Love Christian Academy

729 Union Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06607-0203
Tel: (203)330-1467
Grades: K - 8 | 82 students
Our fully accredited and holistic program addresses each child individually.
Our mission is to build confidence and love of learning, giving students a solid foundation for a healthy and happy life.
Our longtime teachers and staff are dedicated to helping each child discover their unique potential ¨C academically, socially, and interpersonally.
We invite you to learn more about us and to visit our classrooms soon.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Association of Christian Schools (AACS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten - 8

Student Body

Total Students 82 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 99%
State avg.: 24%
Students by Grade Love Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 7 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 12:1
National avg.: 13:1

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Cope School (0.5 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Cope School (0.5 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St Augustine Cathedral School (1.5 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Bridgeport
    Cope School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 8-12 | 5 students
    0.5 miles
    425 Grant St
    Bridgeport, CT 06610
    (203)690-3936
    0.58-12
    5
  • Bridgeport
    St. Ambrose School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: K-9 | 246 students
    0.8 miles
    461 Mill Hill Ave
    Bridgeport, CT 06610
    (203)368-2835
    0.8K-9
    246
  • Bridgeport
    Grades: 9-12 | 70 students
    1.5 miles
    285 Lafayette Street
    Bridgeport, CT 06604
    (203)334-3434
    1.59-12
    70
  • Bridgeport
    Grades: K-8 | 62 students
    1.5 miles
    283 Lafayette Street
    Bridgeport, CT 06604
    (203)576-6773
    1.5K-8
    62
  • Bridgeport
    Grades: 9-12 | 26 students
    1.5 miles
    Po Box 6129
    Bridgeport, CT 06606
    (203)579-0434
    1.59-12
    26

School Reviews

They have done wonders with my son. His attitude towards school has changed tremendously.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
They have done wonders with my son. His attitude towards school has changed tremendously.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
So Many Choices
June 28, 2015
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Fairfield County, CT is $11,271 for elementary schools and $20,551 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Fairfield County, CT is 67% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos