St. Perpetua School

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
3445 Hamlin Road
Lafayette, CA 94549
Tel: (925)284-1640
Grades: PK-8 | 261 students
  • St. Perpetua School is a Catholic educational community within St. Perpetua Parish.
  • Students are taught to view life according to the teachings of Jesus Christ while they are encouraged to develop a sense of social justice and a desire to serve others.
  • The Saint Perpetua Parish School community nurtures each student in a safe environment rich in Catholic values and academic excellence.
  • We are committed to a dynamic and constantly improving environment of academic excellence, spiritual awareness, emotional support and physical well-being.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8
Year Founded 1963

Student Body

Total Students 261 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
7%
State avg.: 44%
Students by Grade St. Perpetua School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 15 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 18:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
50%
Average Class Size 30 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(navy pants/shorts, plaid skirts/navy sweatshirts)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $6,790
Tuition Notes 1 child in parish
% on Financial Aid
1%
Average Financial Aid Grant $1,000
Acceptance Rate
95%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Karen Goodshaw
Admissions Associate Lisa Sanders

School Notes

  • St. Perpetua School is a Catholic educational community within St. Perpetua Parish. Students are taught to view life according to the teachings of Jesus Christ while they are encouraged to develop a sense of social justice and a desire to serve others. The Saint Perpetua Parish School community nurtures each student in a safe environment rich in Catholic values and academic excellence. We are committed to a dynamic and constantly improving environment of academic excellence, spiritual awareness, emotional support and physical well-being.

Profile last updated: 07/16/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Berkeley
    School Of The Madeleine
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: K-8 | 319 students
    8.7 miles
    1225 Milvia Street
    Berkeley, CA 94709
    (510)526-4744
    8.7K-8
    319
  • Belvedere Tiburon
    Saint Hilary School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: K-8 | 261 students
    19.8 miles
    765 Hilary Drive
    Belvedere Tiburon, CA 94920
    (415)435-2224
    19.8K-8
    261
  • Berkeley
    Grades: K-8 | 127 students
    9.1 miles
    2125 Jefferson Avenue
    Berkeley, CA 94703
    (510)845-6266
    9.1K-8
    127
  • Walnut Creek
    Grades: PK-8 | 299 students
    2.6 miles
    1158 Bont Ln
    Walnut Creek, CA 94596
    (925)935-5054
    2.6PK-8
    299
  • Oakland
    Corpus Christi School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: K-8 | 288 students
    7.3 miles
    1 Estates Drive
    Oakland, CA 94611
    (510)530-4056
    7.3K-8
    288

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  12/27/2014
This is a very nice school for K-8 for any kid to go to. The unique aspect of this school is positive, friendly environment they uphold. Its a very real aspect of this school being connected to the church.... its a lovely place to go to school. Its small, so everyone gets to know everyone is a very positive environment.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2012
Saint Perpetua is an outstanding school. The teachers love what they do and are there for the children and do whatever they can to help each succeed. The school also provides a place where my children's spirit can be stimulated as well as their minds. The facilities have all been updated and provide a beautiful place to learn. My children benefit from regular music, art, PE and spanish classes. Also offered though the after school program are enrichment classes like Mandarin, Mad Science, and soccer. As a graduate of this school, it is my pleasure to give the gift of an education at this school to my own kids.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2012
If you want a school that knows your child, knows your family and cares about the big picture of education, ethics, good citizenship and building great leaders of tomorrow, then St. Perpetua is the school for you. Great academics, caring teachers, involved parent community and administrators who understand the needs of all involved -- an excellent blend that will serve your child and your family well. In an area where we are surrounded by public schools that offer excellent academic programs, you'll experience how St. Perpetua School offers a solid foundation well beyond your academic needs.
- Posted by
5  2/28/2012
I highly recommend St. Perpetua School. We chose the school for its commitment to academics and class size. What you quickly realize once you are there is the community is what makes the school.
- Posted by
5  2/28/2012
St. Perpetua Elementary School is a gem! As a parent of three graduates, our children were blessed with the education and community that surrounded them. As an educator I am always impressed by the lengths to which the faculty works to meet the needs of individual students. Creating a triad consisting of student, parent and teacher is the framework in which they set the goals and objectives for student success. My children are now all in college and I continue to be grateful for the foundation they received at St. Perpetua School.
- Posted by
5  2/28/2012
Outstanding school. It has an amazing community, incredible parent involvement and the teachers truly invest themselves into the children. We love it but more importantly, our children love it. It is a true pleasure to be involved with St. Perpetua School.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
February 11, 2017
Let's think about the employment process from the point of view of your making me want to hire you. Here are some points to ponder.
February 10, 2017
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
February 10, 2017
The only way private schools can build their financial security is through gifts. Major gifts offer proof of how deeply many donors feel about their private schools. Their munificence is a wonderful example to others.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Lafayette, CA is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).