Jim Elliot Christian School

8505 South Valley Highway,
Englewood, CO, 80112-0802
     Tel: (303)922-0011
Grades: 6 - 12 | 57 students
Emphasizing a servant's heart and a missions mind, we are a different kind of Christian school.
We have an emphasis on strong academics, the active use of learning styles, and a student driven mentor program with all of our teachers.
As a non-demoninations school, we emphasis the things we agree on rather than focusing on those issues which separate us.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades 6 - 12
Year Founded 1991

Student Body

Total Students 57 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Jim Elliot Christian School Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 11 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 6:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 50%
Average Class Size 12 students
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Average SAT score 1095
Average ACT score 22
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Do not require uniforms but ask students to dress modestly.)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $8,495
Tuition Notes ^Middle school tuition is $6495. 6th grade tuition is $5995.. There is a $500 registration fee each year. There is a second child discount. Tuition is payable over a 11 month period.
% on Financial Aid 4%
Average Financial Aid Grant $950
Admissions Director Nancy Romberg

Sports

Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Dance, Golf, Soccer, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringDance,
GolfSoccer,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 1 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Drama/dance Drama/dance, 

School Notes:

  • Five (5) day cross cultural mission trip required for graduation from high school
  • Multiple service projects throughout the school year
  • Experiential and project based learning
  • Science through Physics; math through Pre-calculus
  • Family atmosphere
  • Check out our website at www.jimelliotschool.com

Profile last updated: 09/02/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Valor Christian High School (3.9 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Primrose School Of Lone Tree (1.2 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Knowledge Beginnings (0.8 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • EnglewoodKnowledge Beginnings
    Daycare / Preschool
    11796 East Oswego Street
    EnglewoodCO80112
    (303)790-4641
    Daycare / Preschool
    0.8 mi | 10 students | Gr. NS-PK                      
  • Lone TreePrimrose School Of Lone Tree
    Daycare / Preschool
    9200 Teddy Ln
    Lone TreeCO80124
    (303)663-0333
    Daycare / Preschool
    1.2 mi | 20 students | Gr. PK-K                      
  • EnglewoodThe Goddard School
    Daycare / Preschool
    12700 Lynnfield Dr
    EnglewoodCO80112
    (303)708-1838
    Daycare / Preschool
    1.4 mi | 7 students | Gr. PK-KG                      
  • Lone TreeWord Of Life Christian Center
    Daycare / Preschool  (Christian)
    8700 Park Meadows Dr
    Lone TreeCO80124
    (303)785-6115
    Daycare / Preschool  (Christian)
    1.7 mi | 17 students | Gr. PK-K                      
  • Lone TreeMontessori School At Lone Tree
    Montessori School
    9396 Erminedale Drive
    Lone TreeCO80124
    (303)799-8540
    Montessori School
    1.9 mi | 10 students | Gr. NS-K                      

School Reviews

Recommended
1 month ago
This is an amazing place for growth for our daughter - growth academically (rigorous but not overwhelming), relationally in an accepting environment where teachers and peers encourage her to step out in new areas, in understanding what it takes to build healthy community (commitment, believing the best in others, teamwork, leadership, humility and service), athletically (it''s small enough that she''s been able to learn new sports and not be cut from the team) and spiritually - which undergirds all the rest. Building on the foundation of Christ, the school environment is helping her own her faith, think Biblically and live surrendered to the King of Kings.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
9 months ago
We enrolled our son, at Jim Elliot Christian School as a High School freshman, a member of the 2014 graduating class. We had hoped for a small and welcoming community where he had the opportunity to establish close relationships with both students and faculty. A small class size, organized activities like service days and chapel have created that among his classmates and a fantastic group of teachers (with an established mentoring program in place) has accomplished the latter. We are so grateful for this school/community, what a blessing it has been for our family. I highly recommend it if your looking for more than academics - we found real world preparation.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
9 months ago
Jim Elliot has been a huge blessing not only to our kids, but to our entire family. There is an amazing sense of community there. The staff truly cares about each individual, and there is a strong mentorship program in place for each child. There is strong arts and athletics programming in place, for those looking for more outside of the school day. One of the things I most enjoy is the interaction between the variety of students and the acceptance between the different ages and backgrounds. We are blessed to have found JE, and we wouldn''t have our kids anywhere else.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
9 months ago
We love JECS! Both our son and daughter have attended JECS, our son graduating in 2012 and our daughter graduating this year. Our students love the small classroom size, interaction of teachers, theater program, sports program and other extracurricular activities. For a small school they really offer a large selection of enrichment classes and extra curricular activities.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
9 months ago
We have had 2 children at Jim Elliot, with our youngest graduating this year. The small environment was something our kids really enjoyed as well as the strong Christian worldview that is presented in the classrooms, chapel, and sports program. Our kids participated in the theater arts program, sports, music, and student council. The staff is very invested in the students through teaching and the strong mentor program.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
9 months ago
I am a senior at Jim Elliot Christian School. These things I know to be true: Jim Elliot is a place that I will miss and a place that has prepared me for my future as a follower of Christ, as a continuing student, and as a member of today''s society. Most schools have the ability to prepare you for one of these, sacrificing one or more of the others. The JE body has been able to find a balance in nurturing it''s students to become rich in character as well as in knowledge. I think it must be rare to find a community in which students leave confidant enough to embrace every aspect of their - after high school life. I have been to several different schools throughout my career as a student and never have I seen a community that is so strong it transends past the building. It is easy to invest in classmates and fellow students while in the building itself but to find a place in which teachers care for students and students encourage each other outside of the building - that is a rare community indeed. I have been blessed enough to grow, and to witness the growth of others, in my time at JE. Dont miss out! You too can be apart of Jim Elliot!
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
10 months ago
We have had a son graduate from JECS almost four years ago, and our daughter is currently a senior. This school has been a blessing to our family. As a small school, the students have much more opportunity to participate in varsity sports and drama. It''s a safe environment with a spirit of acceptance and love.
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Homeschool or Private School?
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.
Religious Schools: An Overview
Your religion matters to you. You want your child to attend a school which will combine academics and religious education. Here is an overview of what is available together with some links to denominational web sites.
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Related School Videos

View more school videos