Private School Events in Massachusetts

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Massachusetts open-houses are listed below:

Sun., November 02, 2014 - Reading, MA

Open House
Austin Preparatory School
101 Willow St., Reading, MA, 01867, USA
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Beth Flynn, eflynn@austinprep.org

Sun., November 02, 2014 - Andover, MA

Open House
The Pike School
34 Sunset Rock Road, Andover, MA, 01810, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amy Cardello, 978-475-1197x6612, acardello@pikeschool.org

Curious how positive energy fuels Pike's campus? Please join us for our Annual Open House. Meet our dedicated faculty and administrators, hear from our Head of School and recent graduates, learn about our innovative curriculum and programs, and take a campus tour led by current students and parents. Campus tours will be offered at 1:15pm, followed by a formal program in the theater from 2:00-2:30.

Sun., November 02, 2014 - Arlington, MA

Open House
Lesley Ellis School
41 Foster St, Arlington, MA, 02474, USA
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tricia Moran, 7816411346, tmoran@lesleyellis.org

We warmly invite you to come to our Open House for prospective students and their families. We invite you to meet teachers, administrators, current parents, and current students as well as attend a 3:00pm presentation on our early childhood, elementary, and middle school programs. Children are welcome and there will be refreshments and activities for all to enjoy.

Sun., November 02, 2014 - Waltham, MA

Open House
Chapel Hill Chauncy Hall School
785 Beaver Street, Waltham, MA, 02452, USA
12:30pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lindsay MacDonald, 781-314-0806, lmacdonald@chch.org

Thu., November 06, 2014 - Foxboro, MA

Open House
The Sage School
171 Mechanic St, Foxboro, MA, 02035, USA
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 508-543-9619

Thu., November 06, 2014 - Arlington, MA

Open House
Lesley Ellis School
41 Foster St, Arlington, MA, 02474, USA
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Tricia Moran, 7816411346, tmoran@lesleyellis.org

You are invited to attend our Middle School Open House for prospective students who are entering grades 5 to 8 and their families. You will have an opportunity to meet teachers, administrators, current parents and students as well as take a tour of our Middle School Wing. Refreshments will be served and a presentation will be provided along with activities in which prospective students can enjoy.

Mon., November 10, 2014 - Danvers, MA

Open House
Plumfield Academy
123 Dayton Street, Danvers, MA, 01923, USA
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: John Pension, 978-304-0273, plumfieldacademy@comcast.net


Plumfield Academy
Serving grades 1 to 8: We have several openings available in the younger grades.

A Charlotte Mason School – For the Children’s Sake
Plumfield's mission as a private school in Danvers, MA is to in partnership with families, provide an atmosphere where children thrive academically and relationally because their authentic needs are met. Plumfield provides high quality academics in a peaceful, low-pressure environment where children author for themselves a full life of wide interests and healthy relationships both now, and we hope into the future. Following Charlotte Mason's philosophy and methodology, our motto is "Education for the Children's Sake."

Open House
Visit with our faculty and tour our facility
Explore curriculum materials
View student product samples
Discuss our philosophy and methodology



Mon., November 10, 2014 - Danvers, MA

Open House
Plumfield Academy
123 Dayton Street, Danvers, MA, 01923, USA
5:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: John Pension, 978-304-0273, Plumfieldacademy@comcast.net

Plumfield Academy
Serving grades 1 to 8: We have several openings available in the younger grades.

A Charlotte Mason School – For the Children’s Sake
Plumfield's mission as a private school in Danvers, MA is to in partnership with families, provide an atmosphere where children thrive academically and relationally because their authentic needs are met. Plumfield provides high quality academics in a peaceful, low-pressure environment where children author for themselves a full life of wide interests and healthy relationships both now, and we hope into the future. Following Charlotte Mason's philosophy and methodology, our motto is "Education for the Children's Sake."

Open House
Visit with our faculty and tour our facility
Explore curriculum materials
View student product samples
Discuss our philosophy and methodology



Tue., November 11, 2014 - Pittsfield, MA

Open House
Miss Hall's School
492 Holmes Road, Pittsfield, MA, 01201, USA
9:45am - 3:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission Office, 413-499-1300, info@misshalls.org

We invite you to join us on Tuesday, November 11, to experience first-hand what it's like to be a Miss Hall's student for a day. Designed to give you the experience of being part of the MHS community, the Open House begins with Morning Meeting. Then, you can sit in on classes, have lunch, and tour the campus with a current student. After taking it all in, you will have the opportunity to chat with faculty and learn more about the enrollment process from a member of the Admission Team.

Wed., November 12, 2014 - Watertown, MA

Open House
Atrium School
69 Grove St, Watertown, MA, 02472, USA
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sandi Morgan Dunn, 617-923-4156 x 125, smorgandunn@atrium.org

Please join us for our Middle School Open House for prospective 6th-8th grade students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and parents, as well as tour our building and brand new Middle School wing.

Thu., November 13, 2014 - Newton, MA

Open House
CATS Academy Boston
575 Washington St, Newton, MA, 02458, USA
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Roberts, 857-400-9684, aroberts@catsacademyboston.com

Thu., November 13, 2014 - Natick, MA

Open House
The Tobin School
73 Cottage Street, Natick, MA, 01760, USA
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Davis, 5086555006, ldavis@thetobinschool.org

You're invited to join us for an Admissions Open House at The Tobin School. Come see our school, meet administrators and representatives, and learn how Tobin can give your student a strong start to their academic career! Please RSVP to Lori Davis at ldavis@thetobinschool.org. We hope to see you there!

Fri., November 14, 2014 - Watertown, MA

Open House
Atrium School
69 Grove St, Watertown, MA, 02472, USA
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sandi Morgan Dunn, 617-923-4156 x 125, smorgandunn@atrium.org

Please join us for our PreK-Grade 8 Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and parents, as well as tour our building and brand new Middle School wing.

Sat., November 15, 2014 - Cambridge, MA

Open House
International School of Boston
45 Matignon Road, Cambridge, MA, 02140, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come and visit the Lower School with your children!

Sat., November 15, 2014 - Arlington, MA

Open House
International School of Boston
17 Irving Street, Arlington, MA, 02476, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come and visit our Pre-School and Kindergarten with your children!

Sat., November 15, 2014 - Manchester, MA

Open House
Brookwood School
One Brookwood Road, Manchester, MA, 01944, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kate Lombard- Admissions Assistant, 978-526-4500, klombard@brookwood.edu

Admissions Open Houses provide an opportunity to tour Brookwood, including our brand new Lower School and Dining Hall, meet teachers, division heads and current parents, hear from Head of School John Peterman, and ask questions of current eighth grade students.

Sat., November 15, 2014 - Fitchburg, MA

Open House
Applewild School
120 Prospect St, Fitchburg, MA, 01420, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jen Wing, 978 342-6053 ext 110, jwing@applewild.org

For our November 15 Open House beginning at 1:00, families will participate in teacher-guided, hands-on class activities; tour campus with our student guides; and close the day's activities with refreshments and a chance to meet current parents and administrators! Families interested in attending can call or email me directly, or they can visit our Open House Pre-Registration page at www.applewild.org/preregister

Sun., November 16, 2014 - Lincoln, MA

Open House
Birches School
14 Bedford Road, Lincoln, MA, 01773, USA
1:30pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth ten Grotenhuis, 781-728-5438, elizabeth@birchesschool.org

OPEN HOUSE and FAMILY CONCERT
November 16, 2014

OPEN HOUSE at Birches
1:30pm-3pm
14 Bedford Road
Lincoln, MA

followed by...

SILK ROAD FAMILY CONCERT
3:30pm
Sandeep Das and Mike Block
Musicians from Yo-Yo Ma's Silk Road Ensemble
Bemis Hall
15 Bedford Road
Lincoln, MA

Concert is free of charge, supported by a generous grant from the Lincoln Cultural Council

Tue., November 18, 2014 - Watertown, MA

Open House
Atrium School
69 Grove St, Watertown, MA, 02472, USA
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sandi Morgan Dunn, 617-923-4156 x 125, smorgandunn@atrium.org

Please join us at "A is for Atrium," a monthly Tuesday morning program for Preschoolers and their Parents or Caregivers. "A is for Atrium" is a series of six programs-Oct. 14 (Atrium Acrobats), Nov. 18 (Atrium Actors), Dec. 9 (Atrium Animals), Jan. 13 (Atrium Allegro), Feb. 10 (Atrium Astronomers), Mar. 17 (Atrium Artists). Each session includes: a feature presentation (i.e. Watertown Children's Theater), Tobias and his magic Gym Bus, a Story with Susan (Atrium's Library Teacher), an art project, and a nutritious nut-free snack.

Sat., November 22, 2014 - Williamstown, MA

Open House
Buxton School
291 South Street, Williamstown, MA, 01267, USA
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Torie Nichols, 413-458-3919, Admissions@BuxtonSchool.org

Buxton School is offering visitors the chance to meet with the students and faculty, tour the campus, and see us in action.

Thu., December 04, 2014 - Manchester, MA

Open House
Brookwood School
One Brookwood Road, Manchester, MA, 01944, USA
8:45am - 10:45am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kate Lombard- Admissions Assistant, 978-526-4500, klombard@brookwood.edu

Admissions Open Houses provide an opportunity to tour Brookwood, including our brand new Lower School and Dining Hall, meet teachers, division heads and current parents, hear from Head of School John Peterman, and ask questions of current eighth grade students. Program followed by School Meeting.

Thu., December 04, 2014 - Cambridge, MA

Open House
International School of Boston
45 Matignon Road, Cambridge, MA, 02140, USA
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Info Session for our Middle and Upper Schools!

Sat., December 06, 2014 - Allston, MA

Open House
German International School Boston
57 Holton Street, Allston, MA, 02134, USA
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Marion Goodwin, 617-783-2600, marion.goodwin@gisbos.org

We warmly invite you to our Open House/ Annual Holiday Christkindlmarkt, which will take place on Saturday, December 6th from 2pm-6pm. You will have the wonderful opportunity to meet other German speaking families while enjoying yourselves in an informal and culturally fun atmosphere. Between 2pm-4pm we welcome you to tour our school & classrooms and talk to Administration, Admissions, faculty, parents and students! Please email marion.goodwin@gisbos.org with any questions you may have!

More Open House info: http://www.gisbos.org


Tue., December 09, 2014 - Natick, MA

Open House
The Tobin School
73 Cottage Street, Natick, MA, 01760, USA
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Davis, 5086555006, ldavis@thetobinschool.org

You're invited to join us for an Admissions Open House at The Tobin School. Come see our school, meet administrators and representatives, and learn how Tobin can give your student a strong start to their academic career! Please RSVP to Lori Davis at ldavis@thetobinschool.org. We hope to see you there!

Tue., December 09, 2014 - Andover, MA

Open House
The Pike School
34 Sunset Rock Road, Andover, MA, 01810, USA
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amy Cardello, 978-475-1197x6612, acardello@pikeschool.org

Curious how positive energy fuels Pike's campus? Please join us for our Lower School Open House. Visit classrooms to observe our students and teachers in action, meet our Head of Lower School to ask questions about our program, and chat with current parents to learn why they believe Pike is the best match for their children. This Open House is designed for parents/guardians only.

Tue., December 09, 2014 - Watertown, MA

Open House
Atrium School
69 Grove St, Watertown, MA, 02472, USA
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sandi Morgan Dunn, 617-923-4156 x 125, smorgandunn@atrium.org

Please join us at "A is for Atrium," a monthly Tuesday morning program for Preschoolers and their Parents or Caregivers. "A is for Atrium" is a series of six programs-Oct. 14 (Atrium Acrobats), Nov. 18 (Atrium Actors), Dec. 9 (Atrium Animals), Jan. 13 (Atrium Allegro), Feb. 10 (Atrium Astronomers), Mar. 17 (Atrium Artists). Each session includes: a feature presentation (i.e. Watertown Children's Theater), Tobias and his magic Gym Bus, a Story with Susan (Atrium's Library Teacher), an art project, and a nutritious nut-free snack

Tue., December 09, 2014 - Andover, MA

Open House
The Pike School
34 Sunset Rock Road, Andover, MA, 01810, USA
12:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Cardello, 978-475-1197, acardello@pikeschool.org

Curious how positive energy fuels Pike's campus? Please join us to learn about Pike's Upper School program. Meet our Head of School and Upper School Head, visit classrooms with a Pike student guide, hear about our innovative iPad program, and attend an Upper School student assembly. This event is designed for parents/guardians only. Please R.S.V.P. to acardello@pikeschool.org. We look forward to welcoming you to our campus!

Wed., December 10, 2014 - Foxboro, MA

Open House
The Sage School
171 Mechanic St, Foxboro, MA, 02035, USA
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 508-543-9619

Wed., January 07, 2015 - Natick, MA

Open House
The Tobin School
73 Cottage Street, Natick, MA, 01760, USA
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Davis, 5086555006, ldavis@thetobinschool.org

You're invited to join us for an Admissions Open House at The Tobin School. Come see our school, meet administrators and representatives, and learn how Tobin can give your student a strong start to their academic career! Please RSVP to Lori Davis at ldavis@thetobinschool.org. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 10, 2015 - Auburn, MA

Open House
Montessori Children's House Of Auburn
135 Bryn Mawr Avenue, Auburn, MA, 01501, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Leandres, 508-842-2116, admissions@shrewsburymontessori.org

We invite you to attend our Annual Open House for prospective students and their families. It will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and to see the campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 10, 2015 - Shrewsbury, MA

Open House
Shrewsbury Montessori School
55 Oak Street, Shrewsbury, MA, 01545, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Leandres, 508-842-2116, admissions@shrewsburymontessori.org

We invite you to attend our Annual Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are not required. Call or email for more details.

Sat., January 17, 2015 - Allston, MA

Open House
German International School Boston
57 Holton Street, Allston, MA, 02134, USA
12:00pm - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Marion Goodwin, 617-783-2600, marion.goodwin@gisbos.org

The German International School Boston warmly invites families to visit and experience the school. Tours of the school and classrooms will be offered, and parents will have the opportunity to speak with administration, admissions, faculty and parents of current students. Kindergarten (starting age 3 - High School). Please email marion.goodwin@gisbos.org with any questions you may have!

More Open House info: http://www.gisbos.org

Sat., January 24, 2015 - Manchester, MA

Open House
Brookwood School
One Brookwood Road, Manchester, MA, 01944, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kate Lombard- Admissions Assistant, 978-526-4500, klombard@brookwood.edu

Admissions Open Houses provide an opportunity to tour Brookwood, including our brand new Lower School and Dining Hall, meet teachers, division heads and current parents, hear from Head of School John Peterman, and ask questions of current eighth grade students.

Sat., January 31, 2015 - Arlington, MA

Open House
International School of Boston
17 Irving Street, Arlington, MA, 02476, USA
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come and visit our Pre-School and Kindergarten with your children!

Tue., March 03, 2015 - Auburn, MA

Open House
Montessori Children's House Of Auburn
135 Bryn Mawr Avenue, Auburn, MA, 01501, USA
5:30pm - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Leandres, 508-842-2116, admissions@shrewsburymontessori.org

Tue., March 03, 2015 - Shrewsbury, MA

Open House
Shrewsbury Montessori School
55 Oak Street, Shrewsbury, MA, 01545, USA
5:30pm - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Leandres, 508-842-2116, admissions@shrewsburymontessori.org

We invite you to attend our Spring Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers as well as tour our campus. Reservations are not required. Call or email for more details.

Sun., May 03, 2015 - Quincy, MA

Open House
The Woodward School
1102 Hancock St, Quincy, MA, 02169, USA
12:00pm - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sarah Jacobs, (617) 773-5610, sjacobs@thewoodwardschool.org

Prospective students and their families are invited to attend Woodward's Spring Open House on Sunday, May 3rd!

Recent Articles
Homeschool or Private School?
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.
Religious Schools: An Overview
Your religion matters to you. You want your child to attend a school which will combine academics and religious education. Here is an overview of what is available together with some links to denominational web sites.
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.