2,395.00 + $150.00 Registration fee $350.00 down and $200.00 per month for 11 months 9-12 High School $2,950.00 + $150.00 Registration
Acceptance Rate
100%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Rico C.

Sports

Total Sports Offered 4 sports
Sports Basketball, Football, Lacrosse, SoccerBasketballFootball,
LacrosseSoccer,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Cooking Club, Drama Club, Journalism, National Honor Society, Photography Club Cooking Club, Drama Club, Journalism, National Honor Society,
Photography Club,

School Notes

  • Forest Trail Academy is an accredited K-12 distance education school in United States of America committed to provide quality online Elementary school education (K-5), Middle school education (Grade 6-8) and High school diploma programs for Grade 9-12 students who need flexible online homeschooling education. We are a virtual online school for students who can enroll for home school education programs. All our students can attend their classes online from any place, any time, at their own pace; it`s a self-paced interactive online school in United States for homeschool curriculum / homeschooling program.

Profile last updated: 03/19/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Forest Trail Academy also viewed these schools: Wellington Christian School, Trinity Christian Academy, Lake Worth Christian School, The Benjamin School and The Di Bacco School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Wellington
    Grades: PK-12 | 543 students
    2.2 miles
    1000 Wellington Trace
    Wellington, FL 33414
    (561)793-1017
    2.2PK-12
    543
  • Lake Worth
    Grades: PK-12 | 555 students
    8.4 miles
    7259 S Military Trl
    Lake Worth, FL 33463
    (561)967-1900
    8.4PK-12
    555
  • Boynton Beach
    Grades: PK-12 | 468 students
    11.1 miles
    7592 High Ridge Rd
    Boynton Beach, FL 33426
    (561)586-8216
    11.1PK-12
    468
  • North Palm Beach
    Grades: NS-12 | 1081 students
    17.2 miles
    11000 Ellison Wilson Road
    North Palm Beach, FL 33408
    (561)472-3451
    17.2NS-12
    1081
  • Lake Worth
    The Di Bacco School
    Alternative School
    Grades: 8-12 | 12 students
    10.5 miles
    23 South 'H' Street
    Lake Worth, FL 33460
    (561)283-6796
    10.58-12
    12

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (8 reviews)
5.0  5/12/2016
31. Forest Trail Academy is an amazing school. I'm an athlete and find less time in attending the traditional school. I was suffering in managing both the school and also the career because traditional schools have fixed timings. I had missed my school for many times because of the sports tournaments. Once I joined FTA everything has gone quite comfortable. It has provided me flexibility in time for learning, so that I can concentrate on studies when am free on that day. I would like to say is Forest Trail Academy has given me an opportunity to earn the diploma without missing my career, made me successful in both the studies and the career.
- Posted by
5.0  5/12/2016
I'm thankful to Forest Trail Academy for providing me a high school diploma. I have gained American Diploma from FTA. Being a person belongs to military family we use to relocate from place to place and because of relocation there was a disturbance in my education. FTA has resolved my problem, after joining FTA I have got my education without any interruption.
- Posted by
5.0  5/12/2016
I'm very happy and feel proud to be a part of Forest Trail Academy. Forest Trail Academy is such a school which has given me a scope of education and helped me to regain the lost credits. I'm very much thankful to the teachers of FTA who has helped me and cleared all my doubts.
- Posted by
5.0  5/12/2016
Forest Trail Academy helped me by imparting education through most challenging curriculum that is really helpful for me to accelerate my education and learn more advanced education. FTA's personalized learning approach helped me selecting the subjects im interested in. And its awesome experience to work with the school
- Posted by
5.0  5/12/2016
My son being a professional surfer, had to dedicate most of his time to practice and tournaments. Forest Trail Academy allowed him to continue concentrating on the surfing and complete his education at his own pace. His grades from regular school were always low but since joining Forest Trail Academy, I have seen tremendous improvements in the grades. I'm really happy with the quality of education and the personalized attention provided by the teachers.
- Posted by
5.0  8/1/2015
It is awesome. The school has provided me a very pleasant education and the best online schooling experience eliminating my stress. It was nice to have the teachers who will help when I come across any difficulty in understanding the lessons and allowed me to work at my own pace.
- Posted by
5.0  5/30/2015
The online school has laid a path for my success and helped me in getting back on track for the lost credit in the previous academic years. The teachers at Forest Trail Academy has guided me at every step and made my years success in the school.
- Posted by
5.0  1/31/2013
We are so happy we found Forest Trail Academy for our son. While the classes are online, the teachers and staff are still very much involved in interacting with the parents and students. The academics are challenging enough and the staff seem to actually care about the success of the students. The 12 month flexible schedule and NCAA approved courses are just what we were looking for since our son is active in both sports and music. He now has all the time he needs to travel and study his violin.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Wellington, FL is 93% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).