Lansing Christian School

5.00 5 1 (10 reviews)
3405 Belle Chase Way
Lansing, MI 48911-0489
Tel: (517)882-5779
Grades: PK-12 | 587 students
previous
next
Lansing Christian School is a preschool-12th grade, non-denominational independent school conveniently located in Lansing close to many highway interchanges.
Students are enriched daily with Lansing Christian School's outstanding academic, athletic, and fine arts programs, all from a Christian perspective. To see if Lansing Christian may be right for your family, contact the admissions office at 517 882-5779 or email admissions@lansingchristianschool.org.
For upcoming events and more detailed information, make sure to check out our website at www.lansingchristianschool.org.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. AdvancED
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Year Founded 1950

Student Body

Total Students 587 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
20%
State avg.: 17%
Students by Grade Lansing Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 42 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 20 students
Number of AP Courses 9 courses
Advanced Courses Calculus, Physics, Spanish, U.S. History, Biology, English Literature, French, Statistics,
Average ACT score 24
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Modest jeans, t-shirts, shorts, and skirts)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $7,660
Tuition Notes Tuition ranges from $1,480 for a preschool student to $8,650 for a high school student. Multi-child discounts and tuition scholarships are available. Variable Tuition adjusts tuition rates to meet your family’s unique financial position.
Acceptance Rate
99%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Patti Jacobson

Sports

Total Sports Offered 17 sports
Sports Alpine Skiing, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cheering, Cross Country, Diving, Golf, Ice Hockey, Lacrosse, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, Water PoloAlpine SkiingBaseball,
BasketballBowling,
CheeringCross Country,
DivingGolf,
Ice HockeyLacrosse,
SoccerSoftball,
SwimmingTennis,
Track and FieldVolleyball,
Water Polo

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 17 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Boy Scouts, Business Club, Chess Club, Child Care Training, Creative Writing, Drumming, Equestrian Club, Fine Arts, Game Club, Girl Scouts, Life Skills, Makers Club, Model Building, National Honor Society, Robotics Team, Science Olympiad, Strategy Games Boy Scouts, Business Club, Chess Club, Drumming, Fine Arts, Game Club, Girl Scouts, Life Skills, Makers Club, Model Building, Robotics Team, Strategy Games, Child Care Training,
Creative Writing,
Equestrian Club,
National Honor Society,
Science Olympiad,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Lansing Christian School also viewed these schools: Parkersburg Catholic High School, Sunnyside Christian High School, Liberty Christian School, Highland School and Miller School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Parkersburg
    Grades: 7-12 | 157 students
    282 miles
    3201 Fairview Ave
    Parkersburg, WV 26104
    (304)485-6341
    2827-12
    157
  • Sunnyside
    Grades: PK-12 | 316 students
    1751.8 miles
    1820 Sheller Road
    Sunnyside, WA 98944
    (509)837-8995
    1751.8PK-12
    316
  • Richland
    Grades: PK-12 | 396 students
    1718.9 miles
    2200 Williams Blvd
    Richland, WA 99354
    (509)946-0602
    1718.9PK-12
    396
  • Warrenton
    Grades: PK-12 | 467 students
    444.6 miles
    597 Broadview Ave
    Warrenton, VA 20186
    (540)878-2700
    444.6PK-12
    467
  • Charlottesville
    Grades: 8-12 | 170 students
    444.5 miles
    1000 Samuel Miller Loop
    Charlottesville, VA 22903
    (434)823-4805
    444.58-12
    170

