Carters Christian Academy

     Tel: (414)466-3280
        
   
Grades: PK - 8 | 16 students
previous
next
Featured School

School Overview

Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 8

Student Body

Total Students 16 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 100%
State avg.: 29%
Students by Grade Carters Christian Academy Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 4:1
National avg.: 13:1
Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Holy Redeemer Christian Academy (0.5 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Holy Redeemer Christian Academy (0.5 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Holy Redeemer Christian Academy (0.5 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Milwaukee
    Holy Redeemer Christian Academy
    (Church of God in Christ)
    3500 W Mother Daniels Way
    MilwaukeeWI 53209
    (414)466-1800
    (Church of God in Christ)
    0.5 mi | Gr. PK-12 | 452 students                      
  • Milwaukee
    Christ Memorial Lutheran School
    (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    5719 N Teutonia Ave
    MilwaukeeWI 53209
    (414)461-3371
    (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    0.6 mi | Gr. K-9 | 83 students                      
  • Milwaukee
    6123 N Teutonia Ave
    MilwaukeeWI 53209
    (414)397-7097
    1.1 mi | Gr. K-2 | 63 students                      
  • Milwaukee
    Atonement Lutheran School
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    4224 W Ruby Ave
    MilwaukeeWI 53209
    (414)871-1224
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    1.1 mi | Gr. K-9 | 216 students                      
  • Milwaukee
    Eastbrook Academy
    (Christian)
    5375 N Green Bay Avenue
    MilwaukeeWI 53209
    (414)228-7905
    (Christian)
    1.1 mi | Gr. PK-12 | 412 students                      

School Reviews

3 days ago
I will recommend parents to Carter Christian Academy. The philosophy, mission and vision promotes what is required for balance, leadership, Christian values to improve behavior modification principles. I have found that this school opens the doors for parents who really need help with their children and willing to take suggestions to improve their child''s life as well as their own. I believe and trust that each child''s experience will impact their lives for the journey ahead.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
My experience with CCA has been wonderful. I also volunteer because of the total experience is view when I visit the school. Mr and Mrs Carter has an open door policy for the community and their parents. They have a family structure impacts the total family as a whole. I will recommend CCA to anyone who needs a school for their children.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
As a father of seven children who attend CCA, I feel as though this school has competent teachers and an adequate learning curriculum. Also, Mrs. Carter is very in tuned with the children and so is her executive staff. The transportation team is very on point with the students and does everything to promote safety while transporting the students to and from home.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
As a parent of CCA, I am very satisfied with the learning targets and Christian ethics that Mrs. Carter promote for the students.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
The teachers really care about the students as well as give challenges for them. I really care about the school because the environment that is provided for the staff and the students. Mr. and Mrs. Carter has put a lot into what the school has become as a whole for the community. I also volunteer because I too care about the children and their well being.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
Interaction is always pleasure. Feeling welcome every time I come to the school is what I find very important. My daughters are learning what I feel is proper overall structure and manner. My son is building a stronger confidence in himself. I see a big difference. I am very satisfied as a parent with watching how my children are growing.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
Well, my children are still here........................ I have not transferred them yet and have no intentions for the future to be any different!
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
The school is a very nice experience. Everything is done in a timely manner. The teachers are very respectful. I would recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
The school has improved since last year. The teachers are working very closely with the children. The children bring home reading and homework assignments. Reading and math is very apparent in my children. Visiting the school has been as excellent experience. I will always recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
We as a body of Christ should have a special place for our children to attend school. I am not an advocate of the public school system. I love the teachers and staff. CCA has a friendly environment. One thing I do notice, when their is a problem; staff is quick and responsive toward solving issues. As a Parent, I will recommend CCA to other Parents.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
The teachers are very strong as far as teaching the children. The focus are on the children. It''s a lot of love with the children being here at the school. I can see a BIG difference with here academic levels. I love the Carter''s school. The interest is all about the children.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
The staff is very nice. I like the fact that this is a uniform school. Its not far from my home. It has door to door transportation. I will definitely recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
I only have a K4. So far, I really like the program they have set up here at CCA. I will continue to work with this school for my daughter''s educational journey.
- Posted by Parent
3 days ago
Thank you so much Carter''s Christian Academy; my child''s life have change because of your abilities to work with kids that need that extra push in their education. This school is not for everyone but no school is, so thank you for being there for my child.
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?          Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Why Would I Want to....
Why Would I Want to....
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
So Many Choices
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.
What About a Foreign Language School?
Sending your child to a foreign language school makes good sense when you have been posted to this country from abroad and in other circumstances as well.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Milwaukee, WI is $4,023 for elementary schools and $9,269 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Milwaukee, WI is 96% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).