Christ's Greenfield Lutheran School

425 N Greenfield Rd,
Gilbert, AZ, 85234-0852
     Tel: (480)892-8314
Grades: NS - 7 | 112 students
The purpose of Christ's Greenfield Lutheran School is to draw people closer to Christ while providing excellence in spiritual, academic, and physical education within a loving Christian environment.
As a school we are associated with the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod and hold that the Holy Bible is the inerrant Word of God given to His people as a guide, rule, and norm for living.
The faculty and staff are committed to assisting parents in developing their children in mind, body, and spirit for service to Christ in the Church and the world.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Association for the Education of Young Children
Religious Affiliation Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool - 7
Year Founded 1986

Student Body

Total Students 112 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 4%
State avg.: 33%
Students by Grade Christ

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 17 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 17:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 47%
Average Class Size 18 students

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Please visit us online or contact the school for more details regarding tuition and scholarships available.
% on Financial Aid 85%
Average Financial Aid Grant $2,800
Admissions Director Olga Garcia
Admissions Associate Stephanie Bean

Sports

Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Basketball, Cross Country, Flag Football, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCross Country,
Flag FootballSoccer,
SoftballTrack and Field,
Volleyball

School Notes:

The purpose of Christ's Greenfield Lutheran School is to draw people closer to Christ while providing excellence in spiritual, academic, and physical education within a loving Christian environment. As a school we are associated with the Lutheran-Church Missouri Synod and hold that the Holy Bible is the inerrant Word of God given to His people as a guide, rule, and norm for living. The faculty and staff are committed to assisting parents in developing their children in mind, body, and spirit for service to Christ in the Church and the world.

Profile last updated: 03/21/2013

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Bios Christian Academy (2 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Tutor Time Child Care Learning Center (1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Tutor Time Child Care Learning Center (1 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • GilbertTutor Time Child Care Learning Center
    Daycare / Preschool
    3901 East Guadalupe Road
    GilbertAZ85234
    (480)633-3737
    Daycare / Preschool
    1 mi | 28 students | Gr. PK-K                      
  • GilbertVal Vista Lakes KinderCare
    Daycare / Preschool
    1545 North Parkway Drive
    GilbertAZ85234
    (480)926-7621
    Daycare / Preschool
    1.1 mi | n/a students | Gr. NS-PK                      
  • GilbertLa Petite Academy
    3335 East Baseline Rd
    GilbertAZ85234
    (480)892-4255
    1.2 mi | 102 students | Gr. PK-5                      
  • GilbertBios Christian Academy
    Special Program Emphasis  (Christian)
    1249 North Lindsay Road
    GilbertAZ85234
    (480)440-9203
    Special Program Emphasis  (Christian)
    2 mi | 218 students | Gr. K-12                      
  • GilbertHeritage Christian Academy
    Daycare / Preschool  (Baptist)
    919 E Guadalupe Road
    GilbertAZ85234
    (480)926-1141
    Daycare / Preschool  (Baptist)
    2.1 mi | 9 students | Gr. PK-K                      

School Reviews

Recommended
7 months ago
Our daughter has attended Christ''s Greenfield Lutheran School from K-7th grade. We have been so thankful for this Christian environment that has provided solid academics, a music program, and a sports program. The teachers at CGLS are excellent and do all that is needed to provide the best learning opportunities. The school uses GradeLink to help keep parents informed of their child''s scholastic progress. We highly recommend CGLS.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
8 months ago
I have two children at Christ Greenfield and absolutely love it! They would go everyday so that in itself tells me how happy they are. The teachers and staff at CG are top notch! They aren''t just excellent teachers, they are an extension of the loving family you would want for your kids. I toured between 15-20 preschools in the area before deciding to apply at CG. I found most to be a day care situation and that was definitely not what I wanted. I feel blessed every day to have found CG.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
CGLS exemplifies and in many ways personifies their core values of Christ, Community, and Quality. For 11 years, we''ve been able to count on CGLS to provide the very best education for our children, beginning in pre-school, while reinforcing the values that we teach at home. The school is at least a couple years ahead of the public school curriculum, and their test scores speak for themselves. The entire faculty and staff are committed to the success of the young people they influence daily, and it shows in the students'' academic, athletic, personal, and importantly spiritual lives.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
My son started preschool in the spring of 2013, in the late 2''s, early 3''s program and is currently in a preschool classroom. From the day I walked on campus the entire family was treated with respect and kindness. My son blossomed in the classroom setting and LOVED to go to school every day! I had complete confidence in his teachers to guide him to be a happy and social little boy while also instilling christian values and learning the basics. He would come home every day happy and proud of what he learned! This year is much the same, he loves his teachers, loves is friends, loves school, and has fun! I couldn''t ask for much more. I would give Christ Greenfield Lutheran school my highest recommendation.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
I can''t say enough positive things about Christ''s Greenfield. From the moment my family and I walked on the campus, I felt a sense of community. The staff welcomed my family and me with open arms to the school and answered all of my questions. The teachers have been amazing as well; they are highly trained, loving, fun and compassionate. My son is excited to go to preschool every day and comes home happy. Learning, especially at this level, should be fun and that is what we have gotten at CGLS. Teachers, students, staff and family members always have a smile on their face when on campus. I give Christ''s Greenfield my highest recommendation.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
This school offers wonderful, experienced teachers who are very dedicated. In addition, there is an excellent music program. We love the small class size and sense of community. Its a great school!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
The academics are very challenging at all grade levels. The school scores are consistently high and the teacher''s of top quality. The availability of sports after school is great and the music program is wonderful. The teacher''s are truly committed to the success of the students and the school as a whole. The whole school has a sense of community and belonging and everyone is friendly and helpful.
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Homeschool or Private School?
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.
Religious Schools: An Overview
Your religion matters to you. You want your child to attend a school which will combine academics and religious education. Here is an overview of what is available together with some links to denominational web sites.
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!