Christian Heritage School

575 White Plains Rd,
Trumbull, CT, 06611-0661
     Tel: (203)261-6230
Grades: K - 12 | 461 students
Christian Heritage is a K-12, college-prep, co-ed inter-denominational day school with an enrollment of approximately 470 students.
We seek motivated students who desire an academically inspiring program with a large selection of extra-curricular sports, clubs, and international summer service missions.
 CHS is an inter-denominational faith-based school grounded in the Christian values of Truth, Excellence and Virtue.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten - 12
Learning Programs Supported ESL, Honors and Advanced tracks
Year Founded 1977

Student Body

Total Students 461 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 17%
State avg.: 22%
Students by Grade Christian Heritage School Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 54 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 62%
Average Class Size 18 students
Number of AP Courses 11 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Biology (ECE UConn), AP Calculus A/B (ECE UConn), AP Calculus B/C, AP Chemistry (ECE UConn), AP English Language & Composition, AP English Lit & Comp (ECE UConn), AP Physics (ECE UConn), AP Spanish, AP Statistics (on line), AP United States History, AP US Government & Politics  
Average SAT score 1810
Average ACT score 27
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Khaki pants, polo, sweat shirt)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $15,000
Tuition Notes K-6 $9500 7-8 $14500 9-12 $15300
% on Financial Aid 42%
Average Financial Aid Grant $2,000
Acceptance Rate 60%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Mrs. Martha Olson

Sports

Total Sports Offered 8 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Ultimate Frisbee, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
Cross CountrySoccer,
SoftballTennis,
Ultimate FrisbeeVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 12 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Culinary Arts, Drama Club, Ecology Club, Europe Travel Club, Foreign Language & Culture Club, International Summer Service Trips, Lego Robotics, Math League, MathCounts, National Honor Siciety, Spring Musical Production, Student Arts Council Culinary Arts, Drama Club, Ecology Club, Lego Robotics, Math League, MathCounts, Europe Travel Club,
Foreign Language & Culture Club,
International Summer Service Trips,
National Honor Siciety,
Spring Musical Production,
Student Arts Council,

School Notes:

  • Superior Math and Science programs
  • Small classes with dedicated faculty
  • Diverse student body from 38 surrounding communities and over 100 churches
  • International student programs (I-20 certified)
  • Fully accredited through the NEASC (New England Assoc. of Schools and Colleges)
  • Over 21 honors and AP classes (five are UConn dual enrollment)

Profile last updated: 08/11/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is St. Joseph High School (1.8 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Montessori Center For Early Learning (1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Laurel School For Young Chldrn (1 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • TrumbullMontessori Center For Early Learning
    Montessori School
    65 Beardsley Pkwy
    TrumbullCT06611
    (203)459-9490
    Montessori School
    1 mi | n/a students | Gr. UG                      
  • TrumbullLaurel School For Young Chldrn
    Daycare / Preschool
    162 Beardsley Parkway
    TrumbullCT06611
    (203)374-6611
    Daycare / Preschool
    1 mi | 15 students | Gr. PK-KG                      
  • TrumbullHonored for National Blue Ribbon Award St. Catherine Of Siena School
      (Roman Catholic)
    190 Shelton Road
    TrumbullCT06611
    (203)375-1947
      (Roman Catholic)
    1.5 mi | 242 students | Gr. PK-8                      
  • BridgeportFairfield County Sda School
      (Seventh-Day Adventist)
    827 Trumbull Avenue
    BridgeportCT06606
    (203)374-3203
      (Seventh-Day Adventist)
    1.6 mi | 60 students | Gr. K-8                      
  • TrumbullSt. Joseph High School
      (Roman Catholic)
    2320 Huntington Tpke
    TrumbullCT06611
    (203)378-9378
      (Roman Catholic)
    1.8 mi | 815 students | Gr. 9-12                      

School Reviews

Recommended
1 month ago
Its only been two years since I moved in, but I know CHS is where I want to graduate. The teachers here are incredible. Everyday they surprise us. There are so many different activities that we have here to participate in. Yes, the academia is a little tough, but its the type of challenging that makes it worthwhile. Having a Christian backbone to everything we do is amazingly reassuring. I absolutely love it when the whole student body gets together. God''s really doing something special here.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
1 month ago
I am a student at CHS nothing more to say, I would say go check it out right now if you are considering what would be the best for your child. It''s worth your time of just even checking it out.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
11 months ago
We have two children at CHS and have been very pleased with their experience. Like at many private schools in this part of CT, academics at CHS are very rigorous (if this helps to put it in perspective, there are Yale faculty who send their kids to CHS). But what makes the school special is the emphasis on nurturing the students'' spiritual and character development. The dedication of the faculty and staff to each child is part of the school''s mission to partner with parents to shape the students'' hearts and minds to become more Christ-like and help them find their true calling in life. The school offers a wide variety of sports, music/arts clubs and community service programs, as well as really unique and enriching travel opportunities to places all over the world. We are so glad we found this gem of a school!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
CHS focuses on the whole child! A rigourous curriculum, strong extracurricular activites, all based on a Christian foundation. The school has an integrated state of the art technology by leveraging classroom learning to a global world. There is an exceptional offering of AP and UConn courses. The faculty is always focused on ensuring students are successful. EXCELLENT SCHOOL
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
I love my school! This school is amazingly well managed! Without violence, with Love, peers and teachers live in a harmony! My favorite part of it is when teachers do the morning devotions and share what she has gone through lately and we pray for her or who needs prayers. You will definitely be able to seek God''s glory through attending this school. This school is Full of Grace
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
1 year ago
CHS is overall a great school! It is an awesome place that surrounds you with faculty who will personally invest in and help you grow in your academic and personal life. They have great sports and drama departments that push and challenge us kids to grow in more ways then one and to expand and discover different talents and abilities in a positive atmosphere
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
1 year ago
Being at student at CHS for 10 years I have gotten very close and accustomed to the ways of the school. It truly is a second home for me. All the teachers are personally invested into the students and at this school I have gotten to know people who I believe I will know for the rest of my life. We are all a very close knit family.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
1 year ago
The teachers at this school are amazing! They really care about you, and are always willing to do anything to help you learn the subject. The extracurricular activities keep us busy, but they are so much fun and really help get the full experience, and help us create real relationships with other students and teachers.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
1 year ago
No school is perfect -- but this one comes pretty close. We looked for an elementary program with a program that would challenge our daughter that was reading well above her first grade level. The academics and clubs for elementary students are great - sports, lego, chess, crafts, games, etc.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
We love the school. We have 2 girls in grades 5 and 2. The academic quality is excellent. In addition the all round development and sense of community is remarkable. The staff and faculty are truly dedicated and selfless.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
The dining and nutrition program at our school is pretty amazing. We get produce from local farms, fresh-cooked meats at the deli bar, home-made soups, and growth-hormone-free milk. We eat well!
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
1 year ago
Last year we felt lead to pull our high school er out of public school and place her in a christian school. Upon our first visit to Christian Heritage, we felt like we were home. The faculty helped to bring her up to speed, seeing that our transfer came after the school year had already begun. She continues to be challenged, which we can now see was lacking at her previous school.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
I am from China and I am an international student at CHS. To me, CHS is a great school, the teachers are very helpful and nice. The school focuses on the academics a lot and in the meanwhile it nurtures the spiritual growth for each individual. I like this school a lot and I especially thankful for all the teachers and administrators! May God bless CHS. Jian
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
1 year ago
Christian Heritage School is top notch quality school! The staff and faculty are amazing, loving, devoted Christian people who are dedicated to producing Christian Scholars! The academic program is constantly challenging the students appropriately to achieve academic excellence! The intimate class sizes are optimal for learning! The teachers do an excellent job in communicating with parents, as do the higher leadership. There are many opportunities for students to get involved in extracurricular activities: art classes, chess, lego and sports clubs after school for the lower school; fine arts/theater, lego robotics, and sports programs for the middle and upper school. Parents work together as a community to benefit the greater good of the school! Overall it is a wonderful school that so much to offer!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
We are so thankful for Christian Heritage School! Our three children are receiving an education that goes beyond first-rate academics. They are thriving in an environment that teaches development of the whole person to his fullest potential. The academics are challenging, but in addition to that, a sense of community and spiritual growth are also stressed. We've been very pleased with the faculty over the years. They make themselves available to the students to help them understand a topic covered in the classroom or provide guidance for a life issue. Parents are welcome to help in the classroom. Many sports and extra-curricular activities are offered as well.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
Christian Heritage has proven to be an excellent school for our children who are high achievers. Our two oldest children went through kindergarten and all twelve grades at CHS. They were appropriately challenged academically so that they were able to make high scores on their college aptitude tests and be accepted into their first-choice for college. The school also offered a nice choice of extracurricular activities to allow our children to explore involvement in non-academic interests.
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Homeschool or Private School?
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.
Religious Schools: An Overview
Your religion matters to you. You want your child to attend a school which will combine academics and religious education. Here is an overview of what is available together with some links to denominational web sites.
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Fairfield County, CT is $11,104 for elementary schools and $21,364 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Fairfield County, CT is 66% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos