Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

California open-houses are listed below:

Tue., December 02, 2014  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St. James' School
625 S. St. Andrews Place, Los Angeles, CA, 90005, USA
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kimberly James, 213-382-2315 x255, kjames@sjsla.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required - please sign up online on our website (www.sjsla.org). We hope to see you there!

Thu., December 04, 2014  - Santa Rosa, CA

Open House
Sonoma Academy
2500 Farmers Lane, Santa Rosa, CA, 95404, USA
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Luc Martin, (707) 636-2476, luc.martin@sonomaacademy.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Santa Rosa campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., December 05, 2014  - Belmont, CA

Open House
Gloria Dei Lutheran Elementary School
2600 Ralston Avenue, Belmont, CA, 94002, USA
8:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Marquardt, 650-593-3361, abc123teacher@gmail.com

Gloria Dei Lutheran School invites you to be a "Kindergartener" for a day!! The Open House/Kindergarten Trials are for families with children entering Pre-K and 5 year-old kindergarten. For more dates in 2015, visit our website at www.gdluth.org

Sat., December 06, 2014  - Santa Monica, CA

Open House
St. Monica Catholic High School
1030 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA, 90403, USA
1:00am - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mr. Jonathan Gobrial '09, 310.394.3701 x1305, admissions@stmonicahs.net

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to save the date to our Open House for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful and newly renovated Santa Monica campus. If interested, please contact Mr. Jonathan Gobrial to place your name on our Open House email list. From there, you will be able to obtain more information as well as how to RSVP as the date draws nearer! We hope to see you there!

Sat., December 06, 2014  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
The Pegasus School
19692 Lexington Lane, Huntington Beach, CA, 92646, USA
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nancy Conklin, 714-964-1224, nconklin@thepegasusschool.org

The Pegasus School welcomes all prospective students and their families to join us for our Open House, "Bookmark Pegasus." You can select three of nine workshops to attend and tour our grounds and facilities during this time. Please RSVP at www.thepegasusschool.org.

Sat., December 06, 2014  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
The King's Academy
562 North Britton Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA, 94085, USA
11:00am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

2014 Open Houses: Families please join us at one of our Open Houses beginning at at 11:00 a.m. in our Theatre on Saturday, October 25, and Saturday, December 6. You will hear about the school, see student performances, tour the campus and enjoy a free lunch. The program ends at 1:30 p.m.

Sun., December 07, 2014  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Kehillah Jewish High School
3900 Fabian Way, Palo Alto, CA, 94303, USA
2:00am - 4:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Marily Lerner, 6502139600 x154, mlerner@kehillah.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., December 07, 2014  - Lafayette, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA, 94549, USA
4:30am - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Wittenberg, 925.294.8288, amyw@CCJDS.org

Please join us for our Kindergarten-8th grade Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are appreciated.

Sunday, December 7 - K-8th Grade Open House, 4:30-6:00 pm (Bring the kids, childcare provided!)

CCJDS invites you to come to our Open House and stay to enjoy our Academic Celebration night! Our students and teachers will be making special presentations in every classroom!

Sun., December 07, 2014  - Agoura Hills, CA

Open House
Ilam Ramon Day School
27400 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA, 91301, USA
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Yuri Hronsky, 818-707-2365, yhronsky@ilanramon.com

Join us for our third annual Family Science Discovery Day and Open House event. Learn about what an Ilan Ramon Day School Pre-School (ages 2-4) and Elementary School (grades K-5) education can offer for your children.

As part of a Family Science Discovery Day students and parents are invited to “discover” together, through activities where exploration is encouraged and reaching for the stars is celebrated. Starting at 10am, there will be a number of activities such as a wind tunnel, fishing with magnets, and a microscope station where families can learn together by touch, sight, and sound. Also exciting for young children and their parents will be a visit to the Student Invention Exhibition, which is followed by a Mad Science show. With their parents, children grades pre-school through 5th will be encouraged to explore science concepts through hands-on projects. Learning by doing is what inspires the students of Ilan Ramon Day School to love subjects like science, math, art, and technology. Having parents learn side by side with their young children only reinforces the value of becoming a life-long learner.

Ilan Ramon Day School prepares our children to embrace the diverse challenges of the 21st century. We are a community Jewish day school with an integrated curriculum focused on critical thinking, community involvement, the values of Judaism, and a personal connection to Israel. Our innovative program develops lifelong learners and leaders by emphasizing intellectual, spiritual and creative development with a focus on the social-emotional growth of each student.

Learn more at www.ilanramondayschool.com

Sun., December 07, 2014  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Louisville High School
22300 Mulholland Dr, Woodland Hills, CA, 91364, USA
11:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Loffa, 818-346-8812, mloffa@louisvillehs.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. Registration is at 11:00 a.m. and the program starts promptly at 11:30 a.m. Please join us for this fun-filled and informative event. Meet current students, faculty, tour the campus and more. Light snacks will be provided.

R.S.V.P. requested but not required at www.louisvillehs.org/OpenHouseRSVP

Tue., December 09, 2014  - Oakland, CA

Open House
Mills College Childrens School
5000 Macarthur Blvd, Oakland, CA, 94613, USA
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Whitney Walker, 5104302118, wwalker@mills.edu

All Preschool and Infant/Toddler tours run from 9:00-10:30 am and are for adults only (babes in arms ok). You will learn about our Early Childhood curriculum, view classrooms in session and participate in a Q&A with our staff.
Friday 12/5/14: Reserved for Mills College faculty, staff and students
Tuesday 12/9/14
Friday 1/23/15
Tuesday 1/27/15
Friday 1/30/15
Tuesday 2/3/15
Friday 2/6/15
Tuesday 2/10/15
Friday 2/13/15
Tuesday 2/17/15
Additional tour dates may be added as necessary
Priority Preschool application deadline: 2/20/15

Thu., December 18, 2014  - Lafayette, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA, 94549, USA
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Wittenberg, 925.294.8288, amyw@CCJDS.org

You are invited to see our classrooms in action and enjoy a fantastic lunch!
October 23, November 20, December 18 or January 15. 11:00-12:30 pm.
Kindly RSVP. A delicious kosher chicken meal will be served!
Private school tours are available by appointment, call Amy Wittenberg, 925.284.8288 or email amyw@ccjds.org.

Sat., January 10, 2015  - Oakland, CA

Open House
Mills College Childrens School
5000 Macarthur Blvd, Oakland, CA, 94613, USA
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Whitney Walker, 5104302118, wwalker@mills.edu

K-5 Open House: Saturday, January 10, 2015, 10-11 am.
The whole family is welcome at these events, bookending the admissions season, where you'll have the opportunity to hear from our Head of School and K-5 teachers, meet some of our current families, spend time in the classrooms and enjoy educational activities with your children.

Sat., January 10, 2015  - San Anselmo, CA

Open House
San Domenico School
1500 Butterfield Road, San Anselmo, CA, 94960, USA
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (415) 258-1905, admissions@sandomenico.org

Sun., January 11, 2015  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Villanova Preparatory School
12096 N Ventura Avenue, Ojai, CA, 93023, USA
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Debby Smith, 8056461464, dsmith@villanovaprepadmin.org

After a brief welcoming, enjoy a tour of campus with your very own student guide. Connect with faculty, department chairs, parents, students and staff as the many programs of the Villanova experienced are introduced. Refreshments will be served at the conclusion of the tour in McGrath Courtyard, allowing conversations to continue and remaining questions to be answered.

Tue., January 13, 2015  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
St. Joseph Of Cupertino Elementary School
10120 N De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA, 95014, USA
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Ann Kimm, 408-252-6441, development@sjcschool.org

Come to our Kindergarten Information Night. We will meet in our Kindergarten classroom for an informal presentation by our Kindergarten teacher. Our school board also makes an appearance to answer any questions from one parent to another. Hope to see you there!

