Liberty Christian School

Tel: (714)842-5992
Grades: PK-12 | 201 students
  • The mission of Liberty Christian School is to provide a Christian education, which includes quality academics, traditional values, caring environment, and abundant opportunity.
  • Students will demonstrate a high standard of academic achievement.
  • Students will develop skills for present and future success through exposure to a variety of opportunities.
  • Students will exhibit the impact of Biblical and traditional values in their lives.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded 1970

Student Body

Total Students 201 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Liberty Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 19 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 10 students
Number of AP Courses 6 courses
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(modest, student attire)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $6,600
Tuition Notes 11/12 grades tuition $6,050

Sports

Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Flag Football, Soccer, Softball, Volleyball, WeightliftingBaseballBasketball,
Flag FootballSoccer,
SoftballVolleyball,
Weightlifting

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Handbell Choir, Student Council, after school chess club Handbell Choir, Student Council,
after school chess club,

School Notes

  • We offer a modified school schedule for junior and senior students.
  • Small class sizes help our students be successful.
  • A loving, caring environment gives your child a place to thrive.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: 6-12 | 412 students
    4.6 miles
    21141 Strathmoor Lane
    Huntington Beach, CA 92646
    (714)962-6617
    4.66-12
    412
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: 1-12 | 49 students
    0.2 miles
    7360 Warner Ave
    Huntington Beach, CA 92647
    (714)847-7050
    0.21-12
    49
  • Anaheim
    Grades: PK-12 | 317 students
    9.5 miles
    5340 E La Palma Ave
    Anaheim, CA 92807
    (714)777-5462
    9.5PK-12
    317
  • Anaheim
    Grades: 1-12 | 120 students
    9.2 miles
    2530 W La Palma Ave
    Anaheim, CA 92801
    (714)995-1800
    9.21-12
    120
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: PK-8 | 564 students
    3.9 miles
    19692 Lexington Lane
    Huntington Beach, CA 92646
    (714)964-1224
    3.9PK-8
    564

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
Love it! We came from the public school system and thought we might be limiting our child's experience, we were so wrong! LCS has so much more to offer and our child has music, sports, a great academic environment in which to thrive.
- Posted by
5  2/9/2014
Love, Love, Love this school. Positive Christian environment, great academic classes, caring family atmosphere and great sports opportunities. Would Highly recommend this school. Best school in OC!
- Posted by
5  2/9/2014
Our 11th grade daughter began attending Liberty Christian High School in Aug. 2013. It has been the best choice we have made for her. The staff, teachers, coaches, students and parents all welcomed us with open arms. Our daughters grades have soared with this college prep curriculum. The small class size and one on one attention from the teachers has made it possible for her to grow and be willing to try new and exciting things. We would highly recommend Liberty Christian High School as the alternative to public high school. A smaller, well rounded, academically challenging place to allow your high school students to grow and learn.
- Posted by
5  2/9/2014
LIBERTY CHRISTIAN IS AN AMAZING SCHOOL.... Our son graduated from Liberty in 2012 and our daughter is in 10th grade and has been there since 3rd grade. They have a great academic program preparing them for college, as well as sport programs! The principal, teachers, staff and coaches are loving, caring, and go beyond expectations to help the students. They truly care about each of the kids at Liberty. It is definitely a Christ-like family environment. I have never been more happier with a school!!!! I highly recommend this school to everyone!! It is a K-12 school.
- Posted by
5  8/5/2013
My 2 kids transferred in at the elementary level, and now, as high school students they will be more than prepared to fill out a very well rounded University application thanks to LCS. This is a small school with plenty of big school offerings!! In addition to the strong academics, my kids have had the opportunity to participate in football, volleyball, softball, hand bells, drama productions & student council. Highly recommend!!
- Posted by
5  10/27/2012
I love that my kids have the opportunity to take part in many different classes and activities. They have a great staff who cares about every aspect of the students. My 3 children who graduated from there are well rounded, prepared students, ready for the college level.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
February 11, 2017
Let's think about the employment process from the point of view of your making me want to hire you. Here are some points to ponder.
February 10, 2017
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
February 10, 2017
The only way private schools can build their financial security is through gifts. Major gifts offer proof of how deeply many donors feel about their private schools. Their munificence is a wonderful example to others.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Orange County, CA is $8,458 for elementary schools and $17,501 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Orange County, CA is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).