St Agnes Academic School

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
1320 124th St
College Point, NY 11356-0113
Tel: (718)353-6276
Grades: 9-12 | 291 students
St. Agnes Academic High School is a culturally diverse Catholic High School for young women, founded by the Sisters of St. Dominic, that develops a strong foundation for lifelong learning.
By building upon each student's faith and challenging her full academic potential, our mission is to graduate women who are open to growth, intellectually competent, socially aware, morally discerning, and committed to being women of integrity and truth.
As the Christian community of St. Agnes Academic High School, we are called to know and to love God, and thus to know, love and accept ourselves.
By embracing the richness of our cultural diversity, we acknowledge and foster the God-given worth of each individual, encouraging respect for oneself and for others.
In our concern for others, we look to Jesus Christ who calls us to a life of service.
Guided by the Gospel values, we encourage our young women to become women of integrity and truth who are open to growth.
We nurture the intellectual competence of our young women so that they will be able to make sound moral decisions that will positively impact society.
With the help of the Holy Spirit who empowers us to appreciate and accept the uniqueness of others, we exist to educate the whole human being and to help the student develop spiritually, academically, socially and emotionally.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades 9-12

Student Body

Total Students 291 students
Student Body Type All-girls
% Students of Color
72%
State avg.: 29%
Students by Grade St Agnes Academic School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 28 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Fresh Meadows
    Grades: 9-12 | 2600 students
    4.3 miles
    6100 Francis Lewis Blvd
    Fresh Meadows, NY 11365
    (718)423-8810
    4.39-12
    2600
  • Jamaica
    The Mary Louis Academy
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 947 students
    5.6 miles
    17621 Wexford Ter
    Jamaica, NY 11432
    (718)297-2120
    5.69-12
    947
  • Bronx
    St. Raymond Academy For Girls
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12
    4.4 miles
    1725 Castle Hill Avenue
    Bronx, NY 10462
    (718)824-4220
    4.49-12
    n/a
  • Jamaica
    Grades: 9-12 | 1529 students
    4.7 miles
    8353 Manton St
    Jamaica, NY 11435
    (718)441-2100
    4.79-12
    1529
  • Uniondale
    Grades: 6-12 | 2551 students
    14.4 miles
    1400 Glenn Curtiss Blvd
    Uniondale, NY 11553
    (516)292-0200
    14.46-12
    2551

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
My daughter applied for several public high schools and was not accepted in the first round. After seeing what was left we deceided to check out St. Agnes. My wife and I were very impressed with the school as well as the student to teacher ratio. We met with Assistant Principal Mrs. Nicoletti and Principal Sr. Joan. Both were very pleasent to deal with. The school was also very clean. You could eat off the floors. It reminded me of what a Catholic school was when I went to St Leo's in the 80"s. I am looking forward to the next four years of my daughters life at St Agnes and watching her grow into a young woman.
- Posted by
5.0  3/15/2013
The education I received from St. Agnes played a major role in my success as an adult in the business world, as well as my interpersonal relationships. I highly recommend this school to anyone who wants to ensure that their daughter becomes a well rounded, educated and spiritial person that will acheive whatever goal is aimed for.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Queens County, NY is $7,300 for elementary schools and $11,850 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Queens County, NY is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).