Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

California open-houses are listed below:

Thu., September 03, 2015  - Oxnard, CA

Open House
New Harvest Christian Schools
723 S D St, Oxnard, CA 93030
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

September 3rd is our Back To School night. If you are interested in our school and can't come see us before then, you are welcome to attend this event to hear from our teachers and tour our school. We would love to meet with you to tell you more about our school and give you a tour. Call or email the office at info.newharvestcs@gmail.com and we'll call you to set up a convenient time for you.

Mon., September 14, 2015  - Orinda, CA

Open House
Holden High School
10 Irwin Way, Orinda, CA 94563
6:00am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kristin Lamoureux, (925) 254-0199, kristinl@holdenhigh.org

Holden invites you to attend and Information Session for prospective students and their families. These Information Sessions will provide an opportunity to hear from administrators, teachers, and current students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations encouraged. We hope to see you there!

Mon., September 14, 2015  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kirsten Kelly, 831-458-9800, kirsten@exploremcp.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., October 02, 2015  - Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Open House
Montessori School House
8968 Archibald Avenue, Ste C, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Barbara Lyman, 9099488733, montessori@avlinc.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New England campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., October 04, 2015  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Bay School Of San Francisco
35 Keyes Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94129
2:00pm - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 415-684-8949, admission@bayschoolsf.org

Space is limited, please limit the number in your party to the prospective student and parent(s)/guardian(s). Attendance at an open house is not required but is encouraged.

Thu., October 08, 2015  - Culver City, CA

Open House
Echo Horizon School
3430 McManus Avenue, Culver City, CA 90232
8:45am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Marfisi, 310-838-2442, lmarfisi@echohorizon.org

Open Houses are a great opportunity to meet our students, teachers and parents and to see our beautiful campus. Come visit our makerspace to see our students actively engaged in inquiry based process-oriented passion driven projects. Reservations are required. Please visit our website- echohorizon.org or call 310-838-2442 to RSVP.

Thu., October 08, 2015  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Pasadena Christian School
1515 N Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91104
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Betty St. Peter, 626-773-7942, bstpeter@pasadenachristian.org

Pasadena Christian School and Preschool cordially invites you to attend one of our Prospective Parent Observation Days. You will have the opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, observe classrooms and tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. Sign up on our website: www.pasadenachristian.org or call the admissions office at 626-773-7942.

Fri., October 09, 2015  - Upland, CA

Recruiting Fair
Western Christian High School
100 West 9th Street, Upland, CA 91786
9:45am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Cris Kennedy, 909-920-5858 ext. 3004, experience@westernchristian.org

High School Experience Day will be held on Friday, October 9th, 2015 from 9:45AM to 1:00PM. This event is appropriate for 7th & 8th grade students to provide a glimpse of all that Western Christian High School has to offer. This will be a fun, fast-paced, interactive event. 7th & 8th grade students should come ready to experience good food (light breakfast snacks and lunch provided), new friends, raffles, and lots of fun activities. Please RSVP to experience@westernchristian.org or contact Mrs. Cris Kennedy, Admissions Coordinator, with any questions at ckennedy@westernchristian.org or by phone at (909) 920-5858 ext. 3004.

Mon., October 12, 2015  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Besant Hill School
8585 Ojai Santa Paula Rd or PO Box 850, Ojai, CA 93023
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terra Furguiel, 805-646-4343, admissions@besanthill.org

Besant Hill School invites you to join us for a day in the life of a student. You will tour the school, visit classes, meet students and teachers, and attend our all school assembly. Complimentary lunch is offered. Interview times are also available after lunch. We hope to see you!

Mon., October 12, 2015  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kirsten Kelly, 831-458-9800, kirsten@exploremcp.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., October 15, 2015  - Culver City, CA

Open House
Echo Horizon School
3430 McManus Avenue, Culver City, CA 90232
8:45am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Marfisi, 310-838-2442, lmarfisi@echohorizon.org

Open Houses are a great opportunity to meet our students, teachers and parents and to see our beautiful campus. Come visit our makerspace to see our students actively engaged in inquiry based process-oriented passion driven projects. Reservations are required. Please visit our website- echohorizon.org or call 310-838-2442 to RSVP.

Thu., October 15, 2015  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184, rridgeway@tcslj.org

Please join us at The Children's School for our "Walk About" event where you can visit all of our classrooms Toddler-8th grade, meet teachers and learn all about the programs we offer in a relaxed environment to enjoy at your own pace.

Sat., October 17, 2015  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Chandler School
1005 Armada Drive, Pasadena, CA 91103
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Thank you for your interest in Chandler School. We are pleased you wish to consider our program for your family. We invite you to join us for our Admissions Open House this fall. The event is scheduled for Saturday, October 17, 2015 and will run 9:00am to 11:30am. Reservations are not required and children are welcome to attend. Interested families are strongly encouraged to participate. We look forward to meeting you soon.

Sat., October 17, 2015  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nick Broad, 916-860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

This is an Early Childhood Open House. Our Parent-Child, Preschool and Kindergarten rooms will all be open and teachers ready to greet you. Parents and their children are welcome!

Sat., October 17, 2015  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Keys School
3981 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jennifer Tyler, (650) 328-1711, admission@keysschool.org

Parents and students, please join us to tour our Middle School campus (grades 5-8), talk with current parents, students, and teachers to learn more about the Keys School program.

Sat., October 17, 2015  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
The Marin School
150 N. San Pedro Road, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Emily Burns, Director of Admissions, 415-339-9336 ext. 104, admissions@themarinschool.org

Prospective parents and students are encouraged to visit The Marin School to experience what makes us unique. Open House is a great time to become more acquainted with our program, students, parents, and staff. Hear from our Head of School about the TMS philosophy, tour our campus, sit in on sample classes, and more!

Please note: Our Open House program begins promptly at the indicated start time. We recommend arriving 15 minutes early for registration and refreshments.

To learn more, visit: www.themarinschool.org/visit-tms

Sat., October 17, 2015  - Newport Coast, CA

Open House
Sage Hill School
20402 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Coast, CA 92657
11:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tina McDaniel, admission@sagehillschool.org

Get an inside look at Sage Hill by attending our Admission Open House, held in the fall of each year. Guests tour the campus, learn more about our academic and co-curricular offerings, and hear from various administrators including the Director of Admission and Financial Aid, faculty and students.

Our Admission Open House is designed for candidates applying to grades 9-12. Seating is limited and RSVP's are required for either the 11:00 a.m. or 1:00 p.m. session.

Sat., October 17, 2015  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Valley Christian Elementary School
1450 Leigh Ave, San Jose, CA 95125
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michelle Furr, 408-513-2643, mfurr@vcs.net

The Valley Christian Elementary Office of Admissions invites you to view our beautiful Trinity Campus in San Jose. All faculty are available in their grade level classrooms, while engaging parents will tour you around the campus. Principal Gabe Guven will also speak with you about the guiding principles at VCES, and some short student performances highlight the event. RSVP is not required, but you are encouraged to RSVP your attendance in advance online at www.vcs.net. We look forward to meeting you!

Sat., October 17, 2015  - Upland, CA

Open House
Western Christian High School
100 West 9th Street, Upland, CA 91786
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Cris Kennedy, (909) 920-5858 ext. 3004, ckennedy@westernchristian.org

Please join us for our Fall Preview Day on Saturday, October 17th, 2015 from 2:00PM to 4:00PM. Parents and students have the opportunity to meet teachers and administrators, have a student-led tour of our campus, and find out all that Western Christian High School has to offer. No RSVP is needed. Please feel free to stop by anytime during Preview Day hours.

Sat., October 24, 2015  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Valley Christian High School
100 Skyway Drive, San Jose, CA 95111
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Alana James, 408-513-2512, ajames@vcs.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend the Valley Christian High School Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as student-led tours of the amazing Skyway Campus. Reservations are not required but families are encouraged to pre-register on our website. Personal tour can also be arranged for families unable to make the Open House. We look forward to meeting you personally!"

Sat., October 24, 2015  - Corte Madera, CA

Open House
Marin Montessori School
5200 Paradise Drive, Corte Madera, CA 94925
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: cheryl jagoda, 4159245388, cjagoda@marinmontessori.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective parents. The Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. You will be given short presentations in the program level you'd be applying. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., October 24, 2015  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
The King's Academy
562 North Britton Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94085
11:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissons@tka.org

Families please join us at one of our Open Houses beginning at at 11:00 a.m. in our Theatre on Saturday, October 24, and Saturday, December 5, 2015. You will hear about the school, see student performances, tour the campus and enjoy a free lunch. The program ends at 1:30 p.m. No RSVP needed.

