Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

California open-houses are listed below:

Thu., December 18, 2014  - Lafayette, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA, 94549, USA
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Wittenberg, 925.294.8288, amyw@CCJDS.org

You are invited to see our classrooms in action and enjoy a fantastic lunch!
October 23, November 20, December 18 or January 15. 11:00-12:30 pm.
Kindly RSVP. A delicious kosher chicken meal will be served!
Private school tours are available by appointment, call Amy Wittenberg, 925.284.8288 or email amyw@ccjds.org.

Sat., January 10, 2015  - Oakland, CA

Open House
Mills College Childrens School
5000 Macarthur Blvd, Oakland, CA, 94613, USA
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Whitney Walker, 5104302118, wwalker@mills.edu

K-5 Open House: Saturday, January 10, 2015, 10-11 am.
The whole family is welcome at these events, bookending the admissions season, where you'll have the opportunity to hear from our Head of School and K-5 teachers, meet some of our current families, spend time in the classrooms and enjoy educational activities with your children.

Sat., January 10, 2015  - San Anselmo, CA

Open House
San Domenico School
1500 Butterfield Road, San Anselmo, CA, 94960, USA
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (415) 258-1905, admissions@sandomenico.org

Sun., January 11, 2015  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Villanova Preparatory School
12096 N Ventura Avenue, Ojai, CA, 93023, USA
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Debby Smith, 8056461464, dsmith@villanovaprepadmin.org

After a brief welcoming, enjoy a tour of campus with your very own student guide. Connect with faculty, department chairs, parents, students and staff as the many programs of the Villanova experienced are introduced. Refreshments will be served at the conclusion of the tour in McGrath Courtyard, allowing conversations to continue and remaining questions to be answered.

Tue., January 13, 2015  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
St. Joseph Of Cupertino Elementary School
10120 N De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA, 95014, USA
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Ann Kimm, 408-252-6441, development@sjcschool.org

Come to our Kindergarten Information Night. We will meet in our Kindergarten classroom for an informal presentation by our Kindergarten teacher. Our school board also makes an appearance to answer any questions from one parent to another. Hope to see you there!

Tue., January 13, 2015  - Long Beach, CA

Open House
Lakewood Christian Schools
5336 E Arbor Road, Long Beach, CA, 90808, USA
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Please join us at our annual Middle School Preview Night for future families. You will take a tour of our classrooms, meet our teachers, and get to know us a little better. We are looking forward to meeting you!

Wed., January 14, 2015  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Warren-Walker School
4605 Point Loma Ave, San Diego, CA, 92107, USA
3:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Fisk, 619-223-3663, cfisk@warren-walker.com

Warren-Walker School Open Houses: Parents are invited to learn more about the interdisciplinary curriculum, tour the classrooms, and meet our faculty. Explore and learn about the dynamic offerings at Warren-Walker School.
Please RSVP at www.warren-walker.com/openhouse

January 14, 3:30 - 5:00 pm - Point Loma Lower School PK-5th
4605 Point Loma Ave
San Diego, CA 92107

January 15, 3:30 - 5:00 pm La Mesa Lower School PK-5th
5150 Wilson Street
La Mesa CA 91942
January 28, 11:30 - 1:00 pm (Lunch provided)- Middle School 6th-8th
2231 Camino del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108







Thu., January 15, 2015  - Monterey, CA

Open House
Trinity Christian High School
601 E. Franklin St., Monterey, CA, 93940, USA
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kathi Lares, 831-656-9434, klares@trinityhigh.org

Trinity Christian High School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our uniquely designed campus. We look forward to meeting you!"

Thu., January 15, 2015  - Lafayette, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA, 94549, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Wittenberg, 925.294.8288, amyw@CCJDS.org

You are invited to see our classrooms in action and enjoy a fantastic lunch!
October 23, November 20, December 18 or January 15. 11:00-12:30 pm.
Kindly RSVP. A delicious kosher chicken meal will be served!
Private school tours are available by appointment, call Amy Wittenberg, 925.284.8288 or email amyw@ccjds.org.

