Private School Events in Massachusetts

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Massachusetts open-houses are listed below:

Sat., August 23, 2014 - Lakeville, MA

Reception
Mullein Hill Christian Academy
25 Staples Shore Road, Lakeville, MA, 02347, USA
10:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Becky Saucier, 774-213-9093, Rbsaucier@aol.com

We are celebrating our 20th Anniversary and would love to have you join us! There will be great food, speakers, family games, great Christian music, ice cream, bouncy house, and sing-a-longs. Mrs. Priestly, Principal of MHCA, will be available to show you the school and answer any questions you may have.

Wed., September 24, 2014 - Beverly, MA

Open House
HARBORLIGHT-STONERIDGE MONTESSORI SCHOOL
243 Essex Street, Beverly, MA, 01915, USA
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Wed., October 08, 2014 - Beverly, MA

Open House
HARBORLIGHT-STONERIDGE MONTESSORI SCHOOL
243 Essex Street, Beverly, MA, 01915, USA
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Mon., October 13, 2014 - Pittsfield, MA

Open House
Miss Hall's School
492 Holmes Road, Pittsfield, MA, 01201, USA
9:45am - 3:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission Office, 413-499-1300, info@misshalls.org

We invite you to join us on Monday, October 13, to experience first-hand what it's like to be a Miss Hall's student for a day. Designed to give you the experience of being part of the MHS community, the Open House begins with Morning Meeting. Then, you can sit in on classes, have lunch, and tour the campus with a current student. After taking it all in, you will have the opportunity to chat with faculty and learn more about the enrollment process from a member of the Admission Team.

Sun., October 26, 2014 - Natick, MA

Open House
The Tobin School
73 Cottage Street, Natick, MA, 01760, USA
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Davis, 5086555006, ldavis@thetobinschool.org

You're invited to join us for an Admissions Open House at The Tobin School. Come see our school, meet administrators and representatives, and learn how Tobin can give your student a strong start to their academic career! Please RSVP to Lori Davis at ldavis@thetobinschool.org. We hope to see you there!

Tue., November 11, 2014 - Pittsfield, MA

Open House
Miss Hall's School
492 Holmes Road, Pittsfield, MA, 01201, USA
9:45am - 3:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission Office, 413-499-1300, info@misshalls.org

We invite you to join us on Tuesday, November 11, to experience first-hand what it's like to be a Miss Hall's student for a day. Designed to give you the experience of being part of the MHS community, the Open House begins with Morning Meeting. Then, you can sit in on classes, have lunch, and tour the campus with a current student. After taking it all in, you will have the opportunity to chat with faculty and learn more about the enrollment process from a member of the Admission Team.

Thu., November 13, 2014 - Natick, MA

Open House
The Tobin School
73 Cottage Street, Natick, MA, 01760, USA
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Davis, 5086555006, ldavis@thetobinschool.org

You're invited to join us for an Admissions Open House at The Tobin School. Come see our school, meet administrators and representatives, and learn how Tobin can give your student a strong start to their academic career! Please RSVP to Lori Davis at ldavis@thetobinschool.org. We hope to see you there!

Sat., November 15, 2014 - Manchester, MA

Open House
Brookwood School
One Brookwood Road, Manchester, MA, 01944, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kate Lombard- Admissions Assistant, 978-526-4500, klombard@brookwood.edu

Thu., December 04, 2014 - Manchester, MA

Open House
Brookwood School
One Brookwood Road, Manchester, MA, 01944, USA
8:45am - 10:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kate Lombard- Admissions Assistant, 978-526-4500, klombard@brookwood.edu

8:30 am. Classroom Tours - Meet and speak with Brookwood Faculty
9:15 a.m. Information program followed by School Meeting

Tue., December 09, 2014 - Natick, MA

Open House
The Tobin School
73 Cottage Street, Natick, MA, 01760, USA
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Davis, 5086555006, ldavis@thetobinschool.org

You're invited to join us for an Admissions Open House at The Tobin School. Come see our school, meet administrators and representatives, and learn how Tobin can give your student a strong start to their academic career! Please RSVP to Lori Davis at ldavis@thetobinschool.org. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 07, 2015 - Natick, MA

Open House
The Tobin School
73 Cottage Street, Natick, MA, 01760, USA
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Davis, 5086555006, ldavis@thetobinschool.org

You're invited to join us for an Admissions Open House at The Tobin School. Come see our school, meet administrators and representatives, and learn how Tobin can give your student a strong start to their academic career! Please RSVP to Lori Davis at ldavis@thetobinschool.org. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 10, 2015 - Auburn, MA

Open House
Montessori Children's House Of Auburn
135 Bryn Mawr Avenue, Auburn, MA, 01501, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Leandres, 508-842-2116, admissions@shrewsburymontessori.org

We invite you to attend our Annual Open House for prospective students and their families. It will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and to see the campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 10, 2015 - Shrewsbury, MA

Open House
Shrewsbury Montessori School
55 Oak Street, Shrewsbury, MA, 01545, USA
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Leandres, 508-842-2116, admissions@shrewsburymontessori.org

We invite you to attend our Annual Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are not required. Call or email for more details.

Sat., January 24, 2015 - Manchester, MA

Open House
Brookwood School
One Brookwood Road, Manchester, MA, 01944, USA
1:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kate Lombard- Admissions Assistant, 978-526-4500, klombard@brookwood.edu

1:00 p.m. Classroom Tours - Meet and speak with Brookwood Faculty
2:00 p.m. Information Program - Presentation by Head of School John Peterman followed by Q & A with Grade 8 Student Panel

Tue., March 03, 2015 - Auburn, MA

Open House
Montessori Children's House Of Auburn
135 Bryn Mawr Avenue, Auburn, MA, 01501, USA
5:30pm - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Leandres, 508-842-2116, admissions@shrewsburymontessori.org

Tue., March 03, 2015 - Shrewsbury, MA

Open House
Shrewsbury Montessori School
55 Oak Street, Shrewsbury, MA, 01545, USA
5:30pm - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Leandres, 508-842-2116, admissions@shrewsburymontessori.org

We invite you to attend our Spring Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers as well as tour our campus. Reservations are not required. Call or email for more details.

Recent Articles
Rankings or Comparisons?
Rankings or Comparisons?
Choosing the right private school for your child involves comparing schools as opposed to ranking them.
7 Ways Kids Can Avoid Summer Brain Drain
The summer "Brain Drain," also known as the "Summer Slide" is a term commonly used by educators and parents alike to describe the learning loss that takes place for many students during summer months. We polled the experts and found the 7 best ways parents and kids can combat the problem head on.
Marketing the Small Private School: Communicating with Your Community
The foundation of any successful small private school marketing program is having clear, consistent and authoritative in-house communications. We take a look at what is involved in this second article on marketing the small private school.