Private School Events in Georgia

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Georgia open-houses are listed below:

Sat., September 19, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Camden Military Academy
1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30338
9:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Casey Robinson, 1-800-948-6291, admissions@camdenmilitary.com

Camden Military Academy admissions representatives will be at Embassy Suites Perimeter, 1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy (Perimeter Mall Area) starting at 9:30 Am to meet with prospective students and their families. School Year 2015-2016 will be discussed.

Please remember that you can also visit our campus most any weekday by appointment. Please call 1-800-948-6291 to arrange your individual family visit!!

We hope to see you soon!!

Fri., October 02, 2015  - Fairburn, GA

Open House
Landmark Christian School
50 SE Broad Street, Fairburn, GA 30213
5:00am - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for Homecoming Open House on Friday, October 2, 2015. We will meet our prospective students and their families at 5:00 p.m. at the steps of the main building in Fairburn to meet administrators, tour the school, and share more about Landmark. Complimentary game admission and dinner will be provided after the tour. Please RSVP on the website beginning in September. More information will be posted on the website as the date draws near.

Winter Open Houses will be on Saturday, January 30 in Peachtree City and Sunday, January 31 in Fairburn. Please RSVP on the website beginning in November. More information will be posted on the website as the date draws near.

Sun., October 11, 2015  - Rabun Gap, GA

Open House
Rabun-Gap Nacoochee School
339 Nacoochee Drive, Rabun Gap, GA 30568
2:00pm - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sherry Richardson, 706-746-7724, srichardson@rabungap.org

This Admission Open House is for prospective students and their families. The activities will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus in the Appalachian mountains.

Thu., October 15, 2015  - Augusta, GA

Open House
Westminster Schools of Augusta
3067 Wheeler Road, Augusta, GA 30909
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Aimee Lynch, 7067315260, admissions@wsa.net

Meet teachers, hear from other parents, tour campus, learn about financial aid and discover Westminster’s extraordinary Christian college-preparatory curriculum. This event is set aside for families with prospective students for our Lower School (aged Pre-K through fifth grade).

Wed., October 21, 2015  - Marietta, GA

Open House
Eastside Christian School
2450 Lower Roswell Rd, Marietta, GA 30068
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kyle Bice, 770-971-2332, kbice@ebcnet.org

Thank you for your interest in Eastside Christian School. We would love for you to join us for an Open House, where you can learn more about how we equip students to be pure in character and strong in spirit as they use their talents and abilities to impact our world for Christ. You will have an opportunity to meet our faculty, staff and students ~ the "heart and soul" of our school. The information session will conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. Please RSVP to Kyle Bice at kbice@ebcnet.org. We look forward to meeting you soon!

Thu., October 22, 2015  - Macon, GA

Open House
St. Peter Claver Catholic School
133 Ward St, Macon, GA 31204
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lindsey Culpepper, 478-743-3985, lculpepper@spccatholicschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. It is a drop-in event and will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, staff, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 01, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Woodward Academy
1662 Rugby Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30337
2:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Our Admissions Team invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and families. The Open House includes an information session, a guided tour, and opportunities to interact with campus faculty and administration. Our Main Campus Open House is Sunday, November 1 from 2 to 5 p.m. Please RSVP by October 29. Fore more information, including RSVP forms, please visit http://www.woodward.edu/admissions/visit.

Thu., November 05, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Springmont
5750 Long Island Drive, NW, Atlanta, GA 30327
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ernestine Morgan

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This is an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required and can be made by emailing emorgan@springmont.com or calling 404-252-3910. We hope to see you there

Sat., November 07, 2015  - Alpharetta, GA

Open House
Bridgeway Christian Academy
4755 Kimball Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30005
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Melissa Hayes, mhayes@bridgewayca.org

Cupcakes & Classrooms
We welcome you to join us for a fun time of creating cupcakes while investigating what Bridgeway Christian Academy is all about. BCA offers preschool - 8th grades.

