Pantego Christian Academy

2201 W Park Row Dr and 2351 Country Club Drive
Arlington, TX 76013-0760
Tel: (817)460-3315
Grades: NS-12 | 745 students
Pantego Christian Academy offers an accredited college preparatory program in a Christian environment where all subjects are taught using scripture and biblical principles.
The Academy strives to meet the educational needs of today's students, recognizing them to be tomorrow's leaders.
The character of our students, the service of our faculty and the desire for academic achievement make Pantego Christian Academy an exceptionally dynamic place for students to learn and grow.
The Academy offers an Elementary School Program, Secondary School Program, Athletic and Fine Arts Program and Summer Academy Program.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
AdvancED
Texas Association of Accredited Private Schools (TAAPS)
Texas Private School Accreditation Commission
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Dyslexia / Dysgraphia program / Learning Lab
Year Founded 1963

Student Body

Total Students 745 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
15%
State avg.: 36%
Students by Grade Pantego Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 60 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 13:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
20%
Average Class Size 14 students
Number of AP Courses 25 courses
Average SAT score 1690
Average ACT score 23

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $14,000
Tuition Notes Tuition varies depending on grade level
% on Financial Aid
15%
Acceptance Rate
80%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Erin Brewer
Admissions Associate Tammy Johnson

Sports

Total Sports Offered 13 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Dance, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
DanceFootball,
GolfSoccer,
SoftballSwimming,
TennisTrack and Field,
Volleyball

School Notes

  • Christ-focused, college preparatory education, AP and Dual-Credit courses offered on PCA campus, competitive sports program, full marching band, dance and cheer programs, choir, and theater arts.

Profile last updated: 04/12/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Arlington
    Grades: PK-12 | 870 students
    1.6 miles
    5900 West Pioneer Parkway
    Arlington, TX 76013
    (817)451-4994
    1.6PK-12
    870
  • Crowley
    Nazarene Christian Academy
    (Church of the Nazarene)
    Grades: K-12 | 381 students
    13.9 miles
    2001 E Main
    Crowley, TX 76036
    (817)297-7003
    13.9K-12
    381
  • Dallas
    Grades: PK-12 | 1148 students
    22 miles
    4100 Merrell Rd
    Dallas, TX 75229
    (214)358-4368
    22PK-12
    1148
  • Arlington
    Grades: NS-6 | 193 students
    2.9 miles
    915 West Park Row Drive
    Arlington, TX 76013
    (817)277-1021
    2.9NS-6
    193
  • Arlington
    Grades: K-8 | 375 students
    2.5 miles
    1200 S Davis Dr
    Arlington, TX 76013
    (817)275-5081
    2.5K-8
    375

School Reviews

Pantego Christian Academy offers exactly what it advertises ... an excellent education in a Christian environment. The atmosphere is open not only with the students but also with the teachers and staff.
- Posted by Parent, 06/03/16
My child hears the word of God every single day. Their academic standards are top notch. We love this school.
- Posted by Parent, 05/21/16
We started at PCA Mansfield this year. Our Kindergartener and Second grader are thriving. They hear God s Word daily and see it in action as the teachers live their lives. Each class helps with mission projects as well. The administrators even cancelled classes one day for school wide missions. I love that my kindergartener knows how to give instead of only take. God is at the center of PCA Mansfield and you not only see it, you FEEL it. You FEEL it when you are welcomed at the door with a smile, you FEEL it when a teacher comes to you and says that she's praying for your mom because your kindergartener put her on the prayer request. You FEEL it on Wednesday mornings when you hear the students sing praises in worship. You FEEL it when your child is referred to as a SCHOLAR. Mrs. Sherrill, the principal has absolutely no ego. She introduced herself as Cindy while we toured the school and I had no idea she was the principal. This is why Mansfield is so great, the teachers, assistants and principal are a team. From Ms. Robyn who greets us at the door to Ms. Heather the lunch lady, Mansfield PCA is a well oiled machine that will last a lifetime. We even have a teacher that was a student that came back! That says so much. Ms. Robyn knows at the drop of a dime whether or not our son had to use his inhaler, Ms. Heather knows in a split second if our Kindergartener ate her whole sandwich or just half. The classroom teacher is working with us to help our second grader use his time more efficiently. They even have a tutor come in to help those who are struggling academically. The staff bends over backward to accommodate the families. But you would never hear it. PCA Mansfield has a staff of humble, God loving people that go about their business and Godly duty without bringing attention to themselves. At PCA Mansfield, I know that our family is safe, valued and respected.
- Posted by Parent, 05/17/16
We love that our daughter's education is faith based & she has the freedom to openly learn & speak about God. The Christian staff of administrator's & teacher's genuinely share interest in our child's success in every part of her life. They nurture, encourage & foster an environment of love & friendship across all grade levels. The small class environment allows for the student/teacher relationship to go far beyond academics. We find great peace about the financial investment made to have her at a school that seeks God in all decisions made & that she is surrounded with people that love her daily. We love PCA!!!
- Posted by Parent, 04/15/16
It is a good learning environment and safe place based on Christian teaching. We are so blessed we found Pantego, we see our son growth not only academically but in his and trust in our Lord God.
- Posted by Parent, 04/15/16
PCA offers quality, challenging classes. The students earn the grades they get. The staff at PCA truly put Christ first and provide a tremendous example to all. I love the partnership for raising my son provided by PCA. The covenant between us is to raise him to be an educated, godly man.
- Posted by Parent, 10/08/15
My daughter has been attending PCA for 9 years now. The care and compassion each teacher & staff have for the children as a whole combined with the Christian values of the academy and the trickling down of those values to all of the teachers & staff is amazing! PCA's academics are top notch and the campus look and feel is fresh and inviting!
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
I love the encouraging environment and the consistent teaching of a christian world view. I love the small classroom size. It is important for me that my kids can make friends that also have the same belief system. This provides a place for "positive peer pressure." The staff truly cares about each student and family and truly prays for their development of their entire self.
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
We couldn't be more blessed and enriched by being a PCA family. We have three children enrolled on two campuses and in six years, we've had a consistently wonderful experience. While the academics are rigorous, the children are empowered not only to accomplish and master, but to excel to the best of each of their abilities. But even more, the teachers and staff continue to prove themselves to be Godly, caring men and women who clearly seek to bury God's word and Jesus' works in the hearts of children daily. We aren't wealthy and each year, the tuition is a true sacrifice. But as we ask, God provides. It is only through Him we know our children belong in such an amazing school. If He didn't provide it for us, we couldn't do it, but we are so honored to glorify Him and give our children this priceless education!
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
The Christ-centered environment has allowed my kids to grow into the individuals that God created them to be. It's not a class in Bible that makes Pantego Christian different.....it's the Administration, Staff, and teachers that "shepherd" us all to be the hands and feet of Christ in all that we do.
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
Amazing staff of teachers that care about each student as an individual and work with them to create the best learning environment. Christ centered education.
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Arlington, TX is $6,028 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Arlington, TX is 82% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).