St. Ann School

5.00 5 1 (4 reviews)
3511 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467-0104
Tel: (718)655-3449
Grades: PK-8 | 293 students
Our mission here at Saint Ann School is to provide children with a firm academic foundation in an positive environment rooted in the Gospel and promoting the Gospel values of faith, respect, self-discipline, and responsibility.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
Other religious school association(s)
Other special emphasis association(s)
Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8
Year Founded 1928

Student Body

Total Students 293 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
97%
State avg.: 29%
Students by Grade St. Ann School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 13 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 23:1
National avg.: 13:1
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $3,640
Tuition Notes $3640 for one child in Grades K to 8; discounted tuition for 2nd and 3rd child; separate rates for Pre-Kindergarten

Sports

Total Sports Offered 2 sports
Sports Basketball, DanceBasketballDance,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 4 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Children's Choir, Drama Club, Flag Football, Physician Assistant simulation program Drama Club, Flag Football, Children's Choir,
Physician Assistant simulation program,

School Notes

  •  At Saint Ann each child is recognized as a unique individual striving to grow intellectually, spiritually, physically and emotionally. The school’s dedicated administration, faculty and staff help each child achieve this growth in a safe, challenging, respectful and supportive setting.  Saint Ann School offers full-day Universal Pre-Kindergarten programs for children who will be age 4 by December 31, 2015. We are proud to say we have two new additional UPK classrooms this year, which now gives us a total of 4 UPK classrooms.  How exciting!!! We look forward to you joining our school community too.

Profile last updated: 09/12/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed St. Ann School also viewed these schools: St Brendan School, Immaculate Conception School, Regent School, Learning Tree Prep School, The and St Benedict School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Bronx
    St Brendan School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 344 students
    0.4 miles
    268 E 207th St
    Bronx, NY 10467
    (718)653-2292
    0.4PK-8
    344
  • Bronx
    Grades: PK-8 | 612 students
    0.8 miles
    760 E Gun Hill Road
    Bronx, NY 10467
    (718)547-3346
    0.8PK-8
    612
  • Bronx
    Grades: K-7 | 152 students
    0.8 miles
    719 E 216th St
    Bronx, NY 10467
    (718)653-2900
    0.8K-7
    152
  • Bronx
    Grades: PK-8 | 289 students
    1 miles
    801 Bartholdi Street
    Bronx, NY 10467
    (718)944-0958
    1PK-8
    289
  • Bronx
    St Benedict School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 311 students
    4.4 miles
    1016 Edison Ave
    Bronx, NY 10465
    (718)829-9557
    4.4PK-8
    311

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5.0  9/1/2016
The 2015 School year was such a great school year. It was inspirational to see someone new in a position bring life back into the school. It truly felt like a school again. The new Principal Mrs. Beebe, brought back School Spirit and encouraged TRUE family involvement. She made the school community a family. She added a quarterly Honor assembly to recognize our children's academic success, which honestly motivated students to work even harder. Their Spring Show was amazing! The students, teachers, and administration staff performed and it touched so many parents, including myself. I wish St. Ann's nothing but the very best in the upcoming school year. From the bottom of my heart, Thank you.
- Posted by
5.0  10/31/2015
I am using my moms account. I love Saint Ann School. I feel like the year 2015 was the year this school had a new breeze. I love my 5th grade teacher! My friends, and even the new principle. Ms. Beebe. She is so nice and inspiring. I hope my children get to see how amazing Saint Ann's is! Hope it holds strong. This is the school for you!
- Posted by
5.0  9/19/2015
I am a parent at Saint Ann School and I am so pleased to know the school has a new principal. She hosted a Red Carpet event to welcome parents and students back to school, and it honestly brought so much joy to all of the parents and students. I look forward to an exciting school year. Our new principal taught for over 10 years and wants the very best for our children. The Archdiocese made a great decision making Mrs. Beebe the new principal. Not only is she talented, caring, well-educated, but she leads by example and brings so much joy to the Saint Ann community. I know the school is in great hands!
- Posted by
5.0  9/8/2012
My child attends Saint Ann School and I am happy I found this school. The staff and administration work provide us with a safe and clean school in which children can learn.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Bronx, NY is $3,912 for elementary schools and $7,220 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Bronx, NY is 81% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).