Rutherford County Community Learning Center

5.00 5 1 (3 reviews)
1710 S Church St Ste 5
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Tel: (615)896-4501
Grades: 9-12 | 17 students

School Overview

School Type Alternative School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other school association(s)
Grades Offered Grades 9-12

Student Body

Total Students 17 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
18%
State avg.: 17%
Students by Grade Rutherford County Community Learning Center Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 3 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 6:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Nearby Private Schools

All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Murfreesboro
    Rutherford Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: PK-12 | 46 students
    0.5 miles
    2320 Southgate Blvd
    Murfreesboro, TN 37128
    (615)895-1961
    0.5PK-12
    46
  • Murfreesboro
    Grades: 3-10 | 9 students
    0.9 miles
    1140 Middle Tennessee Blvd
    Murfreesboro, TN 37130
    (615)890-5553
    0.93-10
    9
  • Murfreesboro
    Grades: 8-12 | 22 students
    1.3 miles
    802 S Church St
    Murfreesboro, TN 37130
    (615)898-0051
    1.38-12
    22
  • Murfreesboro
    Murfreesboro Adventist School
    (Seventh Day Adventist)
    Grades: 5-8 | 6 students
    2.2 miles
    2815 Elam Road
    Murfreesboro, TN 37130
    (615)896-9654
    2.25-8
    6
  • Murfreesboro
    Sloan Street KinderCare
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: NS-PK
    3.1 miles
    1239 Sloan St.
    Murfreesboro, TN 37130
    (615)890-7488
    3.1NS-PK
    n/a

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (3 reviews)
5  7/24/2015
We work with high school students who are having trouble at their home schools. We present a positive environment for learning with a small student-teacher ratio.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
WE have an excellent school with a 94 per cent graduation rate.
- Posted by
5  8/2/2013
We are an alternative school for at risk students of Rutherford County. Our goal is to get them to graduate from high school so they can contribute to society and not be a burden to it. We have a small student to teacher ratio and have benn in existence for 31 years.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
March 23, 2017
Teachers need to learn how to be Facebook savvy. Otherwise Facebook will cause them lots of problems.
March 21, 2017
Future and current employers can find out all sorts of things about you these days. Make sure that you don't leave behind any damning electronic evidence.
March 21, 2017
Asking good questions at your job interview will improve your chances. Conversely asking bad questions will damage them.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Tennessee is $8,490 for elementary schools and $8,759 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Tennessee is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).