Montessori School Of Evergreen

Tel: (303)674-0093

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Colorado Independent Schools (ACIS)
American Montessori Society (AMS)
National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)
Religious Affiliation Nonsectarian
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool - 8
Year Founded 1977

Student Body

Total Students 281 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 5%
State avg.: 19%
Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 45 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 40%
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
% on Financial Aid 15%
Admissions Director Beth Heller
Admissions Associate Claire Stansberry

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Tetra Academy (15.4 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Evergreen Country Day School (5.4 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Montessori School Of Golden Inc (12 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Evergreen Evergreen Country Day School
    1093 Swede Gulch Rd
    Evergreen , CO , 80439
    (303)674-3400
    5.4  mi  |  205  students  |  Gr.  NS-8
  • Evergreen
    Evergreen Academy
    (Christian)
    27826 Alabraska Lane
    Evergreen , CO , 80439
    (303)670-1721
    (Christian)
    5.7  mi  |  80  students  |  Gr.  K-8
  • Conifer Montessori School Of Conifer
    Montessori School
    25782 Vosler Street
    Conifer , CO , 80433
    (303)838-2444
    Montessori School
    8.9  mi  |  39  students  |  Gr.  NS-K
  • Golden Eagle Ridge KinderCare
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    18601 Eagle Ridge Drive
    Golden , CO , 80401
    (303)279-0814
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    11.5  mi  |   students  |  Gr.  NS-PK
  • Golden
    Montessori School Of Golden Inc
    Montessori School
    714 Cheyenne Street
    Golden , CO , 80401
    (303)278-3235
    Montessori School
    12  mi  |  50  students  |  Gr.  PK-K

School Reviews

  • Recommended December 06, 2013 - MSE is a dynamic place where my children are challenged, but supported. The positive energy that the amazing staff bring to the atmosphere resonates with my children and our family. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended November 28, 2013 - My child''s confidence has soared at MSE. The teacher to student ratio as well as the Montessori method allows my child''s education to be truly individualized. The Montessori materials are beautiful, intentional and have such depth. Also, my child takes part in meaningful work that she excitedly tells us about. Her education goes beyond the classroom. We value the education of the whole child that is integral to MSE''s philosophy. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended November 28, 2013 - We absolutely LOVE MSE! Our girls, who are now in Middle School and Upper El have attended MSE since Primary and are thriving. MSE has provided them with a fantastic education as well as the ability to develop into amazing individuals. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended November 28, 2013 - We have three children that have attended or attend MSE and we have enjoyed seeing them learn and grow. I wish they could keep these teachers for the rest of their school years! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended November 28, 2013 - MSE is one of the finest Montessori schools in the country! For years I have observed as MSE implements rigorous Montessori while also pulling in best practices in child development. The result is education innovation of a high degree. My children attended MSE for many years, and we would have stayed until they all graduated but we were unexpectedly uprooted and moved to Washington D.C. In D.C. my older child was accepted into one of the most sought after independent schools in the city (and in the country) - Sidwell Friends School. My child was fully prepared to take on the academics of this school because of the education at MSE. The creativity of thinking and passionate participation my child showed was appreciated by the teachers. My other child attended a Montessori school in DC, but the experience was deeply disappointing. No rigorous implementation of Montessori, no innovation, nothing like MSE. I described MSE in a conversation with an official at the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS) several years ago, and he told me "some of the most innovative work in education is being done in our member schools out West." Congratulations MSE! You are a blessing to those who have the opportunity to walk your halls! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended November 28, 2013 - Our two young children are in the Primary and Toddler rooms at MSE and we couldn''t be happier. The entire staff (teachers and office) is incredible- they are so kind, supportive, and respectful of all of the children. Both of our girls love going to school and we credit MSE with so much of their emotional, social, and intellectual growth. It is a truly wonderful place to send your kids! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended November 28, 2013 - MSE is an amazing school. Each child is respected as an individual yet learn within a school community. My daughter has attended now for 4 years and we plan on going through 8th grade. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended December 11, 2012 - MSE is a truly special place! My kids have attended this school for 5 years now and I couldn''t be happier. The teachers are amazing and the program really values each child as an individual. The student to teacher ratio is low and the individualized attention that allows for makes a huge difference for my children! - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Rankings or Comparisons?
Rankings or Comparisons?
Choosing the right private school for your child involves comparing schools as opposed to ranking them.
7 Ways Kids Can Avoid Summer Brain Drain
The summer "Brain Drain," also known as the "Summer Slide" is a term commonly used by educators and parents alike to describe the learning loss that takes place for many students during summer months. We polled the experts and found the 7 best ways parents and kids can combat the problem head on.
Marketing the Small Private School: Communicating with Your Community
The foundation of any successful small private school marketing program is having clear, consistent and authoritative in-house communications. We take a look at what is involved in this second article on marketing the small private school.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently grade:
Seeking entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!