All Saints' Episcopal Day School

707 Washington St.,
Hoboken, NJ, 07030-0703
Tel: (201)792-0736
We are an interdenominational school of 192 students in Nursery through Eighth Grades, serving children of all faiths since 1985.
Our Middle School expansion started with a fifth grade in September 2008 and graduated its first eight grade class in 2012.  Our school's living mission is to inspire: 1.
A commitment to personal excellence.  2.
The discipline and integrity to be successful in school and in life.  3.
 Responsibility for this planet and gratitude for its beauty.  4.
A developed sense of one’s own spirituality through social action and service, and 5.
 A sincere love of learning.  At All Saints we believe that children need opportunities to grow intellectually, artistically, emotionally, physically and spiritually.  Cooperation and teamwork are key elements for personal development in our students.  We also hold that children can make a difference by giving of themselves to others.  Our students learn that self-awareness is essential to understanding our connections to our neighbors and our world.  We teach that education should instill an appreciation and responsibility for the earth and all living things.  Finally, it is our true belief that children are best served when families and schools work in partnership with one another.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)
National Association of Episcopal Schools (NAES)
New Jersey Association of Independent Schools
National Middle School Association
Religious Affiliation Episcopal
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool - 8
Year Founded 1985

Student Body

Total Students 258 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 30%
State avg.: 28%
Students by Grade All Saints

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 33 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 8:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 25%
Average Class Size 16 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Dress code is in place but no uniform required)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline Jan. 2
Tuition Notes Nursery and Pre-K Half Day: $10,000 Grades K-4: $18,000 Grades 5-8: $18,900
% on Financial Aid 13%
Average Financial Aid Grant $11,800
Acceptance Rate 50%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Laura Coraci

Sports

Total Sports Offered 1 sports
Sports BasketballBasketball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 10 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Art, Basketball, Computers, Dance, Fencing, Math, Music, Science, Soccer, Tae Kwon Do Art, Basketball, Computers, Dance, Fencing, Math, Music, Science, Soccer, Tae Kwon Do,

School Notes:

    Profile last updated: 04/09/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is The Hudson School (0.2 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is The Hudson School (0.2 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Mustard Seed School (0.3 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Hoboken The Hudson School
    Special Program Emphasis
    601 Park Ave
    Hoboken , NJ , 07030
    (201)659-8335
    Special Program Emphasis
    0.2  mi  |  184  students  |  Gr.  5-12
  • Hoboken
    Mustard Seed School
    (Christian)
    422 Willow Ave Ste 3
    Hoboken , NJ , 07030
    (201)653-5548
    (Christian)
    0.3  mi  |  178  students  |  Gr.  PK-8
  • Hoboken
    Stevens Cooperative School
    301 Garden St
    Hoboken , NJ , 07030
    (201)792-3688
    0.4  mi  |  452  students  |  Gr.  NS-8
  • Hoboken
    Hoboken Catholic Academy
    (Roman Catholic)
    555 7th St
    Hoboken , NJ , 07030
    (201)963-9535
    (Roman Catholic)
    0.5  mi  |  345  students  |  Gr.  K-8
  • Union City St. Anthony Elementary School
    (Roman Catholic)
    700 Central Avenue
    Union City , NJ , 07087
    (201)864-5605
    (Roman Catholic)
    1.1  mi  |  155  students  |  Gr.  K-8

