Villa Joseph Marie High School

1180 Holland Road
Southampton, PA 18966-0189
     Tel: (215)357-8810
        
   
Grades: 9 - 12 | 368 students
Founded and sponsored by the Sisters of St. Casimir, Villa Joseph Marie High School, a private Catholic college-preparatory school for young women, defines itself by the special charism of its foundress, Mother Maria Kaupas, and by the life and teachings of Jesus Christ.
Modeling Mother Maria's belief in a life of faith, love, and service, the dedicated faculty encourages and celebrates the dignity, potential, and uniqueness of each student.
A Villa graduate is a Christ-like woman committed to a life of faith and service, a lifelong learner, and an empowered global citizen.

School Overview

Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades 9 - 12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Mild Learning Differences
Year Founded 1932

Student Body

Total Students 368 students
Student Body Type All-girls
Students by Grade Villa Joseph Marie High School Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 38 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 18 students
Number of AP Courses 13 courses
Advanced Courses AP Government, AP Environmental Science, AP American History, AP European History, AP Physics, AP Calculus, AP Literature, AP Psychology, AP Art, AP Biology, AP Statistics, 
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(uniform required)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline Nov. 15 / rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $12,600
Tuition Notes All-inclusive tuition. No fees.
Admissions Director Laura Lasky

Sports

Total Sports Offered 13 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Field Hockey, Golf, Lacrosse, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, Winter TrackBasketballCheering,
Cross CountryField Hockey,
GolfLacrosse,
SoccerSoftball,
SwimmingTennis,
Track and FieldVolleyball,
Winter Track

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Art Club, Chorus, Community Service Corps, Concert Band, Darfur Awareness Club, French Club, Health Services Club, Italian Club, Jazz Band, Knitting Club, Latin Club, Newspaper, Liturgical Choir, Mathletes, Media Club, Mock Trial, Music Ensemble, National, Forensics, Yearbook Forensics, Yearbook, Art Club, Chorus, Community Service Corps, Concert Band, Darfur Awareness Club, French Club, Health Services Club, Italian Club, Jazz Band, Knitting Club, Latin Club, Newspaper, Liturgical Choir, Mathletes, Media Club, Mock Trial, Music Ensemble, National,

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is George School (3.1 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is St. Katharine Drexel Regional Catholic School (0.3 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Joy Bell Preschool (1.4 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Southampton
    1053 Holland Rd
    SouthamptonPA 18966
    (215)357-4720
      (Roman Catholic)
    0.3 mi | 383 students | Gr. K-8                      
  • Southampton
    Joy Bell Preschool
    Daycare / Preschool
    1400 Buck Road
    SouthamptonPA 18966
    (215)860-1097
    Daycare / Preschool
    1.4 mi | 106 students | Gr. PK-K                      
  • Richboro
    Ohev Shalom Of Bucks County Preschool & Kdgn
    Daycare / Preschool  (Jewish)
    944 2nd Street Pike
    RichboroPA 18954
    (215)322-9583
    Daycare / Preschool  (Jewish)
    1.6 mi | 63 students | Gr. PK-KG                      
  • Feasterville Trevose
    Breezy Point Day School
    Daycare / Preschool
    1126 Bridgetown Pike
    Feasterville TrevosePA 19053
    (215)752-1987
    Daycare / Preschool
    2.3 mi | n/a students | Gr. NS-1                      
  • Newtown
    Shir Ami Early Learning Center
    Daycare / Preschool  (Jewish)
    101 Richboro Newtown Rd
    NewtownPA 18940
    (215)968-6255
    Daycare / Preschool  (Jewish)
    2.3 mi | 37 students | Gr. KG                      

