Fulton Science Academy Private School

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. AdvancED
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded 2012

Student Body

Total Students 441 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
12%
State avg.: 25%
Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 51 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
45%
Average Class Size 20 students
Number of AP Courses 15 courses
Classroom Dress Code Formal

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $11,750
Tuition Notes Click here for detailed information: http://www.fultonscienceacademy.org/admissions/tuition
% on Financial Aid
15%
Average Financial Aid Grant $4,000
Admissions Director Pamela Walsh

Sports

Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Basketball, Cross Country, Fencing, Indoor Soccer, Soccer, Volleyball, WrestlingBasketballCross Country,
FencingIndoor Soccer,
SoccerVolleyball,
Wrestling

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 22 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Adventures, Art, Band, Basketball, Championship, Computer, Debate, Dissection, Hands-On, Lego, Math, Model, Orchestra, Photography, Robotics, Science, Soccer, Spanish, Stay, Study, Technology, Yearbook Adventures, Art, Band, Basketball, Championship, Computer, Debate, Dissection, Hands-On, Lego, Math, Model, Orchestra, Photography, Robotics, Science, Soccer, Spanish, Stay, Study, Technology, Yearbook,

School Notes

  • Fulton Science Academy Private School is deeply committed to providing a rigorous STEAM (Science Technology Engineering, Arts and Math) program.  We foster creativity, innovation, and diversity.  Our goal is to create well informed global citizens.

Profile last updated: 03/06/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Fulton Science Academy Private School also viewed these schools: King's Ridge Christian School, Alpharetta Christian Academy, Bridgeway Christian Academy, The Swift School and Fellowship Christian School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Alpharetta
    Grades: PK-12 | 753 students
    5 miles
    2765 Bethany Bend
    Alpharetta, GA 30004
    (770)754-5738
    5PK-12
    753
  • Alpharetta
    Grades: NS-6 | 338 students
    1.9 miles
    44 Academy St
    Alpharetta, GA 30009
    (770)475-5762
    1.9NS-6
    338
  • Alpharetta
    Grades: PK-8 | 190 students
    4.6 miles
    4755 Kimball Bridge Rd
    Alpharetta, GA 30005
    (770)751-1972
    4.6PK-8
    190
  • Roswell
    The Swift School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-8 | 240 students
    3.1 miles
    300 Grimes Bridge Rd
    Roswell, GA 30075
    (678)205-4988
    3.11-8
    240
  • Roswell
    Grades: PK-12 | 863 students
    4.3 miles
    10965 Woodstock Rd
    Roswell, GA 30075
    (770)993-1650
    4.3PK-12
    863

School Reviews

It can immediately be felt whether the school is a good fit for you or not. FSAPS's atmosphere is welcoming and encouraging. It allows students to be themselves and to do best at what they like! It allows teachers and staff members to be themselves and to give students their all!!
- Posted by Teacher, 03/22/16
FSA has exceeded our expectations in the following areas: 1) Academics- the academic success of our children is the direct result of the hard work and dedication of the teachers in developing our children. We have been to several schools and FSA has outperformed all other schools our children's development. 2) Leadership-from the principal to the teachers everyone functions with the academic growth of the children is priority. Not just there at FSA but beyond graduation. 3) Diversity- the school enrollment reflects a global perspective where children of many different backgrounds work and learn together in peace and understanding.
- Posted by Parent, 03/22/16
This is our first year in FSAPS. Great school. Academically focused. They also offer a good variety of after school club activities. Teachers are friendly. Overall experience is amazing. Highly Recommend.
- Posted by Parent, 03/22/16
My son is in FSA, i am amazed with the quality of the education and dedication of teachers and parents in this school. We could not have made any better choice while picking up the best school for my child.
- Posted by Parent, 03/22/16
We have been apart of the FSA family for almost 2 years now and it has been a fantastic experience. We choose the school to provide a fun and more challenging environment. I am so happy with the progress I have seen in my child.
