Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

California open-houses are listed below:

Wed., January 21, 2015  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
St. Joseph Of Cupertino Elementary School
10120 N De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA, 95014, USA
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come to our Preschool Information Night. We will meet in our Preschool room for a presentation by our Preschool Director. Our Preschool Instructors and Aides will also be there to answer questions. Hope to see you there!

Sun., January 25, 2015  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Grace Lutheran School
5172 Mcfadden Ave, Huntington Beach, CA, 92649, USA
12:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Leslie Ivy, 714-899-1610, livy@graceschoolshb.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Community Preview Day for prospective students and their families. The Community Preview Day will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus.
Hope to see you there!

Sun., January 25, 2015  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA, 95008, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tiffany White, Admissions Director, 4083706727 x207, admissions@chamail.net

Sun., January 25, 2015  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Casa Di Mir Montessori School
90 E Latimer Avenue, Campbell, CA, 95008, USA
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Padget, 408-370-3073, admissions@casadimir.org

We would like to invite your family to our campus for our annual Open House. This is a great opportunity to meet our staff and explore our classrooms. We look forward to seeing you here!


Parking is available in the back of the school. Please check in upon your arrival.

Tue., January 27, 2015  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
St. Joseph Of Cupertino Elementary School
10120 N De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA, 95014, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Ann Kimm, 408-252-6441, development@sjcschool.org

You are cordially invited to an Open House for parents to see our school in action. We will have parent and student guides to tour you around our campus and to answer any questions.

Tue., January 27, 2015  - Lafayette, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA, 94549, USA
6:15pm - 8:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Wittenberg, 925.294.8288, amyw@CCJDS.org

Prospective middle school parents and students will enjoy this opportunity to get to know what makes the CCJDS Middle School exceptional! Immediately following the Middle School presentation, families are invited to Science Night at CCJDS! This evening will give you the opportunity to see our students in action, meet the teachers and CCJDS parents!

School tours are available by appointment, call Amy Wittenberg, 925.284.8288 or join us for one of our fantastic Lunch Tours on
October 23, November 20, December 18 or January 15. 11:00-12:30 pm. Kindly RSVP. A delicious kosher chicken meal will be served!

Wed., January 28, 2015  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Warren-Walker School
2231 Camino del Rio South, San Diego, CA, 92108, USA
11:30am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Fisk, 619-223-3663, cfisk@warren-walker.com

Warren-Walker School Open Houses: Parents are invited to learn more about the interdisciplinary curriculum, tour the classrooms, and meet our faculty. Explore and learn about the dynamic offerings at Warren-Walker School.
Please RSVP at www.warren-walker.com/openhouse

January 14, 3:30 - 5:00 pm - Point Loma Lower School PK-5th
4605 Point Loma Ave
San Diego, CA 92107

January 15, 3:30 - 5:00 pm La Mesa Lower School PK-5th
5150 Wilson Street
La Mesa CA 91942

January 28, 11:30 - 1:00 pm (Lunch provided)- Middle School 6th-8th
2231 Camino del Rio South
San Diego, CA 9210

Thu., January 29, 2015  - Claremont, CA

Open House
Foothill Country Day School
1035 Harrison Ave, Claremont, CA, 91711, USA
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janel Hastings, 909-626-5681 ext. 120, jhastings@foothillcds.org

We welcome you to visit campus and we cordially invite you to attend an Open House. You’ll find kind students who look you in the eye when they greet you with a handshake, and a diverse faculty who love their work, seek to know each child as an individual, and embrace the call to prepare their students for lives of purpose. Typically, a visit to campus is the first step in our Application Process. An RSVP to Open Houses are preferred. We look forward to seeing you here!

Tue., February 03, 2015  - Glendora, CA

Open House
Hope Lutheran Elementary School
1041 E Foothill Blvd, Glendora, CA, 91741, USA
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brandy Mayer, 626.335.5315, bmayer@hopeglendora.org

Hope Lutheran cordially invites you to attend our Kindergarten Open House!
We will have a Parent Education Night:
"Is Your child Ready for Kindergarten?"
Learn about Hope Lutheran!
This is a great opportunity to meet our Kindergarten Teacher, staff, administrators and students as well as see our beautiful classroom!

Thu., February 05, 2015  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Sunnyvale Christian School
445 S Mary Ave, Sunnyvale, CA, 94086, USA
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Fri., February 06, 2015  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Carden Conservatory Elementary & Junior High School
5702 Clark Drive, Huntington Beach, CA, 92649, USA
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Carden Conservatory, 7148405127, pshenkman@cardenconservatory.com

Sat., February 07, 2015  - Claremont, CA

Open House
Foothill Country Day School
1035 Harrison Ave, Claremont, CA, 91711, USA
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janel Hastings, 909-626-5681 ext. 120, jhastings@foothillcds.org

We welcome you to visit campus and we cordially invite you to attend an Open House.

You’ll find kind students who look you in the eye when they greet you with a handshake, and a diverse faculty who love their work, seek to know each child as an individual, and embrace the call to prepare their students for lives of purpose. Typically, a visit to campus is the first step in our Application Process.

An RSVP to Open Houses are preferred. We look forward to seeing you here!

Sat., February 21, 2015  - Ojai, CA

Open House
Montessori School Of Ojai
806 Baldwin Rd, Ojai, CA, 93023, USA
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Open House!!

Sun., March 08, 2015  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA, 95008, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tiffany White, 4083706727 x207, admissions@chamail.net

Thu., March 19, 2015  - Thousand Oaks, CA

Open House
Pinecrest Schools Thousand Oaks
449 E Wilbur Rd., Thousand Oaks, CA, 91360, USA
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Pinecrest Schools Thousand Oaks invites you to attend our elementary annual Open House. This year's theme, "Decades of Discovery" takes us across the curriculum and how each discipline was affected by time. Come meet our amazing staff and experience the beauty of our tree lined campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., May 19, 2015  - Long Beach, CA

Open House
Lakewood Christian Schools
5336 E Arbor Road, Long Beach, CA, 90808, USA
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

You are invited to our annual Open House showcasing our students' work for the year. There will be a preview meeting and tour for new families at 6pm.

Recent Articles
What to Research Before Choosing a Private School
What to Research Before Choosing a Private School
When making an important decision that will impact the lives of your children, you need to have all the facts in place. We compiled a list of the most important factors to consider when choosing a final private school for your child.
What Do They Teach?
As you evaluate schools, take time to explore fully what the schools which you are looking at teach.
What Do I Do When....? Part 2
Here are some more answers and resources to help you deal with tough questions such as "What do I do when my child doesn't test well?"