The Broach School

Tel: (941)751-2525
Grades: 2-12 | 63 students
The Broach School enrolls students year round.
Work study and one-to-one programs are available.
Students must complete 24 credits in grades 9-12 to graduate.
Students may also receive credit for extracurricular activities in their communities.
Each course is designed to take the student from a point of weakness to a point of strength, always at the student’s pace. Accompanying this is the willingness to work with the student at the level he or she is currently functioning and allowing the student to work at a comfortable and productive pace.
Although the students are taught in small groups, their work is individualized to their own needs and interests.
In addition, the Broach School has a very hands-on, active learning approach which includes field trips, speakers and special projects.

School Overview

School Type Special Education School
Grades Offered Grades 2-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes

Student Body

Total Students 63 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 35%
Students by Grade The Broach School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 5 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 13:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 12 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Khaki pants and red polo shirt with school logo.)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Tuition based on type of program and services needed.
Admissions Director Carol Hall
Admissions Associate Wendy Henry

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is Bradenton Christian School (1.1 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is St. Joseph Catholic School (0 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St. Joseph Catholic School (0 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Bradenton
    Grades: PK-8 | 309 students
    0 miles
    2990 26th St W
    Bradenton, FL 34205
  • Bradenton
    Grades: PK-5 | 23 students
    0.5 miles
    2425 38th Avenue W
    Bradenton, FL 34205
  • Bradenton
    Peace Lutheran School
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    Grades: 1-8 | 24 students
    0.7 miles
    1611 30th Ave W
    Bradenton, FL 34205
  • Bradenton
    Sunshine Academy
    (Church of God)
    Grades: PK-4 | 108 students
    1 miles
    2520 43rd St W
    Bradenton, FL 34209
  • Bradenton
    Grades: PK-12 | 583 students
    1.1 miles
    3304 43rd St W
    Bradenton, FL 34209

School Reviews

My son is excelling after a not so successful start in the over crowded public school system special education program. The small class sizes and personal attention were exactly what he needed!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I''m happy to have found the Broach school. The Broach school offers small class room size, individualized attention, no bullying. The Broach recently moved to a larger building with a large fenced in area for kids to run around outside.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
This is my sons first year. He totally loves it. There is NO BULLYING, everyone gets along with everyone. Teachers and staff are very helpful with any issue that comes up. We will be here until he graduates.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
My son has improved so much. Grades are all A''s & B''a. Very happy. Will be staying here until he graduates. Very Happy!!!!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
This is my sons first year at The Broach School. He had a very difficult time in the public school setting. Since attending the Broach School, his grades and self esteem have improved drastically! The teachers and staff are always eager to help and answer any questions. I would highly recommend this school to anyone!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
My daughter has struggled with learning, being picked on, and being insecure. She hated going to school, and usually made some attempt at trying to stay home. Since starting The Broach School this year, her grades have come up significantly and she actually takes pride in learning. She enjoys going to school. I have such a wonderful change in my child in such a short amount of time, and I am very excited to see her progress through the rest of the year. The staff are wonderful, and have created a positive learning environment.
- Posted by Parent, 02/10/14
I have 2 children that attend and they are very happy there. Since they enrolled in this school their grades have risen. The teachers are attentive and interactive. I recommend this school strongly.
- Posted by Parent, 02/09/14
My child is flourishing under the guidance and personalized teaching at Broach School. Her confidence has increased and she stays engaged due to the unique teaching styles of the instructors. We are very happy with Broach.
- Posted by Parent, 02/09/14
Student was far behind in grade level at public school. Broach provides individualized approach to each student''s educational needs. Student is now involved and interested in learning. Concerned and professional teaching staff and administration.
- Posted by Parent, 02/09/14

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
November 24, 2015
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.
November 19, 2015
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
October 04, 2015
This A-Z list is designed to make you aware of the many things involved in choosing the right school for your child.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Manatee County, FL is $4,942 for elementary schools and $6,580 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).