- Posted by Parent, 03/22/16
This was our first year at FSA. We couldn't be happier! The Principal, Mr. Sener is a wonderful guy! His door is always open to his staff and to all the parents. His great demeanor trickles down to his staff as well. The curriculum is fast paced. The kids are constantly pushed to achieve better. They are placed in higher grade level subjects if that is what they need. There are many after school clubs to further interests in an intense way. Lots of competitions. Daily student progress reports provides parents constant contact with their kid's progress. All the kids are very happy to be here. If you have a bright kid, and money is of no issue, there is no need to hesitate. It is a much much better school than any of the public schools in the State.
- Posted by Parent, 03/22/16
FSA is so appealing to educators for two reasons: 1. FSA allows teachers to TEACH. Since I can spend less time stressing about test scores and entering data, I can create and implement better lessons for my students. 2. FSA has an outpouring of parent involvement. I could not get everything done that I needed to if it wasn't for all the help and support of the parent community here at FSA. It is such a relief to be a part of a community where EVERYONE wants to be involved in their child's learning.
- Posted by Teacher, 03/22/16
Both my kids go this school 1 in Pre-K and 4th grade..Awesome school...We don't have any second though at all and love it and we are continuing as long as this continues. Super happy parent.Highly recommended
- Posted by Parent, 03/22/16
I have three children at this wonderful school and I can't be happier. My children love their teachers and all the extracurricular activities. The new campus is beautiful.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I've been a teacher at FSA for two years now and couldn't imagine working anywhere else. The students, families, and faculty are amazing! I feel so fortunate to spend my days teaching children who are excited to come to school every day and truly appreciate education.
- Posted by Teacher, 03/18/16
Much child loves going to school because the teachers love teaching and the principal is passionate about their growth. The school is not only filled with gifted students but gifted teachers to guide them. Robotics, Chess, destination imagination and science Olympiad as extracurricular are also phenomenal.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
My son is in 6th grade and transitioned to FSA from public school. I must say, it was best decision we could have made. The curriculm is great, the teachers are very engaged and the communication is strong. I love FSA Connect, which allows us as parents to know what he is learning and how he is doing in school daily. Also, being in this environment challenges him and allows him to live up to his full potential academically. We have been very pleased with this school thus far.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I have 3 children at this school and am very pleased about their academic progress. The school provides a stern yet nurturing environment which facilitates having a great learning experience. I moved all 3 children at different times to FSA and the social environment was so welcoming that the transition went smoothly each time. It is a true real world diverse environment. This school is growing fast and gaining a great academic reputation and we are proud to be a part of that growth. My current 8th grader will be part of their new high school for the 2016/17 school year and we are very excited to be a part of addition. If you are looking for a strong academic school that provides quality education at an affordable price then one should truly consider becoming a part of the FSA family.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
parent My son has been at this school for going on two years now and he really loves being there. I particularly appreciate the academic challenge of the school, and the emphasis on STEAM pursuits like robotics, academic clubs and music. He takes Turkish as a foreign language, which is unique. Teachers and school leadership are very responsive to any and all concerns. And the new school is beautiful! Looking forward to more outdoor play areas for the elementary students in the upcoming years.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
With having 2 children go through public school, 4th and 7th grade, I decided to make a change to FSAPS 3 years ago. The positive environment was noticed immediately, in fact, at orientation. The staff and students were welcoming, inviting and greeted us with open arms. My children finally felt comfortable, and more importantly, safe to be themselves. The staff never fail to go the extra mile. The principal is available and always present with an open door policy. The diversity, intellect and secure environment never go unnoticed.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
This school is truly a special place! There is no academic Ceiling, yet it is still a warm and nurturing environment. They appreciate all of the children for their special talents. They encourage uniqueness, while inspiring excellence! You could not ask for a more dedicated faculty. The new campus is gorgeous, but the heart of this school is thankfully unchanged! THANK YOU FSA!!!!
