Fulton Science Academy Private School

     Tel: (678)366-2555
        
   
Grades: PK - 10 | 358 students
Fulton Science Academy Private School - Award Winning Educational Excellence

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. AdvancED
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 10
Year Founded 2012

Student Body

Total Students 358 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 35 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 40%
Average Class Size 15 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $10,900
Tuition Notes Click here for detailed information: http://www.fultonscienceacademy.org/admissions/tuition
% on Financial Aid 15%
Average Financial Aid Grant $4,000
Admissions Director Pamela Walsh

Sports

Total Sports Offered 6 sports
Sports Basketball, Dance, Fencing, Indoor Soccer, Soccer, VolleyballBasketballDance,
FencingIndoor Soccer,
SoccerVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 23 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Adventures, Art, Band, Basketball, Championship, Computer, Debate, Dissection, Hands-On, Lego, Math, Model, Orchestra, Photography, Robotics, Science, Soccer, Spanish, Stay, Study, Technology, Turkish, Yearbook Adventures, Art, Band, Basketball, Championship, Computer, Debate, Dissection, Hands-On, Lego, Math, Model, Orchestra, Photography, Robotics, Science, Soccer, Spanish, Stay, Study, Technology, Turkish, Yearbook,

School Notes:

Fulton Science Academy Private School is deeply committed to providing a rigorous STEAM (Science Technology Engineering, Arts and Math) program.  We foster creativity, innovation, and diversity.  Our goal is to create well informed global citizens.

Website: www.fultonscienceacademy.org
Twitter: www.twitter.com/FSAPrivate
FSAConnect: http://fsaconnect.fultonscienceacademy.org/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/FultonScienceAcademyPrivateSchool
Official Blog: http://fultonscienceacademyprivateschool.blogspot.com/
FSA Tech Fair: http://www.fultonscienceacademy.org/techfair
FSA YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/fultonscienceacademy

Profile last updated: 03/22/2015

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Atlanta Learning Concepts (0.7 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Atlanta Learning Concepts (0.7 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Ilm Academy (0.9 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • RoswellAtlanta Learning Concepts
      (Non-sectarian)
    700A Hembree Place
    RoswellGA 30076
    (770)594-1266
      (Non-sectarian)
    0.7 mi | 16 students | Gr. 3-12                      
  • RoswellIlm Academy
      (Islamic)
    1200 Grimes Bridge Road
    RoswellGA 30075
    (678)624-1157
      (Islamic)
    0.9 mi | 135 students | Gr. PK-7                      
  • AlpharettaAlpharetta Christian Academy
      (Baptist)
    44 Academy St
    AlpharettaGA 30009
    (770)475-5762
      (Baptist)
    1.4 mi | 338 students | Gr. NS-6                      
  • RoswellCross Of Life Montessori School
    Montessori School  (Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (formerly AELC, ALC, or LCA))
    1000 Hembree Rd
    RoswellGA 30076
    (770)475-3812
    Montessori School  (Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (formerly AELC, ALC, or LCA))
    1.5 mi | 27 students | Gr. NS-K                      
  • AlpharettaAlexsander Academy
    All-boys  | Special Education School
    1090 Powers Place
    AlpharettaGA 30009
    (404)839-5910
    All-boys  | Special Education School
    1.5 mi | 11 students | Gr. 5-9                      

School Reviews

3 months ago
I was looking for an academically strong school for my daughter. Fulton Science Academy Private School has been that place for us. She loves going school every day. Her favorite after school activity is Science Olympiad. Seems like we have a big chance to win 1st place in State this year. We love private music classes offered this school as well.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
FSAPS has been a safe haven for my son. After experiencing the harsh reality of the overcrowded and often unsupervised public middle school, my son found FSAPS to be the nurturing environment he desperately needed during the difficult transition of the tween years. His unique and highly advanced computer and artistic skills are celebrated and encouraged by both students and staff. I am especially grateful to Mrs. Bragg for her hard work and dedication to each of her students!
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
An amazing school. Very dedicated and caring admin and faculty members. My daughter loves to go to this school every day. A great school option for those looking for strong academics.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
My son loves the school and the science focused academic program. The school works hard to meet every students individual needs and pace. The afterschool clubs are of a very high calibre and a huge value add.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Teachers, teachers, teachers. Dedication, commitment and care, all trademarks of FSA faculty and staff.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
It is a great school, both academics and extracurricular activities. My kid is enjoying the school big time.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
A school truly focused on STEAM education. If you ever feel that your child is not being challenged to his/her true potential in the public school system, you need to consider FSA.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
My 7th grader has thrived at FSAPS. The teachers and administration truly care about each student and the academics are second to none. My son has had opportunities to shine in extracurricular clubs as well, which he would not have had in our overcrowded public MS.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
I have two students who have been at Fulton Science Academy for three years. This school is far superior to the public school option where my older daughter went. Students are kept engaged in challenging curriculum. Projects are meaningful. Teachers are engaging. Administration is very responsive to parent input/concerns.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Fulton Science Academy Private School has a strong academic curriculum and incredibly dedicated teachers that engage the students. Each day we are thankful that our child has the opportunity to attend FSAPS where he is challenged as well as happy. The principal responds immediately to any questions or concerns. The staff truly wants each child to succeed.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Love this school!!! My child is a good child, and she gets the attention that she deserves in this school. School staff is very friendly, caring and dedicated. I feel so much closer to the teachers and school. Excellent academic achievement and affordable price - can''t stop saying: "Love it!"
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Absolutely a wonderful school. Students really reach to their potential. There are many after school clubs, and they are not just a place to spend time, but a place to really put in a hard work and grow as a team. Even in its first year as a private school, they shine in every academic compitition.Students are smart, hard worker and well behaved. Teachers are always there for the students and the parents.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
This school truly offers an advanced education program that challenges students to reach the next academic level, while still fostering and supporting personal interests and goals. My child left the 8th grade with several high school credits and having already mastered much of his 9th grade honors curriculum. FSA also equipped him with note-taking, time management, organization, and presentation skills prior to leaving 8th grade, so that he would be prepared for higher level education. They made my son a conscientious and confident individual that was prepared for future academic challenges. As far as I am concerned, they are the #1 school in Georgia. They are the model for future education!
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
We are a school that is focused on providing our students with a solid education for the future. We have high expectations in an enjoyable learning environment.
- Posted by Teacher
1 year ago
Fulton Science Academy Private School is one of the BEST schools your child can attend for their basic educational years. It emphasizes in good learning skills, motivates your children to find a zeal for school, and also is above and beyond in their grades and reading levels. Teachers are busy challenging your child''s mind every day. It is enriching in every way- reading, math, science, Lego robotics you name it. Also, the teachers and staff are truly helpful in getting your child to succeed. Teachers do get to know students on a basis as to know how students like to learn. Having worked at this school myself, it is excellent in preparing your students for the future, college.
- Posted by Teacher
1 year ago
I am very pleased with the quality of academic programs at Fulton Science Academy. The teachers & staff are very accesible and they know all the parents. The extra curricular activities are of an academic nature and student teams earn many awards. FSA PS is an excelllent school.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
My daughter is in the school. I am very pleased by our decision. The school is small and new. They do not have extra money for a fantastic facility. But the soft factors of a good school are all there, good teachers focusing on teaching, good students focusing on learning not social life.... I highly recommend the school without any hesitation and hope the school can keep growing. We need more schools like this!
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?          Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Facebook Page Essentials
Facebook Page Essentials
Small private schools often feel that they cannot afford to market their schools. Facebook is free. Here is how to use it effectively.
Attributes Which Make Military Schools Special
What are the attributes which make 21st century military schools so special? We find out in this article.
Don't Forget These Admissions Deadlines
Getting into a private school is a time-consuming process. We look at the various deadlines involved.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Fulton County, GA is $15,111 for elementary schools and $15,001 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Fulton County, GA is 78% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos