Indian Rocks Christian Schools

12685 Ulmerton Road,
Largo, FL, 33774-0337
     Tel: (727)596-4342
Grades: PK - 12 | 699 students
IRCS offers a comprehensive program balanced in college preparatory academics, competitive athletics, compelling arts, and a Christ-centered environment.  Students from preschool through 12th grade learn in a safe, engaging and caring community where class sizes are small and personal relationships with teachers and staff thrive.  Students benefit from this total educational experience that include opportunities to serve around the world and prepares them to excel in life and learning beyond graduation.   

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious Affiliation Baptist
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 12
Offers Post-Graduate Year Yes
Learning Programs Supported none
Year Founded 1984

Student Body

Total Students 699 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Indian Rocks Christian Schools Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 39%
Average Class Size 17 students
Number of AP Courses 6 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Average ACT score 22
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline Aug. 13
Tuition Notes Tuition range $7,000 to 10,000 year
Admissions Director Pamela Pardi
Admissions Associate Kathy jennings

Sports

Total Sports Offered 14 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, WrestlingBaseballBasketball,
BowlingCheering,
Cross CountryFootball,
GolfSoccer,
SoftballSwimming,
TennisTrack and Field,
VolleyballWrestling,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 9 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Chapel Praise Team & Band, Drama Team, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, National Honor Society, National Junion Honor Society, Student Ambassadors, Student Council, Tech Team, Yearbook/Journalism Drama Team, Tech Team, Chapel Praise Team & Band,
Fellowship of Christian Athletes,
National Honor Society,
National Junion Honor Society,
Student Ambassadors,
Student Council,
Yearbook/Journalism,

School Notes:

  • Accredited by SACS and ACSI
  • MS/HS offers 15 Honors and 6 AP class
  • MS/HS offers Dual Credit with St. Pete College
  • Complete Athletic Program
  • Missions and service project opportunities
  • Elementary specials include Spanish, Art, Computers, Music, and PE.
  • Award winning performing arts programs
  • One of the largest private schools in the bay area
  • Secure, well-protected grounds
  • FL VPK Participant

Profile last updated: 03/26/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Veritas Academy (0 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Veritas Academy (0 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St Patrick Catholic School (0.9 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • LargoVeritas Academy
    Special Program Emphasis  (Christian)
    12685 Ulmerton Rd
    LargoFL33774
    (727)593-8791
    Special Program Emphasis  (Christian)
    0 mi | 97 students | Gr. K-12                      
  • LargoSt Patrick Catholic School
      (Roman Catholic)
    1501 Trotter Rd
    LargoFL33770
    (727)581-4865
      (Roman Catholic)
    0.9 mi | 176 students | Gr. PK-8                      
  • LargoGrad Academy
    Special Education School  (Christian)
    3470 Adrian Ave
    LargoFL33774
    (727)584-8200
    Special Education School  (Christian)
    1.1 mi | 25 students | Gr. 1-12                      
  • LargoCountry Day School
    Montessori School
    11499 Vonn Rd
    LargoFL33774
    (727)420-5664
    Montessori School
    1.1 mi | 170 students | Gr. PK-8                      
  • LargoWestside Christian School
      (Church of the Nazarene)
    11633 137th Street North
    LargoFL33774
    (727)517-2153
      (Church of the Nazarene)
    1.4 mi | 77 students | Gr. K-12                      

School Reviews

Recommended
1 year ago
I am a proud parent of an Indian Rocks Christian Middle School student. This is our second year there and I can''t imagine my daughter being at any other local school. The teachers go out of their way to make learning fun and are always available for any extra help if needed. The campus is gorgeous and there is an extra curricular activity for every interest from bowling to football. The student body is kind and respectful to each other & staff. Most importantly, my child is safe in an enviroment that is secure.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
I LOVE IRCS! My kids went here from Kindergarten through graduation. The teachers and staff are wonderful, smart and very caring. There is something for everyone whether in the Arts department, sports, media, etc. When my son was at a University he thanked me for sending him to IRCS because it really prepared him for college. There is a diversity of students that attend. It doesn''t matter what your race or religious background is you are made to feel welcomed and loved. You are taught straight from the bible not by religion, fair and equal. For HS they offer a lot of dual credit and AP classes. The Elementary school is wonderful! I always felt that my children we very safe and secure. All the teachers really care about the students! The discipline is pretty strict which I appreciate. When you spend this much money you don''t want disruption in your classes. If you want an awesome education and wonderful friends for your children this is the place to be! If you have problems with your child this is not a place for them to be "straightened out"! The teachers are busy teaching and the students won''t put up with it! Even though it was a sacrifice to send our kids here it was worth!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
I am a parent of two children that attend Indian Rocks Christian school. I am also a teacher who taught in public schools throughout the state for 14 years. I was highly skeptical when touring private schools because I had heard so many rumors about private schools not teaching to high standards. While I did witness exactly that as we toured many other schools in our surrounding area, God kept drawing me back to IRCS. After two years of searching, my husband and I decided IRCS was the right fit for our family. Wow! What a blessing it has been! I cannot say enough good things about IRCS! The teachers go above and beyond to help each student be successful. The other parents work together to help support students, teachers and the school. And they offer many family events and student activities that are offered. My children continue to grow in their learning about God. We have also joined the church as members and together with IRCS, we strive to raise our children in the Christian faith. I highly recommend IRCS!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
This school is amazing. I had a blast from kindergarten to senior year. I''ve always wanted to work in the film/television industry and you''d think living in Largo that it would be a long shot, but going to Indian Rocks helped me get to Los Angeles where I work in both film and television. The teachers at IRCS were so willing to act in all my videos and that it helped me learn the art of filmmaking. They taught me how to be a leader, care for those in need, and have a great work ethic. I''m forever grateful to the teachers and faculty for being a part of making me who I am today. They''ll always be my family. I love them and keep in touch with a good amount of them on Facebook. I couldn''t recommend this school more. Go here! What are you thinking, start the paperwork! Keswick and Northside got nothing on us! (note* I don''t really have anything against them they are jut our rivals haha)
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
1 year ago
I am an alumni of Indian rocks Christian school and I truly loved it. They fully prepared me for college academically and socially (I went to USF) and I had lots of fun while I was still in high school, being involved with many sports, mission trips, music, and extracurricular activities. The atmosphere is like that of a family and even when I go back today to visit (four years later), I still get a warm welcome and Teacher''s that truly cared about me. I recommend this school to anyone that wants caring teachers, want a safe school environment, and an awesome curriculum.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
Recommended
1 year ago
This is our family''s second year at IRCS and our kids and my wife and I love the education they are recieving! My wife is a teacher, and I''m a pastor, so we''ve been around education, and Christians education, for over twenty years. The kids at IRCS are revieving a great education in a godly environment. The administration and the teachers not only have outstanding qualifications, but they also care about the kids. All three of our kids, grades 7, 8 and 12, are also involved in sports and band. Their leaders and coaches do a wonderful job instilling character values through these activities. Bottom line, we are so blessed that our children can go to IRCS!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
IRCS is truly an awesome school. The teachers and staff are caring, encouraging and supportive.The academic coursework is challenging, and the number and variety of classes is great. The students have every opportunity to participate and excel in a variety of extracurricular activities. Our twin girls have grown in their spiritual journey with the Lord and have enjoyed traveling with their peers and staff on the school mission trips. The investment in their education at IRCS has been worth every penny!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
We have three kids at IRCS and couldn't be happier. The school feels like an extension of our family. God is at the center of so much that they do. I am proud to see my kids growing in their relationship with the Lord and getting a quality education as well. The tuition is very reasonable compared to other Christian schools, the facilities are excellent and the teachers truly care about the kids. I look forward to my kids graduating from IRCS in the years to come.
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Homeschool or Private School?
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.
Religious Schools: An Overview
Your religion matters to you. You want your child to attend a school which will combine academics and religious education. Here is an overview of what is available together with some links to denominational web sites.
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Pinellas County, FL is $6,507 for elementary schools and $7,050 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Pinellas County, FL is 86% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos