Carters Christian Academy

Tel: (414)466-3280
Grades: PK-8 | 16 students

School Overview

Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8

Student Body

Total Students 16 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 29%
Students by Grade Carters Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 4:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is Holy Redeemer Christian Academy (0.5 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Holy Redeemer Christian Academy (0.5 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Holy Redeemer Christian Academy (0.5 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Milwaukee
    Holy Redeemer Christian Academy
    (Church of God in Christ)
    Grades: PK-12 | 452 students
    0.5 miles
    3500 W Mother Daniels Way
    Milwaukee, WI 53209
  • Milwaukee
    Christ Memorial Lutheran School
    (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    Grades: K-9 | 83 students
    0.6 miles
    5719 N Teutonia Ave
    Milwaukee, WI 53209
  • Milwaukee
    Atonement Lutheran School
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    Grades: K-9 | 216 students
    1.1 miles
    4224 W Ruby Ave
    Milwaukee, WI 53209
  • Milwaukee
    Grades: PK-12 | 412 students
    1.1 miles
    5375 N Green Bay Avenue
    Milwaukee, WI 53209
  • Milwaukee
    Grades: K-2 | 63 students
    1.1 miles
    6123 N Teutonia Ave
    Milwaukee, WI 53209

School Reviews

I will recommend parents to Carter Christian Academy. The philosophy, mission and vision promotes what is required for balance, leadership, Christian values to improve behavior modification principles. I have found that this school opens the doors for parents who really need help with their children and willing to take suggestions to improve their child''s life as well as their own. I believe and trust that each child''s experience will impact their lives for the journey ahead.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
My experience with CCA has been wonderful. I also volunteer because of the total experience is view when I visit the school. Mr and Mrs Carter has an open door policy for the community and their parents. They have a family structure impacts the total family as a whole. I will recommend CCA to anyone who needs a school for their children.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
As a father of seven children who attend CCA, I feel as though this school has competent teachers and an adequate learning curriculum. Also, Mrs. Carter is very in tuned with the children and so is her executive staff. The transportation team is very on point with the students and does everything to promote safety while transporting the students to and from home.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
As a parent of CCA, I am very satisfied with the learning targets and Christian ethics that Mrs. Carter promote for the students.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
The teachers really care about the students as well as give challenges for them. I really care about the school because the environment that is provided for the staff and the students. Mr. and Mrs. Carter has put a lot into what the school has become as a whole for the community. I also volunteer because I too care about the children and their well being.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Interaction is always pleasure. Feeling welcome every time I come to the school is what I find very important. My daughters are learning what I feel is proper overall structure and manner. My son is building a stronger confidence in himself. I see a big difference. I am very satisfied as a parent with watching how my children are growing.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Well, my children are still here........................ I have not transferred them yet and have no intentions for the future to be any different!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
The school is a very nice experience. Everything is done in a timely manner. The teachers are very respectful. I would recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
The school has improved since last year. The teachers are working very closely with the children. The children bring home reading and homework assignments. Reading and math is very apparent in my children. Visiting the school has been as excellent experience. I will always recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
We as a body of Christ should have a special place for our children to attend school. I am not an advocate of the public school system. I love the teachers and staff. CCA has a friendly environment. One thing I do notice, when their is a problem; staff is quick and responsive toward solving issues. As a Parent, I will recommend CCA to other Parents.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
The teachers are very strong as far as teaching the children. The focus are on the children. It''s a lot of love with the children being here at the school. I can see a BIG difference with here academic levels. I love the Carter''s school. The interest is all about the children.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
The staff is very nice. I like the fact that this is a uniform school. Its not far from my home. It has door to door transportation. I will definitely recommend this school to other parents.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I only have a K4. So far, I really like the program they have set up here at CCA. I will continue to work with this school for my daughter''s educational journey.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Thank you so much Carter''s Christian Academy; my child''s life have change because of your abilities to work with kids that need that extra push in their education. This school is not for everyone but no school is, so thank you for being there for my child.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
November 21, 2015
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.
November 19, 2015
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
October 04, 2015
This A-Z list is designed to make you aware of the many things involved in choosing the right school for your child.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Milwaukee, WI is $3,918 for elementary schools and $9,123 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Milwaukee, WI is 97% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).