Sun., November 08, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
The Epstein School
335 Colewood Way, Atlanta, GA 30328
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Director of Admissions - Susan Berk, 404-250-5607, admissions@epsteinatlanta.org

We invite you to get to know us and our new Head of School at our upcoming Open House event. Open to parents and grandparents with incoming toddlers through 8th graders. RSVP to the Admissions Office at 404-250-5607 or admissions@epsteinatlanta.org

Sun., November 08, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Christ The King School
46 Peachtree Way NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cecilia Edwards, admissions@christking.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our school campus. Reservations are recommended. We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 08, 2015  - Johns Creek, GA

Open House
Woodward Academy
6565 Boles Road, Johns Creek, GA 30097
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Our Admissions Team invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and families. The Open House includes an information session, a guided tour, and opportunities to interact with campus faculty and administration. Our Woodward North Open House is Sunday, November 8 from 2 to 4 p.m. Please RSVP by October 29. Fore more information, including RSVP forms, please visit http://www.woodward.edu/woodward-north/admissions/visit.

Wed., November 11, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
The Davis Academy
8105 Roberts Dr, Atlanta, GA 30350
11:45am - 1:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Mirsky, lmirsky@davisacademy.org

The Office of Admission for The Davis Academy cordially invites you to attend a "Get to Know The Davis Academy" Prospective Parent Information Session. Light lunch will be served. Reservations are required. Space is limited so don't delay! We hope to see you there.

Fri., November 13, 2015  - Mableton, GA

Reception
Whitefield Academy
1 Whitefield Drive SE, Mableton, GA 30126
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Linda Simpson, 678-305-3027, lsimpson@whitefieldacademy.com


Parents are invited to attend an informational coffee to learn more about Whitefield Academy.
Meet administrators, students, and Whitefield parents - and hear more about why we have all chosen
Whitefield Academy.

Sun., November 15, 2015  - Marietta, GA

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
2111 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30068
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susie Glass, 770-973-8921, susie.glass@faithlcms.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to learn about our fabulous Christian education, talk with teachers and students, and tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., December 05, 2015  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Holy Innocents' Episcopal School
805 Mount Vernon Hwy, NW, Atlanta, GA 30327
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., December 08, 2015  - Loganville, GA

Open House
Loganville Christian Academy
2575 Highway 81, Loganville, GA 30052
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Shannan Browning, 770-407-7702, shannanb@lcalions.com

Come see what matters at LCA. Loganville Christian Academy invites you to visit our beautiful 63 acre campus and learn more about what we have to offer to students in grades PreK-12th. The LCA difference is administrators who are not afraid to innovate, teachers who truly care about students, and students who respect one another and hold each other accountable. At Preview Day you will have an opportunity to tour our campus, hear from teachers and administrators, and speak one-on-one with an academic dean about your students specific interests. At LCA, we are family and we welcome you to investigate joining the LCA family along with us. At LCA, education matters, teachers matter, environment matters and your student matters.

Sun., January 10, 2016  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Springmont
5750 Long Island Drive, NW, Atlanta, GA 30327
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ernestine Morgan

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This is an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required and can be made by emailing emorgan@springmont.com or calling 404-252-3910. We hope to see you there

Thu., January 14, 2016  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
The Davis Academy
8105 Roberts Dr, Atlanta, GA 30350
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Mirsky, lmirsky@davisacademy.org

The office of Admission for The Davis Academy cordially invites you to attend a "Get to Know The Davis Academy" Prospective Parent Information Session. Reservations are required. Space is limited so don't delay! We hope to see you there.

Thu., January 14, 2016  - Augusta, GA

Open House
Augusta Christian Schools
313 Baston Road, Augusta, GA 30907
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lauren Banks, laurenbanks@augustachristian.org

Augusta Christian Schools cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on Thursday, January 14, 2016 at 7 pm. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, parents and students, as well as tour our campuses. Reservations are not required but suggested (you may visit our website for the reservation form). We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 21, 2016  - Augusta, GA

Open House
Westminster Schools of Augusta
3067 Wheeler Road, Augusta, GA 30909
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Aimee Lynch, 7067315260, admissions@wsa.net

Meet teachers, hear from other parents, tour campus, learn about financial aid and discover Westminster’s extraordinary Christian college-preparatory curriculum. This event is set aside for families with prospective students for our Lower School (aged Pre-K through fifth grade).

Sat., January 23, 2016  - Sharpsburg, GA

Open House
Trinity Christian School
8817 Hwy 54 West, Sharpsburg, GA 30277
3:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Trinity Christian cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students.

Sun., January 24, 2016  - Marietta, GA

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
2111 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30068
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susie Glass, 770-973-8921, susie.glass@faithlcms.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to learn about our fabulous Christian education, talk with teachers and students, and tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., January 26, 2016 - Tue., April 19, 2016  - Bethlehem, GA

Open House
Bethlehem Christian Academy
548 Christmas Ave (Hwy 11), Bethlehem, GA 30620
6:30am (01/26) - 8:00pm (04/19)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jan Gibson, 770-307-1574, jgibson@bcamail.org

BCA cordially invites you to attend one of our Open Houses for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our Head of School, administrators, and teachers, as well as our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!
If you are unable to attend one of the scheduled Open Houses, you may call the office to schedule an personal tour.
2015 Open House Dates: Jan. 26, Feb. 23, March 22, April 19.

Thu., January 28, 2016  - Atlanta, GA

Open House
Springmont
5750 Long Island Drive, NW, Atlanta, GA 30327
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ernestine Morgan

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This is an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required and can be made by emailing emorgan@springmont.com or calling 404-252-3910. We hope to see you there

Thu., January 28, 2016  - Augusta, GA

Open House
Westminster Schools of Augusta
3067 Wheeler Road, Augusta, GA 30909
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Aimee Lynch, 7067315260, admissions@wsa.net

Meet teachers, hear from other parents, tour campus, learn about financial aid and discover Westminster’s extraordinary Christian college-preparatory curriculum. This event is set aside for families with prospective students for our Middle and Upper Schools (aged sixth through 12th grade).

Sat., January 30, 2016  - Peachtree City, GA

Open House
Landmark Christian School
777 Robinson Road, Peachtree City, GA 30263
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Please join us for Winter Open House at our Peachtree City campus to tour the school, speak with administrators and faculty, and learn more about Landmark. RSVP on the website beginning in November. Prior to Open House, tours may scheduled by calling 770-692-6753.

Sun., January 31, 2016  - Fairburn, GA

Open House
Landmark Christian School
50 SE Broad Street, Fairburn, GA 30213
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Please join us for Winter Open House at our Fairburn campus to tour the school, speak with administrators and faculty, and learn more about Landmark. RSVP on the website beginning in November. Prior to Open House, tours may scheduled by calling 770-692-6753.

Tue., February 09, 2016  - Marietta, GA

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
2111 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30068
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susie Glass, 770-973-8921, susie.glass@faithlcms.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to learn about our fabulous Christian education and tour our campus. This Open House takes place during the school day so you have the opportunity to see our teachers and students in action. We hope to see you there!

Tue., February 23, 2016  - Bethlehem, GA

Open House
Bethlehem Christian Academy
548 Christmas Ave (Hwy 11), Bethlehem, GA 30620
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jan Gibson, 770-307-1574, jgibson@bcamail.org

BCA cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our Head of School, administrators, and teachers, as well as our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., March 20, 2016  - Marietta, GA

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
2111 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta, GA 30068
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Susie Glass, 770-973-8921, susie.glass@faithlcms.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to learn about our fabulous Christian education, talk with teachers and students, and tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., March 22, 2016  - Bethlehem, GA

Open House
Bethlehem Christian Academy
548 Christmas Ave (Hwy 11), Bethlehem, GA 30620
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jan Gibson, 770-307-1574, jgibson@bcamail.org

BCA cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our Head of School, administrators, and teachers, as well as our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., April 19, 2016  - Bethlehem, GA

Open House
Bethlehem Christian Academy
548 Christmas Ave (Hwy 11), Bethlehem, GA 30620
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jan Gibson, 770-307-1574, jgibson@bcamail.org

BCA cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our Head of School, administrators, and teachers, as well as our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
So Many Choices
June 28, 2015
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.