Kids World School/Cornerstone Academy

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
2132 Hyperion Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90027-0900
Tel: (323)663-4703
Grades: K-12 | 69 students
The product of our school is a competent, well-educated and happy individual who has a good understanding of ethics and responsibility, and therefore succeeds in life.
We offer a superior private school education at an affordable price.
Our program includes art, PE, spanish, music and much more.
We also specialize in education repair for your child.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Nonsectarian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
Year Founded 1991

Student Body

Total Students 69 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Kids World School/Cornerstone Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 7 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 15 students
Number of AP Courses 10 courses
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Conservative Casual Attire)

School Notes

  • We are a K-12 private school in the Silverlake area. We have a well-rounded curriculum with emphasis on the arts and sciences.

Profile last updated: 09/21/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Kids World School/Cornerstone Academy also viewed these schools: Brighton Hall School, Lighthouse Church School, Flintridge Preparatory School, Advantage Preparatory Schools and ASA Silver Lake.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Burbank
    Grades: 4-12 | 98 students
    7817.2 miles
    755 N. Whitnall Hwy
    Burbank, CA 91505
    (818)985-9485
    7817.24-12
    98
  • Santa Monica
    Grades: K-8 | 49 students
    7827.4 miles
    1220 20th St
    Santa Monica, CA 90404
    (310)829-1741
    7827.4K-8
    49
  • La Canada Flintridge
    Grades: 7-12 | 507 students
    7807.6 miles
    4543 Crown Ave
    La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011
    (818)790-1178
    7807.67-12
    507
  • Santa Clarita
    Advantage Preparatory Schools
    Alternative School (Christian)
    Grades: KG-12 | 140 students
    7823.3 miles
    22589 Hickory Pl
    Santa Clarita, CA 91390
    (661)296-5466
    7823.3KG-12
    140
  • Los Angeles
    Grades: K-9 | 10 students
    7813.9 miles
    2772 Rowena Ave
    Los Angeles, CA 90039
    (213)270-4908
    7813.9K-9
    10

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5.0  7/19/2016
My daughter started at Kids' World School at 3 years old. I've always been nervous about starting her too young but my career didn't allow for me to be a stay at home Mama. I loved that they made learning fun for her and provided such a variety of other activities like PE, water slide day, reptile day where an animal keeper brought in various reptiles for the kids to touch and learn about, cooking day where they cut up veggies and made soup, etc. They've also always had a fantastic arts program and I've watched my daughter excel at singing, dancing, stage presence and drawing. My daughter is five now and is reading so well! She's just moving into first grade. The one thing you notice right away when you visit the school is that the kids look happy. These are some of the best kids, they're so vibrant and playful and the teachers are there to guide them through not only just academics but also social skills. You'll find these amazing teachers taking the time to help the kids work through their frustrations and upsets as they navigate these new social skills together. I really can't say enough good things. I'll end with the fact that my daughter NEVER asks to stay home and miss school, that's a testiment to how much she loves it. And you know what, learning should be fun and school should be something to love and not take for granted. ;)
- Posted by
5.0  3/16/2012
My son almost immediately became more mature and so much happier after starting here last December at the age of 3. I love the Pre-K teacher Nancy, She is seasoned but still energetic and enthusiastic about her kids. She treats my son with such dignity and respect. He's learning his letters and numbers and beginning to recognize full words & his interest in art has sky rocketed whereas before he never even cared to color or draw. I only have the pre-k experience here so far but I really am impressed with how the older kids carry themselves. They're so well mannered and friendly. A very healthy environment. I was planning on putting my son into French immersion private school when he turns 4 but I love the pre-k teacher so much I decided to keep him in Kid's World.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Los Angeles, CA is $11,992 for elementary schools and $20,628 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Los Angeles, CA is 73% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).