St. Luke The Evangelist Catholic School

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
5521 Cloverly Avenue
Temple City, CA 91780-0917
Tel: (626)291-5959
Grades: K-8 | 182 students
St. Luke the Evangelist Catholic School provides students with a strong academic and Catholic faith foundation.
Our goal is to teach young people to integrate Christian values into all aspects of life.
We provide students with educational and social skills needed to be active, productive members of the Church and community.
We endeavor to graduate young adults who are effective witnesses to the presence of Christ in the world.
We, the community of St. Luke School, embrace our mission of helping our students to learn the messages of Jesus Christ through the experiences of worship, community and service.
We strive to build a Catholic Christian foundation that will ground them in Christ throughout their lives, thus enabling them to spread the Good News.
We seek to promote the holistic growth of each child.
While always striving for academic excellence, we recognize that each child is a unique individual.
We provide varied learning experiences in order to encompass the diverse learning styles, creativity and physical development of our students.
We recognize that parents are the primary educators of their children.
We join together with them to foster the academic and spiritual education of our students.
This enables faculty, parents and students to work together as one to create a harmonious learning experience in our St. Luke Community.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-8

Student Body

Total Students 182 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
68%
State avg.: 44%
Students by Grade St. Luke The Evangelist Catholic School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 10 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 18:1
National avg.: 13:1

Sports

Total Sports Offered 6 sports
Sports Basketball, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCross Country,
FootballGolf,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 6 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Academic Decathlon, Graphic Design/Yearbook, Liturgy Committee, Robotics Team, Speech and Debate, Student Council Robotics Team, Academic Decathlon,
Graphic Design/Yearbook,
Liturgy Committee,
Speech and Debate,
Student Council,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed St. Luke The Evangelist Catholic School also viewed these schools: Brooks School, Community Christian Academy, Lowell Catholic, Walden School and Assumption Of The Bvm Elementary School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • North Andover
    Brooks School
    (Episcopal)
    Grades: 9-12 | 381 students
    2577.7 miles
    1160 Great Pond Road
    North Andover, MA 01845
    (978)725-6272
    2577.79-12
    381
  • Lowell
    Grades: PK-8 | 143 students
    2565.3 miles
    105 Princeton Blvd
    Lowell, MA 01851
    (978)453-4738
    2565.3PK-8
    143
  • Lowell
    Lowell Catholic
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 390 students
    2565.5 miles
    530 Stevens St
    Lowell, MA 01851
    (978)452-1794
    2565.59-12
    390
  • Pasadena
    Grades: PK-6 | 214 students
    3.5 miles
    74 S San Gabriel Blvd
    Pasadena, CA 91107
    (626)792-6166
    3.5PK-6
    214
  • Pasadena
    Grades: K-8 | 309 students
    4.4 miles
    2660 East Orange Grove
    Pasadena, CA 91107
    (626)793-2089
    4.4K-8
    309

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
I have 2 children attending this school and we have been a school family for 3 years. St. Luke provides strong academic programs as well as sports programs and various extra curricular activities. The children are taught with a strong faith filled foundation. The sense of family and community is unsurpassed, parents are encouraged to be involved and partner with teachers and school administrators to ensure the academic success of all of the students. Teachers are all top notch and truly care about all of the children and the network of parents ensure the children have a strong sense of security and and confidence. The campus is beautful, well maintained and super secure. The student population is wonderful. As a parent to see how much the older students love and care for the little ones is amazing. The priests are also very invloved and the parish and school have a wonderful partnership. We couldn't ask for a better school for my children, we can't imagine going to school anywhere else.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
. Student involvement strengthens the connection to the community as a whole, caring for each other & their school. Entrusting children to St. Luke is a choice made knowing our children will be afforded the values we advocate including their religious, academic & social development. Family involvement in school & Church activities shows our children that we are part of a whole. Academics are strong & can be attributed to the dedication of the teachers & our family's commitment to maintain homework, reading and extracurricular learning a priority.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
St. Luke's School has been everything that we could have hoped for when we enrolled our son this year. The faculty is amazing and could not ask for a better staff to provide our child with an educational environment that coincides with our faith.
- Posted by
5.0  1/31/2013
Our son have attended this wonderful school since he was in Kindergarten. This school provides rigorous programs. Teachers carefully pay attention for their students all day long. You will be constantly notified what happen with your children such as: academic progress, morality, psychology, health ...etc. Because all greatest high quality teachers allways concern about your children futures. School is taken care by great experience Priest, Principle and staffs. If anything appear that go wrong, it will be quickly discovered and fixed it. Music, modern plus classic arts are provided with greatest care and performance by very high quality professonal teacher! Beside 2 times per week for P.E meeting, the high qualified and good morality Coaches will train the soccer team and basket ball team. Many athletic and academic awards earned by our children already. My son successfully becomes a great kid that we are proud of great responsibility, organized, good morality, high grades and healthy. This school is safe place with beautiful gated walls, security doors, cameras with cozy and clean rooms. If you want to looking for the greatest school for your precious children, come to Open House this January 26th, 2013 from 3:00pm to 5:00pm for futher assistant and full fill your discovering.
- Posted by
5.0  1/31/2013
St. Luke offered our family the chance for an integrated life where school, the practice of faith, the extra curricular life of my son, who his friends are, who my friends have become and the experiences we share together can all become part of a whole world that will have a lifetime of memories!
- Posted by
5.0  1/31/2013
My son in the second grade and I loves it. Teachers are loving, caring and I really feel like part of a team working as one. The Principal is great and so is the staff. We are very blessed finding St. Luke and could not ask for a more well rounded school for my child.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Los Angeles County, CA is $10,517 for elementary schools and $16,610 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Los Angeles County, CA is 82% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).