Private School Events in Georgia

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Georgia open-houses are listed below:

Thu., July 30, 2015  - Griffin, GA

Open House
Faith Christian Academy Of Griffin
501 West Broad St., Griffin, GA 30223
3:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

FCA - Open House - @Second Baptist Church, Griffin.
3:00pm-7:00pm
Thursday, July 30, 2015

Sat., August 01, 2015  - Cumming, GA

Open House
Montessori Academy at Sharon Springs
2830 Old Atlanta Road, Cumming, GA 30041
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lorna Diaz, 770.205.6277, lorna@montessoriacademygeorgia.com

TO LEARN MORE ABOUT MONTESSORI ACADEMY AT SHARON SPRINGS PLEASE JOIN US FOR AN INFORMATION SESSION
Saturday, July 1st 10:00 am. Children Welcome! (Ages 13 months - 9 years)

Attending an Information Session is the first step in the admissions process. Information Sessions include:
Meeting the Executive Director
An overview of a Montessori curriculum - philosophy, programs, benefits and more
Details about what makes Montessori Academy at Sharon Springs unique
Campus tour
Q & A

We have two types of Information Sessions - those for adults only & those for parents along with their child. Information Sessions for parents & children will also include an age-specific demonstration of a Montessori lesson by a teacher.

All information Sessions are held on our campus: 2830 Old Atlanta Road, Cumming 30041, 770.205.6277.
MontessoriAcademySharonSprings.com

Mon., August 03, 2015  - Albany, GA

Open House
God's Foundation Christian Academy
905 S County Line Rd, Albany, GA 31705
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodye Jones, 2298887994, nbcs1999@yahoo.com

You are cordially invited to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. We hope to see you there!

Mon., August 24, 2015 - Fri., May 27, 2016  - Alpharetta, GA

Open House
Mill Springs Academy
13660 New Providence Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004
9:00am (08/24) - 12:00pm (05/27)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sheila FitzGerald , 678-893-7773, sfitzgerald@millsprings.org

We would love to meet you at an open house, reservations are required. Open House begins at 9:00am, is held in the theater of the Student Activity Center. The dates are in 2015: Sept 9, Oct 7, Nov 11. The dates are in 2016 Jan 20, Feb 10, Mar 9, Apr 13, May 11.

Sat., September 19, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Camden Military Academy
1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30338
9:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Casey Robinson, 1-800-948-6291, admissions@camdenmilitary.com

Camden Military Academy admissions representatives will be at Embassy Suites Perimeter, 1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy (Perimeter Mall Area) starting at 9:30 Am to meet with prospective students and their families. School Year 2015-2016 will be discussed.

Please remember that you can also visit our campus most any weekday by appointment. Please call 1-800-948-6291 to arrange your individual family visit!!

We hope to see you soon!!

Fri., October 02, 2015  - Fairburn, GA

Open House
Landmark Christian School
50 SE Broad Street, Fairburn, GA 30213
5:00am - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for Homecoming Open House on Friday, October 2, 2015. We will meet our prospective students and their families at 5:00 p.m. at the steps of the main building in Fairburn to meet administrators, tour the school, and share more about Landmark. Complimentary game admission and dinner will be provided after the tour. Please RSVP on the website beginning in September. More information will be posted on the website as the date draws near.

Winter Open Houses will be on Saturday, January 30 in Peachtree City and Sunday, January 31 in Fairburn. Please RSVP on the website beginning in November. More information will be posted on the website as the date draws near.

Thu., October 22, 2015  - Macon, GA

Open House
St. Peter Claver Catholic School
133 Ward St, Macon, GA 31204
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lindsey Culpepper, 478-743-3985, lculpepper@spccatholicschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. It is a drop-in event and will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, staff, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 01, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Woodward Academy
1662 Rugby Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30337
2:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Our Admissions Team invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and families. The Open House includes an information session, a guided tour, and opportunities to interact with campus faculty and administration. Our Main Campus Open House is Sunday, November 1 from 2 to 5 p.m. Please RSVP by October 29. Fore more information, including RSVP forms, please visit http://www.woodward.edu/admissions/visit.

Sun., November 08, 2015  - Johns Creek, GA

Open House
Woodward Academy
6565 Boles Road, Johns Creek, GA 30097
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Our Admissions Team invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and families. The Open House includes an information session, a guided tour, and opportunities to interact with campus faculty and administration. Our Woodward North Open House is Sunday, November 8 from 2 to 4 p.m. Please RSVP by October 29. Fore more information, including RSVP forms, please visit http://www.woodward.edu/woodward-north/admissions/visit.

Wed., November 11, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
The Davis Academy
8105 Roberts Dr, Atlanta, GA 30350
11:45am - 1:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Mirsky, lmirsky@davisacademy.org

The Office of Admission for The Davis Academy cordially invites you to attend a "Get to Know The Davis Academy" Prospective Parent Information Session. Light lunch will be served. Reservations are required. Space is limited so don't delay! We hope to see you there.

Sun., November 15, 2015  - Marietta, GA

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
2111 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30068
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susie Glass, 770-973-8921, susie.glass@faithlcms.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to learn about our fabulous Christian education, talk with teachers and students, and tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., December 05, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Holy Innocents' Episcopal School
805 Mount Vernon Hwy, NW, Atlanta, GA 30327
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 14, 2016  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
The Davis Academy
8105 Roberts Dr, Atlanta, GA 30350
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Mirsky, lmirsky@davisacademy.org

The office of Admission for The Davis Academy cordially invites you to attend a "Get to Know The Davis Academy" Prospective Parent Information Session. Reservations are required. Space is limited so don't delay! We hope to see you there.

Thu., January 14, 2016  - Augusta, GA

Open House
Augusta Christian Schools
313 Baston Road, Augusta, GA 30907
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lauren Banks, laurenbanks@augustachristian.org

Augusta Christian Schools cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on Thursday, January 14, 2016 at 7 pm. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, parents and students, as well as tour our campuses. Reservations are not required but suggested (you may visit our website for the reservation form). We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 24, 2016  - Marietta, GA

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
2111 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30068
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susie Glass, 770-973-8921, susie.glass@faithlcms.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to learn about our fabulous Christian education, talk with teachers and students, and tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 30, 2016  - Peachtree City, GA

Open House
Landmark Christian School
777 Robinson Road, Peachtree City, GA 30263
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Please join us for Winter Open House at our Peachtree City campus to tour the school, speak with administrators and faculty, and learn more about Landmark. RSVP on the website beginning in November. Prior to Open House, tours may scheduled by calling 770-692-6753.

Sun., January 31, 2016  - Fairburn, GA

Open House
Landmark Christian School
50 SE Broad Street, Fairburn, GA 30213
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Please join us for Winter Open House at our Fairburn campus to tour the school, speak with administrators and faculty, and learn more about Landmark. RSVP on the website beginning in November. Prior to Open House, tours may scheduled by calling 770-692-6753.

Tue., February 09, 2016  - Marietta, GA

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
2111 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30068
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susie Glass, 770-973-8921, susie.glass@faithlcms.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to learn about our fabulous Christian education and tour our campus. This Open House takes place during the school day so you have the opportunity to see our teachers and students in action. We hope to see you there!

Sun., March 20, 2016  - Marietta, GA

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
2111 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30068
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susie Glass, 770-973-8921, susie.glass@faithlcms.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to learn about our fabulous Christian education, talk with teachers and students, and tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
Why Would I Want to....
Why Would I Want to....
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
So Many Choices
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.
What About a Foreign Language School?
Sending your child to a foreign language school makes good sense when you have been posted to this country from abroad and in other circumstances as well.