Fulton Science Academy Private School

Tel: (678)366-2555
Fulton Science Academy Private School - Award Winning Educational Excellence

School Overview

Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 8
Year Founded 2012

Student Body

Total Students 263 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Fulton Science Academy Private School Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 35 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 8:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 40%
Average Class Size 15 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $9,800
% on Financial Aid 15%
Average Financial Aid Grant $4,000
Admissions Director Pamela Walsh

Sports

Total Sports Offered 6 sports
Sports Basketball, Dance, Fencing, Indoor Soccer, Soccer, VolleyballBasketballDance,
FencingIndoor Soccer,
SoccerVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 23 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Adventures in Reading Club, Art Club, Band, Basketball Club, Championship Chess Club, Computer Club, Debate Club, Dissection Club, Hands-On Science Club, Lego League Club, Math Olympiad Club, Model United Nations Club, Orchestra, Photography Club, Robotics Club, Science Olympiad Club, Soccer Club, Spanish Club, Stay Active Club, Study Skills Club, Technology Club, Turkish Club, Yearbook Club Art Club, Band, Computer Club, Debate Club, Orchestra, Robotics Club, Soccer Club, Spanish Club, Turkish Club, Yearbook Club, Adventures in Reading Club,
Basketball Club,
Championship Chess Club,
Dissection Club,
Hands-On Science Club,
Lego League Club,
Math Olympiad Club,
Model United Nations Club,
Photography Club,
Science Olympiad Club,
Stay Active Club,
Study Skills Club,
Technology Club,

School Notes:

    Profile last updated: 05/08/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Atlanta Learning Concepts (0.7 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Atlanta Learning Concepts (0.7 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Ilm Academy (0.9 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Roswell Atlanta Learning Concepts
    700A Hembree Place
    Roswell , GA , 30076
    (770)594-1266
    0.7  mi  |  16  students  |  Gr.  3-12
  • Roswell
    Ilm Academy    
    (Islamic)
    1200 Grimes Bridge Road
    Roswell , GA , 30075
    (678)624-1157
    (Islamic)
    0.9  mi  |  135  students  |  Gr.  PK-7
  • Alpharetta Cre'me De La Creme
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    11675 Haynes Bridge Road
    Alpharetta , GA , 30004
    (770)777-2960
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    1.3  mi  |  245  students  |  Gr.  NS-PK
  • Alpharetta
    Alpharetta Christian Academy
    (Baptist)
    44 Academy St
    Alpharetta , GA , 30009
    (770)475-5762
    (Baptist)
    1.4  mi  |  588  students  |  Gr.  K-5
  • Roswell Cross Of Life Montessori School
    Montessori School (Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (formerly AELC, ALC, or LCA))
    1000 Hembree Rd
    Roswell , GA , 30076
    (770)475-3812
    Montessori School (Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (formerly AELC, ALC, or LCA))
    1.5  mi  |  27  students  |  Gr.  NS-K

School Reviews

  • Recommended April 02, 2013 - FSAPS has been a safe haven for my son. After experiencing the harsh reality of the overcrowded and often unsupervised public middle school, my son found FSAPS to be the nurturing environment he desperately needed during the difficult transition of the tween years. His unique and highly advanced computer and artistic skills are celebrated and encouraged by both students and staff. I am especially grateful to Mrs. Bragg for her hard work and dedication to each of her students! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 27, 2013 - An amazing school. Very dedicated and caring admin and faculty members. My daughter loves to go to this school every day. A great school option for those looking for strong academics. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - My son loves the school and the science focused academic program. The school works hard to meet every students individual needs and pace. The afterschool clubs are of a very high calibre and a huge value add. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - Teachers, teachers, teachers. Dedication, commitment and care, all trademarks of FSA faculty and staff. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - It is a great school, both academics and extracurricular activities. My kid is enjoying the school big time. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - A school truly focused on STEAM education. If you ever feel that your child is not being challenged to his/her true potential in the public school system, you need to consider FSA. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - My 7th grader has thrived at FSAPS. The teachers and administration truly care about each student and the academics are second to none. My son has had opportunities to shine in extracurricular clubs as well, which he would not have had in our overcrowded public MS. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - I have two students who have been at Fulton Science Academy for three years. This school is far superior to the public school option where my older daughter went. Students are kept engaged in challenging curriculum. Projects are meaningful. Teachers are engaging. Administration is very responsive to parent input/concerns. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - Fulton Science Academy Private School has a strong academic curriculum and incredibly dedicated teachers that engage the students. Each day we are thankful that our child has the opportunity to attend FSAPS where he is challenged as well as happy. The principal responds immediately to any questions or concerns. The staff truly wants each child to succeed. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - Love this school!!! My child is a good child, and she gets the attention that she deserves in this school. School staff is very friendly, caring and dedicated. I feel so much closer to the teachers and school. Excellent academic achievement and affordable price - can''t stop saying: "Love it!" - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - Absolutely a wonderful school. Students really reach to their potential. There are many after school clubs, and they are not just a place to spend time, but a place to really put in a hard work and grow as a team. Even in its first year as a private school, they shine in every academic compitition.Students are smart, hard worker and well behaved. Teachers are always there for the students and the parents. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - This school truly offers an advanced education program that challenges students to reach the next academic level, while still fostering and supporting personal interests and goals. My child left the 8th grade with several high school credits and having already mastered much of his 9th grade honors curriculum. FSA also equipped him with note-taking, time management, organization, and presentation skills prior to leaving 8th grade, so that he would be prepared for higher level education. They made my son a conscientious and confident individual that was prepared for future academic challenges. As far as I am concerned, they are the #1 school in Georgia. They are the model for future education! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - We are a school that is focused on providing our students with a solid education for the future. We have high expectations in an enjoyable learning environment. - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - Fulton Science Academy Private School is one of the BEST schools your child can attend for their basic educational years. It emphasizes in good learning skills, motivates your children to find a zeal for school, and also is above and beyond in their grades and reading levels. Teachers are busy challenging your child''s mind every day. It is enriching in every way- reading, math, science, Lego robotics you name it. Also, the teachers and staff are truly helpful in getting your child to succeed. Teachers do get to know students on a basis as to know how students like to learn. Having worked at this school myself, it is excellent in preparing your students for the future, college. - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - I am very pleased with the quality of academic programs at Fulton Science Academy. The teachers & staff are very accesible and they know all the parents. The extra curricular activities are of an academic nature and student teams earn many awards. FSA PS is an excelllent school. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - My daughter is in the school. I am very pleased by our decision. The school is small and new. They do not have extra money for a fantastic facility. But the soft factors of a good school are all there, good teachers focusing on teaching, good students focusing on learning not social life.... I highly recommend the school without any hesitation and hope the school can keep growing. We need more schools like this! - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
 Why Did You Select That School?
Why Did You Select That School?
"Because I heard it is a good school." That may well be, but there are some other factors in the private school selection process we need to consider.
Elements of a Successful YouTube Channel
Running a small to medium sized private school? Can't afford marketing staff and expensive marketing programs? Read on.
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting involved with your child's school benefits both you and the school. It's a win-win for all concerned.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently grade:
Seeking entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!