The Creek Preschool & Kindergarten

250 S Prospect Street
Orange, CA 92869-0926
Tel: (714)633-0402
Grades: NS-K | 70 students
2.5 years through Kindergarten! We offer an age-appropriate Christian curriculum that incorporates developmental and academic experiences.
Children are encouraged to explore their environement through a variety of indoor and outdoor activities.
Materials and equipment are provided to support language development, spiritual growth, physical, social, and intellectual development. In addition to our daily activities, we have music class every other week with Kids Love Music, and attend bimonthly special school chapel services led by the classes.

School Overview

School Type Early Childhood / Day Care
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-Kindergarten

Student Body

Total Students 70 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 44%
Students by Grade The Creek Preschool & Kindergarten Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 10 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 12 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Playclothes and Closed Toed Shoes)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes A full schedule of tuition options is available here:


Total Sports Offered 8 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Dance, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is The Brighten School & Arts Academy (0.3 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is The Brighten School & Arts Academy (0.3 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Eldorado Emerson Private School (0.9 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Orange
    The Brighten School & Arts Academy
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: K-12 | 73 students
    0.3 miles
    184 N Prospect Street
    Orange, CA 92869
  • Orange
    Grades: K-9 | 71 students
    0.9 miles
    815a S Esplanade St
    Orange, CA 92869
  • Orange
    Eldorado Emerson Private School
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: NS-12 | 162 students
    0.9 miles
    4100 E. Walnut Avenue
    Orange, CA 92869
  • Orange
    Grades: PK-8 | 208 students
    0.9 miles
    11712 Hewes Street
    Orange, CA 92869
  • Orange
    Rossier Park Elementary School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-7 | 80 students
    1 miles
    395 S Tustin St
    Orange, CA 92866

School Reviews

My goddaughter attended The Creek for two years, and she grew so much as a person during this time! I really credit their God-centered learning program and the wonderful teaching staff for helping her not only get ready for Kindergarten (she was totally ready!) but also for helping her grow up into a wonderful friend to others!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
My kids loved this school! They felt safe and loved and learned lots! They blossomed here socially, emotionally, physically, spiritually, and academically. Each class is age-appropriate for their development and they grew in their confidence as individuals. I can''t say enough about the teachers and staff. Each child (I had 3) was personally nurtured in that environment. Any fears I had were allayed by the staff and teachers. Any concerns were handled well. They had opportunity to explore other areas of interest in enrichment classes. If we could have continued their education here, we would have.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
The Creek has been a amazing school for all of my kids. My oldest son attended a few years ago and because he not only had such a great time but also learned so much I knew it was the place to send my other kids. It is a great environment all around!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
My goddaughter attended here for two years prior to heading off to Kindergarten, and it was a great experience for her. She made great friends, and learned so much! She was fully prepared for Kindergarten - not just academically, but socially and emotionally. I love that the campus feels like a school campus, only smaller, so its not so overwhelming, but is a good approximation for what it will be like at an elementary school. My own little one will be attending as soon as she''s old enough too.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
My daughter attends the Creek two days a week and loves it! She has blossomed so much since attending. She knows her letters and number so well now! She had made great friends and is loved by her teachers. The staff at the creek are warm, compassionate, friendly, and so much more! I feel blessed by my daughter attending this preschool.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Several years ago after trying another school, we knew that The Creek was the right place for my daughter. My son now has been at this school for three years and he absolutely loves his teachers! He can''t wait to go to school every morning and always talks about what they''re learning. They have a great balance between academics and developmental play. I know he will be well-prepared for kindergarten. If they had a program for infants we would be there in a heartbeat for my youngest!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
My daughter attended The Creek when she was four. She was a shy girl wh blossomed in her social skils and confidence. The class size was small, the teacher wasfabulous and the curriculum has a developmental approach with enough academic challenge. They are affordable compared to other preschools in the area with early day care prior to work and until 6 pm. They are family friendly, Christ centered and offer other programs as athletics and music. Their staff always has a smile. My son is now there and fully enjoying the benefits of this program. He is growing not only in academics but in his relationship and knowledge of Jesus. Priceless! Furthermore, he will begin their transitional kindergarden in the Fall of 2014. We are more than happy with the school.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
November 21, 2015
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.
November 19, 2015
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
October 04, 2015
This A-Z list is designed to make you aware of the many things involved in choosing the right school for your child.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Orange, CA is $8,349 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Orange, CA is 91% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).