Thu., January 15, 2015  - La Mesa, CA

Open House
Warren-Walker School
5150 Wilson Street, La Mesa, CA, 91942, USA
3:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Fisk, 619-223-3663, cfisk@warren-walker.com

Warren-Walker School Open Houses: Parents are invited to learn more about the interdisciplinary curriculum, tour the classrooms, and meet our faculty. Explore and learn about the dynamic offerings at Warren-Walker School.
Please RSVP at www.warren-walker.com/openhouse

January 14, 3:30 - 5:00 pm - Point Loma Lower School PK-5th
4605 Point Loma Ave
San Diego, CA 92107

January 15, 3:30 - 5:00 pm La Mesa Lower School PK-5th
5150 Wilson Street
La Mesa CA 91942

January 28, 11:30 - 1:00 pm (Lunch provided)- Middle School 6th-8th
2231 Camino del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108







Mon., January 19, 2015  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Besant Hill School
8585 Ojai Santa Paula Rd , Ojai, CA, 93023, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Terra Furguiel, 8056464343, admissions@besanthill.org

The Admission Office cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required and interview times are available.

If you are the kind of student who is looking to balance academic challenge with creative expression, you have come to the right place! As a community, our goal is to cultivate what is excellent in each student. Besant Hill provides a small intimate learning environment where students are able to fully explore and express both their intellectual and creative abilities. With small classes, positive student/teacher relationships, and a quiet, rural location, we provide a safe and peaceful atmosphere for learning, study, contemplation, and self-expression.

To register, please visit http://www.besanthill.org/admissions/calendar/admissions-open-house.

Wed., January 21, 2015  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
St. Joseph Of Cupertino Elementary School
10120 N De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA, 95014, USA
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come to our Preschool Information Night. We will meet in our Preschool room for a presentation by our Preschool Director. Our Preschool Instructors and Aides will also be there to answer questions. Hope to see you there!

Sun., January 25, 2015  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Grace Lutheran School
5172 Mcfadden Ave, Huntington Beach, CA, 92649, USA
12:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Leslie Ivy, 714-899-1610, livy@graceschoolshb.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Community Preview Day for prospective students and their families. The Community Preview Day will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus.
Hope to see you there!

Sun., January 25, 2015  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA, 95008, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tiffany White, Admissions Director, 4083706727 x207, admissions@chamail.net

Sun., January 25, 2015  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Casa Di Mir Montessori School
90 E Latimer Avenue, Campbell, CA, 95008, USA
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Padget, 408-370-3073, admissions@casadimir.org

We would like to invite your family to our campus for our annual Open House. This is a great opportunity to meet our staff and explore our classrooms. We look forward to seeing you here!


Parking is available in the back of the school. Please check in upon your arrival.

Tue., January 27, 2015  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
St. Joseph Of Cupertino Elementary School
10120 N De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA, 95014, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Ann Kimm, 408-252-6441, development@sjcschool.org

You are cordially invited to an Open House for parents to see our school in action. We will have parent and student guides to tour you around our campus and to answer any questions.

Tue., January 27, 2015  - Lafayette, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA, 94549, USA
6:15pm - 8:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Wittenberg, 925.294.8288, amyw@CCJDS.org

Prospective middle school parents and students will enjoy this opportunity to get to know what makes the CCJDS Middle School exceptional! Immediately following the Middle School presentation, families are invited to Science Night at CCJDS! This evening will give you the opportunity to see our students in action, meet the teachers and CCJDS parents!

School tours are available by appointment, call Amy Wittenberg, 925.284.8288 or join us for one of our fantastic Lunch Tours on
October 23, November 20, December 18 or January 15. 11:00-12:30 pm. Kindly RSVP. A delicious kosher chicken meal will be served!

Wed., January 28, 2015  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Warren-Walker School
2231 Camino del Rio South, San Diego, CA, 92108, USA
11:30am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Fisk, 619-223-3663, cfisk@warren-walker.com

Warren-Walker School Open Houses: Parents are invited to learn more about the interdisciplinary curriculum, tour the classrooms, and meet our faculty. Explore and learn about the dynamic offerings at Warren-Walker School.
Please RSVP at www.warren-walker.com/openhouse

January 14, 3:30 - 5:00 pm - Point Loma Lower School PK-5th
4605 Point Loma Ave
San Diego, CA 92107

January 15, 3:30 - 5:00 pm La Mesa Lower School PK-5th
5150 Wilson Street
La Mesa CA 91942

January 28, 11:30 - 1:00 pm (Lunch provided)- Middle School 6th-8th
2231 Camino del Rio South
San Diego, CA 9210

Thu., January 29, 2015  - Claremont, CA

Open House
Foothill Country Day School
1035 Harrison Ave, Claremont, CA, 91711, USA
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janel Hastings, 909-626-5681 ext. 120, jhastings@foothillcds.org

We welcome you to visit campus and we cordially invite you to attend an Open House. You’ll find kind students who look you in the eye when they greet you with a handshake, and a diverse faculty who love their work, seek to know each child as an individual, and embrace the call to prepare their students for lives of purpose. Typically, a visit to campus is the first step in our Application Process. An RSVP to Open Houses are preferred. We look forward to seeing you here!

Thu., February 05, 2015  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Sunnyvale Christian School
445 S Mary Ave, Sunnyvale, CA, 94086, USA
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Fri., February 06, 2015  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Carden Conservatory Elementary & Junior High School
5702 Clark Drive, Huntington Beach, CA, 92649, USA
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Carden Conservatory, 7148405127, pshenkman@cardenconservatory.com

Sat., February 07, 2015  - Claremont, CA

Open House
Foothill Country Day School
1035 Harrison Ave, Claremont, CA, 91711, USA
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janel Hastings, 909-626-5681 ext. 120, jhastings@foothillcds.org

We welcome you to visit campus and we cordially invite you to attend an Open House.

You’ll find kind students who look you in the eye when they greet you with a handshake, and a diverse faculty who love their work, seek to know each child as an individual, and embrace the call to prepare their students for lives of purpose. Typically, a visit to campus is the first step in our Application Process.

An RSVP to Open Houses are preferred. We look forward to seeing you here!

Mon., February 09, 2015  - Claremont, CA

Open House
Foothill Country Day School
1035 Harrison Ave, Claremont, CA, 91711, USA
8:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janel Hastings, 909-626-5681 ext. 120, jhastings@foothillcds.org

Foothill Country Day School cordially invites you to attend our Preview Day! Meet the Head of School, tour the campus, and enjoy refreshments with us. We'd like you to get to know us and see if Foothill might be a match for your family! Please RSVP to Janel H. Hastings, Director of Admissions at (909) 626-5681 ext. 120.

Sun., March 08, 2015  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA, 95008, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tiffany White, 4083706727 x207, admissions@chamail.net

Thu., March 19, 2015  - Thousand Oaks, CA

Open House
Pinecrest Schools Thousand Oaks
449 E Wilbur Rd., Thousand Oaks, CA, 91360, USA
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Pinecrest Schools Thousand Oaks invites you to attend our elementary annual Open House. This year's theme, "Decades of Discovery" takes us across the curriculum and how each discipline was affected by time. Come meet our amazing staff and experience the beauty of our tree lined campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., May 19, 2015  - Long Beach, CA

Open House
Lakewood Christian Schools
5336 E Arbor Road, Long Beach, CA, 90808, USA
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

You are invited to our annual Open House showcasing our students' work for the year. There will be a preview meeting and tour for new families at 6pm.

Recent Articles
Paying for Private School: 7 Options
Paying for Private School: 7 Options
Don't assume you cannot afford private school. Don't assume that you make too much money to be eligible for financial aid. Ask. Always ask.
Cristo Rey Schools: A Different Kind of School
The Cristo Rey Network of schools currently comprises some 26 schools in 17 states and the District of Columbia. Truth is they are just getting started.
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.