Hartland Christian School

Tel: (207)938-4250
Grades: K-12 | 28 students

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Association of Christian Schools (AACS)
Religious Affiliation Baptist
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12

Student Body

Total Students 28 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
11%
State avg.: 10%
Students by Grade Hartland Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is Maine Central Institute (9.8 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Spurwink School-cornville (10.6 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Riverview Memorial School (21.3 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Pittsfield
    Grades: 9-12 | 421 students
    9.8 miles
    295 Main St
    Pittsfield, ME 04967
    (207)487-3355
    9.89-12
    421
  • Cornville
    Spurwink School-cornville
    Special Education School
    Grades: 2-10 | 10 students
    10.6 miles
    32 Spurwink Ln
    Cornville, ME 04976
    (207)858-0252
    10.62-10
    10
  • Dexter
    Grades: 2-12 | 11 students
    11.6 miles
    48 Railroad Ave
    Dexter, ME 04930
    (207)924-3350
    11.62-12
    11
  • Skowhegan
    Grades: 1-12 | 47 students
    15.6 miles
    19 Washburn Lane
    Skowhegan, ME 04976
    (207)474-2100
    15.61-12
    47
  • Hinckley
    Grades: 5-12 | 82 students
    17 miles
    Po Box 159
    Hinckley, ME 04944
    (207)238-4200
    175-12
    82

School Reviews

The hartland christian school is a way for children to hear the word of God in a positive enviroment. The school also teaches good sportsmanship for those as they are on the volleyball ,or on the basketball teams.
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 08/20/12
This is a great school for those who want a structured christian education.
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 08/20/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
January 25, 2016
This is a very practical list of things you must do before you graduate. The items on this list will enhance your college applications.
January 08, 2016
Here are my picks for 'must have' web sites when it comes to finding out about private K-12 schools.
January 05, 2016
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Maine is $7,648 for elementary schools and $25,942 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Maine is 79% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).