Hilltop Christian School

5.00 (10 reviews)
985 E 10600 S
Sandy, UT 84094
Tel: (801)576-1390
Grades: PK-1 | 71 students
Location: 985 East 10600 South, Sandy Info: 801-576-1390 or visit www.hilltopchristianschool.org Offering classes for Pre-K (2 1/2 up), Kindergarten (Progressive & Full Day Options) Hilltop Christian School is accredited by the NAEYC, the nation’s premier organization for early childhood professionals.
Hilltop Christian School believes in a solid grounding in academics, and in teaching children to be creative problem solvers.
Children are taught values, like honesty, kindness and patience, so they will develop morality and integrity.
The mission is to provide a vibrant, family community and an environment that empowers children to be active and unique members of their classroom. For more information about the program, or to schedule a tour of Hilltop Christian School, please contact the Director at 801-576-1390.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Association for the Education of Young Children
Religious Affiliation Methodist
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-1
Learning Difference Programs Yes

Student Body

Total Students 71 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 21%
Students by Grade Hilltop Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 13 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 1:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 10 students
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Tuition rates vary depending on days of week and grade. Please see website for all tuition rates.
% on Financial Aid

School Notes

  • At Hilltop Christian School, our approach centers on personal, interactive instruction by experienced teachers who see each child as an individual.  Children are encouraged to learn by exploring the world around them, and to communicate and express themselves clearly and confidently. We believe in a solid grounding in academics, and in teaching children to be creative problem solvers.  We believe in teaching children values, like honesty, kindness and patience, so they will develop morality and integrity. We believe in the role of the parent in education, and we have a strong community of parents who share an active commitment to helping their children learn. We are a Christian-based school, but we are non-denominational.  We have a diverse student body and we believe in respect and tolerance for all people. At Hilltop Christian School, we don't teach classes, we teach children.

Profile last updated: 05/24/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Sandy
    Challenger School-Cottonwood
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: NS-PK
    2.5 miles
    1260 E 8600 S
    Sandy, UT 84094
  • Sandy
    Grace Lutheran School
    (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    Grades: PK-8 | 184 students
    1.5 miles
    1815 E 9800 S
    Sandy, UT 84092
  • Salt Lake City
    Grades: NS-12 | 348 students
    5.9 miles
    6515 Lion Lane
    Salt Lake City, UT 84121
  • Salt Lake City
    Kearns-Saint Ann School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: NS-8 | 275 students
    11.5 miles
    430 E 2100 S
    Salt Lake City, UT 84115
  • Salt Lake City
    Grades: PK-12 | 26 students
    6.3 miles
    1880 E 5600 South
    Salt Lake City, UT 84121

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (10 reviews)
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
We are in our third year at Hilltop and couldn't be happier. The class sizes are small. The teachers are wonderful and creative, and the parents are involved in the school community. Our oldest will be out of kindergarten this year, our youngest will start at Hilltop next year.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   04/14/16
We love Hilltop! Our oldest daughter is in her third year and very excited to be a kindergartener. Our youngest is in her first year in the 3 & 4 program. The teachers are passionate and creative in reaching each child. There is a great balance between instruction and play that allows the children to apply what they learn as well as make new discoveries on their own. The other families are connected and involved. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience at Hilltop Christian School!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/31/13
Great school with a welcoming, friendly and well trained staff. The school is NAEYC accredited and the children have such fun while they are learning. The Kindergarten program is excellent with P.E. ,Spanish and music taught by specialist teachers.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/31/13
Fantastic school with a great community. The teachers are all wonderfully creative and caring, class sizes are small for that one to one interaction. Extra hours include lunch buddies, enrichment classes & Spanish classes.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/19/12
Hilltop has been a wonderful school for my daughters. They are learning much in terms of academics as well as socialization and are having fun at the same time!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/19/12
My daughter is doing great at this school. She loves the play approach to learning ang and is really thriving. I would highly reccommend it to anyone in the south salt lake valley!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/19/12
We are in our second year at Hilltop and we LOVE it. We started out last year in the 2 day a week program and were so pleased that we moved to the 3 day a week program this year. My son is so excited to go to school and is far ahead of his friends who attend different pre-schools.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/19/12
We have been involved with Hilltop for the last 6 years through our children. The school has a very welcoming atmosphere and a lovely active buzz. The curriculum is at a very high standard being NAEYC accredited and the teachers are well qualified.Parents are encouraged to be part of the school and their children's school lives. Our children have thrived here.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/19/12
Great community here at Hilltop. As first graders, the class size is small so his learning is completely tailored to his level. My kids have done great there and we will be sending our last child there without a doubt. We LOVE this place.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/05/12
GREAT SCHOOL!!! This is our first year at Hilltop and my son loves it!! We like the small classes and hands on learning. It is wonderful to see such involvement & support from parents. We will continue going to Hilltop!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 25, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Salt Lake County, UT is $8,323 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Salt Lake County, UT is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).