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I have been sending my son for almost 3 years to Fulton Science Academy Private School. What a progress he has. From principal to librarian every body is highly motivated to make this place like home and give the warmness of home. They are all down to earth and really care of your child. You can tell right away when you meet the Principal Sener.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I have two children in this school. They are loving it. This school is dedicated to providing the best education to its students. If you are looking for a great school with a rigorous curriculum, look no farther.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
The administration and teachers care and work harder than any school (public or private) that I've ever seen. They are tireless - weekends and evenings. Always very accessible. Academically challenging to the kids. They are much more academically challenging than any other school around Atlanta - we've toured them.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
Probably our best decision to start the academic life of our son from FSA. My son loves going to school each day and I can see a different and learned individual growing each day from the past six months A Pre-K FSA Parent.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
As a parent growing up in a private school. Fulton Science Academy thus far the best private school I have ever seen. The staff are nice, enthusiastic, approachable and purely committed to the students. Excellent curriculum and diversity. it's an outstanding school to learn.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
We love FSA. We wanted to pick the right school to start our daughter's education and we are happy with our decision. Like another parent said, there is no academic ceiling at this school. My daughter is reading and writing the third grade sight words in kindergarten. Kindergarteners are exposed to science experiments, PE, arts, music (instruments, not just tapping and singing), robotics and computers at FSA. There are so many more learning opportunities in upper grades. If your child is eager to learn, they will foster his/her potential. Parental involvement is a must though. If you can't make time to volunteer at numerous events and help your child's homework, this school is not for you. We also applaud the dedication of teachers and staff. It's an exceptional school.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
Being in the school for 2 weeks, it's immediately felt whether the school is a good fit for you or not. FSAPS's atmosphere is welcoming and encouraging. It allows students to be themselves and to do best at what they like! It allows teachers and staff members to be themselves and to give students their all!!
- Posted by Teacher, 03/18/16
It has very good education,friendly teachers, and has a safe environment, my kid really enjoys the school
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
FSA has been a wonderful school for our 12 year old's first year of middle school, which can be a tough year for many kids. Not only are his teachers extremely dedicated to making learning interesting and fun, but the staff is amazing, including Principal Sener, who is always available, always responsive... And always at carpool morning and afternoon. Even my son said "We have the best principal ever!" The curriculum is challenging and the focus on academics is intense, but there is guidance and help at every turn, thanks to the amazing teachers, staff, and fellow parents at this school. We didn't hesitate to enroll for next year. We even asked our son if he wants to go to FSA for 7th grade and he very enthusiastically said "Yes!" He loves school here.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
Students have the opportunity to test into higher levels of their core subjects. This was they can ensure personal academic growth and improvement every semester. They also are exposed to a variety of connection classes including Art, Computers, Music, Physical Education and Robotics to help stimulate and encourage creativity in their lives. There are afterschool clubs available for all students free of charge until 4:20pm and many active (and quite successful)competitive academic teams. The Parent-Volunteer Organization is very well run! The leadership and communication between parents and teachers is what has help make FSAPS so successful, both in and outside the classrooms. The hiring process of all teachers is a very thoughtful, strategic and rigorous one, to ensure the students are receiving the best instruction possible. This is an amazing school, with an incredible administration, staff and student body! It's no wonder there are waiting lists to attend this fantastic school!
- Posted by Teacher, 03/18/16
I have three sons in FSAPS. I feel so fortune to move here and send my kids to this school. I'm so thrilled with the teachers and principal's dedication and their knowledge, and understanding of success. They can empathy very easily and address kids' needs preciously. My kids are so happy while learning. No other schools can achieve this very easily. Science Olympiad, FLL teams, Math Competitions and more. If you're seeking for the best future for your chile you should come and see this school.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
We have been involved with FSA for 6 years and have thoroughly enjoyed each and every year. The personalized attention has allowed our kids to flourish academically and emotionally. The staff is caring and dedicated to the advancement of all students. Attending FSA for our two kids has been and continues to be a great choice.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I have taught at FSAPS for the past 3 years, and it has truly been a wonderful experience. So often, teachers feel such pressure to teach to the test or just get through curriculum in time, and there is often a lot of pressure put on teachers in the public system. It has been such a breath of fresh air to have the opportunity to create a stimulating, hands-on environment for my students to work in. We also have an incredible administrative team that supports and encourages our work in the classroom, which makes for a very positive work environment! I also love the family feel our school provides and the way students, their families, and faculty come together to create a rigorous learning environment that is also loving and supportive.
