Liberty Christian School

5.00 (6 reviews)
7661 Warner Ave
Huntington Beach, CA 92647-0926
Tel: (714)842-5992
Grades: PK-12 | 201 students
The mission of Liberty Christian School is to provide a Christian education, which includes quality academics, traditional values, caring environment, and abundant opportunity.
Students will demonstrate a high standard of academic achievement.
Students will develop skills for present and future success through exposure to a variety of opportunities.
Students will exhibit the impact of Biblical and traditional values in their lives.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded 1970

Student Body

Total Students 201 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Liberty Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 19 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 10 students
Number of AP Courses 6 courses
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(modest, student attire)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $6,600
Tuition Notes 11/12 grades tuition $6,050


Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Flag Football, Soccer, Softball, Volleyball, WeightliftingBaseballBasketball,
Flag FootballSoccer,


Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Handbell Choir, Student Council, after school chess club Handbell Choir, Student Council,
after school chess club,

School Notes

  • We offer a modified school schedule for junior and senior students.
  • Small class sizes help our students be successful.
  • A loving, caring environment gives your child a place to thrive.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Liberty Christian School also viewed these schools: Brethren Christian Jr/sr High, Warner Avenue Christian Academy, Acaciawood School, The Pegasus School and Hebrew Academy.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: 6-12 | 412 students
    4.6 miles
    21141 Strathmoor Lane
    Huntington Beach, CA 92646
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: 1-12 | 49 students
    0.2 miles
    7360 Warner Ave
    Huntington Beach, CA 92647
  • Anaheim
    Grades: 1-12 | 120 students
    9.2 miles
    2530 W La Palma Ave
    Anaheim, CA 92801
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: PK-8 | 564 students
    3.9 miles
    19692 Lexington Lane
    Huntington Beach, CA 92646
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: NS-12 | 278 students
    2.9 miles
    14401 Willow Lane
    Huntington Beach, CA 92647

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (6 reviews)
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
Love it! We came from the public school system and thought we might be limiting our child's experience, we were so wrong! LCS has so much more to offer and our child has music, sports, a great academic environment in which to thrive.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/09/14
Love, Love, Love this school. Positive Christian environment, great academic classes, caring family atmosphere and great sports opportunities. Would Highly recommend this school. Best school in OC!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/09/14
Our 11th grade daughter began attending Liberty Christian High School in Aug. 2013. It has been the best choice we have made for her. The staff, teachers, coaches, students and parents all welcomed us with open arms. Our daughters grades have soared with this college prep curriculum. The small class size and one on one attention from the teachers has made it possible for her to grow and be willing to try new and exciting things. We would highly recommend Liberty Christian High School as the alternative to public high school. A smaller, well rounded, academically challenging place to allow your high school students to grow and learn.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/09/14
LIBERTY CHRISTIAN IS AN AMAZING SCHOOL.... Our son graduated from Liberty in 2012 and our daughter is in 10th grade and has been there since 3rd grade. They have a great academic program preparing them for college, as well as sport programs! The principal, teachers, staff and coaches are loving, caring, and go beyond expectations to help the students. They truly care about each of the kids at Liberty. It is definitely a Christ-like family environment. I have never been more happier with a school!!!! I highly recommend this school to everyone!! It is a K-12 school.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   08/05/13
My 2 kids transferred in at the elementary level, and now, as high school students they will be more than prepared to fill out a very well rounded University application thanks to LCS. This is a small school with plenty of big school offerings!! In addition to the strong academics, my kids have had the opportunity to participate in football, volleyball, softball, hand bells, drama productions & student council. Highly recommend!!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   10/27/12
I love that my kids have the opportunity to take part in many different classes and activities. They have a great staff who cares about every aspect of the students. My 3 children who graduated from there are well rounded, prepared students, ready for the college level.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 20, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Orange County, CA is $8,458 for elementary schools and $17,501 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Orange County, CA is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).