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (10 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
LCS has been a huge blessing to our family. We began sending my daughter there because they offer an every other day Kindergarten, but we have been so pleased with the staff and education she is receiving that I can't imagine going to another school! The teachers are kind and skilled, and are fantastic at communicating with parents. The students I have had the pleasure of talking to are polite and impressive for their ages. We will be at Lansing Christian for years to come!
- Posted by
5.0  12/7/2015
When we first toured Lansing Christian School the enthusiasm of the staff and teachers was infectious. It was clear that they enjoyed working with students and their families to nurture a solid foundation from which children can grow, learn and develop their relationship with God. We love this school because we believe in their mission for the development and education of our children. We feel so fortunate that our kids have such a positive, wonderful environment that fosters a life-long love of learning. This is no longer just a school for us, but a community and family. Administrators, staff, teachers and students all work together to encourage and support one another. That atmosphere is so important as students are encouraged and motivated to succeed and be the best person they can be.
- Posted by
5.0  12/7/2015
We chose Lansing Christian School because we wanted a school that would partner with us as parents supporting our desire of equipping our son to grow academically and spiritually in a Christ-centered community. Our son has a better understanding of the Bible from both a spiritual and historical standpoint. Most importantly, it is exciting to see him live out his faith each school day. He lives and learns in a Christian community by being able to openly express his faith. Our family loves the fact that Lansing Christian teachers, staff and coaches love our son. They are challenging him academically and equipping him to attend college. We love the entire LCS community and the safety it brings our son. It is such a wonderful place. I would tell other Christian parents to take the time to tour the school and learn more about LCS.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
My family loves this school. The small class sizes, caring teachers and amazing academics make this school worth every penny!
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
This school is a blessing to our family. The teachers are so encouraging and nurturing to my children. My son wakes up every morning excited to go to school. We absolutely love it here.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
We love this school! We''ve had kids enrolled for 9 years now. Our 3 kids each started in kindergarten. The teachers have been WONDERFUL. They are excellent at their jobs and they truly care about each of their students. We love how they integrate a Biblical worldview into every subject. The kids participate in chapel leadership and serve in the community through the school as well. Perfect size classes as well and parents are quite involved. The principals and school board are always willing to listen to any concerns as well.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
We have been so grateful for Lansing Christian School. I remember when our 3 kids were in elementary school and I thought this was surely the most important time to have them there as they were developing their first impressions of school! They were singing great songs, hearing wonderful bible stores and being sweetly shaped and influenced by kind, devoted teachers that reaffirmed the lessons and values that they were learning at home. Then came middle school and I realized THIS was a very important time to be at Lansing Christian. My kids were quickly growing up and beginning to notice the opposite gender and they were being exposed to texting and the internet, literature, life and legacy! I was grateful for the positive guidance and mindset of our Christian staff. Excellent opportunities and consistent values were being taught through academics, athletics, theatre and field trips. Then came high school and having my kids at Lansing Christian now seemed the most critical. My kids were forming there own thoughts about faith and religion, political views and values. We appreciated not only their school friends but interacting with their families and grateful for the lifestyle that they represented. They were experiencing POSITIVE PEER PRESSURE as classmates held them up to support good choices and to stay on the high road. Our 3 children are now 18, 16, and 15. My oldest is now a freshman in college and she is so grateful for her years at Lansing Christian. She has come back to thank the staff and let them know how well prepared she was academically and how grateful she was for her leadership opportunities during her 13 years at Lansing Christian! We are still on the journey and we welcome you to come and check it out!
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
We are so thrilled with the difference that LCS has made in the lives of our entire family. The atmosphere of caring within the faculty and the student body is absolutely amazing. My 10th grader transferred from public school at the beginning of this school year, and we have noticed an immediate improvement in his grades and his demeanor. When we asked him what the difference was, he told us that the teachers really care about him and WANT him to learn and that his fellow STUDENTS help him with his school work!! The fact that the teachers pray before each exam has helped him overcome the anxiety he used to have about testing. Instead of getting Ds and Es on exams, he is getting As and Bs, and the material is no less challenging than it was in his previous school. Time is built into the school week to make appointments with teachers for review or clarification, so he can concentrate on mastering the concepts at home instead of unraveling the mystery of what had been taught. My only regret is that we waited so long to make this move.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
My family loves this school. We started attending in preschool and my children are now in 1st and 2nd grade. I wanted a Christian education for my children but also wanted a school that welcomed parent involvement. I have a child with special health concerns and I trust the school staff completely, yet they are very welcoming of me stopping in to check on my children at any time. After touring my local public school, I was not encouraged to help in the classroom and it turned me away. While the cost of private school can be a challenge, the school works with families to make it possible and I find it worth every penny. I would sacrifice so many other things in our life to send them to LCS. The school means that much to me.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
We are new to LCS and we love it! We were drawn to the school by its obvious strong faith base, amazing administration and staff, as well as the many opportunities for our children.......spiritually, academically and socially! Thank you LCS for welcoming our family and making us feel at home!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Ingham County, MI is 96% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).