- Posted by Teacher, 03/18/16
We have 2 children attending FSA in elementary and middle school. After having experienced several schools, public, private and Catholic, we are thrilled with FSA. Our boys have excelled academically and have been encouraged to pursue the things they love, such as making films. The staff is extremely supportive and the families are involved by volunteering on academic teams, organizing social events, and participating in community outreach projects. FSA develops the whole student, not just memorization for a test. They are teaching our kids how to think creatively, to problem solve, to work together??you know, the things you actually need to be successful in life.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I have had experience with several different schools, and Fulton Science Academy Private School in Alpharetta is hands-down the best in every aspect. Every day, I truly feel honored to be a part of this school's community, and I look forward to being with it as it continues to grow and excel in the future. The administration here is amazing--every one of them strives to do not just what is best for the school, but what is best for the students themselves. It's truly refreshing. The teachers are absolutely incredible--they are ALL hard-working, enthusiastic, individuals, and you can tell that they are happy in the environment and enjoy their work. You will NEVER come to campus and find it devoid of teachers, not even on a weekend or late afternoon! The students are phenomenal, every single one of them. Individuality is fostered and nurtured at this school, rather than squashed, and the student body absolutely shows how wonderful this is---there are so many talents, personalities, etc., among the students, and you can tell they are happy to be here as soon as you walk in. Awesome!
- Posted by Teacher, 03/18/16
Absolutely love the school. The teachers are highly qualified and the curriculum is fantastic. Our son is definitely being intellectually stimulated and challenged. Highly recommend
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
Excellent private school! Small classes geared to keep up with all kids in the classroom - truly a 'no child left behind' environment. Strong focus on STEAM with Academic clubs and teams going to National, State competitions. Upcoming - Green house, sports team and new High school classes
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I have two kids at FSA. My kids love the school and teachers. Both kids have developed a deep appreciation of reading and math. I also have a toddler that will definitely go to FSA when he is old enough. I only wish they started pre-school classes so my toddler could go to FSA sooner.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
A breath of fresh air! My son started sixth grade at FSAPS. He has blossomed into a joyful, passionate kid who's discovering and appreciating his gifts, getting rewarded for them, being pushed every time he reaches his comfort zone and finally after all these years finding school fun! This is the first year that my son actually runs to school and looks forward to it. The teachers and staff are incredibly kind, involved, caring and knowledgable. And they have the kids' best interest at heart. We have enjoyed the after school clubs and love the diversity in our school. Thats a big part of education for me. One thing I admire is that Mr Sener, the principal, ALWAYS attends the drive throughs during drop off & release. He makes sure every single kid is safe. Rain or shine, he is there along with his staff. We LOVE FSAPS!
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
Fulton Science Academy has a wonderful community of dedicated teachers, supportive administration, and families. The school's innovative programs provide a multitude of choices with opportunities for travel, creative learning programs and exciting class offerings (including: Robotics, Turkish, Forensics and Graphic Design). The administration and faculty value the unique nature of each student and are dedicated to the academic success of every individual.
- Posted by Teacher, 03/18/16
FSA has been perfect for my child. We were looking for a school with a focus on academics, while providing opportunities for all round development and FSA fit the bill for us. My daughter is only in Pre-K and pleasantly surprised me by defining "Gravity" to me a couple of days back. She said she learnt that in Robotics class. I love that she is being exposed to so many things while having fun. She wakes up every morning and tells us the fun plan for the day - going to the library, having her violin class, show & tell... The teachers are excellent and take so much effort to make learning a rewarding experience. My only concern has been the current class size (20) and student teacher ratio (1:10). Most other private schools I had toured maxed out at 14-16 kids, especially for the younger children but I am hoping this is addressed in the coming year.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I have so many things to say that I don't know where to start! The caring and nurturing nature of administration and teachers make a positive difference in the academic lives of students that only becomes more every year. Mr. Sener and the staff at Fulton Science Academy Private School made me feel like family. Challenging curriculum and continuous innovations not just for students and for teachers as well makes every step I took in this school valuable.
- Posted by Teacher, 03/18/16
FSA made it possible for my children to flourish in every aspects; academic, social, leadership, community awareness, discipline, motivation, respect, and many more. FSA is and will be the best investment anyone can make for their children. Without a doubt, FSA is and will be recognized as one the the best private schools in the US. And in terms of overall quality per dollar of tuition, arguably the number 1!
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
This is the third year our kids have attended FSAPS and we could not be happier! We previously had our kids enrolled at another private school & it was more focused on growing the sports program vs. education. The academics are challenging but kids can and will rise to the demands of a more robust academic challenge; also, our kids have participated in Science Olympiad every year & they love it. The staff is exemplary, Principal Sener is the most humble & amazing Principal you could ever find, & everyone treats each other like family. If you want a STEAM school education for your child, & personal attention, you will find it here at FSAPS.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
We couldn't be happier! FSA is such a positive environment staffed with truly talented and highly qualified teachers and administrators. We drive 45-60 minutes (one way) to get to this school each day and my son doesn't complain; he loves the school!
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
Our kids started at this school this year and frankly we were skeptical about the move from a good public school to private school and today after few short months I can confidently say that this is the best decision that we took for our kids future. I was amazed by the dedication of all the teachers at FSA. The principal Mr.Sener is laser focussed on academic curriculum and how to get the students ready for this fast paced and extremely challenging global environment.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
Fulton Science Academy is an amazing school with so many opportunities for academic and personal growth for our children. The teachers are wonderful and truly care about each student's success. The after school clubs are excellent, ranging from sports to intellectual pursuits. We are extremely happy and plan for our children to continue at FSA through high school.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
FSA fosters a very positive enriching environment for kids. We are very happy with the kind of exposure our kid is getting at this school. It encourages the kids to have an all round development. Including sports, music and art in their daily school activities has been a plus in addition to the STEM curriculum. We are looking forward to our kid flourishing in this learning environment.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
We have had a fantastic experience over the last 2 years at FSA.The biggest difference between this school and others, is the unbelievable dedication by the Principal and the teachers. Mr. Sener is always available to discuss an issue or concern and the teachers are at the school for unending hours - tutoring, drama club, etc. etc.Can't say enough about this group of teachers and staff
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
Teachers here are very dedicated, knowledgeable and supportive. My son loves the school and happily want to go there ever since we moved him in this school. My few little concerns were heard and addressed fairly in a timely manner. There are lots of extracurricular activities available promoting student's personal growth besides having excellence in education!
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
It can immediately be felt whether the school is a good fit for you or not. FSAPS's atmosphere is welcoming and encouraging. It allows students to be themselves and to do best at what they like! It allows teachers and staff members to be themselves and to give students their all!!
- Posted by Teacher, 03/18/16
I homeschooled my children their whole lives, and as a result my oldest child was very advanced academically. I was worried about finding a school that could provide adequate challenge, particularly in math. FSAPS has been the perfect school for both my kids. My oldest son takes Calculus (as a seventh grader) and has participated in many mathematics competitions with the school. But it is not all work and no play at the school ?? they have many fun parties and celebrations, including a video editing contest (awards ceremony streamed on YouTube), Valentine?'s party, Dr. Seuss birthday party celebration, Thanksgiving feast, talent contest, and more. Too many to name! The staff is dedicated and caring and I love to see the principal, Mr. Sener, helping in carpool line. I have never seen such a happy school!
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
Very good. I would recommend it. Most teachers are very friendly and approachable and are always willing to help students who seek help. The facility is amazing, and so is the environment. It is very safe.Many clubs, like robotics club, Science Olympiad or Model UN, are amazing. This means that many different STEM teachers are more than willing to help students in competitions related to their subject of expertise. An overall experience is amazing.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
This is our first year in FSAPS. Great school. Academically focused. They also offer a good variety of after school club activities. Teachers are friendly. Overall experience is amazing. Highly Recommend.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I have been a teacher at FSAPS for the past three years. It has been a wonderful experience. In many schools, teachers are consistently pressured to focus only on test scores. At this school, teachers are given the opportunity to provide their students with the hands-on learning experiences they need in order to be successful. Our students' assessments show that by going further and more in depth into a curriculum, you are giving the students a much better understanding and foundation. Our supportive administration helps teachers and students feel confident and encouraged each day. Our involved families also help to make us feel like a community! You will never find an evening where students, teachers, and parents are not here after school doing something they enjoy. Students are given an opportunity to explore their interests both inside and outside of the classroom with our clubs and academic teams. Overall, I love teaching at this school and would recommend it time and time again to families with advanced and gifted students looking for MORE out of their child's academic experience.
- Posted by Teacher, 03/18/16
After attending a very good public school in the area my son is much happier at FSA, and enjoys attending school every day. He has adjusted very well and has been a student at FSA going on two years. The teachers are very dedicated and show consistent interest in the success of each individual student on a day to day basis. Since attending FSA my child has made friendships with more students with similar interest who also have a passion for science. The teachers are very supportive in making sure every child meets their full potential. The new campus is fantastic! Wonderful principal!!!
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
My daughter is in her first year at FSAPS in 4th grade. She had been in private from K - 2. Then we moved her to Public for 3rd grade. It was a disaster. No parent ever wants their child coming home claiming they're "bored to death." We love this school. We drive from another county to get there every day. The teachers are great. There's so much more than testing at this school - so much hands on. Mr. Sener is the most incredible Principal I've ever seen. He is always around, always approachable, and makes the school his life mission. You can tell how proud he is of the school and has an incredible vision of growing the school. Best decision. Oh, and the diversity - that's what I want my child to be around. I just wish there wouldn't be homework during school breaks. Kids still need time to be kids.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
I have 2 children at FSA and couldn't be happier. The teachers are excellent and you can tell the entire faculty really cares. The curriculum and homework are tough but fair, and I've seen significant growth in both children as a result. I would definitely recommend FSA.
- Posted by Parent, 03/18/16
It looks like teachers of this school were very busy posting reviews. As a parent I had horrible experience with this school and I will suggest everyone to research well. Don't be fooled by slick marketing.
- Posted by Parent, 01/20/16
We had been in Atlanta three years and discouraged with the other private schools in the area because they lacked the customization needed to allow our children to hit their potential. With three children ahead in math and reading we were told acceleration wasn?'t an option and to stop complaining. As a parent I was angry and couldn?'t understand how an institution dedicated to educating bright students wanted to hold mine back. They were coasting and we were spending tens of thousands per kid on their education. I was working tirelessly every night (after my day job) to keep my children progressing with extra tutoring. In April of 2015, we put our house on the market to move back up to Boston where the schools are supposed to be among the best in the country. I remember the day very clearly on May 20th, 2015 when everything in our world changed. It was totally unexpected, but my husband was googling gifted programs when he found FSA. I jumped on this and within 48 hours I had applications in and was visiting the school. Two weeks later my four children (pre-K, 1st, 4th, 6th) were accepted and enrolled. FSA has been the dream school I had always hoped for with a passion for teaching kids and having the capability to push them forward in each and every subject at their pace. The school has opened their arms to our family and visited our home to get to know us and provided all the support needed for our transition. My three older children all had an adjustment on day one as they were up 1-2 grades in some subjects and actually had to work hard. Having just completed the first quarter we are pleased to say it has been a success and all three of the older children have worked tirelessly to earn straight A?'s. I couldn?'t be more pleased and would recommend this school hands down to anybody looking for a program rich in Math, Science and Engineering. Don?'t get me wrong, they have all the other pieces but I am confident if my kids do well here they will write their ticket to any top college in the country.
- Posted by Parent, 10/31/15
I could not be more pleased with the devotion and professionalism of the teachers at FSA. I have countless stories of when teachers went above and beyond to help and care for my daughter. The teachers are quite simply devoted to the success of their students. Very few people can say that Middle School was a delight, but my daughter will be able to describe her Middle School experience as Amazing!
- Posted by Parent, 10/31/15
FSAPS has been a safe haven for my son. After experiencing the harsh reality of the overcrowded and often unsupervised public middle school, my son found FSAPS to be the nurturing environment he desperately needed during the difficult transition of the tween years. His unique and highly advanced computer and artistic skills are celebrated and encouraged by both students and staff. I am especially grateful to Mrs. Bragg for her hard work and dedication to each of her students!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I was looking for an academically strong school for my daughter. Fulton Science Academy Private School has been that place for us. She loves going school every day. Her favorite after school activity is Science Olympiad. Seems like we have a big chance to win 1st place in State this year. We love private music classes offered this school as well.
- Posted by Parent, 12/06/14
An amazing school. Very dedicated and caring admin and faculty members. My daughter loves to go to this school every day. A great school option for those looking for strong academics.
- Posted by Parent, 02/27/13
My son loves the school and the science focused academic program. The school works hard to meet every students individual needs and pace. The afterschool clubs are of a very high calibre and a huge value add.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
Teachers, teachers, teachers. Dedication, commitment and care, all trademarks of FSA faculty and staff.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
It is a great school, both academics and extracurricular activities. My kid is enjoying the school big time.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
A school truly focused on STEAM education. If you ever feel that your child is not being challenged to his/her true potential in the public school system, you need to consider FSA.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
My 7th grader has thrived at FSAPS. The teachers and administration truly care about each student and the academics are second to none. My son has had opportunities to shine in extracurricular clubs as well, which he would not have had in our overcrowded public MS.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
I have two students who have been at Fulton Science Academy for three years. This school is far superior to the public school option where my older daughter went. Students are kept engaged in challenging curriculum. Projects are meaningful. Teachers are engaging. Administration is very responsive to parent input/concerns.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
Fulton Science Academy Private School has a strong academic curriculum and incredibly dedicated teachers that engage the students. Each day we are thankful that our child has the opportunity to attend FSAPS where he is challenged as well as happy. The principal responds immediately to any questions or concerns. The staff truly wants each child to succeed.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
Love this school!!! My child is a good child, and she gets the attention that she deserves in this school. School staff is very friendly, caring and dedicated. I feel so much closer to the teachers and school. Excellent academic achievement and affordable price - can''t stop saying: "Love it!"
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
Absolutely a wonderful school. Students really reach to their potential. There are many after school clubs, and they are not just a place to spend time, but a place to really put in a hard work and grow as a team. Even in its first year as a private school, they shine in every academic compitition.Students are smart, hard worker and well behaved. Teachers are always there for the students and the parents.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
This school truly offers an advanced education program that challenges students to reach the next academic level, while still fostering and supporting personal interests and goals. My child left the 8th grade with several high school credits and having already mastered much of his 9th grade honors curriculum. FSA also equipped him with note-taking, time management, organization, and presentation skills prior to leaving 8th grade, so that he would be prepared for higher level education. They made my son a conscientious and confident individual that was prepared for future academic challenges. As far as I am concerned, they are the #1 school in Georgia. They are the model for future education!
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
We are a school that is focused on providing our students with a solid education for the future. We have high expectations in an enjoyable learning environment.
- Posted by Teacher, 01/31/13
Fulton Science Academy Private School is one of the BEST schools your child can attend for their basic educational years. It emphasizes in good learning skills, motivates your children to find a zeal for school, and also is above and beyond in their grades and reading levels. Teachers are busy challenging your child''s mind every day. It is enriching in every way- reading, math, science, Lego robotics you name it. Also, the teachers and staff are truly helpful in getting your child to succeed. Teachers do get to know students on a basis as to know how students like to learn. Having worked at this school myself, it is excellent in preparing your students for the future, college.
- Posted by Teacher, 01/31/13
I am very pleased with the quality of academic programs at Fulton Science Academy. The teachers & staff are very accesible and they know all the parents. The extra curricular activities are of an academic nature and student teams earn many awards. FSA PS is an excelllent school.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
My daughter is in the school. I am very pleased by our decision. The school is small and new. They do not have extra money for a fantastic facility. But the soft factors of a good school are all there, good teachers focusing on teaching, good students focusing on learning not social life.... I highly recommend the school without any hesitation and hope the school can keep growing. We need more schools like this!
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Alpharetta, GA is $11,730 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Alpharetta, GA is 69% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).