Lake Arrowhead Christian School

Tel: (909)337-3739
Grades: K - 12 | 100 students
We've moved! LACS is now conveniently located just minutes from Lake Arrowhead Village on the campus of Lake Arrowhead Community Baptist Church.
Founded in 1978, our school provides a top-tier Christian education where God is glorified and our students excel in all that they do.
We're accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC) and offer an established CIF Sports Program.
Over 95% of our High School graduates are accepted into the College or University of their first choice! Experience the difference for yourself.
Call today!

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten - 12
Year Founded 1978

Student Body

Total Students 100 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 17%
State avg.: 45%
Students by Grade Lake Arrowhead Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 8 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 13:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 50%
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Dress Code is Monitored)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Mrs. Becky Daw

Sports

Total Sports Offered 4 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Softball, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
SoftballVolleyball,

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Faith Academy Lake Arrowhead (0 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Faith Academy Lake Arrowhead (0 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Del Rosa Christian School (8.9 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Lake Arrowhead
    Grades: 1-12 | 75 students
    0 miles
    Po Box 910
    Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
    (909)337-9341
    01-12
    75
  • Twin Peaks
    Grades: 3-12 | 17 students
    3.6 miles
    Po Box 1210
    Twin Peaks, CA 92391
    (909)337-2468
    3.63-12
    17
  • Twin Peaks
    Grades: 1-12 | 47 students
    4.2 miles
    Po Box 1004
    Twin Peaks, CA 92391
    (909)337-7391
    4.21-12
    47
  • Running Springs
    Grades: 2-12 | 52 students
    4.9 miles
    Po Box 3320
    Running Springs, CA 92382
    (909)867-4073
    4.92-12
    52
  • San Bernardino
    Grades: PK-6 | 153 students
    8.9 miles
    1333 E 39th St
    San Bernardino, CA 92404
    (909)882-3004
    8.9PK-6
    153

School Reviews

I have grown up and taught in Christian education for most of my entire life. I can speak of no other school more highly than Lake Arrowhead Christian School. The staff under the leadership of the principal is the best I have ever encountered. Academics is strong with an important emphasis on character. Additionally, LACS continues to expand its programs and extracurricular activities.
- Posted by Parent, 07/03/13
My daughter is blessed to attend Lake Arrowhead Christian School. The leadership under the direction of Mrs. Huffman and with the support of Pastor Mike is phenomenal. The children are educated in a loving supportive environment and the children''s needs are always their top priority. I have witnessed this firsthand. They are visionaries in their goals for growth and expansion. We are incredibly grateful for LACS.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Could This Happen To My Child?
August 30, 2015
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in San Bernardino County, CA is $5,171 for elementary schools and $6,212 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in San Bernardino County, CA is 92% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos