San Antonio Country Day Montessori School

San Antonio Country Day Montessori School promotes academic excellence and helps students build a foundation on which to realize their full potential. The Montessori method facilitates independence, responsibility, problem solving, and an exceptional work ethic. Students develop confidence, competence, and character at Country Day Montessori School.

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other Montessori association(s)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-6
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Language-based; Mild learning differences
Year Founded 1983

Student Body

Total Students 147 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 36%

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 15 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 12 students
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes
% on Financial Aid
Average Financial Aid Grant $2,000
Admissions Director Natalie Connally
Admissions Associate Alicia Goen

School Notes

  • San Antonio Country Day Montessori School was founded to provide a rich and challenging Montessori environment for children, inspiring creativity, thought, expression, imagination, and scholarship.  Specifically, we help each student develop written, oral, and spontaneous communication skills.  We encourage and promote the development of confidence, independence, inner discipline, social, academic, and personal excellence.  The ultimate goal for each is to become a responsible, thinking, contributing member of society.

Profile last updated: 05/19/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed San Antonio Country Day Montessori School also viewed these schools: Castle Hills First Baptist School, The Circle School and Child Montessori School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • San Antonio
    Grades: NS-12 | 450 students
    7.5 miles
    2220 NW Military Hwy
    San Antonio, TX 78213
  • San Antonio
    The Circle School
    Alternative School
    Grades: PK-8 | 70 students
    8.7 miles
    217 Pershing Avenue
    San Antonio, TX 78209
  • San Antonio
    Child Montessori School
    Montessori School
    Grades: PK-5 | 81 students
    7.8 miles
    2829 Hunters Green St.
    San Antonio, TX 78231

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (4 reviews)
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
Excellent school! Caring teachers and staff. Tailored education for each student. I am so impressed with the life skills, academics, character development and leadership skills that my kids have learned there. I couldn't be happier that we have found this little gem.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/04/16
Both my daughters have THRIVED at Country Day Montessori School. The staff and the teachers know my children individually and cater to their specific needs and learning abilities. My eldest daughter (almost 14) was there for two years before she entered public middle school and has become quite the leader in her school activities and been able to handle multiple responsibilities at once. Because of San Antonio Country Day Montessori School, my eldest daughter has a global understanding of situations and has been exposed to a variety of cultures and differences. The Montessori Model UN program at the school really prepared her for her teenage years. My youngest daughter (now 8) has always been a strong willed child. However, in this Montessori program, she is cooperative, helpful and far surpasses my educational expectations. Her imagination is vivid and she is able to come up with witty comments, jokes and stories that most adults cannot comprehend. I have personally known my children's teachers, the staff and the director for over five years. They are kind, empathetic, nurturing, charming and lovely people. It's refreshing to find a school where they focus on a developmental, educational and learning experience rather than passing exams. If you are looking for a school that will fit your child's needs and help them blossom to their full potential, I urge you to visit this school and meet with the teachers and staff.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   08/01/15
After interviewing a few private schools, SACDMS stood out by far above the rest. My children continue to this day to receive a superior education here. The teaching methodology used here is more than work sheets and memorization but a hands-on comprehensive education that not only challenges each individual child, but nurtures them through the process of learning. I had one child falling behind in math in public school, but after only 1 week at SACDMS, his level of math comprehension elevated immediately and now he thrives. I can't imagine enrolling my kids anywhere's a quality education from quality educators.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   06/25/13
Great school with warm and experienced teachers knowledgeable in their fields. Art teacher, music teacher, and coach round out the curriculum well for the students. Students are encouraged to experiment and discover while learning responsibility and leadership skills.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 20, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in San Antonio, TX is $5,663 for elementary schools and $7,353 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in San Antonio, TX is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).