New Braunfels Christian Academy

5.00 (4 reviews)
220 Fm 1863
New Braunfels, TX 78132-0781
Tel: (830)629-1821
Grades: PK-12 | 402 students
New Braunfels Christian Academy is a pre K3 - 12th grade school located in beautiful New Braunfels,Texas.
NBCA is committed to providing an enriched academic program within a Christian environment, emphasizing the fulfillment of each student's potential.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded 1981

Student Body

Total Students 402 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 36%
Students by Grade New Braunfels Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 32 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 12:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
Average Class Size 18 students
Number of AP Courses 4 courses
Average SAT score 1100
Average ACT score 28
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Khaki shorts, Polo shirts in school colors)

Finances and Admission

Yearly Tuition Cost $4,500
% on Financial Aid
Admissions Director Karen Shumway


Total Sports Offered 10 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, Winter TrackBasketballCheering,
Cross CountryFootball,
TennisTrack and Field,
VolleyballWinter Track,


Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 6 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Business Professionals of America, Distiguished Honors Organization, Drama, Future Medical Professionals of America, Praise Team, Student Council Drama, Praise Team, Business Professionals of America,
Distiguished Honors Organization,
Future Medical Professionals of America,
Student Council,

School Notes

  • New Braunfels Christian Academy serves students on two campuses. Our Preschool-5th grade campus is located at 995 Mission Hills Drive, while our secondary campus, housing grades 6th-12th is located at 220 F.M. 1863

Profile last updated: 09/03/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • New Braunfels
    I Cento School
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: K-6 | 90 students
    3.1 miles
    1600 River Rd
    New Braunfels, TX 78132
  • San Antonio
    Grades: PK-12 | 1043 students
    18.3 miles
    19202 Redland Road
    San Antonio, TX 78259
  • Universal City
    Grades: PK-12 | 461 students
    13.9 miles
    1401 Pat Booker Rd
    Universal City, TX 78148
  • Bulverde
    Grades: PK-12 | 254 students
    16.7 miles
    670 Old Boerne Road
    Bulverde, TX 78163
  • Selma
    Grades: NS-8 | 526 students
    12.1 miles
    16075 N Evans Rd
    Selma, TX 78154

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (4 reviews)
5.0 Stars   05/04/16
This is our second year at NBCA and we have two daughters in first and second grade. Being new to the school last year I was amazed at how my children thrived. They soon started coming home singing about their day and about Jesus. They are happy. I feel encouraged to voice any concerns and I feel the teachers, administration and I are a team to help my child achieve all they can. The teachers are amazing. They are approachable and are completely in tune with my children. The concern and care for my children is top priority to the teachers and all the staff. This school is a great environment for any child to learn not only academics but scripture and how to build character. I am proud to be a part of this school and look forward to our many years ahead with them.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   03/18/16
We have been at NBCA for 3 years now and feel very blessed to be part of such a caring and close knit school family. My child is in high school and feels that she is thoroughly challenged by her teachers and her classes. She is also able to play multiple sports at a very competitive level. We are proud to be involved NBCA. And NBCA does offer more AP classes than those listed on this site and we also offer dual credit classes.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   01/19/16
This is our sixth year at NBCA. My four children receive a thorough education in a Christian environment. The members of the faculty truly care about their students and want for each of them to succeed. We have teachers who arrive early or use their lunchtime or stay late just to review a skill with which my child is struggling. Teachers and staff use a biblical worldview to provide Truth when a student needs correction or has moral questions. Administrators make time in their busy days to counsel students who may be struggling academically or personally. NBCA provides opportunities for my children to attempt new endeavors. NBCA has phenomenal Fine Arts instructors. The band director is able to pull tremendous sound from a small ensemble. The drama/choir director is so passionate about his craft and shares that love with his students. In athletics, my children probably wouldn't have made the team at a larger school, but, at NBCA, they can try a new sport just to see if they enjoy it and possibly become a lifelong tennis or volleyball player. My children's coaches have been incredibly encouraging and patient. My children's coaches have focused more on developing the character and skills of each student-athlete as opposed to winning at all costs. How much do we love NBCA? After communting 112 miles each day for a few years to attend NBCA , we finally moved to New Braunfels from another county so that our children could continue their education and become more involved here. We love it that much.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   10/31/15
My husband and I are the parents to three children in 3rd, 6th and 9th Grade at NBCA. We feel blessed to be apart of a school that not only strives for academic excellence, but also to develop the character of the student body. Just as the first part of the school's Mission Statement communicates, "The mission of New Braunfels Christian Academy is to glorify God by partnering with parents within a Christ-centered community", we truly feel like educating our children is a partnership. There is open communication between parents and teachers, and the community within the school is comprised of like-minded parents, whose ultimate goal is to instill a biblical worldview in students, by educating, equipping and encouraging in faith, excellence and service. There have been many events that have taken place lately that have shown this to be true. Our Board President recently wrote a letter to the NBCA Family, where he was speaking of good things happening at our school. Usually, when you read something like this, you imagine a first place win or some other academic accomplishment. But the two things he was speaking of were reflections of the character of our school. One was mention of a Hype Squad, which is basically a group of high school boys cheering their hearts out for our school volleyball team. It is quite a site to behold! The second thing he mentions is our high school football team. They are having a tough year with few players, lack of experience, and several injuries. But despite these factors, they have not given up fighting the good fight! I don't know if it is because our son is involved in both of these groups, but I feel my heart over flow with thankfulness to belong to a school that recognizes and values this type of character. I encourage you to become a Wildcat.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 20, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Texas is $7,190 for elementary schools and $9,672 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Texas is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).