National Christian Academy

Tel: (301)567-7332
Grades: PK-12 | 330 students
It is the mission of the National Christian Academy to train students by providing an environment conducive to learning and to stimulate emotional, social, intellectual and spiritual growth in each student leading them to a saving relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ.
N.C.A. is committed to preparing students for college, life and eternity through excellent academics while fostering Godly character.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Pentecostal
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12

Student Body

Total Students 330 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
99%
State avg.: 34%
Students by Grade National Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 18 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 18:1
National avg.: 13:1
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Clinton
    Grades: PK-12 | 543 students
    5.3 miles
    6501 Surratts Road
    Clinton, MD 20735
    (301)868-1600
    5.3PK-12
    543
  • Clinton
    Grades: PK-12 | 153 students
    4.4 miles
    9255 Piscataway Road
    Clinton, MD 20735
    (301)856-1616
    4.4PK-12
    153
  • Fort Washington
    Grades: PK-8 | 78 students
    0.7 miles
    2317 Brinkley Road
    Fort Washington, MD 20744
    (301)567-9101
    0.7PK-8
    78
  • Upper Marlboro
    Grades: PK-12 | 272 students
    7.9 miles
    6707 Woodyard Rd
    Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
    (301)599-9600
    7.9PK-12
    272
  • Fort Washington
    Grades: K-7 | 110 students
    2.8 miles
    8600 Loughran Rd
    Fort Washington, MD 20744
    (301)567-0330
    2.8K-7
    110

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5.0  5/21/2015
Mrs. Bridges is AWESOME! My granddaughter attended NCA for K5 and unfortunately due to financial reasons was withdrew and attended first grade in a public school setting. Just two weeks ago, my granddaughter was withdrew and is back at NCA and we could not ask for a more caring, supportive teacher for my granddaughter during this transition. KUDOS to Mr. Stewart as well!
- Posted by
5.0  2/14/2015
such an amazing experience with NCA. I''m have 3 children that attend here( 5th, 7th and 11th) Each of them are honor students and very activate with community outreach programs. By far the best private school in the southern maryland area
- Posted by
5.0  8/8/2014
My child is going into her third year at NCA, I see her growing in leaps and bounds academically, socially and spiritually. Her K5 and first grade teacher Mrs. Bridges has truly been a blessing to these children, I only wish she could teach 2nd grade now!! I''m looking forward to the new school year and praying that 2nd grade will be as awesome as K5 and 1st grade has been.
- Posted by
5.0  7/31/2014
I am very pleased with the shool and staff. My oldest son is coming from a public setting were he was just a number in the classroom and the teachers admitted to not caring if he learned or not. He was failing academically and socially. Being in a smaller setting with more discipline and less distractions helped get himself together and bck on track. From failing to honor roll is worth every penny!!!!
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2014
I''ve believe that this school willhelp my granddaughter to become the great and successful person within, for her future. Also NCA will build her character and development her academically.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Prince Georges County, MD is $8,292 for elementary schools and $12,551 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Prince Georges County, MD is 75% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).