Arris Montessori Academy

44675 Cape Court STE 189
Ashburn, VA 20147
Tel: (703)858-2800
Grades: PK - 3 | 32 students

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 3

Student Body

Total Students 32 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Arris Montessori Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 3 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Loudoun School for the Gifted (0.1 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Loudoun School for the Gifted (0.1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is County Christian School (0.2 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Ashburn
    Grades: 6-12 | 35 students
    0.1 miles
    44675 Cape Court
    Ashburn, VA 20147
    (703)956-5020
    0.16-12
    35
  • Ashburn
    Grades: PK-8 | 406 students
    0.2 miles
    21673 Beaumeade Circle, Suite 600
    Ashburn, VA 20147
    (703)729-5968
    0.2PK-8
    406
  • Ashburn
    Golden Pond School
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: PK-K | 300 students
    1.5 miles
    43940 Farmwell Hunt Plaza
    Ashburn, VA 20147
    (703)723-7663
    1.5PK-K
    300
  • Sterling
    Grades: PK-KG | 211 students
    1.6 miles
    Po Box 1443
    Sterling, VA 20167
    (703)421-1112
    1.6PK-KG
    211
  • Ashburn
    Grades: NS-5 | 184 students
    1.9 miles
    20909 Ashburn Village Blvd
    Ashburn, VA 20147
    (703)723-4500
    1.9NS-5
    184

School Reviews

I absolutely LOVE Arris Montessori Academy conveniently located off Loudoun County Parkway. I''ve have had 3 of my children benefit immensely by attending that has not only impacted academically, but with basic social manners, self confidence and coming together as a family. They have parent education nights which help me understand the classroom, material, and an appreciation for Montessori learning. They have an exceptional staff, love for child and passion for teaching. It''s a gem!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Arris Montessori Academy is an excellent school. Our daughter started in the elementary program in first grade last year. She is soaring academically and is benefitting from the small clasroom size. Mrs. Opiola is a great teacher and cares deeply about each of the children in her class. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who thinks their child would thrive in a Montessori environment. This is an amazing school!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Loved this place for my 2 1/2 year to start her learning with basic knowledge, they have amazing class environment and are able to spend time with each kid to help them in every manner. Helps parents to understand progress of child by arranging the Parents Education Nights and all other meets.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
My little one started in this school when she was 32 months. Since then, she has been thriving in this environment. This school is a Good fit when it comes to academics, extracurricular activities and nurturing environment. She loves her teachers, her peers and most importantly, has had a steadily rising curve, in most areas of learning. As parents we have always found the teachers to be truly caring, dedicated, and passionate towards their jobs. We believe that the caring environment at school is helping her build her confidence and self-esteem. Every morning she heads to school with such enthusiasm and confidence, as if she knows, she is going to have a great day at school. We are grateful to all the teachers for providing such an enriching and fulfilling environment for my little one. As a parent it is very satisfying to know that even at school, my daughter is amongst those who care about her almost as much as I do. Great school, Great Teachers and awesome staff!!!
- Posted by Parent, 03/21/13
Our Son started at Arris last year and he is soaring academically. The teachers are so caring and know their students so well. I am so impressed how closely they monitor his progress and continue to challenge him to reach new heights socially and academically. The ratios are also amazing. His class has a 1 to 6 ration. We will keep him at Arris until he is to old for the program. This is an amazing school.
- Posted by Parent, 03/21/13
The passion of these teachers is amazing!! My daughter had just thrived at this school. After getting asked to leave a previous kindergarten program due to "emotional immaturity" I was not sure what direction to turn. The Montessori "whole child" philosophy was a fantastic fit for her, as they taught emotional and social interaction, personal responsibility and accountability, and independent decision making. My daughter''s favorite are the cooking and art lessons, and the ability to "be a leader." This school overall is a definite "10"
- Posted by Parent, 10/06/12
Love, love, love the school!! The teachers are technical equipped but more important have true passion for their work, their love for the students and tailoring the curriculum to the child''s ability so that they are successful. With each success - they are confident, self independent and grow with ability and mind to conquer the next challenge. Teachers guide not challenges the child''s intellect but it focuses on social interaction, manners and respect oneself and their surroundings (environment and others). The school was an excellent fit for us!
- Posted by Parent, 07/27/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
So Many Choices
June 28, 2015
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Loudoun County, VA is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).