Sun., October 25, 2015  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Villanova Preparatory School
12096 N Ventura Avenue, Ojai, CA 93023
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Open House is the best opportunity to visit campus, interact with teachers, meet students and parents, and experience Villanova. This introduction to both school programs and community is a great start to the admission process. For students interested in Villanova, the shadow program is a great follow-up visit.

Sun., October 25, 2015  - Watsonville, CA

Open House
Monte Vista Christian School
2 School Way, Watsonville, CA 95076
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joan Bresley, Admissions Assistant, (831) 786-6137, admissions@mvcs.org

We open our beautiful 100 acre campus for you to explore anytime after 1:00pm. Campus tours are scheduled every 20 minutes beginning at 1:00 with the last tour departing at 2:40 pm. Kicking off each tour will be Steve Sharp, Head of School, with a short presentation providing an overview of MVCS. At an Open House event, there are opportunities to meet faculty, administrators, coaches, parents, and students at a high school and a middle school curriculum fair.

Thu., October 29, 2015  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Traci Koski, 949-387-1199 ext. 2423, koski@clshs.org

Thank you for your interest in Crean Lutheran High School! The faculty and staff here at CLHS are excited to get to know you and your family. Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Open House Schedule:
All open houses are 6:30-8:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Sat., October 31, 2015  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Sacred Heart Cathedral Preparatory
1055 Ellis St, San Francisco, CA 94109
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tim Burke, Director of Admissions, 415.775.6626 x729, admissions@shcp.edu

Every fall, SHC opens its doors to hundreds of visitors for our annual open house. We invite you to walk through our state-of-the-art facilities, speak to our teachers in their classrooms and mingle with our student community. Hear directly from our president, principal and admissions director. Meet program directors, department chairs and current students. This is a unique opportunity to see our community in action outside of the structured school day. Registration available on September 4, 2015 at: http://www.shcp.edu/admissions/visit/

Sun., November 01, 2015  - Vallejo, CA

Open House
St. Patrick-St. Vincent High School
1500 Benicia Road, Vallejo, CA 94591
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sheila Williams, 707-644-4425x448, s.williams@spsv.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We look forward to welcoming you to the Bruin family!

Sun., November 01, 2015  - Concord, CA

Open House
Carondelet High School
1133 Winton Dr, Concord, CA 94518
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Carondelet cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required (go to www.carondelet.net). We hope to see you there!

Wed., November 04, 2015  - Santa Ana, CA

Open House
Mater Dei High School
1202 W Edinger Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92707
6:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tia Meza, 714-850-9526, tmeza@materdei.org

We will hold two Information Nights during the 2015-16 school year on:

-Wednesday, November 4, 2015 (student-led campus tours at 6:00 p.m. and presentation at 7:00 p.m.)
-Tuesday, January 12, 2016 (student-led campus tours at 6:00 p.m. and presentation at 7:00 p.m.)

Mater Dei's Information Nights are an opportunity for prospective students and parents to become better acquainted with all that Mater Dei has to offer. Administrators, faculty, staff, coaches, club moderators, and students will present a program to include an introduction to the school's mission and philosophy, admissions and financial aid processes, athletics, and campus life activities, as well as our award-winning educational technology program which earned Mater Dei recognition as an Apple Distinguished School.

Attendance is open to students in grades 7 and 8 or high school students interested in transferring to Mater Dei. Families can tour campus, meet students, faculty, coaches, department chairs, and club moderators.
Campus tours are offered at 6:00 p.m. with our Scarlet Ambassadors and the presentation will begin promptly at 7:00 p.m. in the Meruelo Athletic Center. Come early for the tour or arrive in time for the presentation. Pre-registration for our information nights is not required. We recommend you arrive a few minutes early to secure parking in the Monarch Way lot.

In addition to our information nights, there are other ways to get to know Mater Dei. We offer private campus tours year round. And our shadow program is open from October through May of each year.

Visit www.materdei.org/campustours for tour schedule.
Visit www.materdei.org/shadowprogram to schedule a student shadow day.

Wed., November 04, 2015  - Orange, CA

Open House
Lutheran High School - Orange County
2222 North Santiago Blvd, Orange, CA 92867
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amy Bramson, 714-998-5151 ext. 603, amy.bramson@lhsoc.org

Orange Lutheran will hold its Prospective Student Open House on November 4 on the OLu campus. No RSVP is needed!

Thu., November 05, 2015  - Glendale, CA

Open House
Glendale Adventist Academy
700 Kimlin Dr, Glendale, CA 91206
8:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The office of admissions cordially invites all prospective students and their parents to attend our Academy Day event. This is an all day event focusing on new students in grades 9-12. Students will have the opportunity to hear about some of our school programs, music ensembles. There will be a tour of some of the school areas. Vegetarian lunch is provided.

