Liberty Christian Academy

Tel: (910)430-0741
Grades: PK - 12 | 145 students
LCA is an independant, non-denominational Christian school serving Onslow, Duplin, and surrounding counties.
 We provide bussing to various locations in Jacksonville and in Duplin county for 2015-2016.
  We exist to be the leader in education, and to provide a positive and challenging environment where children are given the opportunity to grow intellectually and spiritually.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
AdvancED
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Student Support Services/IEPS welcome
Year Founded 2013

Student Body

Total Students 145 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 20%
State avg.: 18%
Students by Grade Liberty Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 20 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 8:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 50%
Average Class Size 14 students
Number of AP Courses 10 courses
Advanced Courses College Courses through Liberty University
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Simple Dress Code )

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $3,980
Tuition Notes Tuition varies by grade level and High school varies based on courses taken, including college.
Acceptance Rate 90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Nick Fasciano
Admissions Associate Kelli Taylor

Sports

Total Sports Offered 1 sports
Sports GolfGolf

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 1 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Agricultural Club for 2015-16 Agricultural Club for 2015-16,

School Notes:

LCA is a Christian school, full of technology with a college preparatory environment.  We have small class sizes and a Christian environment that seeks to meet the individual needs of each student.  We are adding new specials and elective courses each year as we as expanding our current programs. Liberty Christian Academy is seeking to be a leader in quality Christian education, preparing our students academically, spiritually, and practically for their futures. 

LCA offers band and sports programs for grades 6th - 12th. We also offer dual enrollment college courses and a variety of elective options.  We offer course, computers, art, PE, drama and more for students of all ages.  

Profile last updated: 07/16/2015

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Cedar Fork Mennonite School (7.5 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Cedar Fork Mennonite School (7.5 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Living Water Christian School (9.4 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Beulaville
    Grades: 1-10 | 29 students
    7.5 miles
    1362 Fountaintown Rd
    Beulaville, NC 28518
    (910)298-5505
    7.51-10
    29
  • Jacksonville
    Grades: PK-12 | 279 students
    9.4 miles
    3980 Gum Branch Rd
    Jacksonville, NC 28540
    (910)938-7011
    9.4PK-12
    279
  • Jacksonville
    Grades: NS-3 | 183 students
    12 miles
    711 Henderson Dr
    Jacksonville, NC 28540
    (910)347-0755
    12NS-3
    183
  • Beulaville
    Grades: 4-12 | 56 students
    12.5 miles
    Po Box 470
    Beulaville, NC 28518
    (910)298-5078
    12.54-12
    56
  • Jacksonville
    Grades: KG-12 | 250 students
    12.5 miles
    919 Gum Branch Rd
    Jacksonville, NC 28540
    (910)347-2358
    12.5KG-12
    250

School Reviews

This is an absolutely great private school. The Teachers and all faculty members are very loving, caring, and nuturing to all of the students. The Teachers really take their time to develop and make sure the students become exceptional students. As a parent I could not ask for a better atomosphere and classroom environment. I would definitely recommend this school in any parent in and out of the local area. The Staff is great with communicating with the parents and letting them know where you child should be.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
What a breath of fresh air this school is! We could literally FEEL the love of God here and a beautiful atmosphere of love. This was very refreshing. The staff is friendly and helpful and Cheryl Cavanaugh, the principal, personifies the word "beautiful" inwardly as well as outwardly. No stern, ugly attitudes or "duty-minded religiosity" or disgruntled , gossipy teachers ever observed here. What we have experienced here is exactly what we hoped to find in a school calling themselves a "Christian" school...a genuine, loving, Christ-centered, helpful, encouraging, supportive Christian school, professionally run with a high academic standard and superior results. The school atmosphere is comfortable and peaceful and "happy". Our son looks forward to school each day and is excited to be here. The school offers a bus service and families from several counties have children attending here, due to the desire to send their children to a Christian school of this great, outstanding caliber. We drive our son almost a half hour to school and then I drive back home (almost one hour round trip). Then I pick him up and drive him home after school so I can be with him (though he could take the bus). That''s nearly two hours a day of travel time, but it''s so worth every minute! Our precious son and our family are so very blessed by God through this school, and we would highly recommend it to others!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Could This Happen To My Child?
August 30, 2015
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Onslow County, NC is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos