Carters Christian Academy

5268 N. 35th Street,
Milwaukee, WI, 53209
Tel: (414)466-3280
Grades: PK - 8 | 12 students

School Overview

Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 8

Student Body

Total Students 12 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 100%
State avg.: 23%
Students by Grade Carters Christian Academy Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 3:1
National avg.: 13:1
Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Holy Redeemer Christian Academy (0.5 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Holy Redeemer Christian Academy (0.5 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Holy Redeemer Christian Academy (0.5 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Milwaukee Holy Redeemer Christian Academy
    (Church of God in Christ)
    3500 W Mother Daniels Way
    Milwaukee , WI , 53209
    (414)466-1800
    (Church of God in Christ)
    0.5  mi  |  456  students  |  Gr.  PK-12
  • Milwaukee
    Christ Memorial Lutheran School
    (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    5719 N Teutonia Ave
    Milwaukee , WI , 53209
    (414)461-3371
    (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    0.6  mi  |  83  students  |  Gr.  K-9
  • Milwaukee
    Excel Academy    
    4744 N 39th St
    Milwaukee , WI , 53209
    (414)438-9400
    0.7  mi  |  312  students  |  Gr.  PK-12
  • Milwaukee
    Jared C Bruce Academy
    (Church of God in Christ)
    6090 N 35th St
    Milwaukee , WI , 53209
    (414)434-0232
    (Church of God in Christ)
    1.1  mi  |  189  students  |  Gr.  K-9
  • Milwaukee
    Atonement Lutheran School
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    4224 W Ruby Ave
    Milwaukee , WI , 53209
    (414)871-1224
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    1.1  mi  |  216  students  |  Gr.  K-9

School Reviews

  • Recommended February 28, 2014 - Thank you so much Carter''s Christian Academy; my child''s life have change because of your abilities to work with kids that need that extra push in their education. This school is not for everyone but no school is, so thank you for being there for my child. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 21, 2013 - The teachers are very strong as far as teaching the children. The focus are on the children. It''s a lot of love with the children being here at the school. I can see a BIG difference with here academic levels. I love the Carter''s school. The interest is all about the children. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 21, 2013 - The staff is very nice. I like the fact that this is a uniform school. Its not far from my home. It has door to door transportation. I will definitely recommend this school to other parents. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 21, 2013 - I only have a K4. So far, I really like the program they have set up here at CCA. I will continue to work with this school for my daughter''s educational journey. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 17, 2013 - The teachers really care about the students as well as give challenges for them. I really care about the school because the environment that is provided for the staff and the students. Mr. and Mrs. Carter has put a lot into what the school has become as a whole for the community. I also volunteer because I too care about the children and their well being. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 17, 2013 - Interaction is always pleasure. Feeling welcome every time I come to the school is what I find very important. My daughters are learning what I feel is proper overall structure and manner. My son is building a stronger confidence in himself. I see a big difference. I am very satisfied as a parent with watching how my children are growing. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 17, 2013 - Well, my children are still here. ....................... I have not transferred them yet and have no intentions for the future to be any different! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 17, 2013 - The school is a very nice experience. Everything is done in a timely manner. The teachers are very respectful. I would recommend this school to other parents. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 17, 2013 - The school has improved since last year. The teachers are working very closely with the children. The children bring home reading and homework assignments. Reading and math is very apparent in my children. Visiting the school has been as excellent experience. I will always recommend this school to other parents. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 17, 2013 - We as a body of Christ should have a special place for our children to attend school. I am not an advocate of the public school system. I love the teachers and staff. CCA has a friendly environment. One thing I do notice, when their is a problem; staff is quick and responsive toward solving issues. As a Parent, I will recommend CCA to other Parents. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 10, 2013 - I will recommend parents to Carter Christian Academy. The philosophy, mission and vision promotes what is required for balance, leadership, Christian values to improve behavior modification principles. I have found that this school opens the doors for parents who really need help with their children and willing to take suggestions to improve their child''s life as well as their own. I believe and trust that each child''s experience will impact their lives for the journey ahead. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 10, 2013 - My experience with CCA has been wonderful. I also volunteer because of the total experience is view when I visit the school. Mr and Mrs Carter has an open door policy for the community and their parents. They have a family structure impacts the total family as a whole. I will recommend CCA to anyone who needs a school for their children. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 10, 2013 - As a father of seven children who attend CCA, I feel as though this school has competent teachers and an adequate learning curriculum. Also, Mrs. Carter is very in tuned with the children and so is her executive staff. The transportation team is very on point with the students and does everything to promote safety while transporting the students to and from home. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 10, 2013 - As a parent of CCA, I am very satisfied with the learning targets and Christian ethics that Mrs. Carter promote for the students. - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting involved with your child's school benefits both you and the school. It's a win-win for all concerned.
SAT Prep
SAT test prep takes time to do properly. We explore some of your options here.
Rankings or Comparisons?
Choosing the right private school for your child involves comparing schools as opposed to ranking them.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently grade:
Seeking entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!