Guardian Christian Academy

5.00 (12 reviews)
6851 Courthouse Rd
Chesterfield, VA 23832
Tel: (804)715-3210
Grades: PK-12 | 344 students
Equipping students to become Christian leaders who impact the culture for Christ.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Other religious school association(s)
State or regional independent school association
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
ADD/ADHD Support Yes
Learning Difference Programs Yes

Student Body

Total Students 344 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 26%
Students by Grade Guardian Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 16 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 22:1
National avg.: 13:1
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Navy blue bottoms with a white, red or pale yellow polo. There is a formal uniform for special events.)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Please contact us for current tuition prices.
Admissions Director Mrs. Glenda Paul
Admissions Associate Cathy Danko


Total Sports Offered 5 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Soccer, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Cross CountrySoccer,


Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Praise Band, Student Government Association (SGA), Yearbook Praise Band, Yearbook, Student Government Association (SGA),

School Notes

  • We provide Christ centered care for all ages. Before/After/Summer care, Pre-School ages 21/2- 4yr , Junior Kindergarten, Graded school K-12.  We believe in providing an academically challenging curiculum that develops the critical thinking skills of all students. 

Profile last updated: 06/10/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Guardian Christian Academy also viewed these schools: Millwood School, Faith Life Academy and Banner Christian School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Midlothian
    Grades: PK-12 | 217 students
    7.2 miles
    15100 Millwood School Ln
    Midlothian, VA 23112
  • Richmond
    Grades: PK-1 | 44 students
    14.5 miles
    420 Oronoco Ave
    Richmond, VA 23222
  • Richmond
    Grades: K-12 | 204 students
    4.9 miles
    1501 S. Providence Rd
    Richmond, VA 23236

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (12 reviews)
5.0 Stars   06/29/16
Our family has been at GCA for 6 years, and we couldn't be happier. Both of our children have thrived in the small, loving, Christian environment. The curriculum is intense and the pace is fast, but with classroom sizes between 12 and 18 students, teachers are able to help each student individually to keep that pace, and at the same time, bring out their best work. The teachers there are second to none. They are all there because they truly feel called by the Lord, and it shows. Kids are held to a high standard, but in the most loving and supportive ways, always centered around living with a Christ-like attitude. I'm grateful every day that we are able to send our children to GCA!!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   06/29/16
We love Guardian Christian. GCA has a sound academic program and my kids have been challenged. Both kids are involved in multiple sports and although winning is part of the program, the main component of the sports program is to learn to lead by example and work as a team no matter what. No one loses alone and no one wins alone. Everything learned is centered around the knowledge that God is in charge. Overall the teaching team is excellent. The administrators are open to suggestions and want parents to become involved. Socially, GCA creates opportunities for kids to get together, have a good time and fellowship with each other. These activities range from after school events that only involved the kids to family activities. Guardian is a great place if you are interested in an education that not only fosters cognitive learning but also makes sure children are ready to be leaders for Christ wherever they go in life. If you are interested in a private school, I would strongly recommend checking out what GCA has to offer.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   06/16/16
My son had been attending a private, catholic school prior to our family moving into the area. Since Guardian Christian Academy was the closer than any other private school, we enrolled him. What a blessing it has been! The academic program is challenging and top notch. The teachers are educated, experienced, and involved. The facilities are modern and functional. The school is growing so the sports programs are not varied but the children all appear to be happy and well accepted by their peers (a surprising fact, especially in middle school). I have to admit that I was concerned about my son adjusting to a new school after being with the same peers since PreK, but fortunately GCA was positively life changing. If you want your child to have a strong sense of self, a great education and good values, GCA is the place you will want to enroll your child.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   06/16/16
I have 3 kids who attend GCA. We have been sending them the last 5 years and we could not be more pleased. The Christian based curriculum is great, and all my children have excelled in learning. The teachers not only work with the students but genuinely care about the kids. Mostly all the parents are involved also, volunteering in and around the classroom when they have the opportunity. Overall, the school is a wonderful learning environment for the value.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   06/16/16
I am very pleased to say that GUARDIAN CHRISTIAN ACADEMY is overall excellent! The teachers and to the whole faculty and staff are very outstanding and the outcome of education that they have instilled to the students are very remarkable. We are very satisfied with the whole year of great experienced and learning in kindergarten and looking forward for another great year with GCA!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
We are so excited to have found Guardian Christian Academy! Not only is the academic environment excellent, the spiritual influence adds to the program. Our children are thriving at GCA. The teachers are outstanding and truly take a vested interest in the children they teach. The administrators welcome comments and feedback. We have always felt welcome when we have entered the doors and our children have expressed how nice it is to be in an environment where they aren't judged. The biggest plus is knowing our kids are getting a quality education while being taught Christian values. Thanks GCA for being a refreshing change in our children's education. We look forward to reenrolling for next year!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
Guardian Christian Academy is a wonderful Christ-centered school. All teachers in the graded school are Virginia state certified and they are given the freedom to teach children how they learn. Unlike the focus on testing and data we have witnessed in the local public schools, GCA is focused on educating the whole child. Our daughter has blossomed this year and we couldn't be happier.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
Guardian Christian Academy is a wonderful Christ-centered school. All teachers in the graded school are Virginia state certified and they are given the freedom to teach children how they learn. Unlike the focus on testing and data we have witnessed in the local public schools, GCA is focused on educating the whole child. Our daughter has blossomed this year and we couldn't be happier. We are so excited they are adding tenth grade next year, and will be a PreK-12 grade school in three years.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
Our 11 year old daughter has been attending Guardian Christian Academy since Pre-K and we have been thrilled with how she has grown and learned since then. The teachers are very "hands on" and are very dedicated to each child's development. GCA gets a "A+" from us.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
I am extremely pleased with the education my son is receiving at GCA. He is a 3rd grader, and has been attending GCA since preschool. Aside from the nurturing, loving environment faculty and staff, the education is phenomenal. There are only 12 other students in my son's class, which affords him ample opportunity to ask questions and get a great deal of personalized attention. When I served as a Watchdog for a day at GCA, our decision to enroll my son was confirmed when I saw how they incorporated God's love into every single subject, in every lesson. I felt incredibly blessed to witness this, particularly at a time when our public school system seems determined to remove God from our classrooms. Another area that I was pleasantly surprised about, was the very reasonable tuition. I would highly recommend GCA to anyone exploring Christian, private school options in the greater Richmond/Chesterfield area.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   07/24/15
I have nothing but great things to say about Guardian Christian Academy. My daughter has been attending GCA since she was 3 years old....she is now 10. The teachers are great....they really care about the kids. My daughter has progress well. She loves GCA just as much as we do.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   07/24/15
I have had two children at GCA for 5 years (K-5th) and I have been very pleased with the education, the teacher attentiveness to the students, and the overall environment. The kids and teachers all care about one another and the Christian values instilled at this age have really helped my children as they have aged. The academic curriculum is challenging without being overwhelming, and social and academic expectations are higher than what we were seeing in the county school.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 25, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Chesterfield, VA is 90% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).