School Reviews

1 year ago
I had two daughters graduate from Villa. Loved the school, faculty and girls. My daughters are still very close with friends they met in Villa and both went on to college. I would recommed Villa without reservation.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Amazing school--some of the best years of my life thus far! I was offered an amazing education which helped me in college and grad school. I am still best friends with the girls I met there. Villa not only fosters academic growth and maturity but emotional and social maturity as well. If a rigours private education is what''s appropriate for your daughter personally, then I strongly reccomend Villa Joe!
- Posted by Student/Alumni
1 year ago
I absolutely loved my four years at Villa! The teachers truly care about helping students learn, and they challenge students to reach their greatest academic potential. Villa also has numerous clubs and sports; while there, I participated in Mock Trial, Band, Quintessence (Villa''s literary magazine), and National Honor Society, and also served as a class officer. There are AP classes available, and most of my AP classes counted toward college credit. Villa definitely helped me grow into a strong, compassionate, hard-working, and intelligent woman, and I''m lucky to have attended such a great high school.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
1 year ago
Villa was definitely one of the best experiences of my life. It is commonly joked around that Villa is not a real place because of the fun things we did there like spirit days and Mini THON. The way teachers and students were really able to get to know each other on a more personal level was great because of how small classes are. The relationships between students and teachers is what truly made the environment feel fun and safe. The athletic department is continuously growing and getting better. If I had to pick any school I could go to again, I would definitely pick Villa.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
1 year ago
I received a wonderful education at VJM. I graduated many years ago (45 to be exact) and I admit there have been many changes to VJM. So many doors have opened for the young women who have chosen the Villa as their path for their future. I am proud to say that I am a Villa graduate and cherish the memories. A private school gives a student the attention needed to become a success. I would highly recommend the Villa.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
1 year ago
Villa is absolutely amazing! This school prepared me so well for college. The academic programs are challenging and the teachers are incredible. The girls in my class are still my best friends even after high school. Villa really is a sisterhood. The school has so much to offer and it is so easy to get involved in something you love! I strongly believe every girl should go to Villa, my life wouldn''t be the same without my phenomenal high school experience!
- Posted by Student/Alumni
1 year ago
Villa is the best decision I have ever made for my daughter, bar none!!! From the day she walked in the doors as a shy, introverted, easily intimidated little girl to the day she walked back out as a confident, strong, self-confident young woman it was a fantastic experience!! Heather had 9 girls in her English class Freshman year. That was the AP English class with Ms. McBrinn. That class lead her to achieve an almost perfect verbal SAT score. Mrs. Tyburski''s AP Bio class, and Heather''s subsequent score on the AP test, allowed her to have a Biology minor in college without taking any additional classes. She was able to just slide right in to the classes that gave her the minor. Mrs. Michelle hunted her down and insisted that Heather apply to the Pennsylvania Governor''s School, something I had never heard of before. Heather applied and was accepted, spending 6 weeks at the University of Pittsburgh over one summer. That was a fantastic experience in and of itself, but it also lead to multiple, generous scholarship offers for college including 2 full rides. Socially, Villa was a great experience as well. The Senior Trip they took to Disney will forever be a fantastic memory. The dances, proms, field days, ring day, skits (it''s not Villa without skits!), talent shows, and just general camaraderie among the girls make Villa what it is. My daughter graduated in 2004, but we just went back for a retirement party for Ms. McBrinn and Mrs. Tyburski, among others. We were welcomed as if we had been there last week!!! Once a gem, always a gem!!!
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Attending villa were some of the best 4 years of my life. The teachers, staff, and girls I went to school with we''re amazing- many of them 10 years later I''m still friendly with. I would recommend villa to any girl looking to become strong and independent with so many opportunities available.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
1 year ago
I only went to Villa for 1 year, but in hindsight, I should have stayed & not gone to public school. I thought I knew better, but as my wise parents said..."you will be sorry", & I am. Great school. Great teachers. Great students.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
1 year ago
The instrumental program is out of this world! The teachers are unlike any other anywhere! The clubs list is missing quite (like photography club) a few and needs to be updated....Villa is always growing and expanding! We offer sooo many opportunities from academics, to sports, to clubs, to extra curricular s like science fair! I wouldn''t want to go anywhere else!
- Posted by Student/Alumni

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?          Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
So Many Choices
So Many Choices
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.
What About a Foreign Language School?
Sending your child to a foreign language school makes good sense when you have been posted to this country from abroad and in other circumstances as well.
Making the Financial Aid Process Work for You
Do you need financial aid? Not sure? Confused by how financial aid works? Here are some answers.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student first name:
Student last name:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Phone:
City:
State:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Bucks County, PA is $6,959 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Bucks County, PA is 93% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos