Cottage Hill Christian Academy

4255 Cottage Hill Rd,
Mobile, AL, 36609-0366
Tel: (251)660-2427
Grades: NS - 12 | 507 students
Cottage Hill Christian Academy is a Christian, co-educational college preparatory school located in Mobile, Alabama, that offers a superior educational opportunity for students in grades pre-kindergarten through grade twelve.
Through small classes and a Christian faculty, it is believed that the best possible mental, spiritual and emotional development can be achieved.
It is our aim to produce secure and successful Christian young people in a Christ-like atmosphere of personal joy and positive achievement.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Southern Baptist Association of Christian Schools (SBACS)
National Christian School Association (NCSA)
Southern Baptist Association of Christian Schools (SBACS)
Other school association(s)
Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Baptist
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool - 12
Year Founded 51

Student Body

Total Students 507 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 2%
State avg.: 20%
Students by Grade Cottage Hill Christian Academy Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 38 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average ACT score 26

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Melissa Dickinson

Sports

Total Sports Offered 12 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Drill Team, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
Drill TeamFootball,
GolfSoccer,
SoftballTennis,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 19 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Art League, Concert Band, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, Junior National Honor Society, Key Club, Majorettes, Marching Band, Math Team, Mu Alpha Theta, National Honor Society, Praise Team, Robotics Team, Running Club, Scholar's Bowl, Science Club, Science Olympiad, Spanish Club, Student Government Association, Young Women of Virtue Art League, Concert Band, Key Club, Majorettes, Marching Band, Math Team, Mu Alpha Theta, Praise Team, Robotics Team, Running Club, Scholar's Bowl, Science Club, Spanish Club, Fellowship of Christian Athletes,
Junior National Honor Society,
National Honor Society,
Science Olympiad,
Student Government Association,
Young Women of Virtue,

School Notes:

    Profile last updated: 09/02/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is St. Luke's Episcopal School (0.2 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is St. Luke's Episcopal School (0.2 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St. Luke's Episcopal School (0.2 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Mobile St. Luke's Episcopal School
    (Episcopal)
    3975 Japonica Lane
    Mobile , AL , 36693
    (251)666-2991
    (Episcopal)
    0.2  mi  |  741  students  |  Gr.  PK-12
  • Mobile
    St Dominic School
    (Roman Catholic)
    4160 Burma Rd
    Mobile , AL , 36693
    (251)661-5226
    (Roman Catholic)
    0.7  mi  |  471  students  |  Gr.  PK-8
  • Mobile
    St. Mark United Methodist School
    (Methodist)
    439 Azalea Road
    Mobile , AL , 36609
    (251)344-1490
    (Methodist)
    1.1  mi  |  111  students  |  Gr.  PK-5
  • Mobile
    Mobile Christian School
    (Church of Christ)
    5900 Cottage Hill Road
    Mobile , AL , 36609
    (251)661-1613
    (Church of Christ)
    1.6  mi  |  615  students  |  Gr.  PK-12
  • Mobile
    Government Street Christian School
    (Baptist)
    3401 Government Blvd
    Mobile , AL , 36693
    (251)660-7444
    (Baptist)
    1.7  mi  |  138  students  |  Gr.  PK-8

School Reviews

  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - Eight years ago we were transferred to Mobile. We had a horrible time with our 1st grade daughter in the public school we are zoned for. The Lord brought us to Cottage Hill Christian School the week before Thanksgiving 2004. We have been thankful ever since. The school family opened their arms and hearts to my daughter and our family. I went on to serve 4 years on the Parent Teacher Fellowship board. I would do anything for CHCA! There is no other school I would send my child! God is present at Cottage Hill Christian Academy and it is evident as soon as you step on to either campus! God bless CHCA!! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - My child has attended CHCA since 4K. Highly recommend. She has received a wonderful education in a Christian environment. She is more than ready for college and has received many scholarships. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - Cottage Hill has been a great home for my kids. All staff are caring and attentive to the students. I value the extra curricular classes that are offered all the way down to K2. My daughter is 2 and this is her first experience outside of the home. My son is in kindergarten and has been here for 3 years. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - We are a new family to Cottage Hill this year, as an incoming middle school family. When we toured the school we knew this was where our daughter would attend. We have been pleased with the education she is receiving as well as the extracurricular activities and friends she has made. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - My daughter has been at CHCA for 7 years and loves it. The teachers and staff are genuine and truly care about each student. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - As a former student, and now as a parent, I would highly recommend CHCA. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - We have been involved with CHCA for over eight years. It has been an incredible blessing for our family. Having Christ centered education was the only choice for us and we are very pleased. We have two children that a very different from one another and both their needs are completely met! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - We have 3 children currently enrolled in CHCA and could not be happier with the level of academic education they are getting and even more importantly, the level of biblical education they are getting. CHCA gives my children the foundation they will need to become productive Christian citizens in their future lives. We could not be happier. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - My family has been a part of CHCA for the last 10 years. We feel very blessed that our children attend a school that challenges them to do their best in academics, and in their Christian faith. We believe our investment in our children''s education is a stepping stone to a successful journey in life and CHCA has been a strong, committed partner that strives to bring out the best in every student. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2013 - We moved here before my son''s 9th grade year. The teachers and staff are very compassionate and genuinely interested in your child. It is small, but because of that, it has a small student to teacher ratio. I would recommend the school to anyone that might be considering a private christian school as an option. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 11, 2013 - We have been involved with CHCA for over 30 years. First as a student and now as parents, we couldn''t be happier with the quality of Christian education our children have received. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 11, 2013 - What a blessing CHCA has been to my family. My two children were so well prepared for college after attending CHCA from K through high school. Now I am blessed again to have 2 grandchildren at CHCA. - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
 Why Did You Select That School?
Why Did You Select That School?
"Because I heard it is a good school." That may well be, but there are some other factors in the private school selection process we need to consider.
Elements of a Successful YouTube Channel
Running a small to medium sized private school? Can't afford marketing staff and expensive marketing programs? Read on.
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting involved with your child's school benefits both you and the school. It's a win-win for all concerned.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently grade:
Seeking entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!