Redemption Christian Academy

154 South Mountain Road, PO Box 183
Northfield, MA 01360-0518
Tel: (413)498-2500
Grades: K-12
Founded in 1979 by Pastor John Massey, Jr., Redemption Christian Academy (RCA) provides quality education in an affordable structured, Christian environment.
He believed that in the right environment, any student, regardless of race, sex, or background, could achieve academic excellence.
RCA provides a strong academic foundation to help hard-working, motivated students reach their ne plus ultra.
RCA has welcomed international students from around the world from countries which include: Switzerland, Venezuela, the Bahamas, Korea, France, the Dominican Republic, Greece, Canada, Czech Republic, Serbia, Ghana, Liberia, Belgium, Jamaica, Bahamas, and others.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Association of Christian Schools (AACS)
Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
Offers Post-Graduate Year Yes
ADD/ADHD Support Yes
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported ADD, ADHD, Medium to High-Functioning Autism, and other mild learning differences
Year Founded 1979

Student Body

Total Students n/a
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
85%
State avg.: 25%

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 14 teachers
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
30%
Average Class Size 10 students
Number of AP Courses 8 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Biology, AP Calculus, AP Chemistry, AP European History, AP Government, AP Language and Composition, AP Literature and Composition, AP United States History, Diverse College Dual Enrollment Courses
Average SAT score 1500
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(RCA uniform. For boy)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $24,500
Tuition Notes 7,000 day students 19,500 five day boarding students 24,500 seven day domestic boarding students 28,000 seven day international boarding students Tuition includes tuition, room, and board. Individual associated fees may range from $50-3,000.
Admissions Director Sandra Luraas

Sports

Total Sports Offered 3 sports
Sports Basketball, Soccer, Track and FieldBasketballSoccer,
Track and Field

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 6 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Activities Planning Board (APB), Agricultural Engineering, Goodway Culinary Institute, Nature Club, Soap Club, Student Leadership Nature Club, Soap Club, Activities Planning Board (APB),
Agricultural Engineering,
Goodway Culinary Institute,
Student Leadership,

School Notes

  • Why RCA?
  • Safe, structured environment
  • Uniquely Affordable
  • Family atmosphere
  • College dual enrollment
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Academic excellence since 1979
  • OPEN AND ROLLING ENROLLMENT
  • Immediate enrollment available for Credit Recovery
  • Summer academic and recreational programs
  • Agricultural Engineering program
  • We Unwrap the Labels (for I.E.P. students)
  • 95% of all our graduates go on to college
  • Small class sizes
  • One-on-one tutoring
  • STEAM program (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Math)
  • International student body
  • Special dietary needs accommodated (diabetes, gluten free, vegetarian)
  • Career Development Program
  • Entrepreneurial Internship Program
  • Located near major colleges and universities
  • Nationally competitive basketball program
  • ESL instruction
  • "If you value peace of mind and trust, then RCA is for your family! We are a blue collar, family-oriented institution which emphasizes old time values! At RCA we NURTURE and CULTIVATE your child!"
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Redemption Christian Academy also viewed these schools: Pine Forge Academy, Laurinburg Normal & Industrial Institute, The Piney Woods School, The Victor School and Open Bible Academy.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Pine Forge
    Pine Forge Academy
    (Seventh-Day Adventist)
    Grades: 9-12 | 185 students
    234.1 miles
    Po Box 338
    Pine Forge, PA 19548
    (610)326-5800
    234.19-12
    185
  • Laurinburg
    Grades: 11-12 | 13 students
    661.9 miles
    Po Box 1787
    Laurinburg, NC 28353
    (910)276-0684
    661.911-12
    13
  • Piney Woods
    Grades: 9-12 | 168 students
    1204.4 miles
    Po Box 100
    Piney Woods, MS 39148
    (601)845-2214
    1204.49-12
    168
  • Acton
    The Victor School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 8-12 | 60 students
    52.5 miles
    380 Massachusetts Avenue
    Acton, MA 01720
    (978)266-1991
    52.58-12
    60
  • Burlington
    Grades: PK-12 | 67 students
    66.3 miles
    3 Winn Street
    Burlington, MA 01803
    (781)272-2074
    66.3PK-12
    67

School Reviews

Redemption Christian Academy is a life-changing establishment. Moments before submitting this review (which I proudly have personal firsthand experience to do so) I read a quote from one of my Facebook's news feeds. It stated "I always wondered why somebody didn't do something about that, then I realized I am somebody". Most students who have attended Redemption Christian Academy refer to it as the "RCA Family". Reason being, it is much more than a school. The RCA founder, staff, and other numerous associates are the somebodies who create somebody. They are the somebodies, who do something, about that. Whatever the "that" is in a child's life, they help nurture and guide it into its ne plus ultra (highest apex) of what it can be. Redemption Christian Academy is a school of quality. It possesses quality of education. It possesses quality of care & guidance academically, spiritually, and athletically. Lastly, it possesses a quality which has become the missing link in most educational institutions today. RCA poses love.
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 05/17/16
I graduated from Redemption Christian Academy (RCA) in 1996. I concur with the RCA motto, "RCA is more than a school...it's preparation for life." The education at RCA goes beyond academics. It is a place to be nurtured naturally and spiritually. In addition to quality academics, each student is taught how to conduct oneself as a productive member of society, have respect for oneself and others, maintain structure and discipline beyond the classroom, continuously strive for excellence, never settle for average- naturally or spiritually, and keep Christ in the center and at the forefront of all we do. At RCA, no student will "fall through the cracks." Each student is given personal attention and whatever help necessary for them to excel. The RCA staff unfailingly gives of themselves in nurturing, loving, and caring for all students as if their own family. RCA is a family, not determined by natural means, but rather by the love of Christ. RCA produces a profound impact on the lives of each individual; oftentimes changing the course of a life from a dire path to a favorable outcome. No price tag can be put on a student's time at RCA. You get so much at RCA for so little money.
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 05/17/16
I am a prospective parent wanting to send my 7th grade son to RCA. We live in Arizona and I think the most scariest thing for me is sending him to boarding school in Massachusetts. I want him to receive a quality education because Arizona has failed in so many ways and I think the strategies have become "labeling" students esp. black male students who struggle in school so it doesn't impact the school district negatively. I want to "unwrap the labels" for my son but I know I need the assistance of RCA. I don't know what can be more comforting and confirming to know that RCA is available. I am a single mother of 4 sons and I am nervous but excited about applying to RCA. Any pointers from parents who have been in my situation would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!
- Posted by Parent, 07/06/15
Both of my children attended Redemption Christian Academy and came away with values, structure, skills, and a perspective that have wonderfully shaped their adult lives.
- Posted by Parent, 09/07/13
The changes that have occurred in my children have been noted! I''m pleased with the overall results and grades of my children! No regrets!
- Posted by Parent, 07/03/13
Love the positive affect this school has had on my children! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see a positive change in their child! Thanks Redemption!
- Posted by Parent, 06/25/13

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Franklin County, MA is $44,459 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Franklin County, MA is 52% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).