Fri., November 06, 2015  - Culver City, CA

Open House
Echo Horizon School
3430 McManus Avenue, Culver City, CA 90232
8:45am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Marfisi, 310-838-2442, lmarfisi@echohorizon.org

Open Houses are a great opportunity to meet our students, teachers and parents and to see our beautiful campus. Come visit our makerspace to see our students actively engaged in inquiry based process-oriented passion driven projects. Reservations are required. Please visit our website- echohorizon.org or call 310-838-2442 to RSVP.

Sat., November 07, 2015  - Redlands, CA

Open House
Montessori In Redlands Inc
1890 Orange Ave, Redlands, CA 92373
8:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

This event is a "Glass Classroom." Parents will see students ages 3 to 18 years involved in a typical school day at an AMI Montessori School. For more information, contact info@mir.org.

Sat., November 07, 2015  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Keys School
2890 Middlefield Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94306
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jennifer Tyler, (650) 328-1711, admission@keysschool.org

Parents and students, please join us to tour our Lower School campus (grades K-4), meet current parents, students, and teachers, and learn about the Keys School program.

Sat., November 07, 2015  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Maranatha High School
169 South Saint John Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91105
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend Maranatha's Open House for prospective students and their families. The morning begins with a special program in the Ambassador Auditorium at 10:00 a.m. followed by campus tours and a time of meet and greet. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, coaches and students.

Sat., November 07, 2015  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Valley Christian Junior High School
100 Skyway Dr, San Jose, CA 95111
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michele Patterson, 408-513-2471, mpatterson@vcs.net

The Valley Christian Junior High cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our amazing, state-of-the-art Skyway campus. Reservations are not required, but are recommended. Come see all the exciting things that are happening at VCJH!"

Sun., November 08, 2015  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Bay School Of San Francisco
35 Keyes Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94129
2:00pm - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 415-684-8949, admission@bayschoolsf.org

Space is limited, please limit the number in your party to the prospective student and parent(s)/guardian(s). Attendance at an open house is not required but is encouraged.

Wed., November 11, 2015  - Watsonville, CA

Reception
Monte Vista Christian School
2 School Way, Watsonville, CA 95076
8:15am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joan Bresley, Admissions Assistant, (831) 786-6137, admissions@mvcs.org

This unique event for parents and prospective students occurs during a school day, includes a personal campus tour led by student leaders and the opportunity to peek into classrooms in action. As an additional treat, we will have a special assembly in honor of Veteran's Day. We invite you to attend and experience our talented Performing Arts students!

Thu., November 12, 2015  - Mountain View, CA

Open House
Palo Alto Prep
2462 Wyandotte Street, Mountain View, CA 94043
5:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lisa O'Hearn-Keck, 6504937071, lisa@paloaltoprep.com

Palo Alto Prep School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are suggested We hope to see you there!"

Fri., November 13, 2015  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nick Broad, 916-860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

This is a High School Open House for prospective students and their families.

Sat., November 14, 2015  - San Bruno, CA

Open House
Highlands Christian Schools
1900 Monterey Dr, San Bruno, CA 94066
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Denise Marasigan, 650-266-4321, Admissions@HighlandsMinistries.com

We invite you to attend our Preschool Come and Play Day! This event is for prospective students and their families. You will have an opportunity to meet and interact with our teachers and administrators, as well as tour our classrooms.

Preschoolers will have opportunities for hands-on activities and class time with our Preschool teachers.

We look forward to meeting you!

Sat., November 14, 2015  - Chatsworth, CA

Open House
Sierra Canyon School
11052 Independence Ave. , Chatsworth, CA 91311
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Erin Anderson, 818-882-8121 ext. 105, eanderson@sierracanyonschool.org

The Lower School Office of Admission cordially invites you and your family to attend our Lower School Campus Preview. Come and meet and greet our faculty, staff, administrators and other current school families. Children are welcome and encouraged to attend. We will start promptly at 10am and follow our program with a light lunch in our beautiful orange grove. Reservations are required. Call today! We hope to see you there.

Sat., November 14, 2015  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nick Broad, 916-860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

This is an Early Childhood Open House. Our Parent-Child, Preschool and Kindergarten rooms will all be open and teachers ready to greet you. Parents and their children are welcome!