School Reviews

  • Recommended September 09, 2014 - My oldest child has been attending All Saints since Nursery and my other children now attend the school as well. So while my appreciation for the school has continually strengthened over the past 7 years, my eyes were reopened earlier this week when my daughter started middle school. The middle school journey is a new beginning and a banner year in education and I am overwhelmed by how confident and articulate these 5th graders were. I expected some awkwardness and trepidation on their part, but all of the students were excitedly chatting and checking out their new lockers with the poise of seasoned pros. The firm handshakes and eye contact as they met their teachers for each class were equally impressive. When I stopped to contemplate all of this, I realized that All Saints has been preparing these kids since Nursery for this moment. They have fostered confidence and independence and heralded each child''s unique contributions to the class in their approach to everything from homework to public speaking to community involvement. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended April 14, 2014 - The opportunities at All Saints are endless! We know that the advanced curriculum and focused ratios have helped to mold our Kindergartener into a thoughtful, creative, community member. The teachers are caring and committed and they partner with each child to foster their own unique talents and strengths. We have loved the school so much that when we thought about leaving the area we couldn''t leave the school! We will send our daughter here too for Nursery in the Fall as she needs to experience these endless opportunities that our son has been given. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended April 05, 2014 - My son entered Ail Saints in the Nursery program, and is currently thriving as a Kindergartener. The school provides a nurturing, yet purposeful, educational environment, in which students develop a true love of learning. The educators truly care about each student as an individual, and there is open communication between teachers and parents. Core academic lessons and hands-on activities -- with an emphasis on critical-thinking skills -- make this school an absolute gem. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 10, 2013 - My son is thriving at All Saints, and we are thrilled to be part of such a fantastic educational environment. As a current kindergarten student, he is truly excited about going to school each day. He has grown so much since his first days as a student in the school''s Nursery Program. The teachers and staff are warm and nurturing. And the school''s curriculum is engaging and comprehensive. All Saints is truly a wonderful school. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 08, 2013 - My son is in his second year at All Saints, and is absolutely thriving. We are incredibly impressed by the quality of education he is receiving, which has fostered in him a early love for school and learning that I believe will be the cornerstone of lasting academic success. His creativity and confidence seem to grow tangibly each day, and we think that the staff at All Saints have distinctly influenced both his social and cognitive development. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 08, 2013 - My children have attended All Saints since they were in nursery and are currently in 3rd and 1st grades. They love going to school every morning, and as a family we are excited to be part of this dynamic, growing school. The teaching staff are supportive, professional and dedicated, and the lines of communication between parents and teachers are open and very effective. The administration is also extremely approachable and actively encourages parents to speak up about any issue that thay may have - however trivial - in order that it may be addressed. The teaching environment is both positive and nurturing, with many hands-on, experiential learning opportunities, keeping students engaged and self-motivated. The parent community is also very friendly and supportive, and we have made many friends over the years that we have been part of the school. We whole-heartedly endorse All Saints! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 08, 2013 - This is our third year as an All Saints family and I feel extremely fortunate to have found a school that is so wonderful - academically, socially and spiritually. When we were suddenly relocated to NJ from Asia in 2011, I was quite concerned about the school situation in Hoboken. Although I was pleased when my son was accepted to All Saints, I didn''t fully know what to expect. Fast forward two years and I now have 2 children attending and absolutely LOVING this school. Both my son and daughter start their mornings *running* into their classrooms, smiling and excited. On numerous occasions, they have told me "Mommy, I LOVE my school," which really is music to my ears. I am thrilled with the school''s excellent balance of learning/academics with other important elements such as social responsibility, creativity, social skills and athletics/play time. I simply cannot say enough positive things about the teachers. Every teacher (and assistant) we''ve had has been smart, dedicated, compassionate, kind, helpful and fantastic with communication! I still get a bit teary and choked up when discussing my son''s first teacher (Pre-K) because she was THAT good. All Saints is wonderful. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 08, 2013 - My daughter has attended All Saints since kindergarten and is now in middle school. She has thrived at this school and absolutely loves it. It''s academically challenging while also concentrating on the whole child - arts, relationship with the community, service, etc. The teachers and staff give each child individual attention and create an environments that makes them excited about learning and looking forward to going to school! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 08, 2013 - We knew, five years ago, from our daughter''s first experiences of nursery school at All Saints Episcopal Day School that it was the right fit for her and our family. Our daughter loves to go to school everyday. All Saints provides a warm and nurturing environment which encourages creativity and love of learning. I have been thoroughly impressed by the quality of its educators and staff at all levels. And equally impressed by its programs, academic and extracurricular. I have, and continue to, recommend All Saints Episcopal Day School. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended September 13, 2013 - My daughters have been attending All Saints Episcopal Day School since they were both in the Nursery program. They just started 2nd and 4th grades, respectively. We have been thrilled with the quality of education that they are receiving. They continue to be challenged in engaging and creative ways and their love for learning is evident. The curricilum is interactive and well rounded, and they explore issues on both a purely academic as well as a deeply personal level. They have a cosmopolitan view of the world which is nurtured through their relationships with their penpals and their excitement over being able to participate in the 8th grade exchange program in Ecuador. My daughters have grown from shy 3 year olds into confident, independent and worldly girls and I attribute this all to the staff and teachers at All Saints. I recommend this school without reserve. - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
 Why Did You Select That School?
Why Did You Select That School?
"Because I heard it is a good school." That may well be, but there are some other factors in the private school selection process we need to consider.
Elements of a Successful YouTube Channel
Running a small to medium sized private school? Can't afford marketing staff and expensive marketing programs? Read on.
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting involved with your child's school benefits both you and the school. It's a win-win for all concerned.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently grade:
Seeking entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!