Thu., January 15, 2015  - Monterey, CA

Open House
Trinity Christian High School
601 E. Franklin St., Monterey, CA, 93940, USA
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kathi Lares, 831-656-9434, klares@trinityhigh.org

Trinity Christian High School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our uniquely designed campus. We look forward to meeting you!"

Thu., January 15, 2015  - Lafayette, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA, 94549, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Wittenberg, 925.294.8288, amyw@CCJDS.org

You are invited to see our classrooms in action and enjoy a fantastic lunch!
October 23, November 20, December 18 or January 15. 11:00-12:30 pm.
Kindly RSVP. A delicious kosher chicken meal will be served!
Private school tours are available by appointment, call Amy Wittenberg, 925.284.8288 or email amyw@ccjds.org.

Wed., January 21, 2015  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
St. Joseph Of Cupertino Elementary School
10120 N De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA, 95014, USA
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come to our Preschool Information Night. We will meet in our Preschool room for a presentation by our Preschool Director. Our Preschool Instructors and Aides will also be there to answer questions. Hope to see you there!

Sun., January 25, 2015  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Grace Lutheran School
5172 Mcfadden Ave, Huntington Beach, CA, 92649, USA
12:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Leslie Ivy, 714-899-1610, livy@graceschoolshb.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Community Preview Day for prospective students and their families. The Community Preview Day will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus.
Hope to see you there!

Sun., January 25, 2015  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA, 95008, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tiffany White, Admissions Director, 4083706727 x207, admissions@chamail.net

Sun., January 25, 2015  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Casa Di Mir Montessori School
90 E Latimer Avenue, Campbell, CA, 95008, USA
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Padget, 408-370-3073, admissions@casadimir.org

We would like to invite your family to our campus for our annual Open House. This is a great opportunity to meet our staff and explore our classrooms. We look forward to seeing you here!


Parking is available in the back of the school. Please check in upon your arrival.

Tue., January 27, 2015  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
St. Joseph Of Cupertino Elementary School
10120 N De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA, 95014, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Ann Kimm, 408-252-6441, development@sjcschool.org

You are cordially invited to an Open House for parents to see our school in action. We will have parent and student guides to tour you around our campus and to answer any questions.

Tue., January 27, 2015  - Lafayette, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA, 94549, USA
6:15pm - 8:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Wittenberg, 925.294.8288, amyw@CCJDS.org

Prospective middle school parents and students will enjoy this opportunity to get to know what makes the CCJDS Middle School exceptional! Immediately following the Middle School presentation, families are invited to Science Night at CCJDS! This evening will give you the opportunity to see our students in action, meet the teachers and CCJDS parents!

School tours are available by appointment, call Amy Wittenberg, 925.284.8288 or join us for one of our fantastic Lunch Tours on
October 23, November 20, December 18 or January 15. 11:00-12:30 pm. Kindly RSVP. A delicious kosher chicken meal will be served!

Thu., February 05, 2015  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Sunnyvale Christian School
445 S Mary Ave, Sunnyvale, CA, 94086, USA
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Fri., February 06, 2015  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Carden Conservatory Elementary & Junior High School
5702 Clark Drive, Huntington Beach, CA, 92649, USA
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Carden Conservatory, 7148405127, pshenkman@cardenconservatory.com

Sun., March 08, 2015  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA, 95008, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tiffany White, 4083706727 x207, admissions@chamail.net

Thu., March 19, 2015  - Thousand Oaks, CA

Open House
Pinecrest Schools Thousand Oaks
449 E Wilbur Rd., Thousand Oaks, CA, 91360, USA
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Pinecrest Schools Thousand Oaks invites you to attend our elementary annual Open House. This year's theme, "Decades of Discovery" takes us across the curriculum and how each discipline was affected by time. Come meet our amazing staff and experience the beauty of our tree lined campus. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
Homeschool or Private School?
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.
Religious Schools: An Overview
Your religion matters to you. You want your child to attend a school which will combine academics and religious education. Here is an overview of what is available together with some links to denominational web sites.
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.