Sat., November 14, 2015  - Half Moon Bay, CA

Open House
Sea Crest School
901 Arnold Way, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michael Thompson, 6507129892, mthompson@seacrestschool.org

Come learn about all that Sea Crest School offers students in Kindergarten - 8th grade! You will be able to tour campus, meet with teachers and learn about our programs and facilities. We will have an information session at 10:30 am.

Sun., November 15, 2015  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Servite High School
1952 West La Palma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
12:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to this annual event which is a great opportunity for Future Friars to meet with our faculty, staff, students, and coaches face-to-face and discover what makes Servite such a unique place. We are looking forward to meeting many great Future Friars and their families.

This year we will be offering student-guided tours of our remodeled campus! If you would prefer to make the day
your own, we will also have a self-guided tour option. We will provide complimentary lunch to all who attend.

We look forward to seeing you on November 15!

Sun., November 15, 2015  - Sierra Madre, CA

Open House
Alverno High School
200 N Michillinda Avenue, Sierra Madre, CA 91024
1:30pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sara McCarthy, (626) 355-3463 x. 235

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful historic campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there

Thu., November 19, 2015  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invited you to attend our Open House for prospective Toddlers - 8th grade families. This event will provide you with the opportunity to meet our Administration, teachers, students and current parents as well as tour the programs you are interested in on our 6 acre campus. We hope to see you there. If you are unable to attend any Open House event, we do offer private tours with a prior reservation at 858-454-0184 or admissions@tcslj.org.

Thu., November 19, 2015  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Pasadena Christian School
1515 N Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91104
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Betty St. Peter, 626-773-7942, bstpeter@pasadenachristian.org

Pasadena Christian School and Preschool cordially invites you to attend one of our Prospective Parent Observation Days. You will have the opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, observe classrooms and tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. Sign up on our website: www.pasadenachristian.org or call the admissions office at 626-773-7942.

Thu., November 19, 2015  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Traci Koski, 949-387-1199 ext. 2423, koski@clshs.org

Thank you for your interest in Crean Lutheran High School! The faculty and staff here at CLHS are excited to get to know you and your family. Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Open House Schedule:
All open houses are 6:30-8:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Sat., November 21, 2015  - Chatsworth, CA

Open House
Egremont Schools
19850 Devonshire Street, Chatsworth, CA 91311
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Egremont Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Open House for current and prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity for you to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 22, 2015  - San Bernardino, CA

Open House
Our Lady Of The Assumption
796 W 48th Street, San Bernardino, CA 92407
9:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Open House- Reading Fair- Book Fair
Students projects will be on display and Scholastic Book Store will be open.

Tue., November 24, 2015  - San Pedro, CA

Open House
Mary Star Of The Sea High School
2500 N. Taper Avenue, San Pedro, CA 90731
6:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Ms. Rita Dever, 310-547-1138, principal@marystarhigh.com

Mary Star of the Sea High School cordially invites you to attend an Information Evening for prospective students and their families. This evening will provide an opportunity to meet our teachers, students, and administrators as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., December 03, 2015  - San Mateo, CA

Open House
Junipero Serra High School
451 W 20th Ave, San Mateo, CA 94403
7:00pm - 9:45pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Linda Cuddy, 6503458207, lcuddy@serrahs.com

Our Annual Open House for sixth, seventh and eighth grade families will be held on Thursday December 3, 2015 at 7 pm
This evening event provides an excellent opportunity to see the school, become familiar with the programs and meet the teachers as students will lead tours which will include the academic, extra curricular, campus ministry and athletic programs.

Fri., December 04, 2015  - Culver City, CA

Open House
Echo Horizon School
3430 McManus Avenue, Culver City, CA 90232
8:45am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Marfisi, 310-838-2442, lmarfisi@echohorizon.org

Open Houses are a great opportunity to meet our students, teachers and parents and to see our beautiful campus. Come visit our makerspace to see our students actively engaged in inquiry based process-oriented passion driven projects. Reservations are required. Please visit our website- echohorizon.org or call 310-838-2442 to RSVP.

Sat., December 05, 2015  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
The Pegasus School
19692 Lexington Lane, Huntington Beach, CA 92646
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sarah Hebert, 714-964-1224, shebert@thepegasusschool.org

"The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend "Bookmark Pegasus," our Open House for prospective students and their families. You and your entire family will have an opportunity to meet and interact with our teachers, administrators, parents, and students and learn more about the remarkable programs we offer. Please RSVP and join us.

Sat., December 05, 2015  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
The Marin School
150 N. San Pedro Road, San Rafael, CA 94903
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Prospective parents and students are encouraged to visit The Marin School to experience what makes us unique.

Open House is a great time to become more acquainted with our program, students, parents, and staff. Hear from our Head of School about the TMS philosophy, tour our campus, sit in on sample classes, and more!

Our programs begin promptly at the indicated start times. We recommend arriving 15 minutes early for registration and refreshments.

Sat., December 05, 2015  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
Synergy Elementary School
1387 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94110
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admissions@synergyschool.org

You're invited to our open house Saturday, December 5, 2015 from 11:00AM to 1:00PM. This is a chance to chat with teachers, parents, students, board members and alumni. To reserve a spot for one of our weekly tours, go to the admissions tab of our website at www.synergyschool.org.

Sat., December 05, 2015  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
The King's Academy
562 North Britton Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94085
11:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Families please join us at one of our Open Houses beginning at at 11:00 a.m. in our Theatre on Saturday, October 24, and Saturday, December 5, 2015. You will hear about the school, see student performances, tour the campus and enjoy a free lunch. The program ends at 1:30 p.m.

Sun., December 06, 2015  - Downey, CA

Open House
St. Pius X - St. Matthias Academy
7851 Gardendale St, Downey, CA 90242
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., December 06, 2015  - Watsonville, CA

Open House
Monte Vista Christian School
2 School Way, Watsonville, CA 95076
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joan Bresley, Admissions Assistant, (831) 786-6137, admissions@mvcs.org

We open our beautiful 100 acre campus for you to explore anytime after 1:00pm. Campus tours are scheduled every 20 minutes beginning at 1:00 with the last tour departing at 2:40 pm. Kicking off each tour will be Steve Sharp, Head of School, with a short presentation providing an overview of MVCS. At an Open House event, there are opportunities to meet faculty, administrators, coaches, parents, and students at a high school and a middle school curriculum fair.

Sun., December 06, 2015  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Bay School Of San Francisco
35 Keyes Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94129
2:00pm - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 415-684-8949, admission@bayschoolsf.org

Space is limited, please limit the number in your party to the prospective student and parent(s)/guardian(s). Attendance at an open house is not required but is encouraged.

Mon., December 07, 2015  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kirsten Kelly, 831-458-9800, kirsten@exploremcp.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Tue., December 08, 2015  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Pasadena Christian School
1515 N Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91104
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Betty St. Peter, 626-773-7942, bstpeter@pasadenachristian.org

Pasadena Christian School and Preschool cordially invites you to attend one of our Prospective Parent Observation Days. You will have the opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, observe classrooms and tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. Sign up on our website: www.pasadenachristian.org or call the admissions office at 626-773-7942.

Tue., December 08, 2015  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invites prospective 6th - 8th grade families to attend our Middle School event "NMY Live". This event will provide you with the opportunity to meet our Administration, teachers, students and current parents as well as experience life in the Nelson Middle Years program with interactive activities on our 6 acre campus. We hope to see you there. If you are unable to attend any Open House event, we do offer private tours with a prior reservation at 858-454-0184 or admissions@tcslj.org.

Fri., December 11, 2015  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invites you to attend our Kindergarten Readiness Event for parents of children entering Kindergarten in the 2016-17 school year. This event will provide you with the opportunity to learn about all of things your child will need to know about entering Kindergarten, how to prepare your child and help them be successful in Kindergarten. You will also get a chance to meet our Administration, teachers, students and current parents, as well as tour our Kindergarten on our 6-acre campus. We hope to see you there. If you are unable to attend any Open House event, we do offer private tours with a prior reservation at 858-454-0184 or admissions@tcslj.org.

Sat., January 09, 2016  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nick Broad, 916-860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

This is an Early Childhood Open House. Our Parent-Child, Preschool and Kindergarten rooms will all be open and teachers ready to greet you. Parents and their children are welcome!

Sat., January 09, 2016  - La Canada Flintridge, CA

Open House
St. Francis High School
200 Foothill Blvd, La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us to learn more about the benefits of a Capuchin Franciscan college preparatory education. Take a campus tour, interact with our students, teachers and coaches, watch live teaching demonstrations, and participate in panel discussions. Thank you for considering joining the Golden Knight family!

Tue., January 12, 2016  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invited you to attend our Open House for prospective Toddlers - 8th grade families. This event will provide you with the opportunity to meet our Administration, teachers, students and current parents as well as tour the programs you are interested in on our 6 acre campus. We hope to see you there. If you are unable to attend any Open House event, we do offer private tours with a prior reservation at 858-454-0184 or admissions@tcslj.org.

Wed., January 13, 2016  - Half Moon Bay, CA

Open House
Sea Crest School
901 Arnold Way, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
5:30pm - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Michael Thompson, 6507129892, mthompson@seacrestschool.org

Learn about our exciting and enriching program and meet with our teachers. After the open house, we invite you to participate in our Annual Science Night and learn more about our programs.

Thu., January 14, 2016  - Monterey, CA

Open House
Trinity Christian High School
601 E. Franklin St., Monterey, CA 93940
6:30am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathi Lares, 831-656-9434, klares@trinityhigh.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 14, 2016  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Pasadena Christian School
1515 N Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91104
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Betty St. Peter, 626-773-7942, bstpeter@pasadenachristian.org

Pasadena Christian School and Preschool cordially invites you to attend one of our Prospective Parent Observation Days. You will have the opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, observe classrooms and tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. Sign up on our website: www.pasadenachristian.org or call the admissions office at 626-773-7942.

Thu., January 14, 2016  - Mountain View, CA

Open House
Palo Alto Prep
2462 Wyandotte Street, Mountain View, CA 94043
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: lisa Ohearn Keck, 6504937071, lisa@paloaltoprep.com

Palo Alto Prep School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are suggested . We hope to see you there!"

Mon., January 18, 2016  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Besant Hill School
8585 Ojai Santa Paula Rd or PO Box 850, Ojai, CA 93023
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terra Furguiel, 8056464343, admissions@besanthill.org

Besant Hill School invites you to join us for a day in the life of a student. You will tour the school, visit classes, meet students and teachers, and attend our all school assembly. Complimentary lunch is offered. Interview times are also available after lunch. We hope to see you!

Sat., January 23, 2016  - North Hills, CA

Open House
Centers Of Learning
8854 Haskell Ave., North Hills, CA 91343
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susan White, Debra Grill, 8188943213, admissions@centersoflearning.ocm

Centers of Learning invites you to tour our beautiful campus in North Hills and to meet our outstanding staff at our Open House for prospective students and their families. Information concerning our programs can be found at www.centersoflearning.com. Please rsvp to the admissions email above. We look forward to meeting you and your family!

Thu., January 28, 2016  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Pasadena Christian School
1515 N Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91104
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Betty St. Peter, 626-773-7942, bstpeter@pasadenachristian.org

Pasadena Christian School and Preschool cordially invites you to attend one of our Prospective Parent Observation Days. You will have the opportunity to meet and interact with administrators, observe classrooms and tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. Sign up on our website: www.pasadenachristian.org or call the admissions office at 626-773-7942.

Thu., January 28, 2016  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Traci Koski, 949-387-1199 ext. 2423, koski@clshs.org

Thank you for your interest in Crean Lutheran High School! The faculty and staff here at CLHS are excited to get to know you and your family. Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Open House Schedule:
All open houses are 6:30-8:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Sun., January 31, 2016  - Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA

Open House
Rolling Hills Country Day School
26444 Crenshaw Blvd, Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA 90274
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Noah Mangus, 310-377-4848 x7022, admissions@rhcds.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there!"

Sun., January 31, 2016  - Woodland, CA

Open House
Holy Rosary School
505 California Street, Woodland, CA 95695
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Natalie McCullough, 530-662-3494, nmccullough@hrsaints.com

The faculty and staff at Holy Rosary Parish School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for current and prospective students,their families, and Holy Rosary Parishioners. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are not required, but contacting us ahead of time will ensure we set an information packet aside for you. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 31, 2016  - Redwood City, CA

Open House
St. Pius Elementary School
1100 Woodside Road, Redwood City, CA 94061
9:15am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Peggy Zappelli, 650-368-8327, pzappelli@stpiusschool.org

St. Pius School invites all current and prospective students and families to an Open House on Sunday, January 31, 2016. It begins with Mass at 9:15AM in church and continues with tours, classroom visits and a chance to meet the teachers and administrators. Call for other tour dates or more information at 650-368-8327.

Sun., January 31, 2016  - Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Open House
Serra Catholic School
23652 Antonio Parkway, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Shirley Merchant, Admissions Director, 949-888-1990, smerchant@serraschool.org

Serra Catholic School cordially invites you to attend our "Meet and Greets" and Open House for prospective students and their families. These school visiting day events will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus made up of 9.2 acres of new architecture, high-tech facilities, and sprawling green spaces for outdoor activities and sports. We look forward to seeing you there!

Early Admission Meet and Greet - Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
and Meet and Greet - Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Sun., January 31, 2016  - Santa Ana, CA

Open House
St. Barbara Elementary School
5306 W. Mcfadden Avenue, Santa Ana, CA 92704
10:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

As St. Barbara School celebrates Catholic School Week, we invite prospective parents and their children to the Annual Open House on Sunday January 31st. Tour our school facilities, meet our caring teachers, and learn more about our curriculum and how technology is being used to benefit our students.

Sun., February 07, 2016  - Redlands, CA

Open House
Montessori In Redlands Inc
1890 Orange Ave, Redlands, CA 92373
8:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

This event is known as Journey & Discovery. Adults will immerse themselves in the Montessori learning environment for ages 18 months through 18 years. This is a hands on experience to give adults a true sense of what it is like to learn in an AMI Montessori environment. For more information, contact info@mir.org.

Thu., February 11, 2016  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kirsten Kelly, 831-458-9800, kirsten@exploremcp.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Arts and Wards Night Celebration prospective students and their families are welcome. Come and see a showcase of our student work, art, drama and multi-media presentations. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 20, 2016  - North Hills, CA

Open House
Centers Of Learning
8854 Haskell Ave., North Hills, CA 91343
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susan White, Debra Grill, 8188943213, admissions@centersoflearning.ocm

Centers of Learning invites you to tour our beautiful campus in North Hills and to meet our outstanding staff at our Open House for prospective students. Information concerning our programs can be found at www.centersoflearning.com. Please rsvp to the email address above. We look forward to meeting you and your family!

Thu., February 25, 2016  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Traci Koski, 949-387-1199 ext. 2423, koski@clshs.org

Thank you for your interest in Crean Lutheran High School! The faculty and staff here at CLHS are excited to get to know you and your family. Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Open House Schedule:
All open houses are 6:30-8:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Sat., February 27, 2016  - Visalia, CA

Open House
Grace Christian School
1111 S Conyer St, Visalia, CA 93277
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 559-734-7694, info@gracechristianvisalia.org

We invite you ad your family to attend our PREVIEW DAY. There is an obstacle bounce house and other activities for the children. A hot dog meal is provided, snow cones, popcorn and lemonade. You will have the opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, our students and their families. NO reservations are required. Come and check out how amazing Grace is.

Sun., March 06, 2016  - Orange, CA

Open House
Oakridge Private School
19111 Villa Park Road, Orange, CA 92869
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

"Oakridge Private School cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. During this Open House you will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful 7 acre campus. We hope to see you there!"

Tue., March 15, 2016  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Traci Koski, 949-387-1199 ext. 2423, koski@clshs.org

Thank you for your interest in Crean Lutheran High School! The faculty and staff here at CLHS are excited to get to know you and your family. Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Open House Schedule:
All open houses are 6:30-8:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Thu., April 07, 2016  - La Jolla, CA

Reception
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 858-454-0184, info@tcslj.org

The Children's School cordially invites your family to attend our Great Artist Grande Finale! Our Great Artist program provides an opportunity for students at each grade level (Toddler - Eighth Grade) to engage in an in-depth, cross-curricular study of a specific artist over a six-week period. Throughout the study, students work through an integrated curriculum consisting of developmentally-appropriate activities in language arts, math, science and social studies in addition to learning to emulate each artists’ particular style.

As with other project-based learning experiences at TCS, much of the content covered emerges from the unique interests of the students and is reinforced by developmentally appropriate activities. In this instance, activities are based upon the chosen artist and his or her work.

The Great Artists program culminates with the Grande Finale exhibit at which students proudly display their work and share their learning processes with families and community members. Our classrooms are transformed into showcases displaying the students’ artistic endeavors and the depth of learning that the program encourages.

We invite you to discover how great works of art from accomplished artists can inspire a true appreciation of the fine arts in children.

Mon., April 11, 2016  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kirsten Kelly, 831-458-9800, kirsten@exploremcp.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., April 30, 2016  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
11:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nick Broad, 916-860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

Our Lower School Open House is combined with our May Day celebration. This is a great time to enjoy our campus, our community and visit our Lower School to meet the teachers. Prospective students and their families are welcome!

Recent Articles
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
So Many Choices